Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
clean, quiet and friendly. Thanks
Jul 13, 2015
The campground is nice but the fee for the jumping pillow and banana bikes is a bit high.
Jul 12, 2015
Need to add more gravel in area.
Jul 12, 2015
The staff was wonderful and extremely accommodating. For us, however,this KOA is a little too difficult to access with a large rig towing. That's the only thing that would make me think twice about staying there agAin.
Jul 11, 2015
Owners trying hard to make it happen but recent rains hurting them. Interior roads muddy and lots under water. Roads to park very bad and dangerous with a single lane bridge with six inch dudes. Had to use detour route to leave area. AGAIN OWNERS SEEM NICE AND HARD WORKING WITH AN UPHILL ROUTE IN FRONT OF THEM.. GOOD LUCK!
Jul 10, 2015
Out of date. It rained and there were a lot of low spots. Pool was nice. Close to springfield for day trips
Jul 10, 2015
GPS had a hard time finding it, had to turn around in a corn field!! Nice quiet.In the country Nice spots.
Jul 09, 2015
Relaxed good environment. Interesting historical locations. Thanks.
Jul 09, 2015
Get rid of all the thorn trees!!!!! Very nice restrooms, swimming pool needs a little repair work on concrete. Play area is excellent!
Jul 08, 2015
this campground in comparison to other KOA;s that we stayed at was not upkept very well. amenities were extra. kinda run down in general. and roads were really rough getting into campground. we bottomed out at the entrance to the KOA. Bikes and all.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Our site was good. Plenty of shade. Quiet, family friendly. The restrooms were very clean too. Linda was very nice and friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
Found the male owner extremely rude to children. He should run an adult campground only.
Jul 06, 2015
Small narrow site. No internet access. Men & womens shower water controls pulled of the wall, mens shower very hard to control water temperature very little cold water. Check in person seem uncaring, no guide to site, just no up to KOA standards.
Jul 04, 2015
Very wet June in Springfield. Camp ground was in great shape considering. When access road was blocked camp ground call me with new route to their camp ground. Thats A+ costumer service.
Jul 04, 2015
Except for detour because of rain and extremely wet campsites it was fun for the kids!!! That was main reason for this stop for night on way to Branson
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice and quiet location. Thought the back to back campsites were a little unusual but worked out OK.
Jul 03, 2015
Hard to communicate with the owners. Right hand not talking to the left when it came to reservations and WiFi. We found that the park was not up to par, mud everywhere at our sight. Hard to find and we came in during the day. I'm sure at night it really would be confusing. We believe we will pass this park by in the future and stay elsewhere.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Nice grassy sites for tents.
Jul 01, 2015
Great camp ground - Looking forward to our next stay
Jun 30, 2015
Wish the weather Had been better. Super friendly staff and looked like a great campground. We will come back when it is not under a foot of water.
Jun 30, 2015
This koa is not built to accommodate big rigs. It is quite difficult to negotiate the roads from the highway to the campground as they are exceptionally curvy and poorly maintained, no fault of the campground. The campground itself was well maintained but I take exception to being charged extra for my air conditioners. It is a hidden charge. The amount was insignificant, it was not advertised.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Some people and off season don't use a/c that's why its separated. If you indicate your using a/c on reservation it should pickup on it
Jun 29, 2015
The road to the koa was completely flooded and there was no detour sign. The camping sites were very wet with no attempt to place people on drier sites unless asked. The store closed at 8 pm and then the owners were gone after that. There were loud campers until 1am or later.
Jun 29, 2015
Always family friendly, but not happy that we have to pay for our small children when we already have to pay for armbands for them to play on the things there.
Jun 29, 2015
A little hard to get big rigs into on the roads to park. Pull through spaces are nice. A few to many kids for me & are up very (11:00) pm late & noisy.
Jun 29, 2015
It was very good, nice and quiet, clean rest rooms, could use some gravel to fill low spots in roads when wet.
Jun 29, 2015
Upon entering into the main entrance there was water run. The rv was submiraged and has over $10k damage. Road should have been closed and renters notified on alternate enterance points.
Jun 27, 2015
Unfortunately the weather made our stay less than desirable - a good portion of our site was underwater and became very muddy. Can't control Mother Nature! The bathrooms were clean and air conditioned which is always a plus when the humidity and dew point are high! Evenings were quiet.
Jun 27, 2015
We spent the days in Springfield to visit the Lincoln sites. The KOA provided a quiet respite at day's end each day.
Jun 25, 2015
Very poor roads to get to your Campground. Luckily we didn't miss a turn going to it - Great signs or leaving it.
Jun 25, 2015
The lady at the check in was the rudest person i have ever encountered. After a 3.5 hour trip, that was not the way I would have liked to be greeted. It was hard to shake that as we stayed our vacation in Springfield. We won't be back for that reason alone. Otherwise, the park was nice, quiet, and well kept. Sad that it is run by someone so unpleasant.
Jun 25, 2015
Poor drainage after heavy rain. Sites close together and we were next to a dumpster. Dog area not very large and needed mowed. People very friendly. Had nice pool and play area.
Jun 23, 2015
Nothing special, typical overnight KOA stop.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice quite park. Roads getting to it leave a little to be desired.
Jun 22, 2015
Owners/staff were awesome and very nice pool and playground for kids.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Short stay (overnight) in route to Galena, Illinois but the pull through, easy connections, and helpful host made for a great stay.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Staff is very friendly. Pool is clean and warm. Grounds could use some updates including new gravel on the roads and pads. Would stay again if visting area. Family member stayed in one of the cabins and it was very very clean.
Jun 19, 2015
I had a wonderful stay at this KOA; the host, Stan and Linda, were very accommodating and friendly.
Jun 19, 2015
Linda was extremely helpful when we needed to change sites. The campground is groomed, clean, and quiet. We have been here before and we will return. It is a convenient location for us.
Jun 18, 2015
We found the laundry facilitys were sub-standard and unclean;the utility hookups at our site were crude and lacking and dog waste was not cleaned up, and lastly the campsite is seriously inconvienent and too far off the beaten path.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
The site was good once we got to it, but the road to the KOA camp ground was terrible!
Jun 17, 2015
Very nice and loved that they gave us a site near the restrooms. Thank you.
Jun 16, 2015
Probably the most quiet KOA of our trip in the US
Jun 15, 2015
Very quiet. Long way off the highway. Needs larger sites.
Jun 15, 2015
Great location away from town and interstate. Lots for the kids to do, had to pay extra for jumping pillow not to happy about that. Good shade and nice people at our one night stay. Would stop again.
Jun 15, 2015
Really loved the set up and the playground. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps