Springfield KOA

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2013
Staff was helpful and friendly When the worst storm we had seen arrived was notified and staff made certain we were protect as best they could. Changed our site because of water in site. Helpful in getting us the info and transportation to see the Abe sites. Did call to help us navigate narrow roads after the storm closed bridge. Only negative roads are narrow Bath house was clean and so wa
Jun 04, 2013
The staff at this location went above and beyond to accommodate our last minute changes. Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 04, 2013
Dump station needs better care - trimmed bushes and ground-level drain (it is 8 inches up and was difficult with drain pipe having to go from ground level back up to the drain). Otherwise nice place.
Jun 03, 2013
We have stayed at koas around the country and this one was not up to par. The owners were world class but the camp grounds were not. Poor location, campgrounds themselves were sub par. Bathrooms were 3 on a ten scale. Did not use the pool so no rating there. Tornado came through the area and we were lucky to be warned by a fellow camper the owners were no where to be found.....
Jun 03, 2013
Thank you for being so protective of your campers and alerting all about storms and keeping us safe....we ve been to other Koa that haven't and put all in danger...we would like to see all campgrounds but especially Koa go to an alert system like alarm they sound and warn campers to take cover and have on their camping sheet where to go in case of storms or medical emergencies.
Jun 03, 2013
Linda & Stan were very accomodating! They did a fantastic job at making the campground famil friendly. We stayed in 2 of the cabins during our stay and they great, perfect for our needs. Thanks for making our stay so great!
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
Very nice and quiet park. Sites are nicely spaced and long enough for longer campers or RV's with a toad. Staff is nice, grounds neat and bathrooms were clean. Convenient to all Springfield tourism. If you have a wide or long camper/RV, the streets leading the park are little narrow and hilly, but beautiful.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
the wi fi does not work if the park is full. very disappointed about that. if there is a lot of rain our space got flooded, we were walking in 2-3 in. of water out the front door. also the bridge flooded and we had to go about 10 miles out of the way to go North bound. I know some of this is not the parks fault but it was a miserable time. The driveway in has a lot of pot holes.
May 28, 2013
Kamping Kabin had a mouse nest under the mattress (bunk bed) and mice feces were on all beds. There were mice urine stains on full bed mattress. Large cobwebs directly inside door. Miniature golf course had badly broken greens (windmill with no blades, wishing well with no contents/rubbish), water features with no water and weeds growing over inside.
May 28, 2013
Although it stormed almost all weekend, we enjoyed our stay! We will return!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
It was nice but just a few things were wrong, electric box had problems, we were told we had pull thru spots for family together, that was NOT the case so we had perfect strangers backed up to us ( 2 ft away) and for those of us who had pop out beds it wasn't pleasant. Nothing Major! We will come back but maybe later in the year!
May 28, 2013
the evening of our arrival was pleasant enough, but a large group was staying 10' from us and apparently had a loud drinking party (filled with cursing) until 4:00am. There was not a manager on site, so we were left to deal with it ourselves. I'll never stay at a campsite without onsite management through the night.
May 28, 2013
The campground was extremely clean, the restrooms/showers were spotless, and the owner was extremely helpful when I was having trouble getting my camper set up. Unfortunately my stay was cut short because of severe thunderstorms, however my granddaughters had a great time playing between the raindrops.
May 28, 2013
Despite all the rain we had over the weekend we had a good time. The kids loved the jumping pillow and the bikes. I wish there were planned activities throughout the weekend but we still had a good time. Everyone was very nice.
May 28, 2013
The sites are poorly designed. The fire pits for each site is to close to the next camper. The cable box for both are located close to one site and far off to the other. The tree limbs need to be cut, unable to raise tv antenna. WIFI is almost never accessible. The owners/groundskeepers very nice and helpful.
May 28, 2013
We love this KOA and the owners...pity it poured all weekend, but not their fault.
May 28, 2013
I enjoyed the stay & the camp is well kept. However, the access roads are too narrow & in the case of our visit, covered in two places with water.
May 28, 2013
We had a very good time even though the weather was poor. The internet and cable connections were iffy but I think it was also due to the weaterh. We will visit that campground again.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
It was great. The kids had a blast. The employees were very friendly. And surprisingly very nice bath and shower house
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
Very disappointed that this lovely site in secluded area so handy for Lincoln house etc should have been spoilt by the operators allowing a unit to come on site at 12.15 am and to noisily set up. Facilities were good
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
I was trying to back into the spot #4 when a very helpful lady on a golf cart came by and said with the rain on its way I might like to move to a higher drive thru spot. She led me right to one.. Thank you....P.S. the rain started as I was just pulling out.Thanks again
May 20, 2013
My stay at the Springfield,Il KOA Kampground was great. Always clean and the staff friendly. Really like the t.v. in the cabins.
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
May 16, 2013
May 14, 2013
When the showers worked they were nice & hot, a bit of a water pressure issue the last day and we could not flush the toilets or take showers.
May 14, 2013
My students and I could not be happier about our experience at the Springfield KOA in Rochester, IL. Linda and Stan treated us like family. We miss them already! Please be sure to visit them when you are in the area. Clean, courteous and timely attention to every need we had.
May 14, 2013
We are local and love that it is close to home. We had a great time and met some great people. The fellow campers all seemed very friendly. They also seemed very pet friendly. The addition of the cable and wi-fi were an awesome bonus.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Location is quiet but access roads are narrow. Nice, large sites but a couple "permanant" campers look rough. I would come back.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Our family had a wonderful time at this KOA. Loved the country setting. We are already planning our next trip back.
May 13, 2013
Was quiet and small KOA compared to most. Not bustling with people/campers/staff. Road coming in is rough. Never saw a KOA person the whole time we were there other than when we checked in. Was just ok. We stayed during the buy one get one free weekend...would have been upset if we had paid $40 per night instead of the weekend. Is not a "$40 a night" campground.
May 13, 2013
The people running this campground were great! The site was muddy, but we've had a TON of rain and flooding in Illinois and the owners offered to hook us up, but we were arriving too late. We LOVED that they delivered firewood to our site, what GREAT service! My daughter had a blast on the jumping pillow. Looks they're in the process of making improvements. Great!
May 11, 2013
Problème avec la wifi d'abord inaccessible (problème de serveur) puis très lente
May 10, 2013
May 08, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean and well presented site. A bit off the beaten track but great countryside.
May 07, 2013
May 04, 2013
Was very rainy but most of the campsites had goo drainage.
May 02, 2013
Personnel friendly and helpful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.