St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
There are cheaper campgrounds around St. Augustine as close to beach and attractions, so check before making reservation. We paid $130 for 2 nights - thank goodness we had a gift card to spend.
Sep 19, 2015
Cabin was clean and had everything we needed, but it was small. The BBQ was really dirty so we did not use. A pitty that we had a cabin at the end, the campground had no ambiance and To far from beach
Sep 17, 2015
We were here ten years ago and the K9 Campus was twice as big, more agility and cleaner yard. KOA looks run down. Flags are a disgrace, bulletin boards are bare, sign posts & benches are beat up, watering trough by office is out of commission, fencing is broken, mosquito breeding grounds are under junky stored trailers and rock piles. Just sad how this place has fallen apart.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Everyone very friendly and helpful. I think the cleanliness of the bathrooms was subpar and upkeep of the grounds needs improvement.
Sep 14, 2015
Staff was friendly especially Karen. She was right there when we needed assistance. I normally don't care about TV on vacation, but wanted to watch the football game but kabin had cable wire and no tv..who brings a TV to go camping, if ur gonna have cable, supply at least a 12" tv. Good stay but found the accomodations,was alittle too pricey for a kabin. Bed &breakfast in area cheaper..nextime
Sep 14, 2015
Love it there. More friendly people there. More comfortable there. Love area in St Augustine. Big yellow smile.
Sep 14, 2015
This is a very convenient location to St. Augustine Beach and the staff is very helpful and courteous. Most sites are paved and have nice table and chairs. They still do garbage pick up in the morning!!!!!
Sep 13, 2015
The family had a great time . The pool needs to be updated .. Everything else was great
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
No tv in cabin -$77 too expensive
Sep 12, 2015
Easy access in our 42' motorhome. Campground well manicured and sites level. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Close to all points of interest in St Augustine. Would recommend to friends.
Sep 11, 2015
Good as usual.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
The location was excellent, with the convenience of some food and shopping within walking distance. The campground was clean and well maintained, and the staff was courteous and professional. The one complaint we have is that both the mens and ladies restrooms were extremely hot and steamy. Ventilation of some type would be a welcome upgrade!
Sep 09, 2015
Such a disappointment, all the spaces were too close together, it was like being on someone's back yard, a dog escaped and bit someone or another dog close to our tent in the middle of the night, we couldn't sleep that much scared that the dog was going to attack us too. We left next day instead of 3 days.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time the park was clean and our camp site was nice
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time, the pool's finish is looking a little rough, but really enjoyed the stay.
Sep 08, 2015
The bath facilities were not up to KOA standards. The service was slow and the workers were racing golf carts down the road and the park had numerous children. The location was central but otherwise not one of KOA's better campgrounds.
Sep 08, 2015
It was agood stay, location was pretty good. Was disappointed in the "river" especiall since I paid more to be on it! It was rectangular pond!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We loved the assigned spot, private, shady, we didn't need to open our awning, and across from the store and swimming pool, wonderful staff !!!
Sep 08, 2015
We are very pleased with your KOA. Look forward to visiting again. It was our first time staying with you,and we will be back.
Sep 08, 2015
Came over for the 450th birthday celebration. Park was convienent to downtown and the beach. Sites could be a little more private. But overall the park is fine for a weekend or so to visit St. Augustine
Sep 08, 2015
Problems with sewer and power- several power outages during our stay. Way too many dogs, big and small in tents,campers and buildings. Won't stay here again.
Sep 08, 2015
We definitely had a great time. Employees were very friendly and campground was amazing. Thank you!!
Sep 07, 2015
Not the cleanest campground we stayed at, but the staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 02, 2015
Loved my resent stay at KOA St. Augustine Beach. Everyone was friendly & it was clean :) only bad thing was the waterfall in the pond wasn't on other then that it was prefect
Sep 02, 2015
Staff was very pleasant! Grounds were very nice. Enjoyed our night out!
Sep 01, 2015
Girls weekend! It was a clean convenient location and we loved the ducks!
Aug 31, 2015
We're always happy with the St. Augustine Beach KOA- it's quiet, the sites are spacious and level, the bathrooms are clean, and the staff is friendly.
Aug 29, 2015
wONDERFUL eMPLOYEES, CLEAN BATHROOMS, CLEAN CABINS, GREAT POOL / VERY CLEAN..
Aug 28, 2015
Nice park.staff not as friendly as other parks
Aug 27, 2015
nice Koa. Quiet. Lots of neat ducts
Aug 27, 2015
It was quite, somewhat clean, lots of ants in the campground. I expected a little more for the price, however it wasn't terrible. would recommend treating for ants though, they got in all of our thing and clothing and were absolutely everywhere.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
This campsite area was in need of cleaning up...dirty exterior cabins..roofs..was not impressed
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful location so close to the beach and historic St. Augustine. Wonderful visit!
Aug 24, 2015
Nice campground. Convenient location. Some facilities showing their age. Pool is in desperate need of resurfacing. Bathrooms really should have air conditioning considering the temperatures in Florida in the summer.
Aug 24, 2015
I really really like it was goo
Aug 23, 2015
The main attraction are the local visitor's sites. The campground itself is expensive $73/day. It did offer a couple of upgrades: full-size gas grille and nice table with chairs but the site was across from a fullt-time resident living in squalor. Because of that, the site should not have been considered premium with a premium rate! There are better campgrounds elsewhere!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Had a pleasant experience at the park. Enjoyed the ducks at the pond and swimming at the pool.
Aug 18, 2015
Such an enjoyable stay. Close to beach and downtown. Staff very friendly and campgrounds well cared for. This is our second stay and WE WILL BE BACK.
Aug 18, 2015
Pool has green algae on the stairs, bottom of pool peeling, fence area around pool filled with weeds and overgrown I would like a refund.
Aug 17, 2015
we LOOK FORWARD TO NEXT TIME EVERYONE WAS GREAT!
Aug 17, 2015
Badly in need of restoration. Sites not level, lots of dead foliage, cabins deter from travel park. Landscaping needed. Appearance of entire park is not good. This takes away from the good things such as all hookups and pull through sites. Far too expensive! Hilton Head RV Park, which is ON the water, is cheaper! You need to check them out and maybe hire them to update this park.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff very helpful and pleasant.
Aug 17, 2015
We got the same cabin as we had a month ago, #18. The cable coaxle was still frayed and the cable reception was terrible. We requested it be fixed but it never was and we had to watch a snowy TV every one of our 3 nights stay. We paid good money to stay and feel this was unacceptable. Also, I had to clean cob webs from inside and outside of the cabin. The staff was very friendly, pool great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals