Springfield KOA

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
it would be nice if the kid's activities were included in the nightly rate, but other than that we had a great experience at the Springfield KOA and plan to return next summer!
Aug 25, 2015
Nice quiet place. Clean. Frirndly.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
The management was very helpful and went above and beyond in making our stay pleasant for us and our 4 kids. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Nice cabins. Easy to find. Clean Bathrooms and Showers. Staff/Owners not the friendliest.
Aug 13, 2015
Our cabin had the most obnoxious smelling air freshener installed. We could barely tolerate the smell and it was permanently mounted so we had to live with it. The mens bathroom was filthy and in need of work.
Aug 09, 2015
Gentleman at chech in was very nice but no coffee made left us grumpy
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We had a great time and will come back when we can.
Jul 29, 2015
We loved the one room cabins- very cute and clean. They are a great deal. The bathrooms were also nice and clean with tile floors and we liked that the showers never turned off. We also liked how much there was to do for kids.
Jul 27, 2015
Great cabin, very clean - hope to visit again
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
The hostess was very friendly and helpful, and there were a lot of things for both children and adults to do at the campground. The signs from Hwy 55 were great. There was no facility for doing dishes.
Jun 29, 2015
Kids loved the Bananna bikes. Did have some ant problems. Probably come back in the future.
Jun 29, 2015
Very Rainy, staff worked hard to keep shower house clean. Staff called to give us alternate route due to flooded roads- very helpful.
Jun 26, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful! The campground was great! All the extras were so fun (jumping pillow, mini golf, pool, banana bikes, deck). The cabin was awesome!
Jun 25, 2015
I gave this KOA an average rating. Pool, playground, and bathrooms were clean. Kids loved the jumping pillow. However, it needs work in areas like fences along perimeter and laundry / gameroom. There are a lot of great KOA's that have raised the bar, hope these nice owners can keep up.
Jun 21, 2015
Best stay of our two weeks. Peaceful, quiet, clean and BEAUTIFUL! Thank you!
Jun 21, 2015
There was a pool, a great playground, putt putt. We had a cabin with a half bath and it was clean and perfect.The front of the house was nice and helpful. Really great group showers as well.
Jun 18, 2015
Love the new floors in the cabins. Always a great place to stay. Linda is also awesome host, friendly and helpful. I'll be back..
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean the owners were very nice and helpfull will stay again.
Jun 16, 2015
I enjoyed the bathroom in the cabin
Jun 08, 2015
The kampground is a bit dated. It was quiet and reasonably priced.
Jun 07, 2015
Host were great.
Jun 01, 2015
It was clean and the cabin was large
May 21, 2015
Clean cabin. Great host/hostess. The air pillow wore out my grandson and he slept wonderfully. Nice quiet camping away from the hustle and bustle. Perfect visit
May 19, 2015
Nice clean cabin, great showers, very nice owners
May 18, 2015
I'm a first time KOA cabin camper. It was a wonderful experience. The cabin was clean and well fitted. Having a cabin made a weekend get away so much easier than the tent and all of my gear. Go see Springfield and have some quiet time too. Linda, at the desk, was a pleasure to work with.
May 17, 2015
It was agreat stay!
May 12, 2015
Stayed in the cabins for the first time, very kind staff. Enjoyed my weekend out there.
Nov 06, 2014
it was great I just wish I could have stayed longer
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Cabin had cockroaches

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These are NOT cockroaches and anyone who has been near farmland or the woods knows that these are wood roaches. They do not survive inside, nor do they multiply or in any way behave as cockroaches.
Oct 07, 2014
Very quiet and friendly. The people working there were very nice and friendly.
Sep 29, 2014
GREAT STAFF. CLEAN. AFFORDABLE. WE FELT COMFORTABLE AND SAFE. DB STLMO
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
AWESOME
Sep 10, 2014
Linda was a great host. She answered all my different questions. And made it fun. I would recommend them to everyone. Very clean and friendly.
Sep 08, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Great rates for weekend of bike riding, jumping , mini golf and swimming!
Sep 05, 2014
The campground was in a wonderful location. The grounds had a great family feel with plenty of things for the kids to do. The only disappointment was the staff was grouchy and unfriendly a majority of the time. At point my daughter was even afraid to ask if they could unlock the banana bikes because she didn't want the staff to yell at her. We will still go back, but not on a holiday weekend.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Nice clean bathrooms. Very friendly helpful employees. Stayed in a cabin. Happy to be able to see & smell it was clean. Will come again.
Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful setting, fun for my grandson. Friendly staff. Would have liked to stay longer
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
I brought my 4 children ages 2 - 16 camping and we stayed in a cabin. All I can say is what a great family oriented place to have quality time with your kids!! Super clean super friendly super amazing!! We will be back!!
Aug 15, 2014
Great location - no planes, trains or highway noises!! BUT it's seven miles away from food sources, so you overnight visitors should be prepared. Great staff, and we'll-kept grounds. Many activities for the family! Will be back.
Aug 14, 2014
not very friendly, sold firewood was wet- but cabin was nice and clean and in a nice area
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.