Springfield KOA

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2013
Very nice secluded KOA. Friendly staff. Only problem was wifi was intermittent.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Internet was bad no service after 6 pm, like they shut it off.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
I wouldn't recommend this place if you're the following: 1) with family who may want to use the Internet. It is shut off at night which leaves those who still work while on vacation forces to drive into town. 2) looking to visit Springfield. Unless you like a 20 minute drive through the country. 3) dont need a pop or assistance after noon. The office closes at noon.
Oct 01, 2013
A very pretty campground. Restrooms are showing wear, and could use some sprucing up. Not as well kept as some other KOA campgrounds we stayed in on this 2-week trip.
Oct 01, 2013
The cabin was nice and clean, beds were better than most KOA mattresses.The lights need to be much brighter in the cabin. It also needs hooks to hang clothes &/or towels on.
Sep 30, 2013
People who ran it were not very nice. Not much there. Needs to be cleaned up a bit.
Sep 30, 2013
Very nice park, very helpful staff. Park was off the interstate quite a ways but was worth the drive to get to it
Sep 30, 2013
difficult to access campground in a big rig, roads are poor, limited wifi.
Sep 30, 2013
Kamping Kabins were clean. Doors locked securely. Cabin with bathroom was great. Mattress comfortable. Bunk house "real mattresses" were not the best but more like a children's camp. Otherwise good! DB
Sep 30, 2013
If you enjoy history and/or nature, you'd like this park. In the heart of Lincoln historical sites, and also very pretty on its own, with centuries old oak trees, it is a good park. Only quibble---the roads getting into it are kind of confusing.
Sep 30, 2013
Quiet, clean, nice gal taking our reservation on phone, narrow road to get there.
Sep 29, 2013
Peaceful, clean and friendly.
Sep 28, 2013
LOVE the location and the park in general!! Some difficulty finding it, but once there, really enjoyed it . Thx
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Nice quiet campground. Clean men's rest room. Very good value at $27.00 for an overnight stay.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
We and 3 other guests with reservations arrived around 1:30 pm - to find the office closed. This is not consistent with our expectations of KOA. All the amenities in the world are useless if there is no host. Also, access from the south is marginal for big rigs towing because of angle of turn. Website needs site map.
Sep 20, 2013
Very peacefull stay. Quiet
Sep 18, 2013
The interstate makes problems for tentpeople in the night -every else > great!!! Freunliche Gruesse Volker
Sep 17, 2013
lov the new cabin!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
It is nice & quiet here. Far away from traffic noise but still close enough to the attractions in Springfield. Our kids said the sounds of nature kept them awake. There is plenty for families to do at the campground--outdoor swimming pool, mini golf & playground. We only stayed overnight over the weekend due to work & school. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice! Had a great time!
Sep 15, 2013
Older clean campground.
Sep 14, 2013
Good cg. I love the area.
Sep 13, 2013
We made our reservations on line on the same day we arrived, but when we got there at 1:30 the office was closed and there was no info in our name in the night box. The lady did come quickly once we called her, but it was a bit disconcerting anyway. THis KOA is nice enough, but the trees need trimming for big rigs .
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Nice owners, good campground but to far out to the way. Road to the campground was terrible.
Sep 09, 2013
This is a good KOA, and our stay was OK. Utilities worked fine. We didn't use the pool or mini golf but they looked like they were maintained. Be aware that this location is about 8 miles from Springfield, and the roads are poor. Tarred gravel had been applied to the last stretch of road, and even though we drove slowly, got stuck all over our truck and fifth wheel. Hopefully temporary!
Sep 09, 2013
Well maintained campground. Clean showers. Nice people who own the campground. Firewood reasonably priced. Went by motorcycle this past weekend and what a pleasure it was to ride to my campsite on a well maintained gravel road. You cannot go wrong staying here:))
Sep 08, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Koa campground. Wouldn't change a thing. Everything was as described in brochure. Would highly recommend.
Sep 07, 2013
The Kampground looked a bit tired, we did not look at the showers and toilets. It is a long way away from anywhere, nice if you like the forest. No settlement nearby and the road to and from the place are very narrow, which is not a problem, only when another big RV comes towards you
Sep 06, 2013
There was almost no staff and then they were seldom there. He was about as much help as a lump of clay and had a poor disposition. The sewer smell near the men's bathroom was awful. The power source was not up to proper amounts. And thank goodness we never met oncoming traffic on "KOA Road"!! This was the worst campground in well over 200 we have been to in the last 11 years.
Sep 06, 2013
Very nice campground. Well-maintained and nice and quiet. Very clean bathrooms and laundry room. People very nice. Perfect place to stay several days while visiting Springfield like we did.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We had power issues during our stay which we later found out was caused by a camper with a faulty power cord. It was 95 and no AC for awhile was brutal. They had a hard time getting us parked as the site was a little too narrow for our camper. That was frustrating. The road to the camp ground was very narrow and we were thankful we didn't meet another camper. Pool was nice, campground was clean.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Very nice and friendly folks!
Sep 03, 2013
We always enjoy our stay! Always new improvements and we love seeing and visiting with the owners Stan and Linda. We will be returning Memorial Day Weekend.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Our cabin appeared new, and the only complaint about it was that it took the A/C unit about 12 hours to get the cabin COOL. Once there, it remained comfortable the rest of our stay. Personnel were friendly enough. Showers were very clean & accessible. Pool looked clean, but not as cold as we'd like. Understand that's hard to control in hot weather. Mini-golf looked pitiful,so we didn't play.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.