Springfield KOA

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Nice quiet place, with clean facilities, helpful staff and kids (4-ea) loved it.
Jul 03, 2014
The cabin was wonderful. More information about park activities would have been nice. Found out about ice cream social on Facebook after it had started. More dependable internet would be nice. Just need to a better job marketing what you have & what is offered.
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Nice place.
Jun 25, 2014
The campground was nice and clean along with the cabin we stayed in. I was impressed. Thank you Springfield, IL KOA.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Cabin was clean and comfortable. Everyone friendly.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
weather was very cold. but they had a heater which helped.
Jun 02, 2014
It was awesome my kids had fun and the owners were very nice and polite and outgoing and always there for your needs
May 27, 2014
Staff was not friendly. Campground was well maintained and activities for kids.
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
The kids had a great time. The camp was very clean. The hosts were very friendly and helpful!
May 22, 2014
This is the fourth time I have been here, and we enjoy it everytime. Its very easy to make quick plans for a getaway here.
May 20, 2014
Very clean cabin. Great layout for the park with RVs over to one side, cabins/tent area to the other. Bathroom was central and close. Grounds were well-kept and the playground was in full view of our cabin so kids could play while we unpacked and made food. Kids loved the lofts in the cabin, too. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
May 19, 2014
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
I wish the friendly couple who own this KOA all the best, but they have their work cut out for them. The campground isn't close to the interstate or to a grocery, and the cabins are gloomy and all but windowless. Still better than a motel, though, especially if you're traveling with a dog.
May 05, 2014
The campground was very clean and well maintained and the staff was extremely friendly. Our cabin was nice and the property it was situated upon created a great camping atmosphere.
Apr 19, 2014
Dissapointing. After hours registration station not lit. Space heater noisy then didn't work. Hot water heater wasn't turned on. First and last stay in a Kamping Kabin.
Jan 21, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
This KOA is very much on the edge of town but not hard to find or get to. The bridge is not as scary as others reviewers mention. Our cabin was too far from bathroom - long walk for kiddos. There was plenty to do for the kids - nice playground and air pillow and the kids loved the banana bikes. Owner was kind and helpful.
Oct 04, 2013
Great stay. So many activities for the kids which made it so much fun. Great cabin. Clean and comfortable!!
Oct 01, 2013
The cabin was nice and clean, beds were better than most KOA mattresses.The lights need to be much brighter in the cabin. It also needs hooks to hang clothes &/or towels on.
Sep 30, 2013
Kamping Kabins were clean. Doors locked securely. Cabin with bathroom was great. Mattress comfortable. Bunk house "real mattresses" were not the best but more like a children's camp. Otherwise good! DB
Sep 17, 2013
lov the new cabin!
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Our cabin appeared new, and the only complaint about it was that it took the A/C unit about 12 hours to get the cabin COOL. Once there, it remained comfortable the rest of our stay. Personnel were friendly enough. Showers were very clean & accessible. Pool looked clean, but not as cold as we'd like. Understand that's hard to control in hot weather. Mini-golf looked pitiful,so we didn't play.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Quiet and clean setting for camping with family!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
My husband and I stayed in the 4 bed cabin with sink and toliet. Found things clean and the owners pleasant. It is a small KOA site so there wasn't a whole lot of woods or outdoor area. The price was good shower area was cleaner than most camp sites I've seen. The wifi does suck so don't count on using it, but they also have free coffee. With everything i would recommend going here.
Aug 05, 2013
Had a great time. Kids loved the special bikes they had.. will be back!
Aug 05, 2013
The kids had a blast with all the different activities to do!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Liked the location away from traffic but close enough to see the Lincoln related locations in the area. Quiet and had what we were looking for.
Aug 03, 2013
Super
Aug 03, 2013
The staff was very friendly and accommodating! The campground was clean and safe.
Aug 01, 2013
The staff is friendly and helpful and dog-loving. The kids enjoy the jumping pillow and the pool. We love being so many miles off the interstate on a country road to actually get the quiet we relish on a night of camping.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Loved the large cabin. Would give it a 5 star except the wood we bought from them for a fire ended up being moist and punky.
Jul 28, 2013
Stayed in a cabin and it was great. So much to do at the site. I can't wait to stay again.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.