St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 10, 2016
Very friendly. Bathrooms need updating. Not really a lake and yet charged extra. Noisy at night.
Feb 09, 2016
Very good. Plan to stay for a month next year. Need to get a better cable tv system before next winter.
Feb 09, 2016
Nice park. Clean and well organized.
Feb 09, 2016
Good location and pleasant staff, but cable and internet are poor compared to other campgrounds where we stayed on this trip to Florida. Campsites are on the expensive side at $70 considering the very slow internet and low cable quality, We had to increase our data allowance on our cell phone in order to be able to use the internet-- making our visit even more expensive.
Feb 08, 2016
2nd time at this KOA. Very nice place
Feb 08, 2016
The Staff was Great
Feb 08, 2016
The staff is always polite and helpful,great host. Staff is constantly cleaning and beautifying the park.Location is ideal to beach,great restaurants,and downtown.Love to stay here as long as possible when in Florida during February.This KOA spoils you to other RV Resorts and KOA's.Thank you for being the best RV Resort.
Feb 07, 2016
Price should be the same for all three of us and it is way too expensive for over night arriving late leaving early in the rain.
Feb 06, 2016
Feb 05, 2016
Nice KOA very neat
Feb 05, 2016
Very clean and workers were very friendly and helpful. The New girl working at the store was the best!
Feb 04, 2016
Always a great stay, generally located well, learned this trip to book stay well in advance due to not getting the site we wanted,but we made do.Had a great time.
Feb 04, 2016
Had a good time
Feb 04, 2016
Feb 04, 2016
We had a very nice stay. Would like to spend more time in the area.
Feb 03, 2016
Nice park, quiet, clean, bathhouse could use a little attention. Overall pleasant stay.
Feb 03, 2016
Close to beach, stores plus near all historic Saint Augustine. Staff helpful & friendly. A+
Feb 03, 2016
Very clean, spacious. Friendly staff.
Feb 02, 2016
Staff was great. Wifi was not reliable. Everything was great
Feb 02, 2016
This was our second time at this KOA. As before, it was a great place. The only complaint I have is the reception of the cable. We were there 5 days and nights and the cable was almost not watchable, very snowy on every chanel. The choice of channels was disappointing, also.
Feb 02, 2016
Front desk staff were great - many thanks.
Feb 01, 2016
nice clean part with great staff a little more trees would be nice, but nothing is green in the winter, will definitely be back thanks
Feb 01, 2016
Great location and nice park with lake view.
Feb 01, 2016
We appreciated the pull thru site. The campground staff was not overly friendly. Close to many attractions in St. Augustine. Many of the facilities were a bit dated.
Feb 01, 2016
Nice people, ok campground, great location.
Jan 29, 2016
the compground was great, nice stone pads for our unit. the weather did not cooperate, rain, rain, rain. not koa's fault. great location to everything
Jan 29, 2016
This is only the sixth KOA we have stayed at and I feel it was not on par with the rest. The restrooms were very musty smelling and are way overdue of a remodel. I felt the grounds were poorly kept. Grass was spotty which causes a muddy mess during inclement weather. Was glad I wasn't traveling with children. I was disappointed considering the cost.
Jan 28, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff. Site width for camper narrow-table & 4 lounge chairs on the patio beside your camper. Wide aisles for easy in & out. The sites near the small river were quaint - very shady & peaceful. Wifi was not too bad. When pulling in & it says stop at the stop sign - STOP - you will probably need to go down the lane in front of the stop sign. Very short entrance.
Jan 28, 2016
Jan 28, 2016
Excellent KOA with lots of facilities and the campground was very well kept.
Jan 28, 2016
We always enjoy our stay. The staff are great and very accommodating. The facilities are very clean. The only thing it needs is better lighting towards the back of the campground. Thank You for having us as your guest!
Jan 28, 2016
Great time but unfortunately we got rained out
Jan 28, 2016
Very very nice people and extremely accommodating. Nice campground.
Jan 28, 2016
Passing thru with just a one night stay. It was OK. We are state and national park campers and KOAs seem quite expensive to us.
Jan 27, 2016
I have stayed at many KOA and this location was very disappointed as was my family.The one restroom was out of order and was not told this. The other restroom and shower house was not clean and i or my family would not use.The microwave was out of order as was the coffemaker in the main office/store. I was told by the staff that the coffeemaker was not working and thats why she brought hers.
Jan 27, 2016
Jan 27, 2016
We found the campground very clean and the staff very nice, especially David. However, the laundry area did not appear to be as well maintained as the rest of the f acility.
Jan 26, 2016
Very acccomadating while we worked through Motorhome breakdown.
Jan 26, 2016
Cleanest park we have stayed in in a very long time.
Jan 26, 2016
Lot a little small but it worked fine. Bathrooms pretty good.
Jan 26, 2016
I stay there all the time and recommend you all the time another great stay in the books thank you!
Jan 25, 2016
Didn't get to use all of the facilities but had a good level spot on lake and nice staff.
Jan 25, 2016
Easy access, good location
Jan 24, 2016
Where we'd a cabin was sooo beautiful n peaceful and quiet. The workers were very nice and campers were nice and polite. Workers at KOA were very nice and to each other.
Jan 24, 2016
This campground is too crowded. Motorhomes are crammed in like sardines. Cars park on the side of the road making it impossible to drive a motorhome through.
Jan 24, 2016
had a nice stay close and convenient to every thing in St Augustine
Jan 24, 2016
very clean and quiet. not to far away from attractions.
Jan 23, 2016
Great location - friendly staff - nice level site
Jan 21, 2016
Cable tv could be a lot better.
Jan 21, 2016
The rate was a little steep for what the park had to offer and the lots were very tight and a bit too close to each other.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals