St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: (800) 562-4022

Info: (904) 471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
very friendly at check in. very helpfull with directions great place to stay we have gone there every year for the last 4 or 5 years.
Aug 13, 2013
We are always happy with KOA Kampgrounds. We especially love our St. Augustine KOA.
Aug 12, 2013
Was disappointed with the dirty bathrooms full of dead bugs. Really need updating and pressure cleaning and then close the doors.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time riding bikes, enjoying the ducks and lizards, and swimming in the refreshing pool. The KOA staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean. we enjoyed the unique kabin overlooking the lake.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I'm not sure why they charged kids an additional $6 to stay here...
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
the service was great we had a great time we are looking forward to the next time,the people who work there are friendly and helpful
Aug 10, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay there it was very easy to get around the city from there. Can't wait ton come back real soon.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The cabin was wonderful. Nice having a pool. Although grounds were clean they were a little sparse. A bit more landscaping would be nice. Employees were very nice and helpful. Would stay again.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Bathrooms were dirty and not well maintained. Couldn't buy propane because the guy wasn't there or reachable. This KOA is so-so at best for a high price.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Unfriendly person at check-in. Dirty pool Not clean restrooms Not air conditioned rest rooms Almost as bad as last time we stayed Never again
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great location. sites are pull through, level, with cement pad & picnic table. Really nice. Well maintained. The only problem was the bath house in the center of the park had no air or hot water in the shower. In the morning, the facilities really needed cleaning. The bathhouse by office was much cleaner with air & hot water. Staff was very nice & helpful. Pet & kid friendly
Aug 04, 2013
Convenient to all St. Augustine sites. Beach Bus stops in the park to take you to the attractions. Grounds are well maintained but the lake could use a cleaning.
Aug 04, 2013
This was the shakedown cruise for our new travel trailer. There were no problems, and the campground was wonderful.
Aug 04, 2013
Great service from Mike, Ivory and David!
Aug 04, 2013
Loved the ducks in the pond. Also loved that the trolley picked us up at the campground a took us to town, very convenient
Aug 04, 2013
Didn't feel that the staff I dealt with liked her job and it showed when dealing with me. Other than that it was ok
Aug 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in St. Augustine Beach in a Deluxe Cabin on the lake. Our kids loved riding the paddleboats, feeding the ducks and fishing. The cabin was fine but a little more attention to detail would have been nice. There were missing sticks on the blinds, two broken plugs, a non-working clock, and the freezer badly needed defrosting, etc. The plastic-coated mattresses were extre
Aug 01, 2013
We had a very good time. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The campground is close to everything.
Jul 31, 2013
Bathrooms dirty. Both toilets in one bath would not flush. Garbage rarely picked up.
Jul 31, 2013
Since our last stay there have been many improvements!
Jul 30, 2013
nice staff and great clean campground
Jul 30, 2013
Very nice clean park overall, staff was nice but as is the case with most KOA's the site are very small, lengthy but real tight. The pool seemed somewhat murky and dirty. Stayed in a motor home.
Jul 30, 2013
I was very disappointed in the Kabin, which had a strong musty order and sour smell. There was even a can of spray scent provided but did not help. I got settled too late to report back to the office to ask for another cabin so I had to stay where I was but left as soon as possible the next day. The pool and the restrooms were fine; everyone was friendly but the kabin needs a good airing out.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
It was kept in excellent shape I thought it was too pricey for sure most expensive campground I've ever stayed at, the bathrooms were so hot that sweating after my shower was real bad its Florida AC please
Jul 28, 2013
Our Stay was great, the staff was great, our only complaint is the distance to restrooms from the cabins.
Jul 28, 2013
Not very well kept up. Bathroom needs a remodel Laundry area does too. Pool was in very bad shape with broken tile and cloudy water
Jul 28, 2013
The Campground was well taken care of However the bathrooms were always dirty, the one toilet of only two was out of order the entire week we were there. I told them in the office, but that didn't help. if their staff can't fix it, then I'm sure there are plumbers in town that can. Kind of disappointed with the showers I saw roaches in every shower kind of creepy
Jul 28, 2013
Very worn down. Won't be back here. Was close to historic downtown area.
Jul 28, 2013
Staff were super nice and very plesant people this was a great area location.Will be returning to this location.
Jul 28, 2013
great
Jul 27, 2013
The restrooms were clean but no air conditioning. I sweat just as much after the shower.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Very nice site, friendly service
Jul 26, 2013
They had a gameroom but the only thing without an "out of order" sign was the pool table. Lots of turtle, fish and ducks in the pond. Closest location to St Augustine too.
Jul 25, 2013
Nice shaded pull thrus with full hook ups. Nice pool for the entire family. We would stay here again. Free shuttle to downtown St. Augustine where we rode on the Trolley Tour tram.
Jul 25, 2013
The staff was very friendly. The RV campsites were nicely sized with plenty of rooms for the slide outs and awning. The campground is also a quick drive to the beach. We enjoyed our stay here!
Jul 24, 2013
Entrance not inviting. Cabin - NARROW ROAD,NO PARKING BATH DOWN ROAD IS TO FAR & WAY TOO DARK AT NIGHT & NO WAY TO CROSS POND TO CLOSER ONE. WHO EVER THOUGHT OF THIS LAYOUT DID NOT THINK OF CONVENIENCE NOR SAFETY OF GUESTS. Single female with my child. Res for 3 nites wanted to extend but didn't feel safe,so check out early stayed at hotel for less than cabin with no bath.
Jul 24, 2013
had fun. good value
Jul 22, 2013
Loved our stay. We are going to plan in the near future to visist you again. i would like to do the work camper. I would recommend this park to anyone, clean and friendly staff.thank you for wonderful stay
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We had a nice stay. The disappointment was with making reservations that I found out later were not made by the people on the premises. The reservationist gave different prices and said there would be breakfast. Not that it was a big deal but individual KOAs should be taking their own reservations so visitors know exactly what they are getting. The staff at St. Augustine were super nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.