Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Great stay. Upgraded us to pull through at no extra charge due to water issues on back in sites. Great customer service compared to another CG we stayed in. Would definitely stay here again. Extremely quiet, friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The hosts were very friendly and helpful, but the utility connections need some TLC. Some of the sites are rutted making leveling difficult.
Sep 21, 2015
Quiet, clean, campground. Friendly competent helpful staff. Great TV and Internet reception
Sep 21, 2015
Linda was great accommodating us with our unique situation, love the site and area!
Sep 20, 2015
The best two nights of sleep this trip. Nothing to hear except the breeze and a light rain shower. Will definitely be back when looking for some down time.
Sep 18, 2015
This campsite is definitely in the country so you dont hear any highway signs. The park is clean and well maintained. The laundry and game rooms need to be updated.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice level sites. Well maintained facility.
Sep 18, 2015
We live in Decatur and hope to come back for a more extended stay.
Sep 17, 2015
Quiet, shady, clean! I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 14, 2015
Campground is a bit 'off the beaten path' and not so easy to get to with a big RV motorhome.
Sep 14, 2015
We only stayed one night, but the staff member that helped us was very kind.
Sep 13, 2015
Exceptionally well designed AND maintained in all respects. Lots of activity for both adults and children.
Sep 13, 2015
Love the quiet location.
Sep 13, 2015
One of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed at. Away from the highways, quiet, beautiful and nice people.
Sep 12, 2015
Linda was a first class host.
Sep 12, 2015
Way out of the way. Out in the boondocks, although a nice drive. Campground clean. Not too far from th sites.
Sep 12, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Linda was very helpful about the area.
Sep 10, 2015
This was our 1st time staying at a KOA campground. I expected more activities for children. We had our 2 grandsons with us. The pool was clean, the bikes looked like they were in need of repair-although we never rode them and did see other children riding them. My youngest grandson did the jumping pillow and enjoyed that. I will say the campground was very quiet!!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Even though we were there for there for the hottest day of the year...there was a breeze, and the pool was there!!
Sep 08, 2015
This was my second time staying here this year. The pool was sparkling clean and the park clean as well. I love all the trees and the campsites are nice.
Sep 08, 2015
This campgroud has the cleanest bathrooms in Illinois! Only disappointment was the mini golf needed alot of repair.
Sep 08, 2015
Stan and his wife run an outstanding campground.
Sep 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our weekend there and would definitely consider visiting again!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice park with easy to live with rules
Sep 08, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Not a huge amount of ammenities but the camp is small enough to feel safe with kids and offers enough options to keep the kids entertained for at least a few days. Kids might get bored if staying a week or more but great for a few day stay.
Sep 08, 2015
We've stayed at the Springfield KOA for the past 11 years. We've never had a bad stay and they are very accommodating with site selection. Nice and quiet and well off the highway. One small issue this year - the water pressure in one of the men's showers was pretty low, possibly due to a clogged shower head. Thanks and looking forward to next year!!!
Sep 08, 2015
The Labor Day weekend at this property was well received, it was very hot and the pool was sparkling clean and refreshing, Linda was a great host and checked us in quickly, Stan is a man of limited words, but fast on delivering the firewood. The washroom was air conditioned and clean. Oh, and it is out in country so no highway traffic noise.
Sep 06, 2015
Quiet. Great wifi. Liked the dog run. Would stay here again.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice quiet location, level spots and crystal clear pool which was very welcome with the 90 degree weather while we were there.
Sep 05, 2015
Nice and quiet.nice restrooms
Sep 05, 2015
Clean, quiet, accommodating staff, great crystal clear pool.
Sep 03, 2015
It was a nice quiet KOA. However, I knocked off one star due to the overflowing trash bin that stunk really bad. The fenced in dog exercise area was nice.
Sep 02, 2015
Quiet location, close to all the Springfield places of interest. Showers were clean and staff were friendly. I would stay there again.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a wonderful time at our stay. The park was very clean and quiet. Lots of things to do. We do plan to return very soon. Hopefully for a longer stay. Thank You very an awesome time.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place. Good people would stay any time Loved that it is off the beaten path
Aug 30, 2015
very clean and surrounded by corn
Aug 29, 2015
We stayed at this KOA last year and it quickly became one of our favorites. Unlike many KOA's, this one is NOT located adjacent to an interstate, truck-farm, airport or railway. Its quiet, clean, well managed and while not overly large, not cramped. We returned this year and likely will again next time in the area. (Springfield has a great deal to do and see.) This KOA is a keeper.
Aug 28, 2015
I always have a pleasant experience at the KOA's The campgorunds are clean and have very nice pools and restrooms
Aug 27, 2015
It was very nice and Linda was very accommodating!
Aug 26, 2015
Marginal park at best. Owners not exceptionally helpful. Cable did not work
Aug 25, 2015
We held our annual family camp at KOA Springfield. We needed 5 camp spots and the KOA staff was very helpful in arranging our sites together. We had a great time. Other campers were friendly. After 10 pm the camp was nice and quiet. Very nice swimming pool too.
Aug 25, 2015
Trees are not trimmed for large rigs. Campground needs to trim trees on sites to clear large rigs. Tree limbs on top of a camper or within several feet of the roof are not acceptable!!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly hosts, but the sites are very close to each other. The steps of our unit was 6' from the neighboring sites sewer hookup.
Aug 25, 2015
Great hosts! Quite campground. Only complaint is we went out of our way to go swimming and the water was cold.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean and quiet campground, we really enjoyed our stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals