Springfield KOA

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Lovely country location...lots of trees and all the amenities.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
People were friendly at check in, but not after that. Tent sites had some grass and some shade. Facilities were okay.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Stay was awesome except for the ants in the lodge cabin. Kids loved the activities. Well taken care of, well organized, well run. A winner.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
It rained during our stay thus lots of flooding. Not very much room between camping areas. Bathrooms and showers were really clean! Swimming pool was clean! The kids in our group loved the bouncy pillow! Wish the mini golf course was in better shape, that would have been fun too. Lots of traffic around the camping areas.. Cars/trucks/campers coming and going all the time.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Long drive to get there, but peaceful and quite. No planes or trains.
Jun 16, 2013
Nice Place to stay if your planning on visiting Abraham Lincoln... :)
Jun 16, 2013
One night only but the host was very friendly and cordial and the park was awesome!
Jun 14, 2013
W wish that the bath house were more convient to the cabin. Very nice park.
Jun 13, 2013
Cable tv and wifi stinks
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Great staff and facilities.
Jun 11, 2013
I stay at this KOA utilizing a basic tent site each year on my way through the area. Clean facilities, hot showers, and quiet location make this a great place to stop for the night.
Jun 10, 2013
The people were very friendly and accomodating. The cabin we stayed in was nice and clean.
Jun 10, 2013
Campground was clean, pool and playground were good for the kids. Full hook ups worked very well.
Jun 10, 2013
Is a nice place with some great amenities for the kids. They loved swimming, riding the banana peel sit down bikes, and the jumping pillow. The mini golf should probably be scrapped or completely refurbished. The play ground seems ripe for accidents/injuries, especially in the summer months. Overall though, nice people, quiet location, clean bathrooms.
Jun 09, 2013
Perfect Location! Very quiet, very family- friendly.
Jun 07, 2013
The park is quite a distance from "civilization". The roads getting there are quite narrow and not in good condition. We had to call the morning of arrival to make sure the road was not flooded out. Does KOA send a representative to check on these campgrounds?
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
super quiet good for sleeping a little far from town but was easy to travel in a car
Jun 06, 2013
This KOA is out in the country with lovely views and very quiet. Due to recent flooding some of the roads leading in were inaccessible, but the owner called me the day before we were due to arrive with a safe route in. Bathrooms and laundry were very clean, although we did not use them. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Only thing lacking is a cafe. We will stay there again.
Jun 04, 2013
Staff was helpful and friendly When the worst storm we had seen arrived was notified and staff made certain we were protect as best they could. Changed our site because of water in site. Helpful in getting us the info and transportation to see the Abe sites. Did call to help us navigate narrow roads after the storm closed bridge. Only negative roads are narrow Bath house was clean and so wa
Jun 04, 2013
The staff at this location went above and beyond to accommodate our last minute changes. Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 04, 2013
Dump station needs better care - trimmed bushes and ground-level drain (it is 8 inches up and was difficult with drain pipe having to go from ground level back up to the drain). Otherwise nice place.
Jun 03, 2013
We have stayed at koas around the country and this one was not up to par. The owners were world class but the camp grounds were not. Poor location, campgrounds themselves were sub par. Bathrooms were 3 on a ten scale. Did not use the pool so no rating there. Tornado came through the area and we were lucky to be warned by a fellow camper the owners were no where to be found.....
Jun 03, 2013
Thank you for being so protective of your campers and alerting all about storms and keeping us safe....we ve been to other Koa that haven't and put all in danger...we would like to see all campgrounds but especially Koa go to an alert system like alarm they sound and warn campers to take cover and have on their camping sheet where to go in case of storms or medical emergencies.
Jun 03, 2013
Linda & Stan were very accomodating! They did a fantastic job at making the campground famil friendly. We stayed in 2 of the cabins during our stay and they great, perfect for our needs. Thanks for making our stay so great!
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
Very nice and quiet park. Sites are nicely spaced and long enough for longer campers or RV's with a toad. Staff is nice, grounds neat and bathrooms were clean. Convenient to all Springfield tourism. If you have a wide or long camper/RV, the streets leading the park are little narrow and hilly, but beautiful.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
the wi fi does not work if the park is full. very disappointed about that. if there is a lot of rain our space got flooded, we were walking in 2-3 in. of water out the front door. also the bridge flooded and we had to go about 10 miles out of the way to go North bound. I know some of this is not the parks fault but it was a miserable time. The driveway in has a lot of pot holes.
May 28, 2013
Kamping Kabin had a mouse nest under the mattress (bunk bed) and mice feces were on all beds. There were mice urine stains on full bed mattress. Large cobwebs directly inside door. Miniature golf course had badly broken greens (windmill with no blades, wishing well with no contents/rubbish), water features with no water and weeds growing over inside.
May 28, 2013
Although it stormed almost all weekend, we enjoyed our stay! We will return!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
It was nice but just a few things were wrong, electric box had problems, we were told we had pull thru spots for family together, that was NOT the case so we had perfect strangers backed up to us ( 2 ft away) and for those of us who had pop out beds it wasn't pleasant. Nothing Major! We will come back but maybe later in the year!
May 28, 2013
the evening of our arrival was pleasant enough, but a large group was staying 10' from us and apparently had a loud drinking party (filled with cursing) until 4:00am. There was not a manager on site, so we were left to deal with it ourselves. I'll never stay at a campsite without onsite management through the night.
May 28, 2013
The campground was extremely clean, the restrooms/showers were spotless, and the owner was extremely helpful when I was having trouble getting my camper set up. Unfortunately my stay was cut short because of severe thunderstorms, however my granddaughters had a great time playing between the raindrops.
May 28, 2013
Despite all the rain we had over the weekend we had a good time. The kids loved the jumping pillow and the bikes. I wish there were planned activities throughout the weekend but we still had a good time. Everyone was very nice.
May 28, 2013
The sites are poorly designed. The fire pits for each site is to close to the next camper. The cable box for both are located close to one site and far off to the other. The tree limbs need to be cut, unable to raise tv antenna. WIFI is almost never accessible. The owners/groundskeepers very nice and helpful.
May 28, 2013
We love this KOA and the owners...pity it poured all weekend, but not their fault.
May 28, 2013
I enjoyed the stay & the camp is well kept. However, the access roads are too narrow & in the case of our visit, covered in two places with water.
May 28, 2013
We had a very good time even though the weather was poor. The internet and cable connections were iffy but I think it was also due to the weaterh. We will visit that campground again.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
It was great. The kids had a blast. The employees were very friendly. And surprisingly very nice bath and shower house

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.