Springfield KOA

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
We and 3 other guests with reservations arrived around 1:30 pm - to find the office closed. This is not consistent with our expectations of KOA. All the amenities in the world are useless if there is no host. Also, access from the south is marginal for big rigs towing because of angle of turn. Website needs site map.
Sep 20, 2013
Very peacefull stay. Quiet
Sep 18, 2013
The interstate makes problems for tentpeople in the night -every else > great!!! Freunliche Gruesse Volker
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
It is nice & quiet here. Far away from traffic noise but still close enough to the attractions in Springfield. Our kids said the sounds of nature kept them awake. There is plenty for families to do at the campground--outdoor swimming pool, mini golf & playground. We only stayed overnight over the weekend due to work & school. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice! Had a great time!
Sep 15, 2013
Older clean campground.
Sep 14, 2013
Good cg. I love the area.
Sep 13, 2013
We made our reservations on line on the same day we arrived, but when we got there at 1:30 the office was closed and there was no info in our name in the night box. The lady did come quickly once we called her, but it was a bit disconcerting anyway. THis KOA is nice enough, but the trees need trimming for big rigs .
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Nice owners, good campground but to far out to the way. Road to the campground was terrible.
Sep 09, 2013
This is a good KOA, and our stay was OK. Utilities worked fine. We didn't use the pool or mini golf but they looked like they were maintained. Be aware that this location is about 8 miles from Springfield, and the roads are poor. Tarred gravel had been applied to the last stretch of road, and even though we drove slowly, got stuck all over our truck and fifth wheel. Hopefully temporary!
Sep 09, 2013
Well maintained campground. Clean showers. Nice people who own the campground. Firewood reasonably priced. Went by motorcycle this past weekend and what a pleasure it was to ride to my campsite on a well maintained gravel road. You cannot go wrong staying here:))
Sep 08, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Koa campground. Wouldn't change a thing. Everything was as described in brochure. Would highly recommend.
Sep 07, 2013
The Kampground looked a bit tired, we did not look at the showers and toilets. It is a long way away from anywhere, nice if you like the forest. No settlement nearby and the road to and from the place are very narrow, which is not a problem, only when another big RV comes towards you
Sep 06, 2013
There was almost no staff and then they were seldom there. He was about as much help as a lump of clay and had a poor disposition. The sewer smell near the men's bathroom was awful. The power source was not up to proper amounts. And thank goodness we never met oncoming traffic on "KOA Road"!! This was the worst campground in well over 200 we have been to in the last 11 years.
Sep 06, 2013
Very nice campground. Well-maintained and nice and quiet. Very clean bathrooms and laundry room. People very nice. Perfect place to stay several days while visiting Springfield like we did.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We had power issues during our stay which we later found out was caused by a camper with a faulty power cord. It was 95 and no AC for awhile was brutal. They had a hard time getting us parked as the site was a little too narrow for our camper. That was frustrating. The road to the camp ground was very narrow and we were thankful we didn't meet another camper. Pool was nice, campground was clean.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Very nice and friendly folks!
Sep 03, 2013
We always enjoy our stay! Always new improvements and we love seeing and visiting with the owners Stan and Linda. We will be returning Memorial Day Weekend.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great time. Pool was very nice and restrooms were cleanest I have seen at a campground!
Sep 03, 2013
Absolutely horrible!! The owner was rude. The electric boxes are outdated, therefor fuses blew constantly throughout the whole park for multiple campers and the water spouts were all rusted some wouldn't turn on. We had a group of 5 trailers and were told we would be together But were not placed together at all, when we questioned it we were told that we could walk & visit our friends.
Sep 03, 2013
Nice KOA with friendly staff and well maintained facilities. Wifi was flaky most of the time.
Sep 03, 2013
The park was average. Remote. Narrow roads. Th pool was nice and not too cold. I did not like the price as there were two extra fees added to the base price. No one mentioned this on the phone or at check in. After getting an explanation, I understand their reasons, I just think they should be up front about it when you call to reserve.
Sep 03, 2013
he staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were immaculate and the showers had plenty of hot water. What more could you ask for in a campground?
Sep 03, 2013
Location was nice, quiet; not very big rig friendly. Somewhat disappointing for the kids, no planned activities going on and the staff seemed rather grumpy. This is the first KOA I have not rated great; was somewhat surprised with this one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

28ft isn't a big rig; therefore, you had a back in. You could have gotten a pull thru if you requested and it was available. Sorry.
Sep 02, 2013
Nice campsite areas, clean bathrooms, the owner is loud and rude, couldn't even get along with his wife in front of customers :( the talk at the pool was no one wanted to go ask a question because of his rude loud personality !!
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
No restaurant.
Aug 29, 2013
We like this kampground. Stayed here 2 years in a row and enjoyed each one. Pool was great. Great internet as well. Staff worked to help fix a problem with RV. Close to downtown. What's not to like. We will be back.
Aug 28, 2013
Used it twice as an over night stop. Off the beaten path of the highway and noise. Tight road to get there but manageable with a 40 ft motor home and tow. Facilities were nice, clean. Placement of the dumpster could be better as it really smelled in the summer heat and its right next to many campers. Excellent dog walk but has no Kamp K9. We will stay here again when traveling through.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
I liked the campground, but I was very disappointed with the building they have the office bathrooms and laundry in....Bathrooms need major help dirty,,,,this is not what I expect from a KOA..Not KOA standards....
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Quiet campground. Our site was nice but we had to plug in to service that would have gone right through next site. WiFi turned off @ 8 pm not able to check email even when turned on.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Nice campground, friendly people. Bathrooms a little crowded Sunday morning.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Beautiful area, absolutely no traffic noise, well laid out and equipped. Would have preferred that internet access NOT be cut off at night, though....
Aug 19, 2013
the pool could be a little warmer
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly people. Clean facility. Reasonable prices.
Aug 19, 2013
Absolutely lovely, peaceful, tree filled campground. Very clean and family oriented.
Aug 19, 2013
We were really disappointed in this KOA. The WiFi is a joke (only five connections for the entire campground). The electric sites back up to a corn field (with rodents). Sites are small and the bathrooms need repair and updates. There were activities for the kids but at extra cost. The fee was very expensive for what you get. False advertising. It's close to Springfield; nothing else going for it
Aug 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.