Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002


4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
Stayed in the super deluxe cabin... it was awesome!!! Shower head was low and didn't work very well but other than that it was great! Enjoyed talking to Linda in the front office and she helped me with a couple of replacement bulbs right away. Trying to maneuver the low rider bicycles was hilarious! Can't wait to come back next summer when we'll be able to play mini golf and use the pool!
Oct 08, 2016
Nice campground, I stayed in a cabin. Nice staff.
Oct 01, 2016
Need to bring in some gravel and fill and fix the pot holes.
Sep 14, 2016
The camp grounds are clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. We always enjoy our stay.
Sep 06, 2016
It's a great quiet place to unwind, Lynda and Stan do a wonderful job improving it year after year.
Aug 31, 2016
The staff was easy to work with. The pool was nice.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The weather was quite hot but inside that cabin was also hot. Time to upgrade the air-conditioner.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great time. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2016
Wonderful, helpful hosts. Nice family vibe.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean restroom and pool,friendly staff.great cabin.
Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful location, but needing attention.
Jul 26, 2016
We came from Springfield just to camp with the family for the weekend. It was perfect. Rented a cabin for 2 nights, very clean. We had guests out on Saturday to swim for an extra $5 per person, which was very reasonable. It was perfect for a family weekend of cooking out, swimming, playground for the kids and enjoying the outdoors. Hosts were very friendly as well as the other campers.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
we had a great time-the cabin was wonderful
Jul 06, 2016
Great location. Very Clean KOA, especially the bathroom. Very kind, friendly and helpful staff. Great place for kids. Would absolutely stay here again. See all the amazing offerings of Lincoln history and Springfield!!
Jul 04, 2016
Even though it rained this weekend my kiddos and family had a great time! Cabins and bathrooms are always clean! My kids love the jumping pillow and can't wait to go back!
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly people, great cabin, only one bathhouse, wi-fi not great, pool nice but small, overall my son and I loved it.
Jun 17, 2016
It was the first time my students camped and they loved it! I will be bring more student next year
Jun 13, 2016
The cabin was really nice! Kids loved the banana bikes.
Jun 07, 2016
It was very pleasant. Camp host very nice. Great place to take kids. Highly recommend.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice grounds and hosts, clean and pleasant! Kids and adults had a great time.
May 30, 2016
It was so clean!!
May 21, 2016
My favorite Kampground. Linda and her crew are the best.🎑
May 18, 2016
We stayed at the best cabin we were with a group of about 16 so we got separated into a few different cabins but that was OK the cabins were nice and clean although they were very small but they were comfortable. The owner of the camp was more than accommodating. She made sure we had everything we needed.?
May 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly!
May 09, 2016
Adorable cabin!!! LOVED it! The cabin and bathrooms were very clean. We will definitely be back!
May 03, 2016
We loved the cabin that we rented, but we thought we'd be able to take a shower, but could not.....no hot water!!! Two year old had a cold shower....and the owner could have been a bit friendlier..........didn't seem to be very happy doing what she was doing.....
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Extremely peaceful site. Loved the beautiful fall colors! CLEAN! Many things on site to do if you want, or just relax and enjoy the scenery.
Oct 02, 2015
Staff was nice but the 3rd KOA in a row that did not have working WiFi
Sep 29, 2015
Clean facilities, plenty of activities, and a friendly staff. I've stayed here several times, ranging from camp outs with adult friends to camping with the kids. It's great for either occasion!
Sep 28, 2015
I have already emailed the owners of the campground. We had an awesome time prior to getting into our beds. Shortly after getting in bed, I turned off the light and began to read a book using my small reading light. After 30 minutes I began to notice bed bugs crawling around my book. I turned the light onto the bed and the bed posts and I found several large bed bugs and lots of smaller ones.
Sep 26, 2015
It was great!
Sep 24, 2015
So glad they let our dogs in the cabins!!
Sep 16, 2015
Our stay was nice, quite & relaxing We enjoyed that it is not next to any highways, airports or trains. The pool was still open even after Labor day. Our kids loved the jump pillow/banana bikes. Our lodge was very clean & perfect for our family. It had a very nice front porch area; deck, patio furniture and fire pit, that faced a corn field. Staff was helpful & recommended great local restaurant
Aug 25, 2015
it would be nice if the kid's activities were included in the nightly rate, but other than that we had a great experience at the Springfield KOA and plan to return next summer!
Aug 25, 2015
Nice quiet place. Clean. Frirndly.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
The management was very helpful and went above and beyond in making our stay pleasant for us and our 4 kids. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Nice cabins. Easy to find. Clean Bathrooms and Showers. Staff/Owners not the friendliest.
Aug 13, 2015
Our cabin had the most obnoxious smelling air freshener installed. We could barely tolerate the smell and it was permanently mounted so we had to live with it. The mens bathroom was filthy and in need of work.
Aug 09, 2015
Gentleman at chech in was very nice but no coffee made left us grumpy
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We had a great time and will come back when we can.
Jul 29, 2015
We loved the one room cabins- very cute and clean. They are a great deal. The bathrooms were also nice and clean with tile floors and we liked that the showers never turned off. We also liked how much there was to do for kids.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy