St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 14, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
This was the most expensive KOA we stayed in during our 4 week trip from New England to Florida. The Wifi was so limited it was practically nil. The cable was so limited I couldn't get NBC. We planned on staying 3 nights but decided to leave after two. Had already paid and of course there isn't a chance for a refund! I heard there is another campground around the corner for half the cost!
Dec 12, 2016
Nice place, great setting, very nice employees. Never count on good cable or wifi.
Dec 12, 2016
The campground was great. Very clean and nice.
Dec 12, 2016
Well managed, clean restrooms and great locations.
Dec 12, 2016
Very clean and organized.
Dec 12, 2016
Was only supposed to stay 1 night but the lake with its ducks and otters, the enclosed dog park, the proximity to everything, made me happy to spend an extra night.
Dec 12, 2016
Nice overnight stay.
Dec 10, 2016
stayed before have improve since last stay campground little small and tight numbers is hard to see at night clearly hear people beside you
Dec 10, 2016
Location,location perfect for a visit to old St Augustine
Dec 09, 2016
St Augustine KOA IS clean. The staff is friendly. I thought it was a little pricey for a KOA camp ground.
Dec 09, 2016
It was a nice campground with very nice employees. Wish I was told before leaving home that there was no water in the pool and that I could forget watching the Macy Day parade because Dish doesn't have the local channels.
Dec 07, 2016
Beautiful campground!We will defiantly return!!
Dec 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Pool being repaired, restrooms were fine, TV reception great for channels 16 & up. Lower channels unavailable. Site was easy in/easy out and spacious.
Dec 07, 2016
Staff in office could be friendly. Restrooms Need a Big Update. Staff outside verry fiendly.
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
cabin was clean, area well kept. The beds were horrible, very old futon, bed was like sleeping on a stack of paper. wake up every time you moved. Owners were told and did not seem to care. They need to sleep on them, that is a joke, because no one slept well.would not recommend for just that reason. One more, you need to furnish dish towels.
Dec 05, 2016
Dec 04, 2016
Great location. A pull through should be level. Many of the Tv channels had considerable snow and the wifi was poor. It worked about 60% of the time. The grounds were very clean. The pool was closed for maint.
Dec 04, 2016
Very loud throughout the night. Our "pull through" spot was on a big incline down towards a lake. Very sketchy. Had the basically pull all the way to the front of the site. Unhook and park behind my fifth wheel just to get the unit close to level. Not all sites were like ours, some looked level. But would not stay there again.
Dec 04, 2016
Fine park, just a bit on the pricey side.
Dec 03, 2016
Excellent campground except for snowy/intermittent cable TV.
Dec 02, 2016
wonderful visit. clean and neat. very nice staff.
Dec 02, 2016
Got there to find the very much anticipated swimming pool to be empty. Explanation was that it had developed a leak. There was no work done to repair it all the time we were there. I had to ask more than once to be offered any compensation for this disappointing failure. All other features were as advertized.
Dec 02, 2016
Could not have been more pleased with the campground. Amber, in the office, was awesome.
Dec 01, 2016
Recently traveled cross country and stayed at many KOA's. Found this one, based on size and amenities to be high in price.
Dec 01, 2016
Need to discount price until cable fixed few local news or weather. No fl fl state football. Paint facia on central laundry. I KNOW YOU had hurricane. But 80 bucks a nite is double price
Nov 30, 2016
I love St. Augustine and I love this KOA. It is close to everything and everyone is so friendly.
Nov 30, 2016
Great campground, but need to improve wifi and add espn.
Nov 29, 2016
Very nice and clean and every campsite has a gas barbecue. Very easy to get in and out. Management is very friendly and helpful
Nov 29, 2016
Not motor coach (45') friendly. Tight turns to access your lot.
Nov 29, 2016
I have been coming to the campground for the last 15 years 3 to 5 times a year always had a good time only campground I will stay at when in that Aera
Nov 29, 2016
David was awesome. He seems to be genuinely interested in great customer service.
Nov 29, 2016
Very clean and each lot was pristine. Will definitely stay again!!! Staff was very helpful and bathrooms were clean.
Nov 28, 2016
Not as expected, older campground, large amount of younger kids, bathroom were taking a beating from the traffic of children. Campground is along rear of commercial buildings and a car wash
Nov 28, 2016
If the pool had been completed i would have given 5 stars. We had an awesome time there!
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
The cabin was cute. Pool was closed and we were not notified ahead of time. No one caught anything fishing in the lake except for a couple of small pin fish. In general, would not stay here again. It wasn't really a campground- no nature, activities, etc. just a place to park your trailer off of the hwy and next to a trailer park and dollar general.
Nov 28, 2016
Great location and fair price for the location. The scenery and highway noise are not the greatest, but still a great option. Close to the beach, downtown, etc.
Nov 28, 2016
Staff was awesome. However location was bad with a dog kennel near by with dogs barking all day. Also our neighbors were loud day and night several other campers complained but they were never asked to leave.
Nov 27, 2016
It was ok, people where very kind but it was very close to the street. The lake was nice and people who worked in office where very helpful.
Nov 27, 2016
Great location, very clean and very well organized. Folks are friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again!
Nov 27, 2016
Never would ever stay there again !!! Most crowded, filthy,noises,unfriendly campground I've seen!I will never stay at a KOA again !
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
Staff was nice and camp was very clean.
Nov 26, 2016
Beautiful campground.
Nov 25, 2016
Bathroom and sites were very clean,staff very friendly.Not sure why they charge for coffee in the morning. We will stay there again.
Nov 25, 2016
Very nice park. Loved that the trolley tour comes through there. Enjoyed the water and birds!
Nov 24, 2016
We had booked a water front pull through and did not get one. Found it to be too pricey for what it was.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals