Springfield KOA

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2013
Quiet place next to corn fields. We stayed 4 days. Unfortunately, as is often the case at KOAs , visitors are given the least desirable spots . We were placed about 8 feet from cabins and had our neighbors electric and water within 3 feet on our other side. This while there were plenty of nice site open. Very poor public relations. Additionally the cable reception. Was poor at best.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Will be back.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
It was fine. It's to rate the stay since it is only our second time camping. Facilities were clean. Except for the power failure due to an automobile accident the stay was event-less - which I assume is the best way. The owners were friendly helpful and explained everything (we needed) up front.
Jul 01, 2013
Spaces of campsites were great! Quiet campground. Nice restrooms. Playground needs much repair or just torn down. Several layers of paint chips were coming off and prevented my children from playing on it. Otherwise we had a very pleasant visit.
Jul 01, 2013
The camp ground was OK. It was nice having a pool and it was close to things we wanted to see. Fire wood purchased was green, fire rings very small and the staff not too friendly.
Jul 01, 2013
My only criticism of this KOA is the common drains in the bathroom. Standing in someone else's soap is never ok and kind of disgusting.
Jul 01, 2013
Site was nice, large but next to kid's playground. Very loud very rude kids with oblivious parents. Folks next door gave no thought to quiet hours. Won't be back.
Jul 01, 2013
The campground itself was excellent. The wifi signal was a little weak and I couldn't get a good connection, but that wasn't a deal breaker for me. The roads to the campground, while not part of the campground are a bit narrow for larger motorhomes. Meeting traffic was a concern for me. We did enjoy our stay.
Jun 30, 2013
The roads were all dirt. The pool was clean. Very small. Hard to get to. Staff was knowledgeable and nice.
Jun 30, 2013
Great!!!
Jun 29, 2013
Nice quiet woodsy campsite. Nice to find a KOA away from noise and bright lights.
Jun 28, 2013
We have been going there for about 5 to 6 years. We loved it there and the owners are awesome.
Jun 28, 2013
I would recommend arriving in day light; as it is in the country. Great for kids - ride toys, jumping pillow and pool. Our lab enjoyed his walks. It is a layed back experience after a long days drive.
Jun 27, 2013
This KOA has some serious problems. No greeting when I walked in to check in. Wi Fi barly worked all weekend and my wife had to take a test online for a masters degree course. she had to go to a library. asked about pizza that they advertise and was told doe was not thawed and lady was not going to thaw any. we asked about pizza at noon for 8 pm delivery.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
All visiting campers need to be located in one area and not between units that have been deteriorating in appearance for years. The hosts were not very friendly and service seemed like an effort. Very disappointed.
Jun 25, 2013
Free wi Fi was very "patchy". Restroom clean, but shower fixtures need work. Overall condition of park was fair... Miniature Golf needs a lot of fixing up and cleaning up of weeds. If they had it, a lot of money could be put into "sprucing" this park up.
Jun 25, 2013
This campground is in a beautiful location, but not as well maintained as other KOA. We waited 5 minutes while the owner worked on her computer and she did not even acknowledge our presence in the office or ask us to wai. She ignore customers.
Jun 24, 2013
Thank You for providing a great service to all who have a great place to stay.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
The hosts could have been nicer, but other than that it's what you would expect.
Jun 22, 2013
The campground was nice & the people were helpful...
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Lovely country location...lots of trees and all the amenities.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
People were friendly at check in, but not after that. Tent sites had some grass and some shade. Facilities were okay.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
It rained during our stay thus lots of flooding. Not very much room between camping areas. Bathrooms and showers were really clean! Swimming pool was clean! The kids in our group loved the bouncy pillow! Wish the mini golf course was in better shape, that would have been fun too. Lots of traffic around the camping areas.. Cars/trucks/campers coming and going all the time.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Long drive to get there, but peaceful and quite. No planes or trains.
Jun 16, 2013
Nice Place to stay if your planning on visiting Abraham Lincoln... :)
Jun 16, 2013
One night only but the host was very friendly and cordial and the park was awesome!
Jun 13, 2013
Cable tv and wifi stinks
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Great staff and facilities.
Jun 10, 2013
Campground was clean, pool and playground were good for the kids. Full hook ups worked very well.
Jun 10, 2013
Is a nice place with some great amenities for the kids. They loved swimming, riding the banana peel sit down bikes, and the jumping pillow. The mini golf should probably be scrapped or completely refurbished. The play ground seems ripe for accidents/injuries, especially in the summer months. Overall though, nice people, quiet location, clean bathrooms.
Jun 09, 2013
Perfect Location! Very quiet, very family- friendly.
Jun 07, 2013
The park is quite a distance from "civilization". The roads getting there are quite narrow and not in good condition. We had to call the morning of arrival to make sure the road was not flooded out. Does KOA send a representative to check on these campgrounds?
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
super quiet good for sleeping a little far from town but was easy to travel in a car
Jun 06, 2013
This KOA is out in the country with lovely views and very quiet. Due to recent flooding some of the roads leading in were inaccessible, but the owner called me the day before we were due to arrive with a safe route in. Bathrooms and laundry were very clean, although we did not use them. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Only thing lacking is a cafe. We will stay there again.
Jun 04, 2013
Staff was helpful and friendly When the worst storm we had seen arrived was notified and staff made certain we were protect as best they could. Changed our site because of water in site. Helpful in getting us the info and transportation to see the Abe sites. Did call to help us navigate narrow roads after the storm closed bridge. Only negative roads are narrow Bath house was clean and so wa

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.