Springville / Provo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3436

Info: 801-491-0700

Email

1550 North 1750 West

Springville, UT 84663

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
Grossly overpriced for a parking lot.
Apr 16, 2017
Easy in and easy out.
Apr 16, 2017
The bathroom were nice, pad had grassy areas, there were a large number of "permanent " residence. Parked next to family in motor home with 3 young children, puppy with 3 cars. Noise was minamal with them, however car honking pick up down the street, noisy pickup trucks at early work hour traffic left was unpleasant. Setting was convenient, not attractive.
Apr 16, 2017
We were trvelling home to Canada and stayed overnight.We have a 39 Ft 5 TH Wheel and barely fit in the site. It was very small and not very nice. Too Bad as we like KOA
Apr 16, 2017
Wonderful, friendly, helpful host.
Apr 16, 2017
Low water pressure and water leaked all over the ground. No TV cable hookup. High priced camp spot.
Apr 16, 2017
The staff was very helpful and courteous, The spot we had was very suitable to us. We were very comfortable there. Donna
Apr 16, 2017
Beautiful view, very clean.
Apr 16, 2017
came in late--nice late check-in process. The bathroom facilities very nice. The park itself good for an overnight layover. Many long term renters there thus giving a very different experience.
Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful park!
Apr 13, 2017
Our stay was great. We only had one problem - the address in the KOA app is wrong so we drove right by it
Apr 12, 2017
We were a late arrival, just found site, hooked up power and left in morning. Good pull through, did not use any other facility. Friendly staff. A bit pricier than other KOAs we stayed at but needed a secure reliable place like KOA.
Apr 11, 2017
We stay here twice a year on our way to and from Arizona. It is easily accessible and the new owners have made nice improvements. Thanks again for another great stay!
Apr 11, 2017
Just stayed overnight to have a quite night of sleep.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Nice Campground in Grand National Escalante park. Visitors Centre just a block away. Staffwere very pleasant and helpful. Clean washrooms and laundry room.
Apr 09, 2017
Very nice park. Have stayed there several times.
Apr 06, 2017
Main office has odd hours it is open, length of pull through is NOT 70 ft (can provide picture) because I have a 30 ft trailer, F350 truck and couldn't fit. Got 2 warning tickets. Overflow parking posted one hour parking only. Never go there again!
Apr 05, 2017
Tightest camping spaces ever. Starting with a "late" check-in at 6:10PM Saturday, we found our assigned spot(no guide available) and a truck was parked in our space. We were assigned a new space but a parked car made our turn impossible. We were also expected to call for wifi password and bath code. Using an envelope for late check-ins would solve that issue. Too crowded and not enough staff.
Apr 05, 2017
Overnight good place to stay.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Nice campground. Not enough waste bins and too many big dogs even breeds that others won't take
Apr 03, 2017
The grass area in front of trailer was small.
Apr 03, 2017
We arrived to a closed campground office in the middle of the afternoon with no one available to give us the bathroom passcodes, wifi passwords, etc. Found another camper who had them and was kind enough to share. Bathrooms were all out of toilet paper and supplies because no one was working that day.
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Nice location in almost* all ways. *Sites 2-5 butt up against the side of Mike's Market with its roof top HVAC unit throbbing on and off interminably. Not sure how you'd solve that. Replace these sites w more of your nice bathrooms?
Apr 01, 2017
Polite staff, never have had a problem staying here.
Apr 01, 2017
It was a good location for me on my way home.
Mar 31, 2017
No where does it say say they are closed after 12:00 on Saturday and all day Sunday. We had to call the after hours number and she tried to walk through the process over the phone, finally a resident there told us what to do. There were about 4 people trying to find a spot. It's filled about 2/3 with permanent residents and they off leash area was a muddy mess. I never saw anyone that worked there
Mar 28, 2017
We came in on a Saturday after 12:30 when they close all was good. Except they did not leave the code for bathrooms or wifi info nothing. Got the code from a fellow camper. Was not pleased. I will stay in Salt Lake next time I am passing through.
Mar 27, 2017
Excellent location for travellers moving north through Salt Lake. Nice sites.
Mar 26, 2017
Stayed here the night before turning in our rental RV. The KOA app directed us to a nearby industrial park. After finding the campground's real location, we pulled into our assigned spot and found the restrooms locked. The access code had been left off of the map waiting for us in the Night Box. The WIFI password was also not included. Found in the morning that they do not fill propane at this KOA
Mar 25, 2017
No one in the office or store when we arrived plan to come back in a week on return trip plan change unable to get anyone on phone or to call me back finally 2 days later got a e mail cancelling my reervation I love koa but this one is off my list
Mar 24, 2017
too many full time low income people living there with unrulely kids and dogs and apparent drug deals going on and not what we expected from your campgrounds. Found this in other city KOAs as well. Won't be back.
Mar 24, 2017
Our stay was great. We enjoyed our short trip there.
Mar 24, 2017
Only problem was street light was out and park was very dark around my space and the water bib was leaking badly on the KOA side of the connection.
Mar 24, 2017
Overpriced for services and condition of park
Mar 22, 2017
Bathrooms were not clean. RV site pad was uneven due to tree roots. Site was not clean of branches. Advertised cable TV but did not exist
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
Their club house isn't open to the tenants you have to pay $50 to rent it. There is no place for kids when the weather is bad.
Mar 08, 2017
Great staff and clean restrooms.
Mar 07, 2017
Auto check in. Left before office opened. Would stay again.
Feb 25, 2017
to expensive. Motel 6 is as affordable as you.
Feb 25, 2017
The young lady that checked me in is the example of PERFECT customer service! Nice facility. No cable tv, but more than enough channels via antenna. Will definitely stay there again!
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
Easy access, full facilities when travelling to or from a destination

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you soon!
Feb 01, 2017
Very nice staff, helpful even when they were on day off. Thought $45 for a winter stay, cold & icy, was way too much.
Jan 31, 2017
Jan 22, 2017
Easy wide access to pull-thru parking, and access to freeway is good. courteous staff, stayed 1 night on the way south...good place to stop and catch some sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals