Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2015
This is a great campgound -- it FEELS like a campground. it's not all fancied up! No 2 pages of rules. It has what you need to CAMP! Love it!
Oct 17, 2015
Ceiling tiles in laundry area fallen down. Miniature golf in poor condition. Non -functional games in former game room.
Oct 17, 2015
Just wish the dog park was larger for big dogs
Oct 13, 2015
Great owner, great sites. Owner went above and beyond with us...we will be back!! Thanks Again for a great night at your place. The Pattersons
Oct 12, 2015
Stayed 2 nights. The grounds and bathrooms were clean. The staff was friendly.
Oct 12, 2015
Never stayed at a KOA before. Very nice and the pull through spots are very nice especially when you come in late.
Oct 12, 2015
For an older KOA it is kept up well. The grounds were clean, the walk around the back of the park was REALLY GREAT; me and my little dog really enjoyed walking around the trees and bushes. We got a nice welcome from Linda and she was very helpful with information on where to go and what to do around Springfield. The sites are spaced nicely and there is grass in all of them.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
I was very pleased with the accommodations at this park. Of course, it certainly helped to be there when there were only 20 other sites occupied. Unfortunately, beign10+ minutes off I-55 is a negative for us.
Oct 02, 2015
Dogs barked endlessly. There was a charge for use of the pool listed on registration sheet
Oct 02, 2015
Road to the campground with a 43 Motorhome makes it a little unnerving.
Oct 02, 2015
Bathrooms should have been cleaner. Campground nice, off beaten path so v quiet great to sleep.
Sep 28, 2015
Very quiet. ....relaxing
Sep 28, 2015
Super quiet, very peaceful, tranquil. Flat lots, good water pressure. All the good things.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly, helpful staff!
Sep 28, 2015
Staff very helpful. Could use better signage.
Sep 26, 2015
All was as expected.
Sep 25, 2015
Lovely campground - clean, well managed
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice and friendly. Close to town.
Sep 22, 2015
just a very enjoyable 5 nights.
Sep 22, 2015
Great stay. Upgraded us to pull through at no extra charge due to water issues on back in sites. Great customer service compared to another CG we stayed in. Would definitely stay here again. Extremely quiet, friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The hosts were very friendly and helpful, but the utility connections need some TLC. Some of the sites are rutted making leveling difficult.
Sep 21, 2015
Quiet, clean, campground. Friendly competent helpful staff. Great TV and Internet reception
Sep 21, 2015
Linda was great accommodating us with our unique situation, love the site and area!
Sep 20, 2015
The best two nights of sleep this trip. Nothing to hear except the breeze and a light rain shower. Will definitely be back when looking for some down time.
Sep 18, 2015
This campsite is definitely in the country so you dont hear any highway signs. The park is clean and well maintained. The laundry and game rooms need to be updated.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice level sites. Well maintained facility.
Sep 18, 2015
We live in Decatur and hope to come back for a more extended stay.
Sep 17, 2015
Quiet, shady, clean! I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 14, 2015
Campground is a bit 'off the beaten path' and not so easy to get to with a big RV motorhome.
Sep 14, 2015
We only stayed one night, but the staff member that helped us was very kind.
Sep 13, 2015
Exceptionally well designed AND maintained in all respects. Lots of activity for both adults and children.
Sep 13, 2015
Love the quiet location.
Sep 13, 2015
One of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed at. Away from the highways, quiet, beautiful and nice people.
Sep 12, 2015
Linda was a first class host.
Sep 12, 2015
Way out of the way. Out in the boondocks, although a nice drive. Campground clean. Not too far from th sites.
Sep 12, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Linda was very helpful about the area.
Sep 10, 2015
This was our 1st time staying at a KOA campground. I expected more activities for children. We had our 2 grandsons with us. The pool was clean, the bikes looked like they were in need of repair-although we never rode them and did see other children riding them. My youngest grandson did the jumping pillow and enjoyed that. I will say the campground was very quiet!!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Even though we were there for there for the hottest day of the year...there was a breeze, and the pool was there!!
Sep 08, 2015
This was my second time staying here this year. The pool was sparkling clean and the park clean as well. I love all the trees and the campsites are nice.
Sep 08, 2015
This campgroud has the cleanest bathrooms in Illinois! Only disappointment was the mini golf needed alot of repair.
Sep 08, 2015
Stan and his wife run an outstanding campground.
Sep 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our weekend there and would definitely consider visiting again!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice park with easy to live with rules
Sep 08, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Not a huge amount of ammenities but the camp is small enough to feel safe with kids and offers enough options to keep the kids entertained for at least a few days. Kids might get bored if staying a week or more but great for a few day stay.
Sep 08, 2015
We've stayed at the Springfield KOA for the past 11 years. We've never had a bad stay and they are very accommodating with site selection. Nice and quiet and well off the highway. One small issue this year - the water pressure in one of the men's showers was pretty low, possibly due to a clogged shower head. Thanks and looking forward to next year!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy