Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 06, 2016
My husband and I couldn't decide on this campground. It was very quiet and had good signage to find it during the day. I could see how it would be difficult at night though. In general, it just seemed like everything needed to be cleaned up. The picnic table we had wasn't usable and there were several campers that seemed to be there full time. Restrooms were ok.
Apr 05, 2016
Linda was very helpful - guiding us to the Abe Lincoln sites!!
Apr 04, 2016
Very helpful staff, quiet location, good for our first night in an RV in USA.
Apr 04, 2016
We've stayed here many times and have always been satisfied. Only problem this time is the very muddy conditions because of lots of rain. Of course the campground has no control over the weather.
Dec 01, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Campground was so wonderfully quiet.
Nov 30, 2015
So accomadating during winter travell
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice park with good ammenities
Oct 26, 2015
A little off of the beaten path, but in a very beautiful setting. I would definitely stay there again.
Oct 24, 2015
Site was very level !
Oct 20, 2015
Staff was great, friendly. Clean restrooms
Oct 19, 2015
Road to campground is in poor condition and narrow with shoulder drop offs. Very difficult to find at night. Poor signage. Alittle run down.
Oct 19, 2015
Was a good place to stay for sight seeing in the Springfield area. We enjoyed the K-9 park for our pets.
Oct 19, 2015
Great location and amenities. Facilities were clean and pretty well taken care of but the owners were very...gruff, to say the least. I don't think they mean to be necessarily but I feel like they are probably done dealing with people. You get the feeling that they would rather retire and not have to deal with the public.
Oct 19, 2015
Our Favorite "close to home" KOA Get-away. NOT close to a highway, nor an airport, nor a railroad mainline...but close enough to Springfield IL to enjoy the Lincoln Library, and the history in the area.
Oct 18, 2015
Enjoyed our stay.Thank you.
Oct 18, 2015
This is a great campgound -- it FEELS like a campground. it's not all fancied up! No 2 pages of rules. It has what you need to CAMP! Love it!
Oct 17, 2015
Ceiling tiles in laundry area fallen down. Miniature golf in poor condition. Non -functional games in former game room.
Oct 17, 2015
Just wish the dog park was larger for big dogs
Oct 13, 2015
Great owner, great sites. Owner went above and beyond with us...we will be back!! Thanks Again for a great night at your place. The Pattersons
Oct 12, 2015
Stayed 2 nights. The grounds and bathrooms were clean. The staff was friendly.
Oct 12, 2015
Never stayed at a KOA before. Very nice and the pull through spots are very nice especially when you come in late.
Oct 12, 2015
For an older KOA it is kept up well. The grounds were clean, the walk around the back of the park was REALLY GREAT; me and my little dog really enjoyed walking around the trees and bushes. We got a nice welcome from Linda and she was very helpful with information on where to go and what to do around Springfield. The sites are spaced nicely and there is grass in all of them.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
I was very pleased with the accommodations at this park. Of course, it certainly helped to be there when there were only 20 other sites occupied. Unfortunately, beign10+ minutes off I-55 is a negative for us.
Oct 02, 2015
Dogs barked endlessly. There was a charge for use of the pool listed on registration sheet
Oct 02, 2015
Road to the campground with a 43 Motorhome makes it a little unnerving.
Oct 02, 2015
Bathrooms should have been cleaner. Campground nice, off beaten path so v quiet great to sleep.
Sep 28, 2015
Very quiet. ....relaxing
Sep 28, 2015
Super quiet, very peaceful, tranquil. Flat lots, good water pressure. All the good things.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly, helpful staff!
Sep 28, 2015
Staff very helpful. Could use better signage.
Sep 26, 2015
All was as expected.
Sep 25, 2015
Lovely campground - clean, well managed
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice and friendly. Close to town.
Sep 22, 2015
just a very enjoyable 5 nights.
Sep 22, 2015
Great stay. Upgraded us to pull through at no extra charge due to water issues on back in sites. Great customer service compared to another CG we stayed in. Would definitely stay here again. Extremely quiet, friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The hosts were very friendly and helpful, but the utility connections need some TLC. Some of the sites are rutted making leveling difficult.
Sep 21, 2015
Quiet, clean, campground. Friendly competent helpful staff. Great TV and Internet reception
Sep 21, 2015
Linda was great accommodating us with our unique situation, love the site and area!
Sep 20, 2015
The best two nights of sleep this trip. Nothing to hear except the breeze and a light rain shower. Will definitely be back when looking for some down time.
Sep 18, 2015
This campsite is definitely in the country so you dont hear any highway signs. The park is clean and well maintained. The laundry and game rooms need to be updated.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice level sites. Well maintained facility.
Sep 18, 2015
We live in Decatur and hope to come back for a more extended stay.
Sep 17, 2015
Quiet, shady, clean! I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 14, 2015
Campground is a bit 'off the beaten path' and not so easy to get to with a big RV motorhome.
Sep 14, 2015
We only stayed one night, but the staff member that helped us was very kind.
Sep 13, 2015
Exceptionally well designed AND maintained in all respects. Lots of activity for both adults and children.
Sep 13, 2015
Love the quiet location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals