St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 15, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
This is our 3rd year staying at this KOA and we LOVE this one!It's so clean and the staff are so helpful!
Mar 14, 2016
This was our second stay here and we just love it. It is perfectly located between the beaches, Old Town and very good restaurants. We have recommended this KOA to several of our friends. The staff was very helpful when wehad questions.
Mar 14, 2016
Great need to update bathhouse had great stay
Mar 14, 2016
nice sites, convenient location for beaches or historic St Augustine. Prices are a little steep for KOA's and wi-fi is hit or miss depending on time of day. Have stayed here before and will stay here again.
Mar 14, 2016
Beautiful Clean Friendly Easy access for parking and setting up. We have RV'd all across the country. StAugustine is one of the best parks parks we've stayed in. Truely enjoyable.
Mar 14, 2016
It was perfect for our first family vacation together. We can't wait to come back
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Better than expected. Very cozy, clean and close to downtown.
Mar 13, 2016
Very convenient location. The staff is very friendly and they work hard to keep everything very nice and clean. Great lakeside sites drive thru sites.
Mar 13, 2016
Very nice staff wonderful park, very near St. Augustine attractions. Could use an upgrade of the bath house. Old bathrooms by most standards.
Mar 13, 2016
had great wifi for first 3 days hen nothing! someone inpark had a router kicking us off until very last day. lots are poorly designed and too much dirt and trees when we requested NO TREEES
Mar 13, 2016
Quiet cozy and very friendly
Mar 12, 2016
Enjoyed this campground. We had a nice, large site backing up to their small lake. "Beach Bus" came every hour during the day to take folks to St. Augustine Old Town and the trolley that runs through it. Close to St. Augustine beach. Dog friendly. Nice camping neighbors.
Mar 12, 2016
Beautiful campground. Old showers but clean. Loved that we could take the beach bus right from KOA into St.Augustine.
Mar 12, 2016
It was a short stay, but very close to everything, even walking to the beach. The sites were spacious, the staff very helpful. We have booked for next year.
Mar 12, 2016
It was great cabin was clean and comfortable as expected bath houses were clean also plenty of hot water,could be updated but still nice. only issue we had was getting locked out of our cabin twice we did not forget key, keys just did not work but front desk fixed that.
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
The stay was okay. The motorcycle noise was horrific (Bike Week) - which we'll try to avoid in the future if ewe can. The bathrooms need to be rebuilt - clean but very old. Out site was nice. Do not like a motorcycle posted snack in the middle of the flag of the USA; inappropriate.
Mar 11, 2016
Love this place!!! Already reserved our spot for 2017.
Mar 10, 2016
Great location to experience St Augustine, nice sites kept up very well a BD not to dense like other Florida parks.
Mar 10, 2016
Great location, easy to get in even with our 35' rig and 20' trailer. Short golf cart ride to ocean
Mar 10, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Scott went out of his way to help us with the trailer, since it was our maiden trip, and we had some questions. the campground was vey clean. Will definitely return.
Mar 09, 2016
The campground was clean and staff was friendly
Mar 09, 2016
Aways nice to stay with KOA, St Augustine is always clean and well kept up. wish the pond was more blue but still dry nice.
Mar 09, 2016
Friendly staff - nice campground layout.
Mar 09, 2016
Staff was helpful. It was very nice to be picked up at campground on trolley for the town or beac. Campsite was a pull thru which made parking easy. Pond in back of campsite nice for viewing wildlife or fishing.
Mar 09, 2016
We were given no packet or information. We arrived late and only chose KOA because we thought that they would be the most helpful. However we were wrong and got our tent down as fast because all we wanted to do was leave.
Mar 09, 2016
Put any and all open campsites (of any kind) on the late registration desk board. Automatically have both the KOA brochure for this campground (and) WITH the TV Channel List for night time registrants. Didn't know the PBS Channel and missed the closing episode of Downton Abbey after watching it the entire season.
Mar 08, 2016
Excellent except for cable tv- very poor picture (site 45) . Internet was easy to link to, but extremely slow- ended up using my phone hot spot instead.
Mar 08, 2016
Great customer service, location, and amenities
Mar 08, 2016
We stayed 3 nights in the basic cabins at the KOA St. Augustine. Just a half mile from the beach, and a well-maintained campsite with a friendly staff. Its an older campground, nothing fancy, but very adequate for our needs.
Mar 08, 2016
We rented a cabin and had drunks rent cabin next us. Had to call the police since no one was around for onsite security! Was a night of no sleep ended up leaving next morning and cutting our trip short. Won't go back
Mar 07, 2016
Still making improvements keep it up
Mar 07, 2016
Great close to beach 👍👍
Mar 07, 2016
Very nice set up... service desk was very helpful and available for questions.
Mar 07, 2016
Very accommodating.
Mar 07, 2016
great place!!!!!!
Mar 06, 2016
Lake side sites give a fine view of birds and turtles in the lake. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Sites have patio tables and 4 chairs on cement pad.
Mar 06, 2016
Clean, quiet. staff knowledgeable , friendly, and helpful
Mar 06, 2016
I was going to rate it much lower due to the fact that we were put in a back-in site in the storage lot! It looked like it wasn't used very much and hadn't been cleaned up. But, when i went to hook up my electric, the box was 50 amp and I only needed 30 amp. I had no adapter but David in the office "loaned" me one for our stay. Our stay was great and we enjoyed all our experiences.
Mar 06, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
Très bien. Bon service. Beau terrain.
Mar 06, 2016
Was very nice. Got to cpould
Mar 06, 2016
Amenities, layout staff, were terrific
Mar 05, 2016
Unlevel site . Sewage to far off
Mar 04, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Well kept with friendly staff and quiet.
Mar 03, 2016
We were very happy with the friendly and knowledgeable staff. The campground was very clean, quiet, nice that we had a grille, fire ring and chairs and glass table. We also liked the ducks! Bathrooms and showers were clean and had great hot water pressure.
Mar 03, 2016
Great location and good services at this KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals