Springfield KOA

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
Nice clean bathrooms. Very friendly helpful employees. Stayed in a cabin. Happy to be able to see & smell it was clean. Will come again.
Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful setting, fun for my grandson. Friendly staff. Would have liked to stay longer
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
I brought my 4 children ages 2 - 16 camping and we stayed in a cabin. All I can say is what a great family oriented place to have quality time with your kids!! Super clean super friendly super amazing!! We will be back!!
Aug 15, 2014
Great location - no planes, trains or highway noises!! BUT it's seven miles away from food sources, so you overnight visitors should be prepared. Great staff, and we'll-kept grounds. Many activities for the family! Will be back.
Aug 14, 2014
not very friendly, sold firewood was wet- but cabin was nice and clean and in a nice area
Aug 11, 2014
My teenage son and I recently spent 5 days camping at the KOA in a Kamping Kabin. The stay was very pleasant as the campground is off the beaten path and very quiet. The cabin and the campground were beautifully kept and clean. The owners and staff were friendly and professional. The camping and sites in the Springfield area made for a fun and relaxing vacation.
Aug 10, 2014
I usually stay in a tent site but because of rain I stayed in a Kabin. It was terrific. Clean, roomy, well lit, heated and cooled and tv. I only used the heater for a short bit but it worked very well. It's a nice quiet campground even though it's large. Great place to stay.
Aug 08, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here. Pool, cabin, and showers were all clean.
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice and clean campground with lots of things for young children to do. Very quiet.
Aug 04, 2014
Desk staff isn't very friendly and snap at you when you interrupt their tv show. They locked up the pool and deflate pillow early. Also sprayed weed killer in the pool area and putt putt area while children were playing. Very quite KOA and only 20 minutes from downtown Springfield attractions. Game room, putt putt, jumping pillow, large playground, and pool give many entertain options.
Aug 04, 2014
We have stayed at a lot of KOA's in the past 3 years and when I was a child. At all the other KOA's we didnt have to pay for the jumping pillow. All in all it was a good weekend and we have already said its a decent koa to family but the Male host was a bit of an jerk at times.
Aug 03, 2014
Very nice and quiet place. Nice pool and things for the kids to keep busy. Very nice owners.
Aug 02, 2014
Owners were great, so accommodating and helpful. The cabin was clean, well maintained and comfortable. The grounds were well groomed and plenty for the kids to do.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Very friendly staff. Very accommodating
Jul 23, 2014
Overall it was a great time, but the jumping pillow should be included.
Jul 23, 2014
The campground was very clean..the deluxe cabin was just the perfect size.. Kids loved banana bikes, jumping pillow! Owners very nice! Def.. Would go back again!
Jul 21, 2014
We were very pleased with everything especially the activities for the children. We had 14 in our crowd and all enjoyeds it. Thanks.
Jul 21, 2014
I was in a Kabin, but one with some minimal plumbing. Nice.
Jul 20, 2014
We didn't get to stay as long as we had liked, but from what we saw we'd highly recommend it to others. Thank you!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Nice quiet place, with clean facilities, helpful staff and kids (4-ea) loved it.
Jul 03, 2014
The cabin was wonderful. More information about park activities would have been nice. Found out about ice cream social on Facebook after it had started. More dependable internet would be nice. Just need to a better job marketing what you have & what is offered.
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Nice place.
Jun 25, 2014
The campground was nice and clean along with the cabin we stayed in. I was impressed. Thank you Springfield, IL KOA.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Cabin was clean and comfortable. Everyone friendly.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
weather was very cold. but they had a heater which helped.
Jun 02, 2014
It was awesome my kids had fun and the owners were very nice and polite and outgoing and always there for your needs
May 27, 2014
Staff was not friendly. Campground was well maintained and activities for kids.
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
The kids had a great time. The camp was very clean. The hosts were very friendly and helpful!
May 22, 2014
This is the fourth time I have been here, and we enjoy it everytime. Its very easy to make quick plans for a getaway here.
May 20, 2014
Very clean cabin. Great layout for the park with RVs over to one side, cabins/tent area to the other. Bathroom was central and close. Grounds were well-kept and the playground was in full view of our cabin so kids could play while we unpacked and made food. Kids loved the lofts in the cabin, too. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
May 19, 2014
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
I wish the friendly couple who own this KOA all the best, but they have their work cut out for them. The campground isn't close to the interstate or to a grocery, and the cabins are gloomy and all but windowless. Still better than a motel, though, especially if you're traveling with a dog.
May 05, 2014
The campground was very clean and well maintained and the staff was extremely friendly. Our cabin was nice and the property it was situated upon created a great camping atmosphere.
Apr 19, 2014
Dissapointing. After hours registration station not lit. Space heater noisy then didn't work. Hot water heater wasn't turned on. First and last stay in a Kamping Kabin.
Jan 21, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
This KOA is very much on the edge of town but not hard to find or get to. The bridge is not as scary as others reviewers mention. Our cabin was too far from bathroom - long walk for kiddos. There was plenty to do for the kids - nice playground and air pillow and the kids loved the banana bikes. Owner was kind and helpful.
Oct 04, 2013
Great stay. So many activities for the kids which made it so much fun. Great cabin. Clean and comfortable!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.