Springfield KOA

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
This campground was not up to the usual KOA standards (trash, unfriendly staff).
Jun 30, 2014
This campground needs some work, the place is outdated and the sites are pretty small and not much shade, I think that if you stay here longer they will give you a better spot with shade the bathrooms were very hot and humid after taking a shower I was so sweaty that I felt like crap.
Jun 30, 2014
Nice out of the way camp ground. 1 restroom clean, suggestion on Camp site 47. Don't use it with that transformer box and stuff there on that site.
Jun 29, 2014
My wife, the dogs and I enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Could use some renovations. Poorly lighted.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Nice place.
Jun 25, 2014
The campground was nice and clean along with the cabin we stayed in. I was impressed. Thank you Springfield, IL KOA.
Jun 25, 2014
A warm greeting is always appreciated. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Nice people, but bathroom maintenance needed. Men's had no ventilation, no working air conditioner, no working fan - only a loud radio. Women's had black mold on walls. Thank you to the owner who left a map of Springfield for us.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
These campground owners are wonderful people. Very accomodating. The grounds are always well kept and clean and the sites are good size
Jun 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Nice quiet campground. Would choose it again if we are in the area.
Jun 22, 2014
Clean, quiet, well maintained, exceptional activities for children. Friendly helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2014
We have spent several nights at different KOA's. This location was the dirtiest and the least kept up KOA.In need of an overhaul to be worthy of the KOA name.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Campground was clean, quiet, and very peaceful. We could only stay 2 nights this time, but if we stay in the Springfield area we will certainly stay at your campground. And you had great internet!
Jun 19, 2014
This is a mediocre campground at best. Although the owners were satisfactory the campground is small, the lots are rather narrow, and it definitely needs updating. Our sewer access point was not up to code; it was broken and we could only place the dump spout into the access point. The pool seemed fine, but there are activities at all. The camp store was poorly stocked  it had MINIMINAL items
Jun 19, 2014
Sort of hard to find but signs helped. Friendly folks and very helpful. Well maintained.
Jun 18, 2014
Loved the grounds. Well kept facilities. Peaceful place. Only hear nature & the other campers. :-)
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Nice quite peaceful KOA, will definately come back
Jun 18, 2014
Way too far from freeway on secondary roads.
Jun 17, 2014
Staff were friendly, the site was clean and level with cable hookup. Pool, park, mini golf, and jumping pillow were nice too. Located in the country and was very quiet.
Jun 16, 2014
The lady their is a little mean I can see being tuff on kids but to the older people no the people next to me said so to and my friends that came out.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Sites are a little close side to side but we like the 80' pull throughs with 50 AMP service and cable for our fifth wheel. Campground is clean and neat. Pool was great and the owners/managers are very friendly. Great stay.
Jun 16, 2014
I had a wonderful time with my son and granddaughter. There were plenty of things for her to do from the pool, to the playground and bounce pad. The stay was very relaxing.
Jun 16, 2014
I felt the staff to be rude. Upon arrival, I found out that we had to pay extra for campground features (never paid for extras at other campsites). While we were swimming on Saturday, staff began power washing the deck at the adjacent office. We were disappointed that we paid to "get away." A staff member also came to our site and, in a very rude way accused our children of vandalism. Not going ba

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your wife came up and paid for the broken flag and we shut off the power washer at your suggestion. If you're going to complain you should tell the whole story. Sorry you're not coming back, but probably for the best. Good luck.
Jun 15, 2014
Our site was fine. Everything worked. We appreciated wifi. The 1st site we were assigned was ridiculous. Utilities were located too far apart. The man in the office was a crab & super egocentric, not concerned for guests, apparently felt all guests were lesser people than he. I have been treated more respectfully/kindly at other camp places & other koa's. You will not be our choice when we return.
Jun 14, 2014
Good WiFi,quiet,friendly staff,good for pets.
Jun 14, 2014
Our stay was great and the KOA Team was fantastic! The very nearby train horns were a little much though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This campground is nowhere near any trains or sounds of trains. This guest must have the wrong Springfield.
Jun 13, 2014
Beautiful setting, peaceful and quiet. So nice to have dark at night, to see the stars. This is the kind of place where people still sit around the fire and roast marshmallows. Location is convenient to all the local historical sites,without being part of the tourist scene. We thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay.
Jun 13, 2014
Juste un peu loin dans les bois, mais ça ajoute à son charme. Bravo, très propre et bien tenu.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Quite and way out I'm the country.
Jun 11, 2014
Cabin was clean and comfortable. Everyone friendly.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very friendly, nice facility and clean! Great area for kids too. Lots to do at the campground for them.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.