Springfield / Route 66 KOA

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2014
Checkout is 11 and it means 11!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

During this busy time of year, we do our best to turn our cabins so they are ready for the next guest. We are happy to extend checkout time a bit at the guest's request if at all possible. Just let us know and we will do our best to work with you! Safe travels.
Aug 13, 2014
We enjoyed the cabin. The flat screen TV was nice, especially to keep track of the weather. Cooling off in the pool was great after a hot day on the road. The family showers were handy. Staff were friendly.
Aug 13, 2014
Très chouette camp, accueil cordial et nombreuses prestations , couvert aménagé pour les campeurs, cuisine, super
Aug 11, 2014
One of the better KOA's we've stayed at. The only issue we had and i'm sure you hear about all the time is the train horns at all hours.
Aug 10, 2014
good campgronds great pizza
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
KOA provided an amazing experience for me and my family. The deluxe cabin was beautiful inside and out. We enjoyed the comfort and the peace and quiet. KOA staff offered a friendly experience that is hard to find even in 3 and 4 star hotels. I love the fact that KOA was conveniently located within 10-15 minutes of everything we wanted to do. Great job!! Highly recommended!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you had a fantastic time! Hope to see you again soon!!!
Aug 05, 2014
We were very disappointed with our camper cabin. Traveling with a pet I expect to pay extra for the opportunity to have our pet with us. Just because we have a dog I do not beleive we should have to be given a filthy cabin. I had to sweep the floor before we brought our luggage in. The surfaces were very dusty and dirty. Having camped here before I was very disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry that you did not find your cabin the way it should have been and as you have found it during your previous visits. We wish you would have brought it to our attention so that we could have addressed the issue immediately. We assure you that we will not let you down again.
Jul 30, 2014
They had good employees that where helpful with what we need and asked us how are stay was when we left.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful! We stayed in one of the cabins and it was clean and had everything we needed. Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Very well maintained, great staff and beautiful setting, thanks!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Cabin and.grounds clean, personell very rude.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
They have a little bit of everything. Must be well liked because they were full of campers. Nice amenities, friendly people and we really enjoyed the dutch oven cooking class. It rained on us though, so we will have to come back to try the bikes and a campfire.
Jun 30, 2014
This campground has a major rail line next to it that I am sure was there long before the campground. We arrived at 7pm on a Saturday night turning in early from a long drive. The first train at 8pm was just the start of trains every hour from 11pm to 6 am when we left. If you stay here wear ear plugs for the train horns as they go by.
Jun 28, 2014
We enjoyed our visit. The staff were friendly and helpful. The cabin air-conditioner was set so the cabin was comfortable when we arrived.
Jun 22, 2014
Clean restrooms/showers, great staff. Loved the trains also. Will be back!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back soon!
Jun 21, 2014
So first of all they denied me our active military discount. Next the grounds were not kept up at all. The peddle carts we outrageously priced. When we got there to check in at 1:30 the cabin was not ready. She said "leave and come back in a while" an hour later it was ready with key left inside. Not impressed.
Jun 16, 2014
Great stay except the train. Will be back.
Jun 16, 2014
I was here for the VW show and rented Cabin 1. The facilities and people were great! I recommend this KOA to anyone stopping by or looking for a mini get away! When you have good Costumer service with a friendly atmosphere... you can't go wrong!
Jun 15, 2014
you and your staff are absolutely top rated. my wife and I felt very secure for ourselves and belongings. we will definitely be back!!!!! THANK YOU !!!!!!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! We are so glad you had a fantastic time. LOVED seeing all the great GROOVE peeps!
Jun 09, 2014
We stayed in a cozy cabin and had to ask for linens for a bunk. Only the double bed had linens. A train comes by very often so it was difficult to get much sleep. Other than that, the grounds and pool are nice.
Jun 01, 2014
We Loved the 2 room cabin, (cuzin Bubba), especially the close bathrooms/showers!! We do wish more KOA Kabins would offer cable, so we could use our tv, but that seems to be rare.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We do offer some cabins with TV and even a fridge! Hope to see you again soon!
Jun 01, 2014
This KOA is the halfway point to visit my Mom, and we always love stopping. One of these days I'll need to book a full weekend stay- it's so nice in the summer!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we can't wait till you can spend more time enjoying our campground and Springfield! Thanks for the kind words.
May 29, 2014
tent camping rained out, upgraded to a cabin. The managers took excellent care of us. Friendly service, restroom immaculate, and nice quiet location. We WILL return!
May 21, 2014
I enjoyed my stay very much
May 20, 2014
May 15, 2014
For being on such a short stay and if we were in the area again we would book a stay at your KOA. Staff was just wonderful and very helpful.
May 10, 2014
Stayed in Kabin 1 with my dog, close proximity to dog run, perfect stay. Facilities are extremely clean and the staff is wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words. We hope to see you again soon. In the meantime, safe travels!
Apr 21, 2014
We had a great experience at the Springfield/Route 66 KOA.
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Amazing place! Staff is friendly. The cabins are so clean and provide whatever you would need. The grounds are great with so many amenities. They were easily the best stop on our cross country move with a baby and three dogs. A very welcoming and extremely relaxing spot!
Mar 26, 2014
Keep up the good work. Your had work made our stay very enjoyable.
Mar 24, 2014
Very clean campground. The deluxe cabin was great with plenty of space. My kids love the playground and everyone is very friendly!
Mar 16, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
We had a small issue and the owners contacted me directly via the phone and corrected the situation. Workers are very friendly and helpful.
Feb 24, 2014
Friendly helpfiul staff was appreciated. Prevoiusly we stayed here in our camper. This was our first experience in a cabin. Loved it! Excellant information provided for us on what to expect. Thank you!
Feb 22, 2014
ON a business trip, had a guest and I needed a late check out in the cabin I was staying. VERY ACCOMMODATING! THX
Feb 20, 2014
Nice,friendly and helpful staff makes the stay here very pleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you had a good stay! Thanks for the very kind words. Come back and see us again soon.
Jan 20, 2014
Great stays. Thank you, we loved our deluxe cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

And we loved having you as our guest!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Facilities were ok, but the trains that went through every hour on the hour & had to blow their whistle at the crossing made getting a good night's sleep in the cabin impossible!
Oct 15, 2013
This was our 1st stay in a cottage and we loved it - it really fit our need. The staff made us feel welcome, as usual. Only complaint is that we had to pay $25 for our pet even though we were only there for one night. That's a lot of money!
Oct 12, 2013
Nice area and clean facility. Super kind, friendly staff. However, located next to train tracks, and during certain hours there was significant noise from railroad and train whistles.
Oct 09, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and seemed to love their jobs. The bathrooms were extremely clean and well stocked. Great place to stay if you like train whistles
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.