Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2016
Staff was friendly & helpful
May 24, 2016
need to have maps out for after hours arrivals
May 23, 2016
great owners, Stan & Linda, they go out of their way to make you feel welcome and they keep working on the park to make sites better, cable,wifi.
May 23, 2016
This was our 1st KOA experience. MORE than I expected in all these ways: cleaner; fun playgrounds / bounce pillow/ bikes / free putt-putt. Canteen was clean and well stocked. Workers polite, mature, and welcoming. We are already looking to plan our next visit.
May 22, 2016
Nice clean friendly campground.
May 21, 2016
My favorite Kampground. Linda and her crew are the best.🎑
May 19, 2016
Extremely quite.
May 18, 2016
We stayed at the best cabin we were with a group of about 16 so we got separated into a few different cabins but that was OK the cabins were nice and clean although they were very small but they were comfortable. The owner of the camp was more than accommodating. She made sure we had everything we needed.?
May 18, 2016
👍🏿quiet, secluded 💩sites not marked well, narrow roads to get to Koa but atleast the signage to get there was well marked
May 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly!
May 17, 2016
Loved the lady that ran the KOA.
May 17, 2016
Excellent overnight stay
May 17, 2016
We were very happy staying here. The bathrooms were very clean and well kept. We got a campsite suited to us and the managers or owners were extremely helpful.
May 10, 2016
Although the campground is nice, the road in is aweful and very poor signage. Missed turn coming in as to small a sign and no signs going out to get back on highway
May 09, 2016
Adorable cabin!!! LOVED it! The cabin and bathrooms were very clean. We will definitely be back!
May 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The site manager was willing to work with us to move to a drier spot with no mud.
May 06, 2016
Loved the quiet setting. Owners are doing a great job of keeping it neat and attractive.
May 03, 2016
We loved the cabin that we rented, but we thought we'd be able to take a shower, but could not.....no hot water!!! Two year old had a cold shower....and the owner could have been a bit friendlier..........didn't seem to be very happy doing what she was doing.....
Apr 26, 2016
Very muddy sites, very secluded campground. Quiet..
Apr 24, 2016
Quiet little KOA that is a little too far from the interstate. Good Night stay.
Apr 24, 2016
Needs work on sites. No wifi.
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
We arrived just after the office closed for the night and it was pouring rain. We had no trouble signing in or hooking up to the electricity and spent a peaceful night on the level site. We left right after the office opened. The woman in the office was very friendly and helpful. I can't comment on the facilities because due to the rain and our schedule, we didn't get a chance to look around.
Apr 19, 2016
Very quiet place (no trains, no trucks, no planes), and not far from attractions (Lincoln's home area), which made it especially interesting for us.
Apr 17, 2016
We enjoyed the off the beaten path setting. Not too much happening since it was mid April.
Apr 17, 2016
Several miles off the beaten path but well maintained. Very low water pressure. Would not stay again.
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Loved the location! Wide spaces - very clean!
Apr 11, 2016
Check out time is too early on Sundays. Booked our site for someone coming in when there were several other sites available.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Bad service
Apr 09, 2016
If you have a big rig, it is very hard to get to. Very narrow roads.
Apr 08, 2016
We would recommend this campground for anyone visiting Springfield. An older campground. Showers were very clean. Very remote and quiet.
Apr 07, 2016
stay was nice early in season a little out of the way but doable for us koa fans
Apr 06, 2016
My husband and I couldn't decide on this campground. It was very quiet and had good signage to find it during the day. I could see how it would be difficult at night though. In general, it just seemed like everything needed to be cleaned up. The picnic table we had wasn't usable and there were several campers that seemed to be there full time. Restrooms were ok.
Apr 05, 2016
Linda was very helpful - guiding us to the Abe Lincoln sites!!
Apr 04, 2016
Very helpful staff, quiet location, good for our first night in an RV in USA.
Apr 04, 2016
We've stayed here many times and have always been satisfied. Only problem this time is the very muddy conditions because of lots of rain. Of course the campground has no control over the weather.
Dec 01, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Campground was so wonderfully quiet.
Nov 30, 2015
So accomadating during winter travell
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice park with good ammenities
Oct 26, 2015
A little off of the beaten path, but in a very beautiful setting. I would definitely stay there again.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Site was very level !
Oct 20, 2015
Staff was great, friendly. Clean restrooms
Oct 19, 2015
Road to campground is in poor condition and narrow with shoulder drop offs. Very difficult to find at night. Poor signage. Alittle run down.
Oct 19, 2015
Was a good place to stay for sight seeing in the Springfield area. We enjoyed the K-9 park for our pets.
Oct 19, 2015
Great location and amenities. Facilities were clean and pretty well taken care of but the owners were very...gruff, to say the least. I don't think they mean to be necessarily but I feel like they are probably done dealing with people. You get the feeling that they would rather retire and not have to deal with the public.
Oct 19, 2015
Our Favorite "close to home" KOA Get-away. NOT close to a highway, nor an airport, nor a railroad mainline...but close enough to Springfield IL to enjoy the Lincoln Library, and the history in the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals