St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 27, 2016
I have stayed at many KOA and this location was very disappointed as was my family.The one restroom was out of order and was not told this. The other restroom and shower house was not clean and i or my family would not use.The microwave was out of order as was the coffemaker in the main office/store. I was told by the staff that the coffeemaker was not working and thats why she brought hers.
Jan 27, 2016
Jan 27, 2016
We found the campground very clean and the staff very nice, especially David. However, the laundry area did not appear to be as well maintained as the rest of the f acility.
Jan 26, 2016
Very acccomadating while we worked through Motorhome breakdown.
Jan 26, 2016
Cleanest park we have stayed in in a very long time.
Jan 26, 2016
Lot a little small but it worked fine. Bathrooms pretty good.
Jan 26, 2016
I stay there all the time and recommend you all the time another great stay in the books thank you!
Jan 25, 2016
Didn't get to use all of the facilities but had a good level spot on lake and nice staff.
Jan 25, 2016
Easy access, good location
Jan 24, 2016
Where we'd a cabin was sooo beautiful n peaceful and quiet. The workers were very nice and campers were nice and polite. Workers at KOA were very nice and to each other.
Jan 24, 2016
This campground is too crowded. Motorhomes are crammed in like sardines. Cars park on the side of the road making it impossible to drive a motorhome through.
Jan 24, 2016
had a nice stay close and convenient to every thing in St Augustine
Jan 24, 2016
very clean and quiet. not to far away from attractions.
Jan 23, 2016
Great location - friendly staff - nice level site
Jan 21, 2016
Cable tv could be a lot better.
Jan 21, 2016
The rate was a little steep for what the park had to offer and the lots were very tight and a bit too close to each other.
Jan 21, 2016
Excellent
Jan 20, 2016
Very happy!
Jan 20, 2016
Had a great time and ducks were very friendly.
Jan 20, 2016
lot #49 needs to fix cable for better reception. We always have a great experience here. Will be back soon.
Jan 20, 2016
expensive
Jan 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay easy access in an out.good location
Jan 20, 2016
Level paved site for RV. Wi-Fi was working. Restrooms older, but OK. Somewhat pricey, but it is a vacation destination in January.
Jan 20, 2016
Great site. Very accommodating staff. Had a mishap on my way out and got immediate help from the staff. Highly recommend this KOA facility.
Jan 20, 2016
Nice place to stay.
Jan 19, 2016
Accommodations were ok. Game room had a pool table and 2 video games; boring. Too cold to swim.
Jan 19, 2016
Was not there very long this year but everything was great. Facilities were clean and the employees were super!! Couldn't have asked for better. Thank You all from Troop 101 BSA
Jan 19, 2016
Campground was great, WiFi was awful. Barely useful, even at 3am. No list for cable channels and poor selection
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
A major clerical error was made when I rescheduled our visit by only one day, This almost left us with no site for our motor coach and towed vbehicle after a 5 hour journey.
Jan 19, 2016
Our new favorite KOA!-really friendly staff, beautifully kept and a great location.
Jan 18, 2016
No consideration in planning this park for incliment weather. It rained a great deal and there was terrible puddling of water. In addition, needs extensive renovation and upgrades. Very poor planning/quality for a KOA. Staff friendly though.
Jan 18, 2016
Good stay. We were only there one night and not a lot of time at the campground but they did help us with an early early check in . Thank you
Jan 17, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Enjoyed our time there.
Jan 17, 2016
Sites not level, long term rental by local worker an issue. Not the same service as other places that have nonlocal yellow shirts staying onsite. Great location.
Jan 17, 2016
Only there for less then 12 hours so did not use any amenities. Easy quick stay en route south.
Jan 17, 2016
We enjoy staying at the KOA when in the area
Jan 17, 2016
You really need to spend some money on refurbishing the showers and renewing the toilets in the ladies restroom beside the laundry.
Jan 16, 2016
Jan 16, 2016
Nice Kamp,close to everything. Like the improvements going on. Need to get better cable system.
Jan 15, 2016
Friendly staff, good location, very well maintained.
Jan 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had an issue with the lock on our cabin door and somebody was there within 10 minutes to fix it. The pet play area could have been nicer. It is not what you see in the photos on the website. It was overall a good campground.
Jan 14, 2016
A little pricey.. The most I payed since California..great location. First CG that we had a fire pit.. Which was nice.. To expensive to stay any longer, or I would still be there.. Great friendly ppl, loved the trash pickup policy..
Jan 13, 2016
Loved being so close to the old city of St Augustine.
Jan 13, 2016
Facility was nice people were nice overall things were good
Jan 13, 2016
All things were in great shape, staff was all helpful ,washrooms and laundry very maintained
Jan 12, 2016
Stayed 2 nights passing thru. Little over a mile walk to beach. Large vehicle parking off route 1 to see st Augustine signs a mile or so north over 312.
Jan 11, 2016
Did not know I stayed in a dog park, I will not stay there again, campsite great
Jan 11, 2016
Wish I had more time to spend in the area
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals