Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
stayed in the deluxe cabin--very well layed out and a mini fridge and microwave. campground was very clean, nice playground, and proactive owners--enforced the loud noises (very loud music) ban. enjoyable stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
We just stayed a week in the deluxe cabin I was very impressed the staff was very friendly and helpful ! ! We would definitely recommend this KOA campground
Jul 18, 2017
We had the best time. Lots of things for the kids to do. Reasonably priced and the people running it were great! We love KOA!!
Jul 18, 2017
Restrooms were dirty on first day; showers have one drain only, so floor floods. Host was minimally friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
We went with family and friends for the weekend. We rented two cabins and they were very nice. My kids had a blast swimming, golfing, and riding the bikes. We are looking forward to next year.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean pool and facilities, fun playground.
Jul 08, 2017
The cabins air-conditioning was very poor. The control switch was not working. A fan would of been a big help. The garbage in the bathroom was not emptied. The dumpster for the whole campsite was overflowing.
Jul 04, 2017
I loved that the cabin had a 1/2 bathroom. Beds very comfy. Putt putt needs a lot of help, but that is such a minor detail.
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA is a bit of a drive from the highway but it's worth it. It's quiet and clean with lots of activities.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Stayed in a cabin, it was clean, cool and dry during 95 degrees and rain storms.
Jun 12, 2017
Smaller campground out in the woods. Quiet and clean.
Jun 07, 2017
best cabin we have ever stayed in!
Jun 06, 2017
The setting was beautiful & quiet, not directly off the highway as the typical KOA is, so no road noise. Staff was friendly and helpful with our needs and directions to local sites. Highly recommended KOA!
Jun 04, 2017
Could not connect to wifi and at about 9 pm our electricity went out for a couple hours. Not much for little kids to do besides swimming.
May 31, 2017
Cabin was clean and nice. Could use a reading light over thebed rather than have the ceiling lights on. Over all camp is not as nice as some we have been to, but good for overnight.
May 29, 2017
The camp ground was not in good state of repair.
May 29, 2017
Only stayed one day. We came in late and it was very dark. Had some trouble finding the KOA as the streets did not have much lighting.
Apr 07, 2017
Very bucolic and quiet. Nice hosts. Great cabins. Good place!
Apr 04, 2017
Linda was great; thank you for your hospitality!!!
Oct 24, 2016
Stayed in the super deluxe cabin... it was awesome!!! Shower head was low and didn't work very well but other than that it was great! Enjoyed talking to Linda in the front office and she helped me with a couple of replacement bulbs right away. Trying to maneuver the low rider bicycles was hilarious! Can't wait to come back next summer when we'll be able to play mini golf and use the pool!
Oct 08, 2016
Nice campground, I stayed in a cabin. Nice staff.
Oct 01, 2016
Need to bring in some gravel and fill and fix the pot holes.
Sep 14, 2016
The camp grounds are clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. We always enjoy our stay.
Sep 06, 2016
It's a great quiet place to unwind, Lynda and Stan do a wonderful job improving it year after year.
Aug 31, 2016
The staff was easy to work with. The pool was nice.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The weather was quite hot but inside that cabin was also hot. Time to upgrade the air-conditioner.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great time. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2016
Wonderful, helpful hosts. Nice family vibe.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean restroom and pool,friendly staff.great cabin.
Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful location, but needing attention.
Jul 26, 2016
We came from Springfield just to camp with the family for the weekend. It was perfect. Rented a cabin for 2 nights, very clean. We had guests out on Saturday to swim for an extra $5 per person, which was very reasonable. It was perfect for a family weekend of cooking out, swimming, playground for the kids and enjoying the outdoors. Hosts were very friendly as well as the other campers.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
we had a great time-the cabin was wonderful
Jul 06, 2016
Great location. Very Clean KOA, especially the bathroom. Very kind, friendly and helpful staff. Great place for kids. Would absolutely stay here again. See all the amazing offerings of Lincoln history and Springfield!!
Jul 04, 2016
Even though it rained this weekend my kiddos and family had a great time! Cabins and bathrooms are always clean! My kids love the jumping pillow and can't wait to go back!
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly people, great cabin, only one bathhouse, wi-fi not great, pool nice but small, overall my son and I loved it.
Jun 17, 2016
It was the first time my students camped and they loved it! I will be bring more student next year
Jun 13, 2016
The cabin was really nice! Kids loved the banana bikes.
Jun 07, 2016
It was very pleasant. Camp host very nice. Great place to take kids. Highly recommend.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice grounds and hosts, clean and pleasant! Kids and adults had a great time.
May 30, 2016
It was so clean!!
May 21, 2016
My favorite Kampground. Linda and her crew are the best.🎑
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals