St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: (800) 562-4022

Info: (904) 471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
great location,Reasonably priced. I have stayed there before & will again
Jun 11, 2013
Been here several times and love it's proximity to the beach, restaurants, etc. Only problem is the sites are a little narrow so you are always walking on the dirt which makes for a mess inside our motorhome. In addition, the picnic table pad is usually always to the rear, right under the back slide which adds to the problem of the dirt issue. Otherwise love the place and will be back again.
Jun 11, 2013
Had a wonderful time..Everyone that works at this KOA was so friendly. The kabin we rented was clean, the area was always being cleaned up. We are already talking about another stay in the fall.
Jun 11, 2013
1 room cabin clostraphobic. It was hot & stifling, window latch broke couldn't open to get fresh air. The walking space was bout 2 ft. by 8 ft. inside. Finally got cool running AC 24 hrs a day. Bbq grill outside rear of cabin was on ground, would take 5 lbs of charcoal to cook. Bathroom light on short timer, went out in middle of shower in dark at night. Little porch & swing was nice.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Great location!! Nice to have brochures from St. Augustine when checking in. Stay is very friendly and extremely helpful. Plan on staying again in November.
Jun 07, 2013
The bathrooms seemed to always be dirty and the sites were right ontop of each other while we were eating dinner the neighbor came in and hooked up their sewer which made for a terrible aroma for dinner
Jun 07, 2013
This is the second time we have stayed there and both times everything is just the way it is supposed to be. Mature campground with shade and all the amenities we want.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Very quiet and relaxing. Clean and orderly. Seem to be well managed. Close to beach and great restaurants. easy access. Big Rig Friendly.
Jun 04, 2013
We stayed a Friday and Sat night. Good location close to beaches. We were surprised to have a deluxe site with nice grill and patio table/chairs. Pleasant stay
Jun 04, 2013
This campground was run-down. Mosquitoes were a real problem due to stagnant water right outside the cabins. At least they need to spray the bathrooms. We killed a mosquito every few seconds the entire time we were in the bathrooms. Cockroaches in the shower. Good location, but that's all. Have paid much less for better KOAs.
Jun 04, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful employees.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Great location. Very attentive staff. Easy to pull through sites. I have stayed in other campgrounds in St. Augustine and paid lots more, but will stay at KOA when in the area in the future.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
May 30, 2013
So friendly people, very nice KOA, close to everything, staff was great will be back for sure
May 29, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and were very disappointed. The garbage can was filthy, the refrigerator was dirty and freezer needed to be defrosted. Every bed in the place was so uncomfortable we barely got any sleep. The campground itself is not very inviting. Could use areas around trees cleaned up. Office staff ok but not overly friendly. Definitely will not stay here again!
May 29, 2013
When we visit St Augustine, this KOA is our place to stay
May 29, 2013
Sites are a little close and pool need updating
May 29, 2013
Pool was filthy Game room almost all games out of order and closes way too early. Horse shoe pit overgrown No pots or pans in room Convenience store hours not adequate. Closes way too early. In general facility was not well kept. Cost for studio actually more expensive than a bed and breakfast. Staff answers phone and places you on eternal hold. Steve Gilmore sgilmore9445@gmail.com
May 29, 2013
Many good things about the stay, e.g., people friendly, cabin in good repair had everything we needed. Some concerns: dirty microwave, refrigerator, urin smell from toilet equipment, coffee pot with old used filter and moldy.
May 29, 2013
First out of town stay in my refurbished RV. The campground was well equipped and the staff was great. Thank you for having us. We enjoyed our weekend.
May 28, 2013
Cabins were clean & good for price. Bathrooms could use a better cleaning and sprucing up to feel more sanitary.
May 28, 2013
A beautiful campground and the staff was hard working and always around to help us out. We will be returning to this KOA St Augustine location.
May 28, 2013
The electricity was awful. Had trouble with my a.c. and lights etc. Not enough amp although it said 50. Pool needs revamp. Bathrooms are bad.
May 28, 2013
Everyone was great. Well organized check in. All staff were great. Nice, convenient location. I've already recommended this park to a friend with a 5th wheeler and another for the KOA Kabins.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Pool could have been cleaner (was a little green) and too many games were out if order in the game room. Other than that it was a nice camp ground
May 28, 2013
We loved the area and the cabins were very nice. I would recommend more attention to the restroom facilities as they were dirty and I was not comfortable cleaning in them.
May 28, 2013
the bathroom were horrible, never clean, toilets overflowing, bugs, smelled, the pool was dirty, it was not maintained, grass growing up over your knees. will not recommend
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 28, 2013
After many good stays at this KOA, on this trip another camper damaged my awning by crashing into it. Instead of offering to help get my awning closed, the owner of this KOA chose to stand there and scream at me how he was not responsible for the damages. All I asked for was some tools and a little help to close my broken awning. Never again.
May 28, 2013
The entire staff was excellant. Super great attitudes.We loved Mike Allen,super guy,always working(like a machine)and went way out of his way to make us feel right at home. The best and cleanest KOA we have ever stayed at. Thank you all for all you do.
May 28, 2013
I know it was a holiday but campground was overcrowded. Two or more vehicles on many sites, bathrooms dirty and broken toilets. Not a good experience.
May 28, 2013
The staff that handled the paddle boats was great!!! The gentlemen that looked after paddle boats and bikes was wonderful with kids. A little more protection against the traffic outside of the fence would be great (barricade)--a little scary hearing the traffic so close to our tent. The facility was clean and we enjoyed the Turtle pond. The pool was very clean. We enjoyed our stay.:)
May 27, 2013
we only stayed overnight on our way to disney it was clean but needs some updateing
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Very nice place!
May 25, 2013
After reading some of the online reviews I was a little concerned about staying here. I have to say that I was very pleasantly surprised! This is a great place to stay, and we will stay here again. The staff was always great and were contently working, cleaning, planting flowers, painting, etc. Some sites are more level than others but nothing that an RV'er shouldn't be prepared for.
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
Very nice place and near the beach.
May 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.