St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Had a great time.
Feb 19, 2014
good location
Feb 18, 2014
This was not a "normal" campground as our spot backed up to a Domino's pizza. We were very disappointed with the location as none of that was stated on the description on the website. I am discouraged and nervous about any other KOAs now and not sure we will stay at another.
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and will be coming back. Bathrooms are only reason for 4 instead of 5 stars..
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
They didnot have any waste paper baskets in room and I had to ask. We got a paper thin plactic bag which ripped. Staff friendly. Laundry closed at 5:00pm - too early. Bathrooms - clean
Feb 17, 2014
Staff works hard to keep the campground clean.
Feb 17, 2014
My husband and I are new to the RV world and on the day we were to leave the levelers and slides out failed to work. The manager and his staff worked with us throughout the day to help us get the problem fixed. They never made us feel like we were imposing on their time. They were absolutely wonderful people and for that we will return to this campground in the future.
Feb 17, 2014
People who were in office were very nice and proficient, especially the young man who checked us in. We weren't pleased with the quality of the campground for the price! Too expensive!
Feb 17, 2014
As always, wonderful. A nice suggestion...bui D a nice foot bridge over the middle of the lake. Clean up the dog yard...Bermuda grass would be good. But, this one of our fav all time KOAs
Feb 17, 2014
cute clean cabin. Staff was friendly. WIFI was terrible and non existant (not that this matters to most campers but it did to me)
Feb 17, 2014
Crowded, over priced, no dishwashing station. Tent campers washed their dishes in bathroom sinks. Yuke.
Feb 16, 2014
WE WERE PLEASED WITH THE CAMP GROUND PEOPLE. KELLY WAS GREAT TO GET US A SITE WERE OUR SAT.DISH WORKED
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 15, 2014
This is our 3rd year and enjoy how clean the campground is. How friendly and nice everyone is. The paved lots, trash pickup at your site and we will continue to stay there when we come to St. Augustine in the future.
Feb 15, 2014
The campground was clean and convenient. The reception at the counter wasn't all that great. We were greeted with "how can I help you" and the person never looked up from the computer until it was time to pay. Definitely not the warm reception that we are used to receiving at other KOA campgrounds. I don't think we will be back.
Feb 14, 2014
Dogs pooping everywhere.Need signs and enforcement
Feb 14, 2014
Good location for exploring the area. Nice campground with cool native birds. Very dog friendly with little dog park. Unfortunately, cold when we were there. The negative is all of the dog poop on the side of the water with the dog park. Dog bags dispensers everywhere, and dog poop too.
Feb 14, 2014
Wished the weather had been better but enjoyed the campgrounds. Nice dog walking path and dog park. Loved seeing the exotic birds. Good location.
Feb 14, 2014
When they asked if we wanted a lake front for $10.00 extra we said yes only to discover it was a small pond that you don't see. There is a road between y and the water. Very small lots.
Feb 14, 2014
Loved it!!!!
Feb 13, 2014
Good location but receptionist was rather "cold" at check-in. She gave the impression that we were disrupting her.
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 12, 2014
It was nice and quit just the way I like it and clean
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
The only negative comment I can make is that there seems to be a sewer problem that dispels an very obnoxious odor several places in the park.
Feb 10, 2014
The stay was pleasant, except on the last day when a group of teen boys cut through several times once stopping to throw rocks at the ducks in the pond....the people in charge should be more aware of kinds of people cutting through their property.
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
It's one we always like to stay!
Feb 09, 2014
cable was extremely poor, very snowy. talked to other campers, theirs was snowy as well.
Feb 08, 2014
We stayed 4 nights. The campground was very well maintained. The staff in the office were polite and helpful but quite reserved, not openly friendly and welcoming like we usually see a KOA campgrounds.
Feb 08, 2014
Il manque seulement des bacs pour le recyclage. Il faudrait aussi l'inscrire clairement sur le plan du camping. C'est tellement facile de faire du recyclage. Merci.
Feb 07, 2014
Nice campground, nice location but to o expensive. Nice pond with cute ducks, good cable, better than normal but still weak wifi. Nice bathhouse but low shower water in middle bathhouse OK in office bathhouse. Cute antique mirrors. Would be nice to have paved patio for back in grassy/sand sites especially for rain.
Feb 07, 2014
Close to the beach. Friendly Staff.
Feb 07, 2014
The water faucet handle on site 16 where we stayed was broken. Our site backed against a building that their air conditioner on their roof ran on and off all night keeping us awake.
Feb 05, 2014
Les autos roulent excessivement vite dans ce camping. Attention à nos enfants. La piscine devrait être également chauffee à l'année car 27 degrés et pas de baignade c'est ordinaire....pour le reste excellent service, accueil. Beau la avec canards, tortues et oiseaux. Beau camping agréable. Merci.
Feb 05, 2014
A nice campsite, not level enough though. Not their fault, but a huge fan kept cycling on and off on the building next to our site. Loud and went off all night long.
Feb 04, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
We were greatly disappointed in their $5.00 charge for a third person. What do we get for the extra money? Nothing! The park does look nice but our cable tv did not work. I told them about it but no one came to fix it.
Feb 04, 2014
We came back to your campsite because is a vers Nice place with the bond etc... Thank you we will be back on i way home in april.
Feb 04, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
The birds & the pond are great! Sitting on the porch of the cabin, looking at the diving ducks...enjoyable time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.