St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2015
We had a great time at the KOA this past weekend. The campgrounds were in good order and the staff was very friendly. The only negative is that the arcade was closed for renovations which was really disappointing to the kids!
Feb 17, 2015
Great place to stay...
Feb 17, 2015
Very nice & family friendly!
Feb 17, 2015
site was pleasing well located however it does not give military discounts during the current season, while all of the other KOA sites we have used did
Feb 16, 2015
Great location. Uneven sites with lots of tree roots.
Feb 16, 2015
We usually tent camp, but with the cold weather and trying to have a camping themed birthday party, this was great - the cabin was clean and warm! We didn't have to do anything except bring our stuff! The St. Augustine Kampground was just what we needed - so close to home, but it seemed like we were nowhere near! It might be the start of a tradition!
Feb 16, 2015
always helpful people.and everyone is friendly.
Feb 16, 2015
Was a very nice camp ground...sites are not big but pleasant view of water and birds...nice cabins. and easy access to St. Augustine sites...would do again
Feb 16, 2015
Campsite was behind a building with visible advertising bill boards. No privacy between camp sites. Not a good location at all.
Feb 15, 2015
People were friendly and bathrooms were very clean. Nice view of the water. Space was very narrow, had to go around driver side to get front door.
Feb 15, 2015
Feb 15, 2015
The staff was nice, but the sites are really close and the K9 Kamp is junky.
Feb 15, 2015
One of the best. Nice to stay at for a week
Feb 14, 2015
Great location. Clean campground. A little dated as far as facilities. Good stop as we made our way back up from key west
Feb 14, 2015
Clean and friendly. Bus service and trolley tickets to St. Augustine a plus. Sites are small and bathrooms bland and dated. Price is high. Pictures online are misleading.
Feb 13, 2015
Campground needs to be upgraded.....
Feb 13, 2015
Feb 13, 2015
Nice place, good location,people are friendly. Staff were helpful and wanted to help.
Feb 13, 2015
Kelly and Ivory are very courteous and knowlegable. The campgrounds are ways being groomed and show this well. The location of the campground is perfect.
Feb 12, 2015
The staff at the office was friendly and helpful. The site, however, was not level and we were unable to get our trailer level due to the extreme slant on one side. It was overpriced for the time of year and the condition of the site.
Feb 11, 2015
It was clean, quiet and close to the town and other things we needed
Feb 11, 2015
Need to work on the wi-fi and cable
Feb 10, 2015
internal roads need improvement more effort needs to be made to have dog owners pick up after their pet.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
Great set up. I live two miles away and still chose to camp there for a short weekend.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
A few hick ups but turned okay! Problem with key cards, light out in second room and smoke alarm beeped on and off from 3 on?
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
I have used koa many times before and have stayed at koa's all over the United States using their camping cabins but this one had much to be desired ,in the online description it said the bathhouse was close if close is 100 yards the cabin smelled like feet and we had to go by cleaners at Walmart and clean our self the water that was out front was awful looking and had lots of trash in it for $100
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Nice location but the campground was poorly maintained. The dog park was a mess. Bathrooms didn't have heat and faucet was backwards. Could be a lot cleaner. Not up to the KOA name. Not worth the price we paid. Will look elsewhere next time we come to this area.
Feb 02, 2015
Second time we have stayed there but only for a night as we pass through. Hopefully soon we will be able to spend more time at the Kampground. Beautiful location! Just one note. If you say the office is open till 8pm then do so and not close at 7:15pm.
Feb 02, 2015
I would have rated it 5 stars except I paid a premium price for a lake view and the hookups only allowed for a back in. We were not one bit happy about that!
Feb 01, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Very nice little campground. Really did not interact with staff as we arrived at closing time. Like the location with regards to St. Augustine area. Would definitely come again.
Feb 01, 2015
Had a great stay here, we were tent camping for our anniversary. The area is very nice, great location for all the attractions.
Feb 01, 2015
We would stay here again in a heart beat. The people we talked to that work here were very helpful and just real nice. The CG is a nice place too.
Jan 31, 2015
Great location...easy access to beach and restaurants. Easy in/out. Spacious pull-thrus.
Jan 31, 2015
The staff was helpful and frendly. We had a super site with a gas grill. The grill was clean and work well. Everything was in clean and in order.
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 31, 2015
Great time
Jan 30, 2015
The sites are good size and the setting is wonderful! The staff was very helpful and welcoming. We will be back!
Jan 29, 2015
The campground was not clear enough that many of the pull-through sites, which were designated as "big-rig" were only 50 feet. This needs to be made clearer on the reservation page, because another category says that pull-throughs are 75 feet. We need at least 60 feet and only 50 feet was available. We had to park on grass and patio with our big truck, which was no good for anyone.
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
We stayed one week at this KOA and enjoyed our week very much, the campground was very clean and when we had a problem with our cable they fixed it within a couple of hours. Close to the city and beaches, great place to stay in a 40ft coach.
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
Love This Place! Always Stop Here When In Florida.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.