Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful location, but needing attention.
Jul 26, 2016
We came from Springfield just to camp with the family for the weekend. It was perfect. Rented a cabin for 2 nights, very clean. We had guests out on Saturday to swim for an extra $5 per person, which was very reasonable. It was perfect for a family weekend of cooking out, swimming, playground for the kids and enjoying the outdoors. Hosts were very friendly as well as the other campers.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
we had a great time-the cabin was wonderful
Jul 06, 2016
Great location. Very Clean KOA, especially the bathroom. Very kind, friendly and helpful staff. Great place for kids. Would absolutely stay here again. See all the amazing offerings of Lincoln history and Springfield!!
Jul 04, 2016
Even though it rained this weekend my kiddos and family had a great time! Cabins and bathrooms are always clean! My kids love the jumping pillow and can't wait to go back!
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly people, great cabin, only one bathhouse, wi-fi not great, pool nice but small, overall my son and I loved it.
Jun 17, 2016
It was the first time my students camped and they loved it! I will be bring more student next year
Jun 13, 2016
The cabin was really nice! Kids loved the banana bikes.
Jun 07, 2016
It was very pleasant. Camp host very nice. Great place to take kids. Highly recommend.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice grounds and hosts, clean and pleasant! Kids and adults had a great time.
May 30, 2016
It was so clean!!
May 21, 2016
My favorite Kampground. Linda and her crew are the best.🎑
May 18, 2016
We stayed at the best cabin we were with a group of about 16 so we got separated into a few different cabins but that was OK the cabins were nice and clean although they were very small but they were comfortable. The owner of the camp was more than accommodating. She made sure we had everything we needed.?
May 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly!
May 09, 2016
Adorable cabin!!! LOVED it! The cabin and bathrooms were very clean. We will definitely be back!
May 03, 2016
We loved the cabin that we rented, but we thought we'd be able to take a shower, but could not.....no hot water!!! Two year old had a cold shower....and the owner could have been a bit friendlier..........didn't seem to be very happy doing what she was doing.....
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Extremely peaceful site. Loved the beautiful fall colors! CLEAN! Many things on site to do if you want, or just relax and enjoy the scenery.
Oct 02, 2015
Staff was nice but the 3rd KOA in a row that did not have working WiFi
Sep 29, 2015
Clean facilities, plenty of activities, and a friendly staff. I've stayed here several times, ranging from camp outs with adult friends to camping with the kids. It's great for either occasion!
Sep 28, 2015
I have already emailed the owners of the campground. We had an awesome time prior to getting into our beds. Shortly after getting in bed, I turned off the light and began to read a book using my small reading light. After 30 minutes I began to notice bed bugs crawling around my book. I turned the light onto the bed and the bed posts and I found several large bed bugs and lots of smaller ones.
Sep 26, 2015
It was great!
Sep 24, 2015
So glad they let our dogs in the cabins!!
Sep 16, 2015
Our stay was nice, quite & relaxing We enjoyed that it is not next to any highways, airports or trains. The pool was still open even after Labor day. Our kids loved the jump pillow/banana bikes. Our lodge was very clean & perfect for our family. It had a very nice front porch area; deck, patio furniture and fire pit, that faced a corn field. Staff was helpful & recommended great local restaurant
Aug 25, 2015
it would be nice if the kid's activities were included in the nightly rate, but other than that we had a great experience at the Springfield KOA and plan to return next summer!
Aug 25, 2015
Nice quiet place. Clean. Frirndly.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
The management was very helpful and went above and beyond in making our stay pleasant for us and our 4 kids. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Nice cabins. Easy to find. Clean Bathrooms and Showers. Staff/Owners not the friendliest.
Aug 13, 2015
Our cabin had the most obnoxious smelling air freshener installed. We could barely tolerate the smell and it was permanently mounted so we had to live with it. The mens bathroom was filthy and in need of work.
Aug 09, 2015
Gentleman at chech in was very nice but no coffee made left us grumpy
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We had a great time and will come back when we can.
Jul 29, 2015
We loved the one room cabins- very cute and clean. They are a great deal. The bathrooms were also nice and clean with tile floors and we liked that the showers never turned off. We also liked how much there was to do for kids.
Jul 27, 2015
Great cabin, very clean - hope to visit again
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
The hostess was very friendly and helpful, and there were a lot of things for both children and adults to do at the campground. The signs from Hwy 55 were great. There was no facility for doing dishes.
Jun 29, 2015
Kids loved the Bananna bikes. Did have some ant problems. Probably come back in the future.
Jun 29, 2015
Very Rainy, staff worked hard to keep shower house clean. Staff called to give us alternate route due to flooded roads- very helpful.
Jun 26, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful! The campground was great! All the extras were so fun (jumping pillow, mini golf, pool, banana bikes, deck). The cabin was awesome!
Jun 25, 2015
I gave this KOA an average rating. Pool, playground, and bathrooms were clean. Kids loved the jumping pillow. However, it needs work in areas like fences along perimeter and laundry / gameroom. There are a lot of great KOA's that have raised the bar, hope these nice owners can keep up.
Jun 21, 2015
Best stay of our two weeks. Peaceful, quiet, clean and BEAUTIFUL! Thank you!
Jun 21, 2015
There was a pool, a great playground, putt putt. We had a cabin with a half bath and it was clean and perfect.The front of the house was nice and helpful. Really great group showers as well.
Jun 18, 2015
Love the new floors in the cabins. Always a great place to stay. Linda is also awesome host, friendly and helpful. I'll be back..
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean the owners were very nice and helpfull will stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals