Springfield / Route 66 KOA

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 08, 2014
I enjoy this campground very much, the staff are very friendly and helpful. I will be back!
Apr 08, 2014
Great swimming pool, nice people, a lot of train noise.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
This KOA has very clean bathrooms, camp sites, and offers good amenities. However it's very close to the train tracks. Not ideal for camping but we enjoyed the excellent staff and experience.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Friendly folks. Clean, shady sites.
Apr 07, 2014
As good as always. Great Facility...friendly staff. I always feel at home here.
Apr 06, 2014
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Thank you so much for a great stay.
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
This is a great well laid out campground. The only thing that I don't like about it is that the speed bumps are to high and tow dollies drag on them and can cause damage to them. They are covered with marks where other rigs have drug. If I recommended them to anyone I would warn them about the speed bumps.
Apr 04, 2014
Always a nice place to camp and very convenient while traveling. Great staff.
Apr 04, 2014
Good family campground. All installations are well thought of and convenient.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
We only stayed one night. This was too close to a very busy train route. Kept us awake through the night.
Apr 03, 2014
We received the best of service and enjoyed our stay - always stay at KOA-s
Apr 03, 2014
Our hostess was so pleasant and we had a nice visit with the owner also! The homemade pizza was delicious just as the "Pizza Delivery Man" promised us!! The park is decorated so quaint and looks like a fun park for the children come warmer weather!
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
The facilities themselves were great. However the location was terrible. It was located right next to a train track, major airport, and interstate.
Apr 01, 2014
Great place especially if you like TRAINS. Used this as a stop over to Branson. Heard a few Trains go by at night. But didn't mind it. Will return on our next pass through to the west.
Mar 31, 2014
friendly and helpful staff, nice facilities, PEACEFUL. Thank you!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Very nice people. Clean and neat campground and store.
Mar 28, 2014
As always, management is very friendly and always makes you feel welcome. We always stay here when we are in the area.
Mar 25, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our spot was a little bit shorter than I am used to but adequate.
Mar 24, 2014
As always great location, great sites and great people..
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
We used this KOA to check out our RV before a long road trip. The owners went above and beyond our expectation to help us when we discovered problems. We left with everything ready to go. The park is great, very much like a state park with cable tv and full hookups. The Pizza was great also, Thanks again, needs more than 5 Stars...
Mar 22, 2014
One night, very efficient and courteous.
Mar 22, 2014
They were very friendly the pizza was great
Mar 22, 2014
Really liked the folks at this park. Only one helper seemed not as warm and friendly but she was an out of towner working at the camp. Everyone else was amazing and could just hug them all for making us welcome! So glad we were directed to a good church when we asked. Very blessed time!
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Hosts are friendly and the park is nice and clean. Wifi could be stronger or have increased bandwidth. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 21, 2014
Managers were most helpful - even stayed after normal closing time to check us in.
Mar 18, 2014
Very friendly and helpful workers. Very clean campground
Mar 18, 2014
The campground was clean, and the staff were extremely customer-focussed and friendly. There is a train nearby that created some rest issues for our family.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
THE CAMPGROUNDS WERE VERY NICE, THE FACILITIES CLEAN AND THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. MY MAJOR COMPLAINT WAS THE TRAIN. THIS KOA SITS RIGHT NEXT TO RAILROAD TRACKS AND TRAINS COME BY ABOUT EVERY HOUR, ALL NIGHT LONG. WE DIDN'T GET MUCH SLEEP. WE WON'T BE STAYING HERE AGAIN.
Mar 15, 2014
closed several hours in the middle of day

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you arrived during the time we were at lunch. We do our best to keep our office open so we are there to assist guests in the morning and in the afternoon and evening at this time of year. We also always have a contact number for you should you need assistance. Thanks for visiting!
Mar 14, 2014
ONLY THERE OVER NIGHT, BUT THE SERVICE, CONVENIENCE, AND FACILITIES WERE GREAT.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your great comments! You made our day! We hope you come back again soon and spend more time with us. In the meantime, safe travels.
Mar 11, 2014
Fantastic people! made us feel very welcome! Only thing we didn't like was the train traffic
Mar 11, 2014
The pizza was great. Had a great dog park for our pet. The people were very friendly and helpful
Mar 06, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Great staff! The trains, planes and interstate noise is quite annoying...somewhat pricey but a great site. Paying for an extra vehicle is a bit much to ask as well since it fit in the same spot as our tow vehicle. Overall though a nice KOA.
Feb 26, 2014
Our stay was very short so can't comment on amenities, but big complaint is train noise. This is not a campground for light sleepers. Highly recommend if noise doesn't bother you.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
We arrived quite late. Reception was closed already. Late check-in was excellent. We were able to pay our accommodation in the morning which was great. At this stage it is impossible to estimate their services in such a quick stop as we had.
Jan 31, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.