Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
We camp as often as possibly and this campground rates as one of our favorites. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We will definitely return to this site the next time we are in the area. If this is representative of the KOA group of campsites, we will certainly try other areas as well. LOVED the pool, it was spotless.
Sep 08, 2017
Fully enjoyed our two night stay. very quiet. everything a camper could want.
Sep 07, 2017
We expected to see and be near water based on the KOA description for this cmpgrnd. We drove xcountry, had a long day, then get routed into a very DEEP wooded area where the cmpgrnd is located, set WAY back into a corn field. KOA needs to accurately depict their campgrounds and ammenities.Gone xcountry 4 times now..will ONLY stay at KOA's as a last resort. Tired of dissappointing campgrounds.
Sep 07, 2017
wish we could have stayed longer. clean in every way. grounds were great.
Sep 07, 2017
Very quiet campground. No rode noise at all.
Sep 07, 2017
Perfect!! Thanks Linda!!!
Sep 06, 2017
We always enjoy staying there. Linda and her staff are very nice and helpful. Whatever we need or want sh always gets it for us.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly and very helpful. It made for a very enjoyable weekend.We will stay there again
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very clean, quiet, and comfortable.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff at this koa was very friendly and helpful. It was a crowded weekend and at one point they had to lock up the free bike rentals and I totally understand why. I enjoyed my visit.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice front desk, kids loved the pool, bikes, and dog park.Called ahead as late check in to validate patio site. When we arrived late we were assigned a gravel pull thru. Next day office said they would adjust the price difference or move to patio opened up next to multi trailerson one site. charged a patio site email showed up days later. Not a big deal. one rig per site should be enforced
Sep 05, 2017
Clean campground with very friendly staff. Definitely a quiet country setting.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean,very quiet,off the beaten path,nice level sites, very friendly staff. Definitely will be back
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The road to the campground was well marked, but a bit "lively" to travel. Campground was peaceful & the staff was very friendly. Campsite was large, clean & shaded. The pool was very clean but maybe some things could be freshened up. While we did not have campers on either side of us for this visit, we did have to run our electric through another site to be able to use it. Would stay again.
Sep 05, 2017
Loved the pool, golf, and the playground for the kids.The free complimentary coffee was great and we loved the spot we were in.At first we were going to be put in another spot but it wasn't close enough to the bathrooms and the second spot didn't have a burn pit or table.We ended up on the side with the tents and we LOVED it, was nice & quiet we were very glad cuz the other side was very noisy.
Sep 05, 2017
Linda and staff are awesome and Incredibly friendly. We love staying with her. This was our second time staying. KOA springfield is definately going to be a summertime tradition.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice people. Spots are easy to get into and out of. Bathrooms and showers are clean. We lost our parrot and the campground owner went way out of her way to help us find the parrot. The owner was instrumental in finding our parrot. I would not hesitate one bit about staying at this campground. They may be a little off the highway, but it is worth the short drive to the campground.
Sep 04, 2017
Had a wonderful, restful time. Hosts were friendly and accommodating. Campground is clean and attractive, with lots of family activities.
Sep 04, 2017
Management appears to pay little attention to some of the details. Underground electrical visible on site. Picnic table/benche was rotted through. The services are arranged such that they run through the sites. Pull through - between the service heads was challenging. Trees were not trimmed to fit RV heights. There was a lovely mowed area to play in.
Sep 04, 2017
First time at Springfield KOA. This particular one was nice. The people were friendly and accommadating. Their bouncy thing was broke so they had 3 wheel trikes for kids and miniature golf. Bathrooms were very nice as I am an avid camper and have seen alot of shower houses. The only thing I would like to see is... why the extra chg for extra kids and swimming. I will go back
Sep 04, 2017
Very nice people. They are more like friends. I lost my parrot and the owner of the campground was instrumental in finding my parrot and getting her back to me. They have great pull through full hookup sites that are easy to get into late at night. This is a campground of just plain nice people.
Sep 03, 2017
The park itself is absolutely great and the staff is wonderful. The problem is that it is located quite a ways out on small farm roads that are almost too narrow for the larger rigs to safely pass other vehicles and should two large units come up on each other in opposite directions there could easily be a safety problem. Be looking for a one lane bridge and other blind spots on the roads.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Close enough to Springfield to enjoy and explorer, but far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet of the country.
Sep 02, 2017
The KOA in Springfield was a disappointment compared to the other KOA. I had never been to one that charged for the cable and for amps. Some lots were nice yet we were placed where regulars live and some of that was junky. The owner however was nice enough to give us a refund. We spoke with the owner about things she did give us a refund so we made arrangements to move.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
It's a beautiful campground and all of the staff were wonderful. I would highly recommend it. We loved seeing all of the Lincoln historic sites in Springfield.
Sep 01, 2017
Staff was the best.
Aug 30, 2017
A little drive to get to the KOA. Well marked with KOA signs. Professional staff. Extremely friendly. Nice open pull throughs for satellite use.
Aug 30, 2017
Very welcoming. Decent amount of space between level sites. Nice quiet country setting.
Aug 30, 2017
Very enjoyable for sleeping; laundry convenient, quiet. Did not spend any time there during the day due to visiting family members all day long, every day. Yes, the drive to the campground is long, but having done this trip for years in the central Ill area, it wasn't any longer for us than staying in a hotel in Springfield or at New Salem SP.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Sites are adequate. The overall camp is in need of refurbishing.
Aug 29, 2017
Great restrooms, extremely nice people, pool was great. Quiet setting. Infrastructure needs a little repairing but over all ...nice.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice
Aug 26, 2017
Great place just a little bit off the road.
Aug 24, 2017
Lovely campground in a country setting. Lots of fun things for the kids to do and the pool was very nice and clean. Linda and all the staff were super friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
What a wonderful and friendly KOA very accommodating. Thank you
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice campground, owners very nice. The only problem is the site I didn't like sharing my yard space with other family's, didn't like having dinner outside sitting next to another family. Very nice people but we didn't have any room to be outside at all. Not a fan of sharing my quite time with people we didn't know. Other then the yard problem it was very nice.
Aug 23, 2017
I came in near the time the office was closing with no reservation. Staff was helpful and checked me in quickly and effortlessly. Recreational facilities looked good, though I only stayed one night and did not use them. Bathrooms were dated, but clean and in good working order. This KOA is one of the few I have visited that was far from any roads, railroads or airports so was very quiet.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Staff was friendly and courteous and helpful. Generally, grounds we're maintained well, but some areas could use some cleaning. Sites were level and were not overly crowded together. Campground was quite, but close enough to the Springfield sites to be fairly convenient. I would not hesitate to use this campground again.
Aug 22, 2017
We have stayed here many times and have always enjoyed it. I made the reservation online and requested a satellite friendly spot. This is the first time my request has actually been noted before I checked in. Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy