St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 29, 2015
Great pet friendly kampground
Dec 29, 2015
Staff were excellent special thank you to David for going out of his way to make our stay a great one
Dec 28, 2015
It was Awesome!!! Thank you for your services. We were a family of 20 and we all got our 4 cabins by each other. We built memorable moments for our children. Thank you so much.
Dec 28, 2015
just wish i could choose my space when we make our reservation
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
The only complaint I have is the cable service the channel lineup is not very good
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 26, 2015
We loved the comfortable cabin. We appreciate the air conditioner and clean bathrooms/showers!
Dec 26, 2015
Staff was friendly, enjoyed the pond friends. Felt secure the whole stay. When we had a question the clerk took extra time to find the answer.
Dec 26, 2015
We went as a family of 6 and rented one if the cabins on the lake..the kids had a great time fishing from the patio deck and right in front of the cabin..they also renTed a paddle boat and some bikes and had a great time on those also..cabin and bathroom facilities were clean...no bugs it was awesome...we definitely will be back..also in a great location...few minutes from the beach and downtown
Dec 25, 2015
This is a very nice park, one of the nicest we've stayed at. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because they allow camp fires. Both nights we had to close up tight and couldn't breath because other campers built fires up wind from us. Camp fires ruin the stay for everyone downwind and, at times, make it dangerously hard to breath.
Dec 25, 2015
Campsites too close together, too much city noise
Dec 23, 2015
We've stayed here many times over the years. Great location and very nice and helpful office staff.
Dec 22, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
Small tight spaces if motorhome was 2 ft longer it would not make turns. Dirty uninspired landscape. Should have stayed at Walmart. We had sight behind us for friends in tent. Their son tripped in dark and fell into an empty fire pit. We left early will never stay there again.
Dec 21, 2015
Campground was much better than the reviews. Staff was friendly and helpful, campground was clean and in good condition. My only issue was cable TV was inoperative. The rates are very high compared to comperable campground. We had a nice stay.
Dec 18, 2015
Convenient to downtown St. Augustine. We came for the Night of Lights and was well worth it. Conveniently located to stores and resources. Like the friendliness of the staff and location.
Dec 17, 2015
Nice clean sites -- good location and very friendly staff . next time I'll bring a spin cast fishing rod.
Dec 17, 2015
Nicely position KOA, small and friendly. Facilities not as modern as other KOA.
Dec 16, 2015
This park was in a great location with easy access to the beach and downtown St. Augustine. Not super fancy, but friendly, efficient staff and the pool looked clean and inviting, although we didn't use it. I'm assuming anyone who gave this park a negative review was expecting a fancy resort park. This park was perfect for our needs and it was hard to leave such a nice area!
Dec 15, 2015
Dec 15, 2015
Had a great time, campground well kept, staff excellent. Great stay!
Dec 14, 2015
Great stay, nice clean quiet campground. Will stay there again. Friend had recommend this KOA, glad they did.
Dec 14, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
Just over night but as always very good service..going back in March 2016 for the fourth visit.thank you
Dec 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly, campground was clean. We enjoyed our site. We will be coming back.
Dec 09, 2015
Very nice campground, sites, Wi-Fi, easy in and out, and friendly staff. The downside was the price, expensive at $67 per night.
Dec 09, 2015
The restrooms could use some modifications.
Dec 09, 2015
We stay in the camping cabins at least four time a year. We always enjoy our visits.
Dec 08, 2015
The staff were very nice. Clean grounds. Close to everything.
Dec 08, 2015
Nice time there they have made some improvements since my oct stay the premium site we had had a fire pod and swing seat very nice addition
Dec 08, 2015
The staff were very nice. Unfortunately the location is noisy, the restrooms weren't very clean and had a bad odour, and the wifi was barely functional most of the time. It was also expensive...which would have been ok if the things other than the location were in good condition.
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
Great place to stay. Older campground but clean and staff is great
Dec 02, 2015
I love this campground. We have been coming up here for over 10 years. This year is the first year that I experienced a problem with fleas.
Dec 02, 2015
We had a great stay at the campground. It was with walking distance of the beach and places to shop and eat. Very family oriented.
Dec 02, 2015
We only stayed one night, but I don't think I would return. Very small park not well kept up, dead foliage everywhere and a very small dog park. One side of the park against a very run down fence which separates the park from a very run down trailer park. Employees zooming around everywhere on the golf carts but never seem to be really doing anything.
Dec 02, 2015
PLAN ON RETURNING...WE ABSOLUTELY LOVED THE CAMPGROUND.. WE WILL BE BACK..MADE SUCH GREAT MEMORIES..LOVED THE POND WITH THE DUCKS, BIRDS, AND BIG TURTLE IN IT...BEAUTIFUL...THANKS FOR EVERYTHING..THE MCFARLINS
Dec 02, 2015
Well maintained sites and friendly staff,will be returning soon for another visit!
Dec 02, 2015
We like the grounds very much but toilet ran all night and the rugs were dirty
Dec 02, 2015
very nice koa,with beautiful grounds.
Dec 02, 2015
Very nice campground in a beautiful setting. Nice facilities and helpful staff.
Dec 01, 2015
WiFi was awfully slow during peak usage times. Otherwise, a great KOA.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
The swimming pool was the only amenity. The horse shoe area was not usable.It was clean though and the people were nice.
Dec 01, 2015
This was our 2nd time here. 1st time was fine, 2nd not so much. This time we found how close the bar w/ the loud music @ night was-too close! Like on the front side of the campground. We also used the restroom facilities this time-wish we hadn't. They are less than desirable, especially the men's. We will not be staying here again. If you stay in your camper & don't use the restrooms, its ok.
Dec 01, 2015
Overpriced and run down. Could be a nice place if it was updated, repaired and all the old rigs were hauled away.
Dec 01, 2015
You need to update your cable selections. Picture was fuzzy and the station selections were terrible. For the amount of money spent, selection should be better!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals