St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 17, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Enjoyed our time there.
Jan 17, 2016
Sites not level, long term rental by local worker an issue. Not the same service as other places that have nonlocal yellow shirts staying onsite. Great location.
Jan 17, 2016
Only there for less then 12 hours so did not use any amenities. Easy quick stay en route south.
Jan 17, 2016
We enjoy staying at the KOA when in the area
Jan 17, 2016
You really need to spend some money on refurbishing the showers and renewing the toilets in the ladies restroom beside the laundry.
Jan 16, 2016
Jan 16, 2016
Nice Kamp,close to everything. Like the improvements going on. Need to get better cable system.
Jan 15, 2016
Friendly staff, good location, very well maintained.
Jan 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had an issue with the lock on our cabin door and somebody was there within 10 minutes to fix it. The pet play area could have been nicer. It is not what you see in the photos on the website. It was overall a good campground.
Jan 14, 2016
A little pricey.. The most I payed since California..great location. First CG that we had a fire pit.. Which was nice.. To expensive to stay any longer, or I would still be there.. Great friendly ppl, loved the trash pickup policy..
Jan 13, 2016
Loved being so close to the old city of St Augustine.
Jan 13, 2016
Facility was nice people were nice overall things were good
Jan 13, 2016
All things were in great shape, staff was all helpful ,washrooms and laundry very maintained
Jan 12, 2016
Stayed 2 nights passing thru. Little over a mile walk to beach. Large vehicle parking off route 1 to see st Augustine signs a mile or so north over 312.
Jan 11, 2016
Did not know I stayed in a dog park, I will not stay there again, campsite great
Jan 11, 2016
Wish I had more time to spend in the area
Jan 11, 2016
Très beau camping, bien situé mais trop cher à mon goût.
Jan 10, 2016
Jan 09, 2016
Very happy with our stay, pizza, wine and chicken wings were really good! Would recommend highly for a great stopover in route along Route 95!
Jan 09, 2016
Cheaper than most on the area. Wifi is weak. Restrooms were clean but showers were cold. Clubhouse and pool closed at 7pm. Expensive for what it offered but clean and quite.
Jan 08, 2016
thank you
Jan 08, 2016
Basic KOA. Cable was horrible, the channels that came in had lines running through them or were partial screens making it impossible to view even the news. We kept an eye on the weather on our smart phones. We spent most all our time in St. Augustine so this KOA is basically a place to sleep with little to do.
Jan 08, 2016
Had a great time. friendly people, clean place. Really liked having the shuttle into St. Augustine.
Jan 07, 2016
Very cute place with paddle boats, dog park.
Jan 07, 2016
We have never had any problems with this KOA......in over 10 yrs.....
Jan 07, 2016
We only stayed one night. It was clean, the sites were great. There were lots to do from there. I would got back there if we are in the area again
Jan 06, 2016
Stayed a couple of times and always wonderful
Jan 06, 2016
very nice place. People were very helpful.
Jan 06, 2016
Pretty good location. Not particularly quiet, not close to anything, but workable. Bathroom closure schedule is variable and at odd times - in four days I always caught the near one closed. Caught 'homeless' bath users sneaking in. Wireless was minimally available due to BW limitations - need more capacity so everyone can connect. Price is high for services, but location dictates a high rate.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
I will never stay at a KOA again. We had a cabin. Way over priced. The over hang on the cabin in the porch area smacked me In the heas two times. And Me and my 3 small kids were kept up til 4 am with loud drunk people. When I mentioned it at check out. Nothing was offered to apologize for the lousy time. Never again
Jan 06, 2016
Great camping close to everything.
Jan 05, 2016
Very Friendly staff, and Great sites. Love this KOA
Jan 05, 2016
Only stayed 1 night but facilities were nice
Jan 04, 2016
We stayed in a motorhome in front of the lake. We were friendly welcomed by the front desk staff. The site and the restrooms were cleaned. The trash pick up hours are from 800am to 10 am and we forgot to put it outside but one the KOA workers saw me with the trash in my hand and kindly took it and told me that not to worry that they will pick it even though is after hours.Definitely will come back
Jan 04, 2016
Nice place for a short stay. Facilities were clean, shower heads broken. Park was very clean and well managed
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
nice people/ clean / qwite/ good location / very helpful staff and we well come again
Jan 04, 2016
The staff was super friendly. Always greeted me with a smile. Loved that you guys had a nice area for the pups to run a little. Fun little buggies to rent :) The only thing I didn't like was how close we were to other campers, other than that, we'll be coming back.
Jan 04, 2016
I like how close it is to downtown and Anastasia Park. We were able to ride our bikes. I do think it is very overpriced and not woodsy enough to even be called a "campground". The cleaning hours for the bathrooms were supposed to be 1230-130, however they were in there around 9am which is very inconvenient and was annoying to everyone in our party. Those hours should be followed.
Jan 04, 2016
At check in they were very kind. Great location.
Jan 03, 2016
This KOA is in a wonderful location to explore St. Augustine and was very convenient with multiple shuttle trolleys available. While a little dated, it was very well maintained and the staff was excellent. I did not give it 5 stars due to the layout of our site. Sites were close together and our outdoor space was unusable due to trees and poor patio placement. We could not open our awning.
Jan 03, 2016
We had a pleasant experience. Wish there were more trash cans throughout the campgrounds.
Jan 03, 2016
New Year's Eve got pretty rowdy. Looked like a lot of underage drinking. That aside bathrooms were ok. Water kept going from hot to cold in shower. Also felt pretty cramped. Had to move my car that was in my space twice for people to get their rigs through. Picnic table was in bad shape. Overall I have been to worse and would probably stay here again, would just like to see some improvements.
Jan 03, 2016
Our stay was outstanding love it there can't wait for next stay thank you very much have a great day.
Jan 03, 2016
Place was clean and nice however the sites are small,,,,, especially the back in sites. pull thru spots are very uneven.
Jan 03, 2016
Great customer service. Customer service alone would bring me back. Bathrooms not very clean. Tent sites have electric, water, cable and wi-fi.
Jan 02, 2016
We have camped here about 7 times and love it! This is one of our favorite places.
Jan 02, 2016
Xlnt staff,grate location,reasonable price 😃
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals