Springfield / Route 66 KOA

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 16, 2013
Facilities were ok, but the trains that went through every hour on the hour & had to blow their whistle at the crossing made getting a good night's sleep in the cabin impossible!
Oct 15, 2013
This was our 1st stay in a cottage and we loved it - it really fit our need. The staff made us feel welcome, as usual. Only complaint is that we had to pay $25 for our pet even though we were only there for one night. That's a lot of money!
Oct 12, 2013
Nice area and clean facility. Super kind, friendly staff. However, located next to train tracks, and during certain hours there was significant noise from railroad and train whistles.
Oct 09, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and seemed to love their jobs. The bathrooms were extremely clean and well stocked. Great place to stay if you like train whistles
Sep 26, 2013
I stopped at this campground on a trip south to Dallas and received such good service that I knew where to stop on my return home!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We loved having you as our guest both times and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
The deluxe cabin was very neat, clean, well-decorated, and comfortable.
Sep 16, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. When I called to say we would get in late I was told our camping cabin #, location and that the porch light would be on. That was much appreciated. The cabin was very clean and comfortable and the showers were also very clean. I would stay here again. Nice grounds also,
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
My entire family, including two toddlers, had the best time at the Springfield KOA. Everyone was very nice and helpful! Can't wait to visit again.
Aug 20, 2013
The park/cabin was clean and very well maintained. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating. Thanks so much. Hope to stay again....Julie Carner
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We rented a cabin for visitors and they raved about the campground. It was clean and well maintained and very friendly. Thanks to the owners of this KOA!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2013
With the exception of our check-out, it was a great stay.
Aug 04, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We had a great time. Everyone served us well and had great attitudes. They made our stay very enjoyable.
Jul 25, 2013
Arrived late but the desk staff stayed and waited up for us. Clean and conveniently located to the restrooms and showers for the kids. Mattresses were Not great but it could have been the lightning storm that kept us up.
Jul 23, 2013
We stayed here twice on our way to and from Texas. Great campground and wonderful managers. We stayed in the cabins and they were just what we needed. Campground bathrooms were super clean and the pool was nice.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very clean restroom/showers, kabins,pool,and grounds.They even had a fenced playground for their 4-legged guests. We appreciate the helpful & friendly people who work at KOA-Springfield. We have chosen KOA for every camping trip our family has taken over the past 35 years.
Jul 15, 2013
The staff was friendly, cabin was clean A/C unit wasn't adequate, trains were loud and no one told us about the race track being so close. All in all got a good nights sleep after I turned off A/C unit.
Jul 13, 2013
Nice place
Jul 11, 2013
Great place with lots of trees and very quiet and secluded. Nice little reading/TV room as well.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
They were very nice, was there to please.
Jul 05, 2013
The campsite was very clean and the staff was very nice.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
the best one I have stayed at.
Jun 29, 2013
Had a fantastic visit with family. Glad we could stay in a nice, clean air-conditioned cabin.
Jun 28, 2013
Thanks
Jun 18, 2013
Great facility. Everything is clean and the hosts are helpful and friendly. But the loud trains coming through ..so closely.. At all hours of the night kept us from sleeping. Not recommended for families with small kids.
Jun 15, 2013
My family and I enjoyed staying at this campground. We loved the cabin, playground, and pool. Our children had so much fun. We will stay here again.
Jun 14, 2013
Your Internet computer belongs in an antiques museum!
Jun 10, 2013
Very nice campground. Staff very helpful. Cabin, restrooms and showers very clean.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
We had a ball. My grand children's first camping in a cabin and it was great. The young man that checked us in was very nice and helpful. Thanks for a memorable time. We'll be back
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA many times and have always enjoyed ourselves and met new friends every time. One negative was the firewood we bought had not been "seasoned" enough and was very difficult of light or keep going, even with lighter fluid and a small blow torch. Need fly swatters in the cabins too.
Jun 04, 2013
mattresses need to be replaced. Clean, close to bathrooms, helpful personnel.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Our stay was enjoyable and the staff was great. We stayed in a kabin and look forward to our next stay.
May 29, 2013
The people were super. The facility was very clean. The TRAIN noise is just awful....... All night and day!!!!!
May 28, 2013
The deluxe cabin was very clean & comfortable. The staff was very attentive to our needs. We thoroughly enjoyed our Memorial Day weekend at the Springfield/Rte 66 MO campground.
May 27, 2013
May 22, 2013
The only thing I didn't like was the proximity to the train tracks. Otherwise the staff was helpful and everything was very nice and clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.