St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 24, 2016
Where we'd a cabin was sooo beautiful n peaceful and quiet. The workers were very nice and campers were nice and polite. Workers at KOA were very nice and to each other.
Jan 24, 2016
This campground is too crowded. Motorhomes are crammed in like sardines. Cars park on the side of the road making it impossible to drive a motorhome through.
Jan 24, 2016
had a nice stay close and convenient to every thing in St Augustine
Jan 24, 2016
very clean and quiet. not to far away from attractions.
Jan 23, 2016
Great location - friendly staff - nice level site
Jan 21, 2016
Cable tv could be a lot better.
Jan 21, 2016
The rate was a little steep for what the park had to offer and the lots were very tight and a bit too close to each other.
Jan 21, 2016
Excellent
Jan 20, 2016
Very happy!
Jan 20, 2016
Had a great time and ducks were very friendly.
Jan 20, 2016
lot #49 needs to fix cable for better reception. We always have a great experience here. Will be back soon.
Jan 20, 2016
expensive
Jan 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay easy access in an out.good location
Jan 20, 2016
Level paved site for RV. Wi-Fi was working. Restrooms older, but OK. Somewhat pricey, but it is a vacation destination in January.
Jan 20, 2016
Great site. Very accommodating staff. Had a mishap on my way out and got immediate help from the staff. Highly recommend this KOA facility.
Jan 20, 2016
Nice place to stay.
Jan 19, 2016
Accommodations were ok. Game room had a pool table and 2 video games; boring. Too cold to swim.
Jan 19, 2016
Was not there very long this year but everything was great. Facilities were clean and the employees were super!! Couldn't have asked for better. Thank You all from Troop 101 BSA
Jan 19, 2016
Campground was great, WiFi was awful. Barely useful, even at 3am. No list for cable channels and poor selection
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
A major clerical error was made when I rescheduled our visit by only one day, This almost left us with no site for our motor coach and towed vbehicle after a 5 hour journey.
Jan 19, 2016
Our new favorite KOA!-really friendly staff, beautifully kept and a great location.
Jan 18, 2016
No consideration in planning this park for incliment weather. It rained a great deal and there was terrible puddling of water. In addition, needs extensive renovation and upgrades. Very poor planning/quality for a KOA. Staff friendly though.
Jan 18, 2016
Good stay. We were only there one night and not a lot of time at the campground but they did help us with an early early check in . Thank you
Jan 17, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Enjoyed our time there.
Jan 17, 2016
Sites not level, long term rental by local worker an issue. Not the same service as other places that have nonlocal yellow shirts staying onsite. Great location.
Jan 17, 2016
Only there for less then 12 hours so did not use any amenities. Easy quick stay en route south.
Jan 17, 2016
We enjoy staying at the KOA when in the area
Jan 17, 2016
You really need to spend some money on refurbishing the showers and renewing the toilets in the ladies restroom beside the laundry.
Jan 16, 2016
Jan 16, 2016
Nice Kamp,close to everything. Like the improvements going on. Need to get better cable system.
Jan 15, 2016
Friendly staff, good location, very well maintained.
Jan 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had an issue with the lock on our cabin door and somebody was there within 10 minutes to fix it. The pet play area could have been nicer. It is not what you see in the photos on the website. It was overall a good campground.
Jan 14, 2016
A little pricey.. The most I payed since California..great location. First CG that we had a fire pit.. Which was nice.. To expensive to stay any longer, or I would still be there.. Great friendly ppl, loved the trash pickup policy..
Jan 13, 2016
Loved being so close to the old city of St Augustine.
Jan 13, 2016
Facility was nice people were nice overall things were good
Jan 13, 2016
All things were in great shape, staff was all helpful ,washrooms and laundry very maintained
Jan 12, 2016
Stayed 2 nights passing thru. Little over a mile walk to beach. Large vehicle parking off route 1 to see st Augustine signs a mile or so north over 312.
Jan 11, 2016
Did not know I stayed in a dog park, I will not stay there again, campsite great
Jan 11, 2016
Wish I had more time to spend in the area
Jan 11, 2016
Très beau camping, bien situé mais trop cher à mon goût.
Jan 10, 2016
Jan 09, 2016
Very happy with our stay, pizza, wine and chicken wings were really good! Would recommend highly for a great stopover in route along Route 95!
Jan 09, 2016
Cheaper than most on the area. Wifi is weak. Restrooms were clean but showers were cold. Clubhouse and pool closed at 7pm. Expensive for what it offered but clean and quite.
Jan 08, 2016
thank you
Jan 08, 2016
Basic KOA. Cable was horrible, the channels that came in had lines running through them or were partial screens making it impossible to view even the news. We kept an eye on the weather on our smart phones. We spent most all our time in St. Augustine so this KOA is basically a place to sleep with little to do.
Jan 08, 2016
Had a great time. friendly people, clean place. Really liked having the shuttle into St. Augustine.
Jan 07, 2016
Very cute place with paddle boats, dog park.
Jan 07, 2016
We have never had any problems with this KOA......in over 10 yrs.....
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals