Springfield / Route 66 KOA

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Nice campground
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
This campground is very usefull as it is on Route 66 but it is very noisy as the railway is just behind and there is one train every two hours during the night using the horn.
Sep 01, 2014
Very nice KOA over night campground.
Sep 01, 2014
Wonderful people, great showers, lots of activities, wine/beer/pizza on site... Absolutely looking forward to visiting again!
Aug 26, 2014
Clean, friendly. Except for very close trains blowing there whistles every 2 hrs or more, it was great.
Aug 26, 2014
One of the best places we've been. The sites are large, well spaced in the trees (good for the hot summer), plenty of grass spots to walk and run the dogs, and very friendly and accommodating staff. They even called on the day we were due in to let us know of construction at the exit to the camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words. We appreciate you!
Aug 26, 2014
Just terrific.....the only improvement would have been for KOA to arrainge cooler weather....Howev er, I understand KOA has made arraingements for cooler weather in October!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cooler weather ordered up for fall! Hope you can join us again during the upcoming beautiful time of year.
Aug 25, 2014
A GREAT PLACE TO STAY AND THE PEOPLE WHO RUN THE CAMP GROUND WERE VERY NICE.
Aug 24, 2014
Staff accommodated my desire for cable service after I realized that the site I was assigned did not have cable. Great environment to camp, big trees, quiet with lots of things to do on site.
Aug 24, 2014
friendly and helpful staff
Aug 24, 2014
Great place to stop or stay awhile. Very friendly staff and very clean laundry. Our third stay and will stay again.
Aug 24, 2014
Needed to borrow a cordless screw gun and the staff brought me one. We had a propane hose retainer bracket come loose and needed repaired before it was further damaged. Beautiful park! Great staff!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
very accessible! Level sites! Very Accommodating office staff! We were in & out each day, visiting family & other events. Restful time at this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words. You made our day!
Aug 22, 2014
Great place to stay. Also like your Pizza and chicken wings.
Aug 22, 2014
The KOA itself is great. Facilities are clean, washers and dryers are modern. Staff is very friendly. Clean grounds. Would be the ideal were it not for the train tracks right next door. Every 2 hrs train whistles blow then 1/2 hr later another train whistle.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Very nice and well managed KOA. We have stayed there several times, and always been pleased. Keep up the good work!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your kind words! Can't wait to see you on your next trip. Safe and fun travels!
Aug 20, 2014
Wonderful!!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
This KOA is way overpriced, the internet is horrible, the area where we were was supposed to be "premium", but was dirty, extremely buggy, and at the end of a row of permanent residents.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you did not enjoy our beautiful campground. Our internet generally works great for most, unless you are trying to download large files. We have no long-term guests near where you were camped. As noted in other comments, most guests feel we offer a great value. Safe travels!
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice people and loved the wine tasting!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for being our guest! Great to hear you liked the wine tasting. A fun way to spend Saturday evening! Come see us again soon. We'll have the wine ready for you to taste again.
Aug 20, 2014
This campground met our needs. Thank goodness for Linda's excellent directions and GPS we made it. She gave us our site number and told us how to get to it. The site was spacious. We found another awesome puppy park. That is so important when you have a pet. We would definitely tell our friends about this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words! We are so glad your pups (and you) enjoyed the puppy park! It is one of our favorite things and something we also look for when we camp.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
I like the easy in and out of the camp ground. The shaded camp spots are great. The pool and play ground were great for the grand kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you and the grandkids can come back and see us again soon.
Aug 18, 2014
overall the staff was friendly however the store closed early in my mind at 7. Was expecting a shady spot as advertised and we got one the 3 sunny spots. Suprised at how many monthly tenants were there felt more like a trailer park with a few rv spots for tourists.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our store is open every evening until 8 pm and later on the weekend. We have lots of trees so are always happy to get each guest the type of site that works best for them as well as allowing guests to check out later and use our overflow at no charge as you did. Safe travels!
Aug 17, 2014
Outstanding KOA... Clean & nice staff. We even received a call the day of arrival to inform us a bridge was under construction and an easy detour. Who does that? THIS KOA.. We will be back!
Aug 17, 2014
Staff is just as friendly as ever. As Cameron matures he is showing his leadership skills. Nice folks!
Aug 17, 2014
I have not ever stayed at a KOA before. The place was very clean and the people friendly, WiFi worked great at the camp.did not care for the close together spots could here dogs n campers next to up barking. Need separate area for dog lovers together. Don't get me wrong I love dogs just not barkers. Train whistle a little annoying but cannot do anything about moving anyone of them. A little pricey
Aug 16, 2014
This is our stopping place when ever we are in the area. Their home made pizza is wonderful after a long day on the road. Not our first visit and will not be our last. Nice and friendly.
Aug 16, 2014
We stayed at Three KOA campgounds and this was the best of the three.
Aug 16, 2014
Very helpful personnel and very friendly
Aug 15, 2014
all were very helpful ,, even needed to jump our car when we arrived and they were kind enough to do it ..
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Nice place, quiet and very conveniently located off the freeway. Great pizza and they deliver too.
Aug 15, 2014
THANK YOU ALL FOR HELP WHEN I WAS LOST. YOUR KOA IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY.
Aug 15, 2014
It's always a pleasure to stay here, great place and wonderful people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cannot wait till you visit again! Thanks for the kind words. You made our week!
Aug 14, 2014
WiFi not so good, nice people, nice place.
Aug 12, 2014
Train next to campground
Aug 12, 2014
Very professional. Before we left the management came by & informed us of road construction. Very helpful
Aug 12, 2014
Very nice campground..Super clean restrooms..Great staff..Enjoyed the Saturday wine tasting..<(';')> !! AWESOME OWNERS !! Scott & Diane King not only helped me get parts for my RV but they went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable and very memorable..Thanks again for everything gang..If I'm ever even within 100 miles of the Springfield/Route66,MO area I'll definitely stay there again. ~Buzz~

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Happy Travels on Route 66, Buzz! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you get back to us soon! Have a blast!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
It is a very nice campground! The staff is exemplary! The delivery pizza is very good tasting and a nice extra service!! The trains are load, but after the first day it wasn't tooo bad
Aug 11, 2014
quiet, fun for the kids, large sites.
Aug 10, 2014
Train track is right by the campground & is LOUD! Small sites, but bigger than some KOA's. Plum tree on our site & fruit was falling off. Made for a big mess with little kids! And couldn't use the picnic table because of it. Pool was nice, but smoking is allowed by the pool.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.