Springfield KOA

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
We loved the one room cabins- very cute and clean. They are a great deal. The bathrooms were also nice and clean with tile floors and we liked that the showers never turned off. We also liked how much there was to do for kids.
Jul 27, 2015
Great cabin, very clean - hope to visit again
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
The hostess was very friendly and helpful, and there were a lot of things for both children and adults to do at the campground. The signs from Hwy 55 were great. There was no facility for doing dishes.
Jun 29, 2015
Kids loved the Bananna bikes. Did have some ant problems. Probably come back in the future.
Jun 29, 2015
Very Rainy, staff worked hard to keep shower house clean. Staff called to give us alternate route due to flooded roads- very helpful.
Jun 26, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful! The campground was great! All the extras were so fun (jumping pillow, mini golf, pool, banana bikes, deck). The cabin was awesome!
Jun 25, 2015
I gave this KOA an average rating. Pool, playground, and bathrooms were clean. Kids loved the jumping pillow. However, it needs work in areas like fences along perimeter and laundry / gameroom. There are a lot of great KOA's that have raised the bar, hope these nice owners can keep up.
Jun 21, 2015
Best stay of our two weeks. Peaceful, quiet, clean and BEAUTIFUL! Thank you!
Jun 21, 2015
There was a pool, a great playground, putt putt. We had a cabin with a half bath and it was clean and perfect.The front of the house was nice and helpful. Really great group showers as well.
Jun 18, 2015
Love the new floors in the cabins. Always a great place to stay. Linda is also awesome host, friendly and helpful. I'll be back..
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean the owners were very nice and helpfull will stay again.
Jun 16, 2015
I enjoyed the bathroom in the cabin
Jun 08, 2015
The kampground is a bit dated. It was quiet and reasonably priced.
Jun 07, 2015
Host were great.
Jun 01, 2015
It was clean and the cabin was large
May 21, 2015
Clean cabin. Great host/hostess. The air pillow wore out my grandson and he slept wonderfully. Nice quiet camping away from the hustle and bustle. Perfect visit
May 19, 2015
Nice clean cabin, great showers, very nice owners
May 18, 2015
I'm a first time KOA cabin camper. It was a wonderful experience. The cabin was clean and well fitted. Having a cabin made a weekend get away so much easier than the tent and all of my gear. Go see Springfield and have some quiet time too. Linda, at the desk, was a pleasure to work with.
May 17, 2015
It was agreat stay!
May 12, 2015
Stayed in the cabins for the first time, very kind staff. Enjoyed my weekend out there.
Nov 06, 2014
it was great I just wish I could have stayed longer
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Cabin had cockroaches

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These are NOT cockroaches and anyone who has been near farmland or the woods knows that these are wood roaches. They do not survive inside, nor do they multiply or in any way behave as cockroaches.
Oct 07, 2014
Very quiet and friendly. The people working there were very nice and friendly.
Sep 29, 2014
GREAT STAFF. CLEAN. AFFORDABLE. WE FELT COMFORTABLE AND SAFE. DB STLMO
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
AWESOME
Sep 10, 2014
Linda was a great host. She answered all my different questions. And made it fun. I would recommend them to everyone. Very clean and friendly.
Sep 08, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Great rates for weekend of bike riding, jumping , mini golf and swimming!
Sep 05, 2014
The campground was in a wonderful location. The grounds had a great family feel with plenty of things for the kids to do. The only disappointment was the staff was grouchy and unfriendly a majority of the time. At point my daughter was even afraid to ask if they could unlock the banana bikes because she didn't want the staff to yell at her. We will still go back, but not on a holiday weekend.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Nice clean bathrooms. Very friendly helpful employees. Stayed in a cabin. Happy to be able to see & smell it was clean. Will come again.
Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful setting, fun for my grandson. Friendly staff. Would have liked to stay longer
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
I brought my 4 children ages 2 - 16 camping and we stayed in a cabin. All I can say is what a great family oriented place to have quality time with your kids!! Super clean super friendly super amazing!! We will be back!!
Aug 15, 2014
Great location - no planes, trains or highway noises!! BUT it's seven miles away from food sources, so you overnight visitors should be prepared. Great staff, and we'll-kept grounds. Many activities for the family! Will be back.
Aug 14, 2014
not very friendly, sold firewood was wet- but cabin was nice and clean and in a nice area
Aug 11, 2014
My teenage son and I recently spent 5 days camping at the KOA in a Kamping Kabin. The stay was very pleasant as the campground is off the beaten path and very quiet. The cabin and the campground were beautifully kept and clean. The owners and staff were friendly and professional. The camping and sites in the Springfield area made for a fun and relaxing vacation.
Aug 10, 2014
I usually stay in a tent site but because of rain I stayed in a Kabin. It was terrific. Clean, roomy, well lit, heated and cooled and tv. I only used the heater for a short bit but it worked very well. It's a nice quiet campground even though it's large. Great place to stay.
Aug 08, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here. Pool, cabin, and showers were all clean.
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice and clean campground with lots of things for young children to do. Very quiet.
Aug 04, 2014
Desk staff isn't very friendly and snap at you when you interrupt their tv show. They locked up the pool and deflate pillow early. Also sprayed weed killer in the pool area and putt putt area while children were playing. Very quite KOA and only 20 minutes from downtown Springfield attractions. Game room, putt putt, jumping pillow, large playground, and pool give many entertain options.
Aug 04, 2014
We have stayed at a lot of KOA's in the past 3 years and when I was a child. At all the other KOA's we didnt have to pay for the jumping pillow. All in all it was a good weekend and we have already said its a decent koa to family but the Male host was a bit of an jerk at times.
Aug 03, 2014
Very nice and quiet place. Nice pool and things for the kids to keep busy. Very nice owners.
Aug 02, 2014
Owners were great, so accommodating and helpful. The cabin was clean, well maintained and comfortable. The grounds were well groomed and plenty for the kids to do.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Very friendly staff. Very accommodating
Jul 23, 2014
Overall it was a great time, but the jumping pillow should be included.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.