Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Nice park with easy to live with rules
Sep 08, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Not a huge amount of ammenities but the camp is small enough to feel safe with kids and offers enough options to keep the kids entertained for at least a few days. Kids might get bored if staying a week or more but great for a few day stay.
Sep 08, 2015
We've stayed at the Springfield KOA for the past 11 years. We've never had a bad stay and they are very accommodating with site selection. Nice and quiet and well off the highway. One small issue this year - the water pressure in one of the men's showers was pretty low, possibly due to a clogged shower head. Thanks and looking forward to next year!!!
Sep 08, 2015
The Labor Day weekend at this property was well received, it was very hot and the pool was sparkling clean and refreshing, Linda was a great host and checked us in quickly, Stan is a man of limited words, but fast on delivering the firewood. The washroom was air conditioned and clean. Oh, and it is out in country so no highway traffic noise.
Sep 06, 2015
Quiet. Great wifi. Liked the dog run. Would stay here again.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice quiet location, level spots and crystal clear pool which was very welcome with the 90 degree weather while we were there.
Sep 05, 2015
Nice and quiet.nice restrooms
Sep 05, 2015
Clean, quiet, accommodating staff, great crystal clear pool.
Sep 03, 2015
It was a nice quiet KOA. However, I knocked off one star due to the overflowing trash bin that stunk really bad. The fenced in dog exercise area was nice.
Sep 02, 2015
Quiet location, close to all the Springfield places of interest. Showers were clean and staff were friendly. I would stay there again.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a wonderful time at our stay. The park was very clean and quiet. Lots of things to do. We do plan to return very soon. Hopefully for a longer stay. Thank You very an awesome time.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place. Good people would stay any time Loved that it is off the beaten path
Aug 30, 2015
very clean and surrounded by corn
Aug 29, 2015
We stayed at this KOA last year and it quickly became one of our favorites. Unlike many KOA's, this one is NOT located adjacent to an interstate, truck-farm, airport or railway. Its quiet, clean, well managed and while not overly large, not cramped. We returned this year and likely will again next time in the area. (Springfield has a great deal to do and see.) This KOA is a keeper.
Aug 28, 2015
I always have a pleasant experience at the KOA's The campgorunds are clean and have very nice pools and restrooms
Aug 27, 2015
It was very nice and Linda was very accommodating!
Aug 26, 2015
Marginal park at best. Owners not exceptionally helpful. Cable did not work
Aug 25, 2015
We held our annual family camp at KOA Springfield. We needed 5 camp spots and the KOA staff was very helpful in arranging our sites together. We had a great time. Other campers were friendly. After 10 pm the camp was nice and quiet. Very nice swimming pool too.
Aug 25, 2015
it would be nice if the kid's activities were included in the nightly rate, but other than that we had a great experience at the Springfield KOA and plan to return next summer!
Aug 25, 2015
Trees are not trimmed for large rigs. Campground needs to trim trees on sites to clear large rigs. Tree limbs on top of a camper or within several feet of the roof are not acceptable!!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly hosts, but the sites are very close to each other. The steps of our unit was 6' from the neighboring sites sewer hookup.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice quiet place. Clean. Frirndly.
Aug 25, 2015
Great hosts! Quite campground. Only complaint is we went out of our way to go swimming and the water was cold.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean and quiet campground, we really enjoyed our stay
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Bathrooms were always clean and nice. Grounds were well kept. Dog friendly. Were a little cramped but all in all we really enjoyed our stay there
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Not close to an airport, railroad mainline or highway...nice and quiet. Great owners...we go here at least once a year...just to "get away"...close to Springfield, Illinois and all the "Lincoln" stuff.
Aug 24, 2015
Veeeery far off hwy on narrow unlined roads. Would find it a risk after dark. Arrived monday and dumpster needed emptying. Not until wed.am did that happen. Spaces very close together and lots of unsupervised kids.
Aug 23, 2015
We've stayed here several times over the years. It is a nice, very quiet campgrounds. We weren't crazy that we had to go into the next person's site to plug in our electric and cable. It also ticked me off that they charge an extra $3.00 per night for a/c. Using a/c in the summer should be part of the nightly fee. This would be like charging extra for the showers.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Such an absolutely BEAUTIFUL setting way in the country!! Loved the trees!! Hope to return someday and spend a few days there....outstanding!!
Aug 21, 2015
The management was very helpful and went above and beyond in making our stay pleasant for us and our 4 kids. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Very disappointed to find out they have tent site with no hook ups but do not have them on KOA'S site to reserve! I think that is very wrong and a rip off of a few dollars!
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
just passing thru headed back home from a motorcycle race.
Aug 18, 2015
Looks like they are not maintaining it very well have stayed here for 5 yrs and this is the worst shape it has been inn.
Aug 18, 2015
enjoyed it-fun things for the kids-lots of shade and we had a level lot-would certainly recommend
Aug 17, 2015
Nice cabins. Easy to find. Clean Bathrooms and Showers. Staff/Owners not the friendliest.
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay. Loved the swimming pool. The hosts were very helpful. Only problems were the site was muddy but there had been lots and lots of rain. The road (KOA Rd) was under water most of the time there. The campgrounds were 7miles off of the interstate. All and all though the week their was very pleasant.
Aug 17, 2015
When we arrived, the owner was a little frazzled because the water had gone out and she was waiting for the plumber. They notified us when it was fixed but the water pressure was very weak. The park appears well kept but the sites need leveling. We were only there four days due to a problem with the RV.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Quiet and of the beaten path, but close enough to Springfield to enjoy the sights!
Aug 13, 2015
No water for half the day. The picnic tables are in the worst condition we've ever seen, shouldn't be used at all.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals