Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002


4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 01, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Extremely peaceful site. Loved the beautiful fall colors! CLEAN! Many things on site to do if you want, or just relax and enjoy the scenery.
Oct 02, 2015
Staff was nice but the 3rd KOA in a row that did not have working WiFi
Sep 29, 2015
Clean facilities, plenty of activities, and a friendly staff. I've stayed here several times, ranging from camp outs with adult friends to camping with the kids. It's great for either occasion!
Sep 28, 2015
I have already emailed the owners of the campground. We had an awesome time prior to getting into our beds. Shortly after getting in bed, I turned off the light and began to read a book using my small reading light. After 30 minutes I began to notice bed bugs crawling around my book. I turned the light onto the bed and the bed posts and I found several large bed bugs and lots of smaller ones.
Sep 26, 2015
It was great!
Sep 24, 2015
So glad they let our dogs in the cabins!!
Sep 16, 2015
Our stay was nice, quite & relaxing We enjoyed that it is not next to any highways, airports or trains. The pool was still open even after Labor day. Our kids loved the jump pillow/banana bikes. Our lodge was very clean & perfect for our family. It had a very nice front porch area; deck, patio furniture and fire pit, that faced a corn field. Staff was helpful & recommended great local restaurant
Aug 25, 2015
it would be nice if the kid's activities were included in the nightly rate, but other than that we had a great experience at the Springfield KOA and plan to return next summer!
Aug 25, 2015
Nice quiet place. Clean. Frirndly.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
The management was very helpful and went above and beyond in making our stay pleasant for us and our 4 kids. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Nice cabins. Easy to find. Clean Bathrooms and Showers. Staff/Owners not the friendliest.
Aug 13, 2015
Our cabin had the most obnoxious smelling air freshener installed. We could barely tolerate the smell and it was permanently mounted so we had to live with it. The mens bathroom was filthy and in need of work.
Aug 09, 2015
Gentleman at chech in was very nice but no coffee made left us grumpy
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We had a great time and will come back when we can.
Jul 29, 2015
We loved the one room cabins- very cute and clean. They are a great deal. The bathrooms were also nice and clean with tile floors and we liked that the showers never turned off. We also liked how much there was to do for kids.
Jul 27, 2015
Great cabin, very clean - hope to visit again
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
The hostess was very friendly and helpful, and there were a lot of things for both children and adults to do at the campground. The signs from Hwy 55 were great. There was no facility for doing dishes.
Jun 29, 2015
Kids loved the Bananna bikes. Did have some ant problems. Probably come back in the future.
Jun 29, 2015
Very Rainy, staff worked hard to keep shower house clean. Staff called to give us alternate route due to flooded roads- very helpful.
Jun 26, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful! The campground was great! All the extras were so fun (jumping pillow, mini golf, pool, banana bikes, deck). The cabin was awesome!
Jun 25, 2015
I gave this KOA an average rating. Pool, playground, and bathrooms were clean. Kids loved the jumping pillow. However, it needs work in areas like fences along perimeter and laundry / gameroom. There are a lot of great KOA's that have raised the bar, hope these nice owners can keep up.
Jun 21, 2015
Best stay of our two weeks. Peaceful, quiet, clean and BEAUTIFUL! Thank you!
Jun 21, 2015
There was a pool, a great playground, putt putt. We had a cabin with a half bath and it was clean and perfect.The front of the house was nice and helpful. Really great group showers as well.
Jun 18, 2015
Love the new floors in the cabins. Always a great place to stay. Linda is also awesome host, friendly and helpful. I'll be back..
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean the owners were very nice and helpfull will stay again.
Jun 16, 2015
I enjoyed the bathroom in the cabin
Jun 08, 2015
The kampground is a bit dated. It was quiet and reasonably priced.
Jun 07, 2015
Host were great.
Jun 01, 2015
It was clean and the cabin was large
May 21, 2015
Clean cabin. Great host/hostess. The air pillow wore out my grandson and he slept wonderfully. Nice quiet camping away from the hustle and bustle. Perfect visit
May 19, 2015
Nice clean cabin, great showers, very nice owners
May 18, 2015
I'm a first time KOA cabin camper. It was a wonderful experience. The cabin was clean and well fitted. Having a cabin made a weekend get away so much easier than the tent and all of my gear. Go see Springfield and have some quiet time too. Linda, at the desk, was a pleasure to work with.
May 17, 2015
It was agreat stay!
May 12, 2015
Stayed in the cabins for the first time, very kind staff. Enjoyed my weekend out there.
Nov 06, 2014
it was great I just wish I could have stayed longer
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Cabin had cockroaches


These are NOT cockroaches and anyone who has been near farmland or the woods knows that these are wood roaches. They do not survive inside, nor do they multiply or in any way behave as cockroaches.
Oct 07, 2014
Very quiet and friendly. The people working there were very nice and friendly.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Linda was a great host. She answered all my different questions. And made it fun. I would recommend them to everyone. Very clean and friendly.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy