Springfield / Route 66 KOA

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Apr 05, 2015
Good Wifi connectivity. Clean bathrooms. Really liked the Kabin. Stayed in 5 different KOAs on this trip and this one was the best.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! We are so glad you enjoyed our campground!
Apr 04, 2015
Wonderful, only problem was the hot water shower in the cabin KL1 lasted for 5 minutes or so.....with many children some got a cold shower :(
Apr 03, 2015
We were thrilled that we were able to have a deluxe Kabin with a bathroom as we are elderly (70's) with a small dog. Other KOAs would not accept pets in their deluxe Kabins. The Kabin was really nice/clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you and your pup had a great stay!
Mar 22, 2015
Great cabin! Wished the office / store was open later than 6:30 pm, but everything else was wonderful!
Mar 16, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The cabin was very cozy and fun. Everyone was so nice and very helpful. We would definitely cone back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope to see you soon! So glad you had a great experience!
Mar 15, 2015
It was rainy and cold. The cabin was dry, warm, and clean. Very good..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you were warm and cozy! We hope to see you again soon when you can enjoy our beautiful outdoors!
Feb 16, 2015
Stayed 2 nights in a 2 bedroom with a full bathroom cabin. Campground and cabin were very clean, people were friendly and price was good. Highly recommend KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your great comments! Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon!
Feb 07, 2015
It was the Best so clean friendly and we are going to stop on our way home. Thanks Lee and Sandy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great comments! Can't wait to see you on your way back and hear all about your travels!
Feb 02, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 22, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Loved our Cozy Kabin with TV. It was unseasonably cool so we were glad we got a cabin with a TV. Very clean all around.Our location was great and away from the train tracks so the train whistle didnt bother us as much as it might others located closer to tracks. Service was great! Would say here again.
Oct 05, 2014
Everything was great.
Oct 02, 2014
Very friendly and helpful. Train woke me up, but will not stop me from using this Koa again.
Sep 27, 2014
Train ran right next to the campground many times during the night. Otherwise okay.
Sep 24, 2014
Excellent campground, Nice and clean well taken care of. The owners ere very nice people and the staff was great as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your kind words! You made our day. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again soon.
Sep 19, 2014
Great custoomer service which included a phone call to let me know about road construction and what route to take to avoid this.
Sep 02, 2014
Beautiful cabin with lots of shade. Our grandchild loved the playground.
Sep 02, 2014
This Park is great, good shade trees, nice little pool, ice cream social, wine tasting. The down side is its next to the train track which is very busy, loud horns, and in the airport flight path depending on the winds. Still the best in Springfield area.
Sep 01, 2014
Our cabin was neat and clean. The bathroom and showers were very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would absolutely come back here!
Sep 01, 2014
we loved staying at KOA and every time we go camping we will always stay. Love the service, staff, how clean and accessible the showers and restrooms are and the cabins were perfect thank you so much for another amazing stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Come back soon! Don't forget to check out Value Card Rewards Customer Appreciation Weekend coming soon!
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
We really enjoyed the layout of the cabin. Splurging for the bathroom and kitchen was a great idea for us. The proximity of the KOA to city and local historical sites was also a great blessing. We'll definitely come back. Best KOA experience we have ever had.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you had a great time! Come back and see us again soon. Thanks for the kind words. We appreciate it so much!
Aug 24, 2014
Everything was great except the train tracks right by the campground.Trains running throughout the night blowing their whistles. The staff and facilities are first rate.
Aug 23, 2014
Nice people, excellent cabin, love the goldfish in the cabin nice touch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you liked our Deluxe Cabin goldfish (Kampfire and Smores) Thanks for taking care of them during your visit. Safe travels to you and the hounds!
Aug 15, 2014
Checkout is 11 and it means 11!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

During this busy time of year, we do our best to turn our cabins so they are ready for the next guest. We are happy to extend checkout time a bit at the guest's request if at all possible. Just let us know and we will do our best to work with you! Safe travels.
Aug 13, 2014
We enjoyed the cabin. The flat screen TV was nice, especially to keep track of the weather. Cooling off in the pool was great after a hot day on the road. The family showers were handy. Staff were friendly.
Aug 13, 2014
Très chouette camp, accueil cordial et nombreuses prestations , couvert aménagé pour les campeurs, cuisine, super
Aug 11, 2014
One of the better KOA's we've stayed at. The only issue we had and i'm sure you hear about all the time is the train horns at all hours.
Aug 10, 2014
good campgronds great pizza
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
KOA provided an amazing experience for me and my family. The deluxe cabin was beautiful inside and out. We enjoyed the comfort and the peace and quiet. KOA staff offered a friendly experience that is hard to find even in 3 and 4 star hotels. I love the fact that KOA was conveniently located within 10-15 minutes of everything we wanted to do. Great job!! Highly recommended!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you had a fantastic time! Hope to see you again soon!!!
Aug 05, 2014
We were very disappointed with our camper cabin. Traveling with a pet I expect to pay extra for the opportunity to have our pet with us. Just because we have a dog I do not beleive we should have to be given a filthy cabin. I had to sweep the floor before we brought our luggage in. The surfaces were very dusty and dirty. Having camped here before I was very disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry that you did not find your cabin the way it should have been and as you have found it during your previous visits. We wish you would have brought it to our attention so that we could have addressed the issue immediately. We assure you that we will not let you down again.
Jul 30, 2014
They had good employees that where helpful with what we need and asked us how are stay was when we left.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful! We stayed in one of the cabins and it was clean and had everything we needed. Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Very well maintained, great staff and beautiful setting, thanks!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Cabin and.grounds clean, personell very rude.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
They have a little bit of everything. Must be well liked because they were full of campers. Nice amenities, friendly people and we really enjoyed the dutch oven cooking class. It rained on us though, so we will have to come back to try the bikes and a campfire.
Jun 30, 2014
This campground has a major rail line next to it that I am sure was there long before the campground. We arrived at 7pm on a Saturday night turning in early from a long drive. The first train at 8pm was just the start of trains every hour from 11pm to 6 am when we left. If you stay here wear ear plugs for the train horns as they go by.
Jun 28, 2014
We enjoyed our visit. The staff were friendly and helpful. The cabin air-conditioner was set so the cabin was comfortable when we arrived.
Jun 22, 2014
Clean restrooms/showers, great staff. Loved the trains also. Will be back!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back soon!
Jun 21, 2014
So first of all they denied me our active military discount. Next the grounds were not kept up at all. The peddle carts we outrageously priced. When we got there to check in at 1:30 the cabin was not ready. She said "leave and come back in a while" an hour later it was ready with key left inside. Not impressed.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.