Springfield KOA

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Wish the weather Had been better. Super friendly staff and looked like a great campground. We will come back when it is not under a foot of water.
Jun 30, 2015
This koa is not built to accommodate big rigs. It is quite difficult to negotiate the roads from the highway to the campground as they are exceptionally curvy and poorly maintained, no fault of the campground. The campground itself was well maintained but I take exception to being charged extra for my air conditioners. It is a hidden charge. The amount was insignificant, it was not advertised.
Jun 29, 2015
Kids loved the Bananna bikes. Did have some ant problems. Probably come back in the future.
Jun 29, 2015
The road to the koa was completely flooded and there was no detour sign. The camping sites were very wet with no attempt to place people on drier sites unless asked. The store closed at 8 pm and then the owners were gone after that. There were loud campers until 1am or later.
Jun 29, 2015
Very Rainy, staff worked hard to keep shower house clean. Staff called to give us alternate route due to flooded roads- very helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
Always family friendly, but not happy that we have to pay for our small children when we already have to pay for armbands for them to play on the things there.
Jun 29, 2015
A little hard to get big rigs into on the roads to park. Pull through spaces are nice. A few to many kids for me & are up very (11:00) pm late & noisy.
Jun 29, 2015
It was very good, nice and quiet, clean rest rooms, could use some gravel to fill low spots in roads when wet.
Jun 29, 2015
Upon entering into the main entrance there was water run. The rv was submiraged and has over $10k damage. Road should have been closed and renters notified on alternate enterance points.
Jun 27, 2015
Unfortunately the weather made our stay less than desirable - a good portion of our site was underwater and became very muddy. Can't control Mother Nature! The bathrooms were clean and air conditioned which is always a plus when the humidity and dew point are high! Evenings were quiet.
Jun 27, 2015
We spent the days in Springfield to visit the Lincoln sites. The KOA provided a quiet respite at day's end each day.
Jun 26, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful! The campground was great! All the extras were so fun (jumping pillow, mini golf, pool, banana bikes, deck). The cabin was awesome!
Jun 25, 2015
Very poor roads to get to your Campground. Luckily we didn't miss a turn going to it - Great signs or leaving it.
Jun 25, 2015
The lady at the check in was the rudest person i have ever encountered. After a 3.5 hour trip, that was not the way I would have liked to be greeted. It was hard to shake that as we stayed our vacation in Springfield. We won't be back for that reason alone. Otherwise, the park was nice, quiet, and well kept. Sad that it is run by someone so unpleasant.
Jun 25, 2015
I gave this KOA an average rating. Pool, playground, and bathrooms were clean. Kids loved the jumping pillow. However, it needs work in areas like fences along perimeter and laundry / gameroom. There are a lot of great KOA's that have raised the bar, hope these nice owners can keep up.
Jun 25, 2015
Poor drainage after heavy rain. Sites close together and we were next to a dumpster. Dog area not very large and needed mowed. People very friendly. Had nice pool and play area.
Jun 23, 2015
Nothing special, typical overnight KOA stop.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice quite park. Roads getting to it leave a little to be desired.
Jun 22, 2015
Owners/staff were awesome and very nice pool and playground for kids.
Jun 21, 2015
Best stay of our two weeks. Peaceful, quiet, clean and BEAUTIFUL! Thank you!
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Short stay (overnight) in route to Galena, Illinois but the pull through, easy connections, and helpful host made for a great stay.
Jun 21, 2015
There was a pool, a great playground, putt putt. We had a cabin with a half bath and it was clean and perfect.The front of the house was nice and helpful. Really great group showers as well.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Staff is very friendly. Pool is clean and warm. Grounds could use some updates including new gravel on the roads and pads. Would stay again if visting area. Family member stayed in one of the cabins and it was very very clean.
Jun 19, 2015
I had a wonderful stay at this KOA; the host, Stan and Linda, were very accommodating and friendly.
Jun 19, 2015
Linda was extremely helpful when we needed to change sites. The campground is groomed, clean, and quiet. We have been here before and we will return. It is a convenient location for us.
Jun 18, 2015
We found the laundry facilitys were sub-standard and unclean;the utility hookups at our site were crude and lacking and dog waste was not cleaned up, and lastly the campsite is seriously inconvienent and too far off the beaten path.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Love the new floors in the cabins. Always a great place to stay. Linda is also awesome host, friendly and helpful. I'll be back..
Jun 18, 2015
The site was good once we got to it, but the road to the KOA camp ground was terrible!
Jun 17, 2015
Very nice and loved that they gave us a site near the restrooms. Thank you.
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean the owners were very nice and helpfull will stay again.
Jun 16, 2015
Probably the most quiet KOA of our trip in the US
Jun 16, 2015
I enjoyed the bathroom in the cabin
Jun 15, 2015
Very quiet. Long way off the highway. Needs larger sites.
Jun 15, 2015
Great location away from town and interstate. Lots for the kids to do, had to pay extra for jumping pillow not to happy about that. Good shade and nice people at our one night stay. Would stop again.
Jun 15, 2015
Really loved the set up and the playground. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 14, 2015
Broken toys in play area. Have to pay for arm band to play on the playground & use play equipment. Unclean bath facilities. Misleading descriptions on website. Booked in advance & Paid for a 2 bedroom cabin, but when we arrived it was only a one room cabin with 2 beds. Not acceptable for our party...So we had to drive a few miles back to interstate and stay in a hotel.
Jun 13, 2015
Clean and quiet in a pretty tucked away and peaceful location yet very convenient to Springfield b
Jun 10, 2015
The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars is that the shower controls and heads need to be replaced. They were literally following off the wall and worked poorly.
Jun 09, 2015
It was very quiet. No noise from highway. Wish we had more time to spend at campground
Jun 09, 2015
Campground itself is very quiet peaceful and shady, cable and wifi all work great.Downside is the road to get there off there, quite a ways off the Interstate and not 40ft motorhome friendly, narrow with lots of turns, good signage to get you there, would be nice to have same signs back out. Overall, once you get there, it is very pleasant.
Jun 08, 2015
The kampground is a bit dated. It was quiet and reasonably priced.
Jun 07, 2015
Host were great.
Jun 05, 2015
Great people. Great facility.
Jun 05, 2015
Nice campground, bathrooms clean, perfect setting and quite. Stayed on way to OH and plan to stop on way back for a couple days to see some of the Lincoln sites.
Jun 01, 2015
It was wet and cold
Jun 01, 2015
It was clean and the cabin was large
May 31, 2015
It wasn't at all busy when we arrived, and we were checked in to a clean campground & it was shown to us. However, the managers were quite short when dealing with kids in general, and seemed to be constantly complaining about guests around them loud enough for many people to hear. They didn't seem to enjoy their job at all, and made it feel like we were just making more work for them.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.