Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Looks like they are not maintaining it very well have stayed here for 5 yrs and this is the worst shape it has been inn.
Aug 18, 2015
enjoyed it-fun things for the kids-lots of shade and we had a level lot-would certainly recommend
Aug 17, 2015
Nice cabins. Easy to find. Clean Bathrooms and Showers. Staff/Owners not the friendliest.
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay. Loved the swimming pool. The hosts were very helpful. Only problems were the site was muddy but there had been lots and lots of rain. The road (KOA Rd) was under water most of the time there. The campgrounds were 7miles off of the interstate. All and all though the week their was very pleasant.
Aug 17, 2015
When we arrived, the owner was a little frazzled because the water had gone out and she was waiting for the plumber. They notified us when it was fixed but the water pressure was very weak. The park appears well kept but the sites need leveling. We were only there four days due to a problem with the RV.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Quiet and of the beaten path, but close enough to Springfield to enjoy the sights!
Aug 13, 2015
No water for half the day. The picnic tables are in the worst condition we've ever seen, shouldn't be used at all.
Aug 13, 2015
Our cabin had the most obnoxious smelling air freshener installed. We could barely tolerate the smell and it was permanently mounted so we had to live with it. The mens bathroom was filthy and in need of work.
Aug 12, 2015
Very peaceful, clean and friendly! Just what we were looking for!
Aug 11, 2015
For the cost I would expect a nicer camp spot. The hosts were not friendly people. It was not a horrible place I just know of better places in the area so I will not be returning to this campground.
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed a week. Even though I had to go to work it was a good time. My dog likes camping We will be back hopefully soon to camp there.
Aug 10, 2015
Available RV spot that day. Level sites. Clean showers and restrooms. Clean pool and pool deck. Big grassy area to play in. Quiet, wooded location - located down big hill roads (our 28' RV made it just fine- kids loved the ride!). Surprised there was a fee to play on the jumpy pillow. We've never been to a KOA where that wasn't free. Will come again if we are in the area!
Aug 10, 2015
Brought our 6 year old granddaughter out for the weekend. She loved swimming in the pool, the jumping pillow and the banana bikes.
Aug 09, 2015
Gentleman at chech in was very nice but no coffee made left us grumpy
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Not very pleasant staff.
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice park....beautiful location
Aug 05, 2015
Very friendly with nice accomedations
Aug 04, 2015
Great location, nice pool on a hot day. Dog area, bird watching and cornfields to look at were added benefits. Helpful owners and clean bathrooms. Recommend!
Aug 03, 2015
good for family fun
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground except the pool was too warm and had too much chlorine in it.
Aug 02, 2015
This us definitely going on our list of "Been There & Ain't NEVER Going Back, Again"! Owners' are nice but the sites are terrible. Back-end sites are literally back-to-back...there's very little room between units in occupied back-to-back sites. Very few tent sites from what we could see over the overgrown field. The only bath facility was clean but in need of repair by the shower controls.
Aug 01, 2015
Way off the beaten path. Clean and quiet. Slightly understaffed. Friendly atmosphere.
Aug 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful, clean and fun campground
Aug 01, 2015
We had a great time and will come back when we can.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice overnight stay. Would stay here again if ever in the area.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff is so nice and you feel like you are in a farm. we love it
Jul 30, 2015
NICE PLACE
Jul 29, 2015
We loved the one room cabins- very cute and clean. They are a great deal. The bathrooms were also nice and clean with tile floors and we liked that the showers never turned off. We also liked how much there was to do for kids.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Plenty of signs to direct you to the campground from the interstate. Size able sites. Quiet environment, would definitely return!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
It was a cute little place. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice park. Make sure you use the directions to the park in the KOA book, don't rely on GPS! If you use the GPS, you may wind up wandering on narrow roads through a caon field!!
Jul 28, 2015
Great Place but using it for a work stop along the way, it was a bit off the beaten path. 4.5 miles to be exact. I stayed overnight for a work stop but would LOVE it for vacation with the grandkids. Clean and quiet for certain and staff was friendly!! Weekends and Extented this place is an A+ Just didn't fit my current need.
Jul 27, 2015
It's ok. Not easily accessible on some challenging roads. Bath house, pool and deck furniture is clean. Narrow spots. Fee for jumping pillow and bikes is too high compared to even "Holiday" KOA's. Check-out is noon, too early for RV sites (nothing for them to do when you leave). Hosts are nice but seem tired of the RV park business, not too concerned with your concerns.
Jul 27, 2015
Great cabin, very clean - hope to visit again
Jul 27, 2015
acceptable...typical KOA.....full hookup and satellite tv.....bath and shower acceptable. ...I would like to ask every campground to install bench in common area of restrooms so people can sit and dry their feet and put on shoes after showering...this location had plastic step stools in shower stalls but who would sit on them ?
Jul 27, 2015
The hosts were not friendly at all. She was the most unfriendly & unhelpful person we have ever experienced camping. Definitely not up to the KOA standards we have come to expect. We won't be back.
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was great. Beautiful site. Easy to set up. The owner must have had a rough weekend because she was pretty gruff!
Jul 27, 2015
Bad neighbors but nice quiet campground.
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA was really out in the middle of a cornfield. The staff was very nice and the pool was clean and enjoyable. Our site had no shade and was close to the other big rigs.
Jul 27, 2015
Still some of the unfriendliest campground hosts around. Pool area is nice, Putt putt is overgrown with weeds. The banana bikes and jumping pillow are fun for kids but should NOT cost extra $$$. Not all of the bikes worked and the pillow wasn't always inflated by 8 am as stated on the sign. This campground does not meet my expectation of KOA quality.
Jul 25, 2015
Excellent. Thank you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals