Springfield / Route 66 KOA

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2013
Loved it. Love all KOA's
Aug 02, 2013
best night on our trip from AZ to PA
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Immaculate restrooms & showers; friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Nice campground, the staff was friendly. My biggest complaint would be the constant train noise, the campground is located night next to a RR crossing and trains come by all day and all night blowing their whistle for the crossing at 1, 2, and 3 in the morning made sleeping difficult.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
This place is horrid. There are freight trains running by it all day long and the noise is awful. I will never be back. Also the internet failed and no one seemed to care too much about that issue.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Had a Great time here! Will stay if the future. Had a lot of rain and thunder.
Jul 30, 2013
This was a great stop for the grandkids to unwind. Swimming, the play ground. Rv spaces very nice.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Was such a beautiful place full of trees and lots of amenities. Nice bathrooms, nice staff eager to help. Made the trains nearby seem unimportant. If you can tolerate train whistles and noise, this place is a great one to visit! Oklahoma traveler
Jul 29, 2013
Our favorite KOA! Love the people.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We had a great time even though it rained the whole time we were there. The ladies in the office were so friendly and even delivered the pizza that we ordered. How nice!
Jul 27, 2013
We love this campground. But the people who run it and work there are what makes it unbeatable! We feel like we are visiting family.
Jul 27, 2013
Great visit as usual. I'm a regular customer
Jul 27, 2013
This is a very nice campground with lots of shade, friendly staff, and is conveniently located off the expressway.
Jul 26, 2013
The staff was very knowledgable about what was in the area to see and do. Camp ground and laundry room was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 26, 2013
Nice clean site. Train tracks nearby that had trains running and blowing their whistle, but that seemed to stop about 11pm. Staff very friendly and helpful. Escorted to parking site.
Jul 26, 2013
very helpful. freindy.clean.l will choose again
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
I think probably the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Quiet, clean, and the nicest staff.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Its a great place. But the train takes away from the whole camping experience. But it cant be helped.
Jul 22, 2013
The hosts are wonderful, bathrooms spotless. Nice shade trees, close to town and interstate. Nice to have internet and tv room. Drawbacks, trains run all night and blow whistle, plenty of airplane noise too. The owners can't help that noise, but it sure makes it miserable for a tent camper to have that much noise all night.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
low rate due to premier patio sites not having shade and the area was cute but not worth the extra $20.00 per night, we only stayed one night but would have ask to be moved to two sites down which also had a table on a concrete pad. Rocks (big fill) and mud made it difficult to go from car to trailer without getting into the mud????? We love the campground and will of course stay again and again..
Jul 22, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The pool was so clean! Everyone was courteous and we really enjoyed the sites. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2013
Noise - trains, planes & automobiles. Nice $28 per night campground. Not so nice $45 per night campground. Narrow, tight and needs modernization. Very nice staff.
Jul 20, 2013
Good location, friendly staff and Wonderful owners !!!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Unfortunately the clean campground and wonderful service was drowned out by the constant noise of the trains that passed within a few feet of the campground. So close to literally shake the camper, making for four sleepless nights. Luckily the largest Pro Bass in the country is nearby where we could by gun range ear protection that provided some relief.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
It's a lovely campground in a beautiful setting!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Awesome. The campground is easy to pull into. Lots are just right. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Very family orientated campground. I was exceptionally pleased.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Very enjoyable stay at this campground. Wished we could have stayed longer than 1 night but had to get on the road. Really nice people working there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.