St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 14, 2017
David and Jody in the office were great. Clean campground, gas grills at each site along with a table & 4 chairs. Grounds staff also very polite.
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Tents & RV mixed together, very noisy, a domestic disturbance accused at one site at 2 am, no action by management.
Feb 13, 2017
Great park and convenient to beach and downton
Feb 13, 2017
Well kept up. Clean Bathrooms👍. Friendly service
Feb 13, 2017
The staff were friendly, the KOA is in a great location close to the action, but far enough away from the downtown that you can relax. I will be staying again!
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
We will come back!!! Great campground at a great location! Wonderful staff as well
Feb 12, 2017
Very helpful staff--showers great; will definitely be back
Feb 12, 2017
found internet poor all times of day. site not wonderful-facing back of an rv - looking at his sewer outlet/electric cables. last year we were at site 13 right beside pizza door and roof oven exhaust. looks like there are some really nice sites but we haven't scored one yet. hope for better luck if we return.
Feb 12, 2017
Clean bath and restrooms. Get a Paved site !! The sand gravel tracks in terrible! Good for home base but that's it. RVs very close. The 1-800 number said Full so called their office-- they had several spaces open. Trolley Tour pick up there was good!!
Feb 11, 2017
The only negative is the cost, $75.00 per night is hi.
Feb 10, 2017
Grill with propane and patio table.with chairs nice touch.
Feb 10, 2017
Depends on what you are looking for. Great for golfers
Feb 09, 2017
Not all KOAs are equal. This one has poor views. Out of our window we could see a prefabricated building, another prefab building, some campers being stored, a boat being stored. You get the idea.
Feb 09, 2017
First class facility. Main laundry not available at night. Secondary area washers not great and not able to take care of all needing. This is night time use. Great staff
Feb 08, 2017
the people here were so nice and accommodating...near everything we wanted to see. Very clean.
Feb 08, 2017
Clean, spacious site, helpful staff, convenient to store, beach, definitely want to come back.
Feb 08, 2017
Extremely helpful and close Drive to the beach. I loved that they had propane grills at the campsite and real patio furniture instead of just a picnic table. They upgraded our spot for free next to the lake and dropped the firewood off directly at the campsite.
Feb 07, 2017
Clean, staff friendly, sites well maintained.
Feb 07, 2017
Thank you, Jody, for taking such good care of us!
Feb 07, 2017
The staff was very helpful and went out of the way to make our stay so enjoyable. Clean restrooms . I really appreciated helping keep my fire wood stocked, I think the campfire was our best time. We will be back!
Feb 07, 2017
Very clean and well staffed with happy people
Feb 07, 2017
Very relaxing. Lovely setting. We liked the access to Old Town Trolley.
Feb 07, 2017
The staff was welcoming and offered helpful information. They were not eager to get home and waited until we arrived after hours.
Feb 06, 2017
Short stay, sight seeing around St Augustine. Enjoyed our stay, campground nice, close to everything. We didn't have any issues but someone had a bike stolen while we were there.
Feb 06, 2017
This park has security issues. Gate on exit only, no cameras. Open to walk or drive thru at night. Had a high end bike stolen that was locked up on our site. Another was vandalized. Clean and friendly, close to beach was a plus.
Feb 06, 2017
Jodi was very helpful and made our stay enjoyable. We enjoyed the shuttle bus. Easy walk to beach. Convience to restaurants. Overall a great stay.
Feb 05, 2017
The staff was friendly and accommodating, great stay!
Feb 05, 2017
Second time staying here. Very friendlyand clean. Great location for seeing all the sites.
Feb 05, 2017
Lots could have been a little larger and a little more level
Feb 04, 2017
Roomy spaces, your own grill, friendly staff, and great location, minutes away from St Augustine and the beach.
Feb 03, 2017
We have stayed at KOAs across the US, this one is the worst in value. Staff was nice, sites decent. For the price, bathrooms & wifi should be better & the pool that says it's open year round should be heated. The pool was freezing. Hotels are $90. Beachfront camping $30. Camping with real amenities the same price. Our cable didn't work. I asked them to fix it &never heard back & it wasn't fixed.
Feb 03, 2017
Very peaceful. Host was very friendly and accommodating
Feb 02, 2017
Nice campground. Small but efficient and pretty. Signage to get there is almost nonexistent. Bathrooms are very clean and the walking area is nice. A bit pricey but the location saves money for gas and driving around. I would stay here again.
Feb 01, 2017
Your staff was very helpful. The campground was great! we will be back. it was so helpful having the trolley and beach bus available. thank you for everything.
Feb 01, 2017
Thanks for finding a spot so we could see the sky
Jan 31, 2017
Staff was pleasant, camp was super clean, location was awesome 5 minutes from the beach and downtown. Super dog friendly and everyone was welcoming. We stayed there for our five year anniversary and will definitely stay again!
Jan 31, 2017
Our first time "glamping" in our "new" RV...not only was that In itself a great time for us but made even more wonderful by staying with you! The grounds are great, the bathrooms so clean, the convenience of the Shuttle was wonderful and the office personnel were so friendly and helpful! Needless to say our 4 night stay wasn't long enough! We will certainly be back many more times! Thanks!!!
Jan 31, 2017
Very nice well kept campground in a very nice area.
Jan 30, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly, close to everything!
Jan 30, 2017
Friendly staff
Jan 30, 2017
We stay in this KOA often for short visits as it is very convenient to my Brother's place. It is also very convenient if you are visiting the area as it is close to Old Town, the beaches, and has easy access to Route 1 where all the chain stores are.Pricey, but you pay for convenience. Lots of pull through sites with nice features like table and chairs and gas grill. Lots of big rigs.
Jan 30, 2017
Jodi was a great Help. The friendlest person ever... Need to give her a big rase!!! Jim
Jan 29, 2017
It is a hidden Little gem. I loved the cleanliness. The staff was fabulous
Jan 29, 2017
Great Campground wish we could have stayed longer. The trolley system that comes to the campground and takes you downtown is awesome ! We plan on returning
Jan 28, 2017
It is almost close enough to walk or cab is $8. Staff were all friendly. Pull thru sites, not much separation of sites but we came to visit city & beach.
Jan 28, 2017
Nice campground, friendly helpful staff. Internet very slow and drops every 10 min.
Jan 27, 2017
We love this KOA. It is a gem. It is beautiful, well maintained, friendly staff, and great customer service. We will be back next winter for 3 months, and we cannot wait!
Jan 27, 2017
End site was nice and roomy. Could use some updating on site appearance. Only reason I didn't rate at great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals