Springfield / Route 66 KOA

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 05, 2014
I had a very good time in your campground and the staff were friendly and accommodating. We stayed there before our work with Habitat for Humanity and we received a nice discount. Thank you
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
People were very friendly. Train traffic very bothersome. Shop should see ear plugs for those who request them. Rest of facilities very good
May 04, 2014
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
Everyone is so friendly, easy access
May 03, 2014
Owners were very nice and accommodating. Thought their rate was high relative to other campgrounds. Busy train line runs adjacent to property, takes some getting used to.
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Great place, nice and quiet, friendly people
Apr 30, 2014
Very nice except for the trains and the hours of the office
Apr 30, 2014
We were disappointed in their premium site. It had nice patio swing, upgraded picnic table. But for a 45' coach the gravel pad was too narrow and muddy.
Apr 29, 2014
Great Park.
Apr 28, 2014
The facilities were very nice. Cleanest restrooms/showers I have ever seen. Nice playground and pool. Unfortunately, there is a train that runs right next to the campground and it is REALLY loud at all hours of the night and day. Woke us up both nights of our stay.
Apr 28, 2014
We were in town for a soccer tournament and enjoyed the wide open yard area to be able to kick around the ball. Of course everyone's complaint is the Railroad Tracks next door, but I just turned on our AC Fan and it pretty much drowned out the noise from that and we all slept great!
Apr 28, 2014
nice people,very clean
Apr 28, 2014
People are always very friendly and make us very comfortable, we have always enjoyed our stay!!!
Apr 27, 2014
Campground was nice except when it rain it is muddy everywhere you walk.
Apr 26, 2014
Can'r beat the staff! They are what makes our say worthwhile.
Apr 26, 2014
Knowledgeable and friendly, works for the camper, Great place
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here very much. The ladies in the office were wonderful. The campground and facilities were very clean and well kept. The train is the only drawback to this campground.
Apr 22, 2014
Excellent place to stay in all aspects. The ladies whom run this KOA are superb..friendly & helpful with a great sense of humor. Will definitely stay again, if in the area,
Apr 22, 2014
Super nice, friendly, staff. Cleanest restrooms at any KOA I have stayed in. Thank you!
Apr 22, 2014
Really nice people, great pizza, and very clean park.
Apr 22, 2014
The Springfield Route 66 KOA is exceptional. Very nice grounds, trees and sites. The people are very friendly and helpful. Have already recommended this as a great place to stay to friends and family.
Apr 22, 2014
Nice and clean. Attendants very friendly. Easy pull through sites. Very clean restrooms & showers. Only downside, train runs next to campground, but not all day or night.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Lots of train noise is the only negative; otherwise it is a good campground.
Apr 21, 2014
This was our first camping experience at a KOA. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. The campground was clean and the campers were quiet and considerate. Great experience.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Staff was extremely helpful . This is our 2nd stay and we like it very much. Have to get use to the train whistle but it is not too bad.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
We stayed one night. The people were very nice and very helpful. The place was kept up good.
Apr 19, 2014
We stayed in Springfield twice in 14 days on our way to and from Texas. While we used this KOA as a way point in our trip we would enjoy staying there for extended periods.
Apr 19, 2014
We picked this campground because it advertised Wi-Fi but there was none, no one in the office was willing to help figure out the problem and my daughter had an online class.
Apr 18, 2014
We stayed one night. Very clean. Plenty of space to drive rv and pulling a car. Was able to leave car hooked up. Beautiful area. Easy access from freeway. Was able to have a later check out due to rv repairs. Very acommidating.
Apr 18, 2014
Owners could not have been friendlier or more helpful! Sites were level and had all necessary amenities. Fresh pizza delivered to the door was a great plus! Would definitely return!
Apr 15, 2014
Our only problem with our site were trees blocking our satellite signal for our Direct TV. We should requested an open site when we made our reservations.
Apr 15, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Love KOA's!
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
We always look forward to our stay at Springfield/Route 66,MO campground. Everyone is so friendly and we get to visit with our son and daughter-in-law for a few days. The campground is very clean, especially the shower house and bathrooms. The fellow campers have always been friendly also.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Friendly staff. Easy access.
Apr 10, 2014
Late arrival easy check in.
Apr 09, 2014
Noisey trains too close. WiFi not good until late at night. Barking dog inn a residential area close to the Camp.
Apr 08, 2014
Very nice.
Apr 08, 2014
I enjoy this campground very much, the staff are very friendly and helpful. I will be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.