Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 01, 2016
It was very dark in the park. It would be nice to have one or two security lights. The WiFi was not working. Owner is nice and accommedating.
Oct 30, 2016
Fantastic surroundings ,hook ups ,friendliness of campers ,excellent managers .
Oct 28, 2016
Good customer service and reasonable price
Oct 27, 2016
very good
Oct 26, 2016
nice facilities
Oct 23, 2016
Campground was unkempt. Found a burned out charcoal grill in the fire pit. Dog food/water bowls abandoned in camping space. The office was in disarray. Even the floor was poorly installed creating tripping hazard. Advertised cable but not available in our spot. Was told it was working in the office, so it has to be alright at our site.
Oct 20, 2016
Cleanest campground ever.
Oct 19, 2016
It's quiet. Off the beaten path. Very friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
This camp ground is far from the Interstate, quite, no noise. Getting a 44' Motor Home with a toad required sharp turns, narrow roads, with tree overhang. Gravel sites are fine, and I had no one next to us on either side. Only complaint was the sewer connections were all loose, probably from others running over them.
Oct 17, 2016
Our stay was OK. Restrooms and showers were clean and decent. Not a lot of visitors there during our stay. The attractions for the kids were old and dilapidated. The owner was nice and fun to talk with.
Oct 15, 2016
We came for three days and spent a week. The staff were very helpful, friendly, and for us the park was perfect.
Oct 15, 2016
WHAT A QUITE NIGHTS SLEEP.
Oct 13, 2016
Very nice and clean. The host was very friendly and pleasant.
Oct 12, 2016
Tired park needing attention. Not comparable to other koa's.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Great, quiet camp to sray.
Oct 10, 2016
Second time at this campground. Very clean, nice campground. Plenty of things for kids to do.
Oct 10, 2016
This is our 2nd time here. Nice place, clean, good power, good water, nice people. Sites are very close to each other, which might not bother others. Wifi didn't work either time we stayed. Had to walk around to find a spot with service.
Oct 10, 2016
Not big rig friendly,tree branches very low & over campsites.Difficult to get to,down county back roads. Roads in campground full of potholes, person in office rude & short tempered
Oct 09, 2016
A bit far out. No close access to bike trails
Oct 09, 2016
Clean and quiet campgrounds. Would recommend.
Oct 08, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised as I traveled 7 miles from Rte.55 in IL. The hosts were very kind and pleasant. The facilities were clean.
Oct 04, 2016
Administrator was often short and seemed angry. Lacks a cordial demeanor. Most of the sewer hook ups were broken and emitted string sewer smell. Office floor was in extremely poor shape.
Oct 04, 2016
It was a little farther from Springfield than I thought and did not lend itself as a base for exploring the city.
Oct 03, 2016
Third stay here over the last 10 years. Always pleasant.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Nice park..great restrooms.. Thank you Warm days - wish that nice pool had been still opened!
Oct 02, 2016
Warned them ahead of time we were first time campers in our new travel trailer. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay again real soon.
Sep 30, 2016
Very quiet and lots of trees. The place was clean but very dated with minimal updates. Nice host. didn't use the facilities. Easy to access the downtown area to visit Lincoln Museum, etc.
Sep 26, 2016
Stan & Linda go out of their way to make your stay great, nice grounds, level pull thru. we stay at least twice a year. GIT-R-DONE!
Sep 25, 2016
The park was located off a gravel road and back in away from traffic. The RV site we had was nice, nestled beneath some trees which provided lots of shade. The park was very quiet. The bathroom and shower facilities were adequate with plenty of hot water. Cons: No streaming allowed on internet. Shower room dressing area was cramped. Dumpster located clear at the back of the property.
Sep 23, 2016
Older park, but kept very well. Owner was very helpful and courteous. Met our needs very well.
Sep 23, 2016
Wonderful place. However a little difficult to get to because of all the road work. Once there I didn't want to leave.
Sep 22, 2016
very nice and quiet! Loved being in the center of all of the fields. I can imagine we would have seen deer had we stayed longer.Clean, large sites, friendly staff, nice small dogpark. If ever in this area would stay there again.
Sep 22, 2016
Wonderful hosts Clean restrooms and showers
Sep 22, 2016
Quiet and relaxing. A real surprise for a one night stop along the way.
Sep 22, 2016
We arrived late and left early the next morning!
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Host was very nice and campground was nicely maintained. Wish sites and dog park were a little bigger. Long staying guests seemed to accumulate too much junk.
Sep 19, 2016
Quiet, clean, clean restrooms and exceptionally friendly and accommodating staff.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Marvelous location away from frenzy and hubbub normally associated with campgrounds located near a city.
Sep 17, 2016
The road to get into the park was a single lane road and the roads in the park were muddy with very little gravel in the roads and camping spot
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice campground we'll be back.
Sep 14, 2016
Charge for everything.
Sep 13, 2016
Poor. Neighbor kids with their wheels were all over our site. Their table with food was on our site. Very noisy. The ruts in sites and road need to be filled in. We bought your discount pass $30. Hope the campgrounds get better.
Sep 13, 2016
Really enjoyed the location being remote - very pretty setting. Office staff wasn't very friendly, didn't make us feel overly welcomed. Also though wristbands were a bit pricey when you consider the campground was more expensive then usual campgrounds we've stayed at so to tack on that additional cost seemed a little high.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice rustic KoA with great staff.
Sep 11, 2016
It was a little difficult to get to, but very nice. Enjoyed our two-day stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy