Springfield KOA

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2012
Great location, a little trick to find but worth it! We tented for just overnight and the tent sites were very nice. Only downfall would be the shower heads & water pressure....A lot of room for improvement in that area. Otherwise we loved the Kampground! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 24, 2012
Waaaay Too far off of the beaten path. Roads to facility too narrow for 40' rig.
Sep 21, 2012
We had a very relaxing weekend. We enjoyed the folks we met around the campground and were surprised at how many out of state cars were there, made a list and came up with 10 states! We were especially pleased at how peaceful the nights were, we only heard the coyotes howl. We loved the location and plan to be back for more weekend get aways! Thanks for all you do. Regards, Carol.
Sep 20, 2012
Great country setting, very quiet, no planes, trains or Hwy noise. Host was friendly. The camp ground and facilities were clean and well taken care of.
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Quite. A little hard to get to. very narrow road or lane back to it. Operators were helpful in informing how to get to sites of interest.
Sep 17, 2012
Great location. Nice amenities and just great people running teheran park. I will definitely stay here again.
Sep 16, 2012
We arrived very late, but they had the paperwork we needed to find a nice pull through to spend the night! Thanks!
Sep 12, 2012
Nice secluded camp back in the woods - Quiet.
Sep 11, 2012
Only complaint is lack of cable. Enjoyed the quiet.
Sep 11, 2012
Very slow and spotty WiFi connection. Also, no cable TV hookup.
Sep 09, 2012
Staff (owners?) were very unfriendly; no explanation of services (i.e. bouncy cost extra) and instead of explaining it to my children, they were told to GET OFF! Sites were small - overall...very unpleasant stay!
Sep 09, 2012
Good Stay, great quite location off the beaten track!!
Sep 09, 2012
Staff was friendly and helpful, but this KOA is just way too far off the beaten path for me.
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
Friendly folks, clean grounds, great site access. Love it!
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
No issues during previous stays. Two noteworthy issues this year: pool closed early due to chemical treatment - kids were dissapointed as this was the first time we have arrived early enough to use the pool. And the paper towel dispenser in the men's bathroom was empty overnight. Other than that, we'll see you next year. Thanks for having us!!!
Sep 05, 2012
Stan and Linda are great hosts. The camp store is well stocked and the campgrounds including restrooms and showers were extremely clean. If you are in the Springfield Illinois area be sure to stay at the KOA.
Sep 05, 2012
Access was easy. Our site was a pull thru so that made it even easier. Bathrooms were very clean and the whole campsite was clean. No issues with power or water. Very quiet family oriented atmosphere. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 04, 2012
We stay here twice a year. Hurricane Isaac remnants were on the way, and the media predicted storms and rain every minute of the holiday weekend. We decided we could be in the rain at home, or at the KOA, so we chose the KOA! The weather was not as bad as predicted and we had our usual good time! When we arrived...Linda greeted us with "I am so glad you came!!" We are, too!
Sep 04, 2012
We were not at our campsite a whole lot as we were visiting a ill friend in the hospital but the accomodations and cleanliness and friendliness of the staff were outstanding!
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 02, 2012
Too far out. Barely had 2 tv channels. More importantly the cosmetics of the camp were not kept up. We would never stay there again.
Sep 02, 2012
Very nice park, clean and well maintained. The hosts were helpful with directions to all the nearby sights. Enjoyed the quite nights! Had a great time!
Aug 30, 2012
Our camp suite was great, quite at night and campground staff was very freindly and helpfull,could not ask for more
Aug 29, 2012
Beautiful park. Bathrooms and showers were good.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Had a good time, not crowded, yet enough so you didn't feel like you were the only one there. You feel safe. Good for attending Springfield functions and attractions. Attentive Hosts, but not intrusive. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
It is a long way off the beaten path, if that is the quiet location you like,but for people just stopping for a night I think it is to far from major highways
Aug 22, 2012
We are on a trip from California to Indiana. We were shocked and surprised when we took the turn off the main road to find your campground. THERE IS ONLY ONE SIGN LEFT...NONE ON THE ROAD..and that one sign is just before you get to the KOA. If it wasn't for our GPS we would still be driving around Illinois. Plus the road getting into your KOA is littered with trash. Scary
Aug 20, 2012
Our favorite "close" KOA...well away from highways, airports and railroad tracks!
Aug 20, 2012
Very nice campground. Small campground and out in the woods but we liked that. Friendly owners and accommodating, we switch campsites for a larger area.
Aug 20, 2012
Definitely out in the woods! A little hard to find but worth the effort. Locals must love it.
Aug 19, 2012
Super quiet and peaceful location but a little far from restaurants.
Aug 19, 2012
It was a quiet place to stay. Thanks for a wonderful night and not being rushed out in the morning.
Aug 18, 2012
We had a very pleasant stay at the Springfield KOA. Level campsite, quiet surrounding, clean bathroom & showers, helpful & pleasant employees. Just your typical KOA campground.
Aug 17, 2012
nice camp. quite out of the way.
Aug 17, 2012
Very enjoyable. Host was helpful in all ask of him. The setting of this KOA is excellent. Some maintenance needs done to the sewer system. There was a sewer smell close to the showers & restrooms. But this could have been from the home that is right outside the KOA building. We will return next year.
Aug 16, 2012
Plenty for kids to do, loved the jumping balloon. Restrooms were very clean. Our site was nicely shaded. Pool was top notch. VERY Quiet, which was nice. We will definately return!!
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Clean and open feeling campground.
Aug 14, 2012
Large tent sites and clean facilities.
Aug 14, 2012
Road approaching has low branches. Road near entrance is very narrow. Hidden charges: $3.00 per night for electric plus $3.00 per night for a/c. These charges are not on KOA site, nor mentioned when reservation was made and NOT even mentioned when we checked in. First time on our trip of 6,500 miles we were charged extra fees. Will not recommend nor stay here again. Ridiculous fees!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.