Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
We thought the campground was nice. Some of the staff were not very helpful or friendly and some were. We had to pay for our granddaughter to jump on the in ground pillow and ride the banana bikes and she didn't even get a chance to do it because it closed early at 7:30 PM.
Jul 05, 2017
Poorly handling the complaints about our dogs. How can I correct the problem if it's at night or during day or in kennel. We are with dogs for most of time and they are well behaved. How can I correct if it's problem? I suspect that the complaint was unfounded and unjustified. But yet we get the "black" list... on top of this I went to several trailers near by us and none of them said it true
Jul 05, 2017
showers and restroom facilities were not clean. Electrical and water hookups outdated and half not working.
Jul 04, 2017
Nice pool. Level pull thru sites. A long way off interstate on narrow roads!
Jul 04, 2017
Clean showers, great hosts, parking was quick and easy.
Jul 04, 2017
This is a small camp very clean nice a little difficult to get to for large campers we only stay one night on our return trip home
Jul 04, 2017
Even though we arrived late, they welcomed us. It is a great location.
Jul 03, 2017
Great no hassle place to stay for a weekend.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
It nearly impossible to get a decent wi-fi signal. We had also had problems with the cable tv.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Expected a pool but they had to shock it that morning grandson did not get to use the pool and the office closed way too early with the pool table didn't like our stay and will not recommend!
Jul 01, 2017
Very peaceful, quiet campground. Easy day trips int to see Lincoln Historic activities.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
God spot to enjoy Lincoln land from.Quiet, good sites that are level, and close enough to the city for easy access.
Jun 29, 2017
Great Wifi! One big improvement would be a shower building in the back of the campground.
Jun 28, 2017
Enjoyed the out-of-the-way location, the playground, pool, park, and bounce pad for our granddaughter and the friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2017
The setting was pretty, a little off the beaten path, so no loud road or train noises. Fireflies were awesome
Jun 27, 2017
Hook up was not yhat great and had only one washroom other than that not bad campsite
Jun 26, 2017
Quiet, clean, and friendly. Nice bathrooms and showers. Several things for kids to do. it has some nice shady spots.
Jun 25, 2017
I liked the location and the site but there seemed to be quite a few "permanent" campers. Just a little different feel.
Jun 25, 2017
Great place! Nice people!
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Our stay was great! It is a quiet campground, pool, playground, jump pillow all in good shape and clean and the hosts are helpful and friendly. The only draw back is it seems a bit farther off the main road than our previous KOA experiences have been, but that also contribute to the quietness! Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 23, 2017
Campground was clean employees were friendly and helpful ,I love the fact that they have a small dog park. Pool was well maintained by far it is the best campground in this area look forward to staying there again!
Jun 22, 2017
Arrived late, suggested I use some of my points rather than a deposit, which Linda? said we'd take care of in the morning. Decided to stay another night; who knew there was so much to do in Springfield?
Jun 21, 2017
Campground facilities are run down and need some TLC. Not up to what I expect from a KOA campground
Jun 20, 2017
Nice place!
Jun 20, 2017
Nice quiet campground, close to Springfield attractions, could use some updating of grounds, ie miniature golf course needs some work, also shuffleboard surface needs repainting
Jun 20, 2017
the pool was nice and clean, I feel the restrooms should have handicap seats in showers.
Jun 19, 2017
Is a great place for Families with younger children.
Jun 16, 2017
great
Jun 16, 2017
Poorly maintained. Good location to do Springfield.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Secluded back in woods; away from city, noise, and light.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
A little out of the way but once you get there it is quiet and clean.
Jun 14, 2017
The pool was wonderful, however the miniature golf course is in ill repair. I was a bit surprised that the roads in the campground were rocked rather than paved. This made for a very dusty visit since all of the roads needed to be re-rocked. The KOA staff was friendly and helpful. The shower house was well maintained and very clean. At the end of the campground there is a nice fenced in dog area s
Jun 13, 2017
I enjoyed the quiet, woodsy setting. Check-in was efficient and friendly. The sites and public areas were well cared for. Kudos!
Jun 13, 2017
the people who work at the grounds are amazing. Will answer questions plus are interested in where you came from etc. Park clean - pool was very clean we definitely would return. RV site was shaded - most importantly it was a very quiet park - no highway noise at all.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Quiet. Too difficult t get to..roads were horrible. Koa road especially and the drive there. Would never stay there again!!!
Jun 10, 2017
Super, Nice, Quiet, Friendly!
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Everything was wonderful! Only complaint I have is that the firewood we bought from the site wasn't very good... we will definitely be back though.
Jun 06, 2017
We love this park. Great amenities. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
Stayed only for an overnight. Nice park, jumping pillow not available for kids. Early season, pool very cold. Nice park for what we needed for an overnight only.
Jun 06, 2017
A small intimate beautifully kept park with super friendly and helpful staff. Obviously this park is someone's passion.
Jun 03, 2017
It was a nice campground, it was quiet at night. One problem was that there was a problem with the bathrooms and they were unusable for a time on Sunday morning.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy