St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 11, 2016
Love this place!!! Already reserved our spot for 2017.
Mar 10, 2016
Great location to experience St Augustine, nice sites kept up very well a BD not to dense like other Florida parks.
Mar 10, 2016
Great location, easy to get in even with our 35' rig and 20' trailer. Short golf cart ride to ocean
Mar 10, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Scott went out of his way to help us with the trailer, since it was our maiden trip, and we had some questions. the campground was vey clean. Will definitely return.
Mar 09, 2016
The campground was clean and staff was friendly
Mar 09, 2016
Aways nice to stay with KOA, St Augustine is always clean and well kept up. wish the pond was more blue but still dry nice.
Mar 09, 2016
Friendly staff - nice campground layout.
Mar 09, 2016
Staff was helpful. It was very nice to be picked up at campground on trolley for the town or beac. Campsite was a pull thru which made parking easy. Pond in back of campsite nice for viewing wildlife or fishing.
Mar 09, 2016
We were given no packet or information. We arrived late and only chose KOA because we thought that they would be the most helpful. However we were wrong and got our tent down as fast because all we wanted to do was leave.
Mar 09, 2016
Put any and all open campsites (of any kind) on the late registration desk board. Automatically have both the KOA brochure for this campground (and) WITH the TV Channel List for night time registrants. Didn't know the PBS Channel and missed the closing episode of Downton Abbey after watching it the entire season.
Mar 08, 2016
Excellent except for cable tv- very poor picture (site 45) . Internet was easy to link to, but extremely slow- ended up using my phone hot spot instead.
Mar 08, 2016
Great customer service, location, and amenities
Mar 08, 2016
We stayed 3 nights in the basic cabins at the KOA St. Augustine. Just a half mile from the beach, and a well-maintained campsite with a friendly staff. Its an older campground, nothing fancy, but very adequate for our needs.
Mar 08, 2016
We rented a cabin and had drunks rent cabin next us. Had to call the police since no one was around for onsite security! Was a night of no sleep ended up leaving next morning and cutting our trip short. Won't go back
Mar 07, 2016
Still making improvements keep it up
Mar 07, 2016
Great close to beach 👍👍
Mar 07, 2016
Very nice set up... service desk was very helpful and available for questions.
Mar 07, 2016
Very accommodating.
Mar 07, 2016
great place!!!!!!
Mar 06, 2016
Lake side sites give a fine view of birds and turtles in the lake. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Sites have patio tables and 4 chairs on cement pad.
Mar 06, 2016
Clean, quiet. staff knowledgeable , friendly, and helpful
Mar 06, 2016
I was going to rate it much lower due to the fact that we were put in a back-in site in the storage lot! It looked like it wasn't used very much and hadn't been cleaned up. But, when i went to hook up my electric, the box was 50 amp and I only needed 30 amp. I had no adapter but David in the office "loaned" me one for our stay. Our stay was great and we enjoyed all our experiences.
Mar 06, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
Très bien. Bon service. Beau terrain.
Mar 06, 2016
Was very nice. Got to cpould
Mar 06, 2016
Amenities, layout staff, were terrific
Mar 05, 2016
Unlevel site . Sewage to far off
Mar 04, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Well kept with friendly staff and quiet.
Mar 03, 2016
We were very happy with the friendly and knowledgeable staff. The campground was very clean, quiet, nice that we had a grille, fire ring and chairs and glass table. We also liked the ducks! Bathrooms and showers were clean and had great hot water pressure.
Mar 03, 2016
Great location and good services at this KOA.
Mar 03, 2016
Mar 03, 2016
Site was terrible for the price - sunk in the mud. Roots, noisy dog behind. Not told when we phoned for reservation that morning.
Mar 02, 2016
stayed for 8 weeks .Found the KOA to be very clean. safe and family friendly. Is very affordable and would recommend it to anyone that asks.
Mar 02, 2016
We checked in and were told where the site was, that was about it. The place is old, at least 50% long term live in's, and run down campers. Across from us was an empty lot with an old mattress laying in it. It backs up to a strip mall and run down carwash. The backside where the dogpark is nasty, old trailers and storage. Noisy and no activities like other KOA's. We will not be back.
Mar 02, 2016
Enjoyed the stay and the weather
Mar 02, 2016
Grounds was well kept and cabin was as to be expected. Beds are hard and would have liked to be able to pick the cabin on a map. Wifi is nice but it requires browser authentication. Would be nice to be able to stream on devices that cant access this authentication page.
Mar 02, 2016
Had a great site number 67 would definetly go back . Very clean and friendly. Close to historic area and beaches.
Mar 01, 2016
I though the KOA staff was extremely helpful and plesent.
Mar 01, 2016
This is an extremely convenient location. Our lot was great at the end of the row which gave us some privacy even though we had a pull through. Everything worked well.
Mar 01, 2016
Great location, nice facility and easy in and out. Friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Great location, quiet, everything you need is there thanks
Feb 29, 2016
Cable was not functional
Feb 29, 2016
Nice campground. We will be back soon.
Feb 29, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The 'kabin' was as expected and we were so pleased with how pet-friendly the grounds were. Every employee we encountered was friendly and showed interest in our dogs, and our dogs loved being able to stretch their legs in Kamp K9. Reasonably priced and a great location - we will be back!
Feb 29, 2016
Great
Feb 28, 2016
Very nice campground! We will be back!
Feb 28, 2016
Enjoyed our deluxe site. Very quiet. Close to the beach, resturants and attractions.
Feb 27, 2016
Site was narrow for our 31' rig. Couldn't even put the awning out due to close trees. Many other vacant sites that were wider for a class A but we were assigned this site. I would assume the work staff would have assigned us a wider site as they knew what size rig we had. Two sites down was a 5th wheel being gutted of its interior thus there was junk all over that site. IMO wasn't appropriate.
Feb 27, 2016
Hosts are very nice. Campground well maintained. A list of TV channels would be nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals