St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: (800) 562-4022

Info: (904) 471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
Since our last stay there have been many improvements!
Jul 30, 2013
nice staff and great clean campground
Jul 30, 2013
Very nice clean park overall, staff was nice but as is the case with most KOA's the site are very small, lengthy but real tight. The pool seemed somewhat murky and dirty. Stayed in a motor home.
Jul 30, 2013
I was very disappointed in the Kabin, which had a strong musty order and sour smell. There was even a can of spray scent provided but did not help. I got settled too late to report back to the office to ask for another cabin so I had to stay where I was but left as soon as possible the next day. The pool and the restrooms were fine; everyone was friendly but the kabin needs a good airing out.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
It was kept in excellent shape I thought it was too pricey for sure most expensive campground I've ever stayed at, the bathrooms were so hot that sweating after my shower was real bad its Florida AC please
Jul 28, 2013
Our Stay was great, the staff was great, our only complaint is the distance to restrooms from the cabins.
Jul 28, 2013
Not very well kept up. Bathroom needs a remodel Laundry area does too. Pool was in very bad shape with broken tile and cloudy water
Jul 28, 2013
The Campground was well taken care of However the bathrooms were always dirty, the one toilet of only two was out of order the entire week we were there. I told them in the office, but that didn't help. if their staff can't fix it, then I'm sure there are plumbers in town that can. Kind of disappointed with the showers I saw roaches in every shower kind of creepy
Jul 28, 2013
Very worn down. Won't be back here. Was close to historic downtown area.
Jul 28, 2013
Staff were super nice and very plesant people this was a great area location.Will be returning to this location.
Jul 28, 2013
great
Jul 27, 2013
The restrooms were clean but no air conditioning. I sweat just as much after the shower.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Very nice site, friendly service
Jul 26, 2013
They had a gameroom but the only thing without an "out of order" sign was the pool table. Lots of turtle, fish and ducks in the pond. Closest location to St Augustine too.
Jul 25, 2013
Nice shaded pull thrus with full hook ups. Nice pool for the entire family. We would stay here again. Free shuttle to downtown St. Augustine where we rode on the Trolley Tour tram.
Jul 25, 2013
The staff was very friendly. The RV campsites were nicely sized with plenty of rooms for the slide outs and awning. The campground is also a quick drive to the beach. We enjoyed our stay here!
Jul 24, 2013
Entrance not inviting. Cabin - NARROW ROAD,NO PARKING BATH DOWN ROAD IS TO FAR & WAY TOO DARK AT NIGHT & NO WAY TO CROSS POND TO CLOSER ONE. WHO EVER THOUGHT OF THIS LAYOUT DID NOT THINK OF CONVENIENCE NOR SAFETY OF GUESTS. Single female with my child. Res for 3 nites wanted to extend but didn't feel safe,so check out early stayed at hotel for less than cabin with no bath.
Jul 24, 2013
had fun. good value
Jul 22, 2013
Loved our stay. We are going to plan in the near future to visist you again. i would like to do the work camper. I would recommend this park to anyone, clean and friendly staff.thank you for wonderful stay
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We had a nice stay. The disappointment was with making reservations that I found out later were not made by the people on the premises. The reservationist gave different prices and said there would be breakfast. Not that it was a big deal but individual KOAs should be taking their own reservations so visitors know exactly what they are getting. The staff at St. Augustine were super nice.
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice campsite. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 20, 2013
Really nice place to stay
Jul 20, 2013
We had a wonderful stay,,really enjoyed having the Old Town Trolley/Shuttle as a stop at the KOA. We will be back.
Jul 20, 2013
Very kind staff, stayed in deluxe cabin which was very clean and cute.
Jul 19, 2013
Campsite was 10 feet from 200 gallon propane tanks, for pizza shop operation. Exhaust fan, from pizza shop, ran all day till late night Tanks were filled Sunday night, making enough noise to wake the dead, which we would have been if there had been a mishap. Office closes at 5 pm several night during the week, leaving no microwave available. Bathroom stunk due to inoperable auto flush urinal.
Jul 18, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campground is centrally located and easy to get to all the major sights. The grounds were kept up nicely and the pool was great. We look forward to coming back next month.
Jul 16, 2013
very close to the beach, quite, animal life lovely we enjoyed our stay very much we will be back.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed in site 44. We had an excellent say, and will probably request that specific site again, if possible.
Jul 14, 2013
Served its purpose for a place to crash as we toured the central Florida region.
Jul 13, 2013
Didn't stay at campground much except at night, was quite and clean would recommend too friends.
Jul 12, 2013
We had a family reunion with campers & cabins and we had a great time. We enjoyed the pool and of course being close to St Augustine was perfect. Your staff worked hard to keep up with the very full campground for the 4th and we appreciated their hard work.
Jul 12, 2013
The bathrooms were a major disappointment. There is no ventilation or fans. Floors were dirty, trash can not emptied, no toilet paper or paper towels. Dead mosquitoes on the vanity sink. Trash was not picked up outside cabin as stated in the mornings.
Jul 12, 2013
Clean and Friendly as always
Jul 11, 2013
The camp ground was clean, bathrooms were disgusting. Dirty and full of mosquitos, the people at the office were mostly friendly and some not. The KOA is not very accommodating with it's campers, they rather loss campers than move people around to keep people. This is my first and last KOA I will stay at.
Jul 11, 2013
cold water showers. Comfort station poor condition.
Jul 11, 2013
Thought the park was nice but bathhouses could have been cleaned more often. We were there over a holiday and park was full. Office folks were nice. Would stay again
Jul 10, 2013
The lady who check me in wasn't nice. And the lodge was really dirty I has to clean myself before to let my family stay there. They didn't give us any firewood ether. I drove so far away from my house so I couldn't just leave. So disappointed.
Jul 10, 2013
2nd time stayed here & very disappointed this time. Bathrooms need major TLC. KOA's are known for clean bathrooms but not here. No ventilation so it was very hot & awful and not very appealing brushing teeth in sinks full of bugs & all over walls. Pool was nasty with broken tiles. Could literally see particles all around you & I even cut my foot on hole in pool where there use to be a light.
Jul 10, 2013
The maintenance crew was excellent; very friendly and always busy cleaning the bathrooms or campsites as soon as campers left.
Jul 10, 2013
Maintance employees worked very hard. Park and bathrooms were kept clean during a 100 percent full weekend.
Jul 10, 2013
Staff was very nice,very clean campground and accessible and close to historic district and Beaches.
Jul 09, 2013
Cannot provide a 5 star rating because the cable was not working in many sites to include our own - we had to plug into a cable outlet across the road from us - not a great safety thing especially for bikers, walkers, etc., in that area. Everything else was GREAT - and we'll be back.
Jul 09, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. I would have given a higher star rating but the bathrooms were not as clean as they should have been and the surface of the pool (the floor) needs to be repaired as there are chunks missing in some spots. My family did enjoy the cabins and the campground is in a great location.
Jul 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.