Springfield KOA

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
very clean and surrounded by corn
Aug 29, 2015
We stayed at this KOA last year and it quickly became one of our favorites. Unlike many KOA's, this one is NOT located adjacent to an interstate, truck-farm, airport or railway. Its quiet, clean, well managed and while not overly large, not cramped. We returned this year and likely will again next time in the area. (Springfield has a great deal to do and see.) This KOA is a keeper.
Aug 28, 2015
I always have a pleasant experience at the KOA's The campgorunds are clean and have very nice pools and restrooms
Aug 27, 2015
It was very nice and Linda was very accommodating!
Aug 26, 2015
Marginal park at best. Owners not exceptionally helpful. Cable did not work
Aug 25, 2015
We held our annual family camp at KOA Springfield. We needed 5 camp spots and the KOA staff was very helpful in arranging our sites together. We had a great time. Other campers were friendly. After 10 pm the camp was nice and quiet. Very nice swimming pool too.
Aug 25, 2015
it would be nice if the kid's activities were included in the nightly rate, but other than that we had a great experience at the Springfield KOA and plan to return next summer!
Aug 25, 2015
Trees are not trimmed for large rigs. Campground needs to trim trees on sites to clear large rigs. Tree limbs on top of a camper or within several feet of the roof are not acceptable!!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly hosts, but the sites are very close to each other. The steps of our unit was 6' from the neighboring sites sewer hookup.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice quiet place. Clean. Frirndly.
Aug 25, 2015
Great hosts! Quite campground. Only complaint is we went out of our way to go swimming and the water was cold.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean and quiet campground, we really enjoyed our stay
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Bathrooms were always clean and nice. Grounds were well kept. Dog friendly. Were a little cramped but all in all we really enjoyed our stay there
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Not close to an airport, railroad mainline or highway...nice and quiet. Great owners...we go here at least once a year...just to "get away"...close to Springfield, Illinois and all the "Lincoln" stuff.
Aug 24, 2015
Veeeery far off hwy on narrow unlined roads. Would find it a risk after dark. Arrived monday and dumpster needed emptying. Not until wed.am did that happen. Spaces very close together and lots of unsupervised kids.
Aug 23, 2015
We've stayed here several times over the years. It is a nice, very quiet campgrounds. We weren't crazy that we had to go into the next person's site to plug in our electric and cable. It also ticked me off that they charge an extra $3.00 per night for a/c. Using a/c in the summer should be part of the nightly fee. This would be like charging extra for the showers.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Such an absolutely BEAUTIFUL setting way in the country!! Loved the trees!! Hope to return someday and spend a few days there....outstanding!!
Aug 21, 2015
The management was very helpful and went above and beyond in making our stay pleasant for us and our 4 kids. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Very disappointed to find out they have tent site with no hook ups but do not have them on KOA'S site to reserve! I think that is very wrong and a rip off of a few dollars!
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
just passing thru headed back home from a motorcycle race.
Aug 18, 2015
Looks like they are not maintaining it very well have stayed here for 5 yrs and this is the worst shape it has been inn.
Aug 18, 2015
enjoyed it-fun things for the kids-lots of shade and we had a level lot-would certainly recommend
Aug 17, 2015
Nice cabins. Easy to find. Clean Bathrooms and Showers. Staff/Owners not the friendliest.
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay. Loved the swimming pool. The hosts were very helpful. Only problems were the site was muddy but there had been lots and lots of rain. The road (KOA Rd) was under water most of the time there. The campgrounds were 7miles off of the interstate. All and all though the week their was very pleasant.
Aug 17, 2015
When we arrived, the owner was a little frazzled because the water had gone out and she was waiting for the plumber. They notified us when it was fixed but the water pressure was very weak. The park appears well kept but the sites need leveling. We were only there four days due to a problem with the RV.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Quiet and of the beaten path, but close enough to Springfield to enjoy the sights!
Aug 13, 2015
No water for half the day. The picnic tables are in the worst condition we've ever seen, shouldn't be used at all.
Aug 13, 2015
Our cabin had the most obnoxious smelling air freshener installed. We could barely tolerate the smell and it was permanently mounted so we had to live with it. The mens bathroom was filthy and in need of work.
Aug 12, 2015
Very peaceful, clean and friendly! Just what we were looking for!
Aug 11, 2015
For the cost I would expect a nicer camp spot. The hosts were not friendly people. It was not a horrible place I just know of better places in the area so I will not be returning to this campground.
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed a week. Even though I had to go to work it was a good time. My dog likes camping We will be back hopefully soon to camp there.
Aug 10, 2015
Available RV spot that day. Level sites. Clean showers and restrooms. Clean pool and pool deck. Big grassy area to play in. Quiet, wooded location - located down big hill roads (our 28' RV made it just fine- kids loved the ride!). Surprised there was a fee to play on the jumpy pillow. We've never been to a KOA where that wasn't free. Will come again if we are in the area!
Aug 10, 2015
Brought our 6 year old granddaughter out for the weekend. She loved swimming in the pool, the jumping pillow and the banana bikes.
Aug 09, 2015
Gentleman at chech in was very nice but no coffee made left us grumpy
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Not very pleasant staff.
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice park....beautiful location
Aug 05, 2015
Very friendly with nice accomedations
Aug 04, 2015
Great location, nice pool on a hot day. Dog area, bird watching and cornfields to look at were added benefits. Helpful owners and clean bathrooms. Recommend!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.