St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Employees are very friendly and helpful especially David. Store is well stocked. Sites are pretty level. Nice campground.
Mar 21, 2016
Helpful and efficient staff, grounds pleasant and well kept, bathrooms & showers spotless, loved the variety of birds in the lake (friendly ducks!).
Mar 21, 2016
My husband was not impressed with the men's bathroom. He said that it had no ventilation and smelled of urine every time he went to use it. I found the womens bathroom to be clean and quite usable everytime I went to use it. we had totally different experiences when it cam to the bathroom facilities. Everything else about our stay was positive.
Mar 21, 2016
Restrooms were not clean
Mar 21, 2016
The campsites were clean and spacious.
Mar 21, 2016
Very nice camping ground.
Mar 21, 2016
was not too impressed with this KOA. very small and the sites are too close to one another. didn't really like the dirt lot either.
Mar 21, 2016
The sites are tiny. There was JUST enough space to park our truck, and set up a six person tent. Between the tent, the provided picnic table and our truck a fire in the pit would have been a serious danger. If CVS and Dominos parking lot is your idea connecting with nature you will love this place. They ask WAY too much money to camp in a genuine parking lot. AWFUL.
Mar 21, 2016
Place could use some spruce up.
Mar 21, 2016
Very helpful staff
Mar 20, 2016
Very friendly, clean and close to everything.
Mar 20, 2016
The location is convenient and campground grounds were nice. The bathrooms were not clean at all.
Mar 20, 2016
Waren mit dem Zelt unterwegs in Florida, kein Koa Campground ist eigentlich dafür noch ausgestattet!! Sie haben sich komplett auf RV'S umgestellt. Sanitärräume sind veraltet und meistens nur zwei bis drei Duschen und Toiletten für den ganzen Platz vorhanden. Spülbecken für Geschirr gab es auf keinen Platz. KOA Campground's für Zelte können wir in Florida leider nicht mehr empfehlen
Mar 20, 2016
Great Park, Very clean and easy to access.
Mar 19, 2016
Always a great stop in Fl. Nice, helpful staff. Unfortunately, the sites need work to make them accepting of much larger rigs which are on the road. Looking forward to next year!
Mar 19, 2016
Very well kept campground.
Mar 19, 2016
Nice campground--clean and well-kept. Kamping kabin was comfortable and ac much appreciated.
Mar 19, 2016
Campground was clean. Had the amenities needed. Great for kids.
Mar 19, 2016
RV sites fair; not the best maintained
Mar 19, 2016
Good,clean shower facilities. Power problems for our traveling companions with their big rig.
Mar 19, 2016
Loved the park
Mar 19, 2016
Nice park. Having the trolley stop there a real plus. Would definitely stay there again.
Mar 18, 2016
Bathroom was too small and outdated, tent areas are behind Plaza buildings, traffic car noses are too close to camp.
Mar 18, 2016
Very friendly and nice park.
Mar 18, 2016
stayed one night while traveling close to others tight sites got to see some local sites and beach very clean will use again when in the area
Mar 18, 2016
KOA at St. Augustine was an awesome, peaceful place to stay and I would definitely stay there again. We had to cancel the first night's stay because our camper wasn't ready. They refunded me the night minus the previously stated $10 without me even asking. We reserved a space for and the staff was extremely helpful & nice. I highly recommend this campground!
Mar 17, 2016
We had a very pleasant experience great for our dogs too!
Mar 17, 2016
Just stayed one night. Good clean bathrooms. Everything close. Very friendly and helpful personel
Mar 16, 2016
Very Professional staff.Great Campground. Great location.
Mar 15, 2016
Deluxe cabins, which we paid dearly for, are in dire need of maintenance. Very disappointed
Mar 15, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean grounds, dog park and bathrooms. Close to beach, strip mall, Italian restaurant, CVS and McDonalds. Weak internet. I would stay there again
Mar 15, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
This is our 3rd year staying at this KOA and we LOVE this one!It's so clean and the staff are so helpful!
Mar 14, 2016
This was our second stay here and we just love it. It is perfectly located between the beaches, Old Town and very good restaurants. We have recommended this KOA to several of our friends. The staff was very helpful when wehad questions.
Mar 14, 2016
Great need to update bathhouse had great stay
Mar 14, 2016
nice sites, convenient location for beaches or historic St Augustine. Prices are a little steep for KOA's and wi-fi is hit or miss depending on time of day. Have stayed here before and will stay here again.
Mar 14, 2016
Beautiful Clean Friendly Easy access for parking and setting up. We have RV'd all across the country. StAugustine is one of the best parks parks we've stayed in. Truely enjoyable.
Mar 14, 2016
It was perfect for our first family vacation together. We can't wait to come back
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Better than expected. Very cozy, clean and close to downtown.
Mar 13, 2016
Very convenient location. The staff is very friendly and they work hard to keep everything very nice and clean. Great lakeside sites drive thru sites.
Mar 13, 2016
Very nice staff wonderful park, very near St. Augustine attractions. Could use an upgrade of the bath house. Old bathrooms by most standards.
Mar 13, 2016
had great wifi for first 3 days hen nothing! someone inpark had a router kicking us off until very last day. lots are poorly designed and too much dirt and trees when we requested NO TREEES
Mar 13, 2016
Quiet cozy and very friendly
Mar 12, 2016
Enjoyed this campground. We had a nice, large site backing up to their small lake. "Beach Bus" came every hour during the day to take folks to St. Augustine Old Town and the trolley that runs through it. Close to St. Augustine beach. Dog friendly. Nice camping neighbors.
Mar 12, 2016
Beautiful campground. Old showers but clean. Loved that we could take the beach bus right from KOA into St.Augustine.
Mar 12, 2016
It was a short stay, but very close to everything, even walking to the beach. The sites were spacious, the staff very helpful. We have booked for next year.
Mar 12, 2016
It was great cabin was clean and comfortable as expected bath houses were clean also plenty of hot water,could be updated but still nice. only issue we had was getting locked out of our cabin twice we did not forget key, keys just did not work but front desk fixed that.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals