Springfield / Route 66 KOA

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Liked the Campground very much. Stayed overnite in a wooded site, very nice.
Jun 17, 2013
Beautiful trees, wonderful playground and pool for kids, exceptional service from staff.
Jun 17, 2013
Clean. Rude staff. Dead atmosphere. Noisy from trains and airport. Felt like a morgue.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice campground clean an comfortable. The staff friendly and helpful
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice, although rained whole time we were there. Staff is very pleasant, will stay there again.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice shady sites and clean restrooms.
Jun 16, 2013
We registered 8 campers and were told when we got there that we were only supposed to have (2) tents. Also the pool and social room close extremely early.
Jun 15, 2013
Friendly people and a pleasant stay. The train was a surprise, but we managed.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Great campground...thank you...
Jun 13, 2013
Great place, but train horns blaring all night long, at least once every hour.
Jun 13, 2013
This park is very well laid out and the owners took a great hands on approach during our visit. The staff was very friendly and attended to all of our needs also. Every part of the park was clean and the staff worked constantly to make sure it stayed that way. I will be back.
Jun 12, 2013
We really appreciate the staff at the Springfield KOA!
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Friendly people, excellent park! Thank You!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Trains, trains, trains! All night long. Price was too high for this type of camping.
Jun 10, 2013
Friendly folks at the counter to check us in after a long day's driving.
Jun 09, 2013
The campground is great and the personnel were very helpful, but the trains going by all night made for a less than pleasant sleep.
Jun 09, 2013
Would have been nice to know that an active rail line runs adjacent to the grounds. Extremely disrupting to a good nights sleep with loud trains going by during the middle of the night.
Jun 09, 2013
Too much train noise all night.
Jun 09, 2013
Nice place. Very nice people. Some noise from railroad.
Jun 08, 2013
Family friendly atmosphere! Thanks for making our stay great!
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Their motto is We're the Best! And, they certainly lived up to it in every way--Plus--Their Pizza Really is Great!
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Smiles everywhere - from staff to campground decorations. We loved our stay and only regretted it was simply a stopover.
Jun 06, 2013
New premium sites that allow for satellite tv reception are very nice.
Jun 06, 2013
very pet friendly :)
Jun 05, 2013
Everything was great. The hosts were fantastic. The high speed Internet was very slow.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Great Staff. Very Personable. Look forward to returning to this KOA in the future.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Always right on!!!
Jun 02, 2013
Loved the dog park, didn't like the weather that night.
Jun 02, 2013
the facilities were extremely nice and the staff is extraordinary.......we will try the pizza next time for sure.....we give it six stars....
Jun 01, 2013
Friendly help and lent us their battery charger to charge the dead battery on our Towed car - over and above expectations. Shady sites, neat clean and great rest rooms.
Jun 01, 2013
While being everything I expect from a KOA -nice, clean, friendly, convenient, the price was the highest we've paid between Springfield and Los Angeles.
May 30, 2013
We had another great stay at the Springfield/Route 66 KOA and have already made our reservation for next year.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
We appreciate the campground hosts, they were very kind, considerate and helpful. This is one of the best KOA kampgrounds we have visited.
May 29, 2013
My greyhound loved the enclosed dog run. I stayed here on my trip to the Midwest; and on my way home. Great KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.