St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 11, 2016
Wish I had more time to spend in the area
Jan 11, 2016
Très beau camping, bien situé mais trop cher à mon goût.
Jan 10, 2016
Jan 09, 2016
Very happy with our stay, pizza, wine and chicken wings were really good! Would recommend highly for a great stopover in route along Route 95!
Jan 09, 2016
Cheaper than most on the area. Wifi is weak. Restrooms were clean but showers were cold. Clubhouse and pool closed at 7pm. Expensive for what it offered but clean and quite.
Jan 08, 2016
thank you
Jan 08, 2016
Basic KOA. Cable was horrible, the channels that came in had lines running through them or were partial screens making it impossible to view even the news. We kept an eye on the weather on our smart phones. We spent most all our time in St. Augustine so this KOA is basically a place to sleep with little to do.
Jan 08, 2016
Had a great time. friendly people, clean place. Really liked having the shuttle into St. Augustine.
Jan 07, 2016
Very cute place with paddle boats, dog park.
Jan 07, 2016
We have never had any problems with this KOA......in over 10 yrs.....
Jan 07, 2016
We only stayed one night. It was clean, the sites were great. There were lots to do from there. I would got back there if we are in the area again
Jan 06, 2016
Stayed a couple of times and always wonderful
Jan 06, 2016
very nice place. People were very helpful.
Jan 06, 2016
Pretty good location. Not particularly quiet, not close to anything, but workable. Bathroom closure schedule is variable and at odd times - in four days I always caught the near one closed. Caught 'homeless' bath users sneaking in. Wireless was minimally available due to BW limitations - need more capacity so everyone can connect. Price is high for services, but location dictates a high rate.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
I will never stay at a KOA again. We had a cabin. Way over priced. The over hang on the cabin in the porch area smacked me In the heas two times. And Me and my 3 small kids were kept up til 4 am with loud drunk people. When I mentioned it at check out. Nothing was offered to apologize for the lousy time. Never again
Jan 06, 2016
Great camping close to everything.
Jan 05, 2016
Very Friendly staff, and Great sites. Love this KOA
Jan 05, 2016
Only stayed 1 night but facilities were nice
Jan 04, 2016
We stayed in a motorhome in front of the lake. We were friendly welcomed by the front desk staff. The site and the restrooms were cleaned. The trash pick up hours are from 800am to 10 am and we forgot to put it outside but one the KOA workers saw me with the trash in my hand and kindly took it and told me that not to worry that they will pick it even though is after hours.Definitely will come back
Jan 04, 2016
Nice place for a short stay. Facilities were clean, shower heads broken. Park was very clean and well managed
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
nice people/ clean / qwite/ good location / very helpful staff and we well come again
Jan 04, 2016
The staff was super friendly. Always greeted me with a smile. Loved that you guys had a nice area for the pups to run a little. Fun little buggies to rent :) The only thing I didn't like was how close we were to other campers, other than that, we'll be coming back.
Jan 04, 2016
I like how close it is to downtown and Anastasia Park. We were able to ride our bikes. I do think it is very overpriced and not woodsy enough to even be called a "campground". The cleaning hours for the bathrooms were supposed to be 1230-130, however they were in there around 9am which is very inconvenient and was annoying to everyone in our party. Those hours should be followed.
Jan 04, 2016
At check in they were very kind. Great location.
Jan 03, 2016
This KOA is in a wonderful location to explore St. Augustine and was very convenient with multiple shuttle trolleys available. While a little dated, it was very well maintained and the staff was excellent. I did not give it 5 stars due to the layout of our site. Sites were close together and our outdoor space was unusable due to trees and poor patio placement. We could not open our awning.
Jan 03, 2016
We had a pleasant experience. Wish there were more trash cans throughout the campgrounds.
Jan 03, 2016
New Year's Eve got pretty rowdy. Looked like a lot of underage drinking. That aside bathrooms were ok. Water kept going from hot to cold in shower. Also felt pretty cramped. Had to move my car that was in my space twice for people to get their rigs through. Picnic table was in bad shape. Overall I have been to worse and would probably stay here again, would just like to see some improvements.
Jan 03, 2016
Our stay was outstanding love it there can't wait for next stay thank you very much have a great day.
Jan 03, 2016
Place was clean and nice however the sites are small,,,,, especially the back in sites. pull thru spots are very uneven.
Jan 03, 2016
Great customer service. Customer service alone would bring me back. Bathrooms not very clean. Tent sites have electric, water, cable and wi-fi.
Jan 02, 2016
We have camped here about 7 times and love it! This is one of our favorite places.
Jan 02, 2016
Xlnt staff,grate location,reasonable price 😃
Jan 02, 2016
Peaceful location
Jan 02, 2016
Wish it had more of a camping feel. The neighborhood and Main Street around it ruined that.
Jan 02, 2016
Loved the tent campsites but will definitely stay at the cabins on the pond next time!!
Jan 01, 2016
Dec 31, 2015
This was one of the nicer RV parks and we enjoyed all of the amenities available. Recommendations include having a spa especially good in coolers months which we've not had yet! The propane fill station should be positioned where we could use it then park our RV maybe not all units have tanks on the passenger side but it seems awkward where it presently is located.
Dec 31, 2015
Loved the park. Thanks!
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
Cabin was excellent for our visit and I am so glad we chose it. The restrooms and showers could use some better upkeep but the locations were good. Overall was a great visit.
Dec 31, 2015
There was no privacy at all on campsites and noone enforcing noise restrictions at night. People were playing loud music, getting drunk, and having loud obscene conversations until 2am.
Dec 31, 2015
Water pressure not adequate. Sites were tight, also not much room to turn a trailer. Would look to an alternate location next time. Staff friendly.
Dec 31, 2015
Very nice and professional staff. However the bathrooms need some updating and more regular cleaning and resupplying. Overall not too bad, but not the best KOA we have stayed at.
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 30, 2015
Had a great stay!nice park!great staff!! David was very helpful an courteous at check in and throughout our stay!thanks to the whole crew for everything you do to keep your camp great!!
Dec 30, 2015
Lovely cabin setting on lake. V basic. No chair or bin as in other KOAs. David on staff v helpful. Restrooms old and in need of tlc. No fan in there. Fountain not working in lake and lake had rubbish in. Generally felt an uncared for place
Dec 29, 2015
The location is hard to beat. There is much to do in the area. Staff is friendly.
Dec 29, 2015
Great pet friendly kampground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals