Springfield KOA

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2013
I would recommend arriving in day light; as it is in the country. Great for kids - ride toys, jumping pillow and pool. Our lab enjoyed his walks. It is a layed back experience after a long days drive.
Jun 27, 2013
This KOA has some serious problems. No greeting when I walked in to check in. Wi Fi barly worked all weekend and my wife had to take a test online for a masters degree course. she had to go to a library. asked about pizza that they advertise and was told doe was not thawed and lady was not going to thaw any. we asked about pizza at noon for 8 pm delivery.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
A little out of the way but stay was fine. Would stay again if in area.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
All visiting campers need to be located in one area and not between units that have been deteriorating in appearance for years. The hosts were not very friendly and service seemed like an effort. Very disappointed.
Jun 25, 2013
Free wi Fi was very "patchy". Restroom clean, but shower fixtures need work. Overall condition of park was fair... Miniature Golf needs a lot of fixing up and cleaning up of weeds. If they had it, a lot of money could be put into "sprucing" this park up.
Jun 25, 2013
This campground is in a beautiful location, but not as well maintained as other KOA. We waited 5 minutes while the owner worked on her computer and she did not even acknowledge our presence in the office or ask us to wai. She ignore customers.
Jun 24, 2013
Thank You for providing a great service to all who have a great place to stay.
Jun 24, 2013
The campground was okay but the owners were not nice at all. They seem rude the way they talk to us. While we were swimming, the lady owner came and told us that she needs to close the pool early because she's been up since 8am and she needs to rest, not in a nice way though.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
The hosts could have been nicer, but other than that it's what you would expect.
Jun 22, 2013
The campground was nice & the people were helpful...
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Lovely country location...lots of trees and all the amenities.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
People were friendly at check in, but not after that. Tent sites had some grass and some shade. Facilities were okay.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Stay was awesome except for the ants in the lodge cabin. Kids loved the activities. Well taken care of, well organized, well run. A winner.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
It rained during our stay thus lots of flooding. Not very much room between camping areas. Bathrooms and showers were really clean! Swimming pool was clean! The kids in our group loved the bouncy pillow! Wish the mini golf course was in better shape, that would have been fun too. Lots of traffic around the camping areas.. Cars/trucks/campers coming and going all the time.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Long drive to get there, but peaceful and quite. No planes or trains.
Jun 16, 2013
Nice Place to stay if your planning on visiting Abraham Lincoln... :)
Jun 16, 2013
One night only but the host was very friendly and cordial and the park was awesome!
Jun 14, 2013
W wish that the bath house were more convient to the cabin. Very nice park.
Jun 13, 2013
Cable tv and wifi stinks
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Great staff and facilities.
Jun 11, 2013
I stay at this KOA utilizing a basic tent site each year on my way through the area. Clean facilities, hot showers, and quiet location make this a great place to stop for the night.
Jun 10, 2013
The people were very friendly and accomodating. The cabin we stayed in was nice and clean.
Jun 10, 2013
Campground was clean, pool and playground were good for the kids. Full hook ups worked very well.
Jun 10, 2013
Is a nice place with some great amenities for the kids. They loved swimming, riding the banana peel sit down bikes, and the jumping pillow. The mini golf should probably be scrapped or completely refurbished. The play ground seems ripe for accidents/injuries, especially in the summer months. Overall though, nice people, quiet location, clean bathrooms.
Jun 09, 2013
Perfect Location! Very quiet, very family- friendly.
Jun 07, 2013
The park is quite a distance from "civilization". The roads getting there are quite narrow and not in good condition. We had to call the morning of arrival to make sure the road was not flooded out. Does KOA send a representative to check on these campgrounds?
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
super quiet good for sleeping a little far from town but was easy to travel in a car
Jun 06, 2013
This KOA is out in the country with lovely views and very quiet. Due to recent flooding some of the roads leading in were inaccessible, but the owner called me the day before we were due to arrive with a safe route in. Bathrooms and laundry were very clean, although we did not use them. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Only thing lacking is a cafe. We will stay there again.
Jun 04, 2013
Staff was helpful and friendly When the worst storm we had seen arrived was notified and staff made certain we were protect as best they could. Changed our site because of water in site. Helpful in getting us the info and transportation to see the Abe sites. Did call to help us navigate narrow roads after the storm closed bridge. Only negative roads are narrow Bath house was clean and so wa
Jun 04, 2013
The staff at this location went above and beyond to accommodate our last minute changes. Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 04, 2013
Dump station needs better care - trimmed bushes and ground-level drain (it is 8 inches up and was difficult with drain pipe having to go from ground level back up to the drain). Otherwise nice place.
Jun 03, 2013
We have stayed at koas around the country and this one was not up to par. The owners were world class but the camp grounds were not. Poor location, campgrounds themselves were sub par. Bathrooms were 3 on a ten scale. Did not use the pool so no rating there. Tornado came through the area and we were lucky to be warned by a fellow camper the owners were no where to be found.....
Jun 03, 2013
Thank you for being so protective of your campers and alerting all about storms and keeping us safe....we ve been to other Koa that haven't and put all in danger...we would like to see all campgrounds but especially Koa go to an alert system like alarm they sound and warn campers to take cover and have on their camping sheet where to go in case of storms or medical emergencies.
Jun 03, 2013
Linda & Stan were very accomodating! They did a fantastic job at making the campground famil friendly. We stayed in 2 of the cabins during our stay and they great, perfect for our needs. Thanks for making our stay so great!
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
Very nice and quiet park. Sites are nicely spaced and long enough for longer campers or RV's with a toad. Staff is nice, grounds neat and bathrooms were clean. Convenient to all Springfield tourism. If you have a wide or long camper/RV, the streets leading the park are little narrow and hilly, but beautiful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.