St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2017
The facilities were in pristine condition. The locale was hospitable. The location was central (walking distance to breakfast). Best of all, the staff were super friendly and helpful. Excellent first time experience with the KOA's!
Apr 07, 2017
Lovely park, nice sites and wonderful staff. Only spent one night here while travelling through, but got a good first impression. Will be back.
Apr 07, 2017
Horrible Koa! Only thing good about it was the staff. We are Koa members for many years, and this campground is the worst ever. We're not happy campers!
Apr 06, 2017
Great thanfs for tv upgrade. Still need to add espn.
Apr 06, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly Park was clean I would like to see the bathrooms updated, stalls were cramped
Apr 06, 2017
Very pricey compared to all the KOA campground we stayed at from Florida all the way to California in the last three months . It was $80 a night we stayed at campgrounds in Texas in San Diego for 45 a night that were very luxurious . Don't really know why they are so expensive. Overall a nice campground with your normal amenities. Definitely not worth $80 a night .
Apr 05, 2017
We stayed two nights which cost us over $150 U.S. dollars. While the campground is acceptable for normal use, we found the price to be fairly steep, especially since we stayed at a similar KOA campground in Charleston the next two nights and it only cost us $80 for the same amount of days. There are other campgrounds in the region and I will look at them more favourably in the future.
Apr 05, 2017
My wife and I have stayed there before and loved the campground. That's why we come back. We will be back, in a few months.
Apr 05, 2017
Nice KOA with a good location. Camp is clean but showers could use some work.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Always a great place to stop when we are in St Augustine!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Unfortunately the third night of our stay was ruined by groups of young people shouting ,laughing and walking around the lake in front of our rv all through the night and one person in a cabin behind us even playing bongos at 5 am ! That was the last straw and we left the following morning very tired after a sleepless night.
Apr 03, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Very close to the beach and in a great area of town.
Apr 03, 2017
Friends and I rented two tent spaces for Fool's Paradise festival at the nearby amphitheater and were very happy with the amount of space and amenities available to us.
Apr 03, 2017
great spot and friendly service!
Apr 03, 2017
Could use another area to do laundry. There was a wait everytime I wanted to use it. Otherwise a great place to stay and everyone was very friendly.
Apr 03, 2017
Such a nice, serene, and accessible place. The staff- literally every single one that I met were beyond nice , helpful, and made you feel right at home. The camp grounds themselves were so pretty ad peaceful- but still lively and the pool was a nice touch too. Def stay again.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Came over from Tampa for Spring fling BMX. Everything was clean and quite my child was happy she caught 2 Bass in the lake weighing in over 1 and a half pounds
Apr 03, 2017
Staff was extremely rude as I was checking out. Many people staying this weekend were very loud and had complaints about the noise, my cabin was next to a cabin with very loud noise late at night and when checking out the employee assumed I was the one with the noisy cabin and was very rude when it was not us but the cabin next to us. We also had to wait forever to check out.
Apr 03, 2017
Very clean cabins and friendly staff. The location is perfect!
Apr 02, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. A bit n the small side as far as site size, but it worked. The only bad thing are the hours for the pool. I understand laws and safety, but 6:30pm is just to early to close on a pool you swim at your own risk. Otherwise, we will definitely be back if we are ever in the area
Apr 02, 2017
Love this KOA!
Apr 02, 2017
The spots were pretty tiny and ours backed up to a strip mall but the campground was in a great location convenient to everything we wanted -especially the Amphitheater. The lake was very pretty so we'll probably try to get a spot over there if we stay there again. The staff was very friendly and helpful when needed
Apr 02, 2017
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff/owner that really make you feel welcome. Great sites, very clean and shady. Close to Old St. Augustine and not far from the beaches. Definitely looking forward to coming back for a longer stay. Thank you St. Augustine KOA.
Apr 01, 2017
Very clean and well kept park. WiFi was weak, almost unusable. Good location to beach and historic St Augustine. We will be returning.
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Clean with good space
Apr 01, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff Great location Entertaining Mallard ducks
Apr 01, 2017
It would have been nice if there were programs for children like we've seen at other KOA campgrounds. Also the pool only being open until 630 was a bummer. Staff was great, and being escorted to our camp site is something other KOAs could learn from this location.
Mar 31, 2017
Staff very friendly and always helpful. Grounds well maintained.
Mar 31, 2017
Enjoyed everything about our stay. Clean, well kept campground. Have 2 small picky things, 1 was a wheel was broken on our grill, 2 was we had to leave the park and reenter the main entry to refill LP gas; all one way lanes in the park going out!!
Mar 31, 2017
Loved the lakeside campsite we stayed in. Already made another reservation for the fall!
Mar 31, 2017
Nice time in St Augustine. Campground was good, but a little expensive for what you get. Rest rooms were very clean and useable.
Mar 30, 2017
Sote très vieillot avec entretien minimal. L'accueil pas très chaleureux.
Mar 30, 2017
Expensive for the site.
Mar 30, 2017
Campground is old! In desperate need of updating. Sites are un-kept. Weeds instead of grass and not trimmed. Too many dumpy full time residents. Drains in shower stalls are standing in water. Staff is cordial and helpful. Location is great but not worth the price per night. I would definitely drive 10 miles further to go to the beach and see the other sites in St Augustine.
Mar 30, 2017
Love the location and campground setup. Appreciated that it was a trolley stop also, no need to drive into town and search for a parking spot. Very considerate staff. I will definitely be back.
Mar 29, 2017
Clean, friendly and prepared to answer any questions. This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA.
Mar 29, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Overall, I would not stay here again as it was not at all what I expected--This location is in the middle of town and our campsite was directly behind a strip mall that had alot of police activity....not exactly our 'beach camping' experience that we hoped for. The price was way too high for the experience
Mar 29, 2017
Great!!!
Mar 29, 2017
Nice campground. I like the angle parking. It makes it much less cramped. Terrible wifi. The staff was nice. All in all pretty much ok.
Mar 29, 2017
Nice stay.
Mar 29, 2017
Great site with fenced in area for dogs on our site. Quiet and tucked in the woods near a pond with beautiful white swans. Friendly staff.
Mar 28, 2017
It is not one of the nicer KOa's that we have stayed in. The bath houses and showers are both very old and outdated. There is not much room between lots so you are very close to your neighbors on both sides. The price is quite high for what you get. However, the staff was very friendly.
Mar 28, 2017
The staff were very helpful and informative. Cabin was spotless. Very nice campground. Close to both the beach and downtown
Mar 28, 2017
We had a great time here for the night we stayed. The cost was reasonable, and the employees were very open, helpful, and friendly.
Mar 27, 2017
We had a great time campground was clean staff friendly and helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals