St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2014
Très beau terrain mais l'accueil pas très bonne.
Mar 08, 2014
Overall the park was GREAT in regards to being clean with nice sites - one office staff member needs to work on customer service skills though not very pleasant !Never received a car tag or escort to the site.Found it easily enough though. I will try again next season.
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
have made several good improvements
Mar 07, 2014
Location great. Quiet. However lots are small. Can't put our our awning.
Mar 07, 2014
great cable, wifi, trolley at campground, paved site. close to attractions
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
This KOA is very attractively designed and is well maintained. Staff is friendly and very helpful.
Mar 07, 2014
Convenient with pleasant staff. WiFi leaves something to be desired when you pay top dollar.
Mar 06, 2014
The game room is outdated. Some games did not work. There was no shampoo etc in the room and when we asked they said they didnt have any and we could buy some in the shop. The hot water had to be reset twice in the cabin. But the staff was very friendly and accommodating to these matters. The cabin was nice. the lake was nice the paddleboats fun. I think it was a bit overpriced for a cabin
Mar 06, 2014
Was upgraded to a camping cabin for a small amount. Looked the view of the lake. The restrooms where kept clean. Everyone was very nice. Will stay here again!
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
At check-in, the woman was very unfriendly. Other staff grumpy. Too expensive for what you get, no amenities. Wi-fi unusable. We would NOT go back.
Mar 05, 2014
Great location. Clean bathhouses and laundry. Friendly staff. Would love to camp here again.
Mar 05, 2014
We have visited there before and enjoyed it. We try to use KOA's when ever possible in our travels.
Mar 05, 2014
Very convenient location with a friendly and responsive staff. Remote Men's bath-house was filthy for over 24 hours. Infrastructure needs upgrades. We had a broken sewer connection, almost unusable cable service (they did promptly repair it when we reported it), but the next night it went out again. Almost no grass around campsites, just weeds and sandy dirt.
Mar 05, 2014
Our tent stay was great, the campsite was just as expected, except that we were right inside a wooden fence from a street that was fairly busy at night. We would like to have been a little closer to the city. Other than that, things were fine. For the price, location, and service, we were pleased.
Mar 05, 2014
Beautiful location, well landscaped, great sites and wonderful amenities. We would absolutely stay there again.
Mar 04, 2014
wonderful stay and great park located near everything had no problems everything was kept in great shape and always clean I would give this park five stars also called in at the last minute and you were still able to get me in for nine days thank you very much
Mar 04, 2014
the cabel was not working but had dig ant so was not put out enjoyed our stay
Mar 04, 2014
The mens bathroom was not very clean, one of the toilets was clogged for two days even after telling the front desk
Mar 03, 2014
Great place to stay out of the winter cold up north. Close to beach and old town.Or just relaxing and taking walks.
Mar 03, 2014
Wish we could have spent more time. Will plan another trip again. Next time will be much longer.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
The campgrounds were clean and the staff was friendly. My only real complaint was that many of the sites were not very flat, & leveling a coach was almost impossible.
Mar 03, 2014
Only suggestion I would have is a little more lighting near the dog walk area.
Mar 03, 2014
The location is fabulous - on Anatasia Island and just a couple miles from a gorgeous beach. I don't think it is worth the extra $ to have a cite next to the "lake" which is more of a canal.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Great place to stay.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
La personne à l'accueil s'est montrée plutôt froide.
Mar 02, 2014
Cabin rental. Cost was high. Heat didn't work (portable heaters provided). Shower didn't drain. Bathroom sink drain was broken and flooded bathroom. TV picture was poor. Otherwise, nice cabin, nice location, good fire pit.
Mar 01, 2014
The KOA is definitely overpriced and offers nothing really in amenities. Noisy, busy and permanent people staying there.
Mar 01, 2014
Loved that we couple be pickles up at the campground And shuttled to St. Augustine to visit. Campgrounds were also very neat.
Mar 01, 2014
Didn't think the overall experience was great with staff. Not the best KOA I've been to.
Feb 28, 2014
The campground was very clean and we had no issues during our stay. Our only wish that wasn't fulfilled was that the pool was not heated. - minor setback. Great job to the whole team.
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
The only issue was sewer connection was about 7 inches above ground level and caused a minor issue with empting tanks. Very nice campground, quiet, clean and near stores and resturants.
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
There was dog poop all over the campsite!
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Overpriced with unfriendly staff and generally rundown facility.
Feb 25, 2014
Loved the shuttle service. Great staff, clean facilities but need updating.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Had a great trip.
Feb 24, 2014
It was neat and clean and quiet even though it was near the road & business'. Loved the lake!
Feb 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.