St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time at the St. Augustine Beach KOA! Everyone was helpful and the bath houses were kept up even though the place was packed! Thank you for a great vacation and lots of family memories.
Jul 08, 2013
The only bad thing was how dirty the pool was. We would not even use it.
Jul 08, 2013
Clean,well run,extremely nice and convenient to beach, stores & restaurants. We had a cable problem(our doing) and Mike came immediately and took care of &smiled
Jul 08, 2013
Internet never worked:(
Jul 08, 2013
Very upset on being placed between two huge rvs. There was about 1 foot of space w a view of a slide out almost touching the window. On the other side the campers partied in front of my door 2 nights. They were so close I could not pull my canopy out and sit outside.Sewage backed up escaping thru the ground stinking up my rv. Had no use of a grill nor picnic table. We won't be back.
Jul 08, 2013
location good for city and beach access. Center restrooms needed attention and toilets inop and area generally dirty. Four of five electronic games in game room were out of service. Pool rather small and near in/out lanes & street traffic
Jul 08, 2013
Had a great time. Very quiet and peaceful spot.
Jul 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay we made last minute reservations.The location is convenient and clean, the sites were a little close but not a real issues as the surrounding were nice. Only 2 complaints our site was in nearly full sun and a couple of times our power went out due to the breaker outside tripping. We would difinitely stay there again and request it sooner for a more shaded space.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The Stay Was juSt Ok. Pool Stayed Dirty As Well As The Bathrooms They Definitely Needed More Than A Two Man Maintenance Team. We Will Not Be Returning ANd Will Go back To Our Regular Koa In St. Pete.
Jul 07, 2013
You have an employee named Kelly that checked us in. My credit card wouldnt work when she first tried it. She was very rude. When I ask her to try it again it went through. The grass was not cut and was very high when we ask to have it cut they said they were to busy.That should have been done before we checked in. He finally did come and mow it. We talked to some other campers and they had issues
Jul 07, 2013
Staff is very unfriendly.
Jul 07, 2013
the drains in the showers backed up, and the shower heads are very out dated.
Jul 07, 2013
Best KOA I have stayed in. WIFI and Cable tv were outstanding. Other KOAs should ask for their secrets in providing these outstanding services. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 07, 2013
OuTsTaNdInG...will book there again....
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The bathrooms and showers were not as clean as other KOA's we have stayed at. There was a capped off piece of pipe on the shower wall instead of a soap rack. It did not drain and held water. They need a rack of some kind for soap etc. The campground was very nice and we will go back.
Jul 06, 2013
We had a great time site was very nice will stay there again we love St Agustine and KOA is so close to beaches and town
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
The location of the campground wasn't the best. We stayed in a tent next to a fence by a busy road. The campground was very full and the bathrooms were crowded. One stall in the mens' room was broken half the time. The staff seemed to work hard to keep the campsites looking nice and to help people with problems they had.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
This is a great KOA! The ONLY thing I would recommend is turning off the heater in the pool once summer is here. It was blazing hot- and when you jump in the pool to cool off- and it feels like a bath- it doesn't help! Great Location! Great Pool and Beach!
Jul 04, 2013
The packed-in site is lovely, but the ladies facilities were too cramped and steamy. Much more ventilation is needed! I have stayed in KOAs for 5 years and this is the first one that has disappointed me.
Jul 04, 2013
Unfreundliches personal!!! Wc nicht sauber
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The campground was very clean & well maintained & they were making improvements to the playground. Staff were exceptionally courteous & helpful. We will be returning to this KOA for future visits to St. Augustine.
Jul 02, 2013
We stayed here in a fifth wheel. Nice pull thrus with enough space for slides and plenty of trees. Good breeze from the ocean which is a short drive from the campground. We will definitely be going back.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
we enjoyed our site, but the showers were awful. the water drained slow, the light kept cutting off and the restroom needs a fan or air conditioner. the bathroom in the middle of the campground that was closer to our site smelled so bad each day that we kept walking all the way to the front showers.
Jul 01, 2013
Location was great, but being a "prime" vacation spot the paved streets were in very poor condition. When you have $$$,$$$.00 motorhomes driving in you really do not want a tire damaged by the drop off of the pavement. Old vegetation debris removed between sites would greatly improve the appearance.
Jul 01, 2013
Nice clean campgound, I know its not a major thing but having 2 shower/bathroom facilities was very nice. Pool was clean and pretty well kept. Friendly staff .
Jul 01, 2013
Excellent location; fast easy check-in; the pull-thru sites were exceptional. Nice pool; the lake was pretty. The only thing I'd say needs improvement are the bath houses. They needed a good cleaning and updating.
Jul 01, 2013
Site was well shaded and clean. Pool clean and busy. Washrooms small and a ways away but clean.
Jun 30, 2013
Our problem was the area next to our rig was not level, had to climb over ruts and sand to get inside. Pad was not level. Not enough signage, could not find the park, GPS had a problem. Staff was very nice and enjoyed the view of the lake
Jun 30, 2013
Friendly Staff. Well kept grounds. Great location.
Jun 30, 2013
There are only two positives I can give about this KOA. The location is near food, stores and things to do and most of the staff is friendly. Otherwise, their website pictures of their campsites were all the same so we went by the descriptions which were very misleading. Crowded, close sites with no privacy. Our fire pit was practically in the road and the facilities were not well maintained
Jun 30, 2013
The sites where small, the camp ground is located next to a major road, and there is little to no shade. If you are looking for the camping experience I suggest going to a different KOA. If you are just looking for some where to stay over night while visiting Saint Augustine then this will fit your needs. The staff was nice but I was not impressed with the facility it's self.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
The campground is in need of a lot of routine maintenance. Worn tattered flags at the entrance. Main laundry closes too early @ 5PM, should stay open till 9; 24 hour laundry at secondary bath house is not enough. Secondary bath house has no circulating fan and it was over 95 degrees in there during the day. For the price charged, campground should be in better shape. Will stay again.
Jun 29, 2013
Friendly staff, clean facilities. Close to all the attractions.
Jun 28, 2013
We had a lot of fun there. The campsites had enough room inbetween each one. At check in we met Mike and his wife Ivy who work there and they were as nice as could be. Some of the spaces needed mowed and the pool is a little run down but we still had a wonderful time.
Jun 28, 2013
The camp Site Was Fine. Our Cabin Was Not Very Clean. The Fridge And Ceiling Fan Were Both Filthy! Very Over Priced For The Quality We Received!!!
Jun 27, 2013
Cabins not clean. Musty odors. Restrooms dirty. Noisy neighbor. No security to enforce rules.
Jun 27, 2013
Very clean,peaceful and the personnel could not have been more helpful. Well maintained campground.
Jun 27, 2013
The campground in general was fine. Sites were raked and the grass cut. There was a lot of mowed grass on the paving and you would track it in the camper. Rest rooms need a lot of work.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.