Springfield / Route 66 KOA

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Apr 06, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Amazing place! Staff is friendly. The cabins are so clean and provide whatever you would need. The grounds are great with so many amenities. They were easily the best stop on our cross country move with a baby and three dogs. A very welcoming and extremely relaxing spot!
Mar 26, 2014
Keep up the good work. Your had work made our stay very enjoyable.
Mar 24, 2014
Very clean campground. The deluxe cabin was great with plenty of space. My kids love the playground and everyone is very friendly!
Mar 16, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
We had a small issue and the owners contacted me directly via the phone and corrected the situation. Workers are very friendly and helpful.
Feb 24, 2014
Friendly helpfiul staff was appreciated. Prevoiusly we stayed here in our camper. This was our first experience in a cabin. Loved it! Excellant information provided for us on what to expect. Thank you!
Feb 22, 2014
ON a business trip, had a guest and I needed a late check out in the cabin I was staying. VERY ACCOMMODATING! THX
Feb 20, 2014
Nice,friendly and helpful staff makes the stay here very pleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you had a good stay! Thanks for the very kind words. Come back and see us again soon.
Jan 20, 2014
Great stays. Thank you, we loved our deluxe cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

And we loved having you as our guest!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Facilities were ok, but the trains that went through every hour on the hour & had to blow their whistle at the crossing made getting a good night's sleep in the cabin impossible!
Oct 15, 2013
This was our 1st stay in a cottage and we loved it - it really fit our need. The staff made us feel welcome, as usual. Only complaint is that we had to pay $25 for our pet even though we were only there for one night. That's a lot of money!
Oct 12, 2013
Nice area and clean facility. Super kind, friendly staff. However, located next to train tracks, and during certain hours there was significant noise from railroad and train whistles.
Oct 09, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and seemed to love their jobs. The bathrooms were extremely clean and well stocked. Great place to stay if you like train whistles
Sep 26, 2013
I stopped at this campground on a trip south to Dallas and received such good service that I knew where to stop on my return home!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We loved having you as our guest both times and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
The deluxe cabin was very neat, clean, well-decorated, and comfortable.
Sep 16, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. When I called to say we would get in late I was told our camping cabin #, location and that the porch light would be on. That was much appreciated. The cabin was very clean and comfortable and the showers were also very clean. I would stay here again. Nice grounds also,
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
My entire family, including two toddlers, had the best time at the Springfield KOA. Everyone was very nice and helpful! Can't wait to visit again.
Aug 20, 2013
The park/cabin was clean and very well maintained. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating. Thanks so much. Hope to stay again....Julie Carner
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We rented a cabin for visitors and they raved about the campground. It was clean and well maintained and very friendly. Thanks to the owners of this KOA!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2013
With the exception of our check-out, it was a great stay.
Aug 04, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We had a great time. Everyone served us well and had great attitudes. They made our stay very enjoyable.
Jul 25, 2013
Arrived late but the desk staff stayed and waited up for us. Clean and conveniently located to the restrooms and showers for the kids. Mattresses were Not great but it could have been the lightning storm that kept us up.
Jul 23, 2013
We stayed here twice on our way to and from Texas. Great campground and wonderful managers. We stayed in the cabins and they were just what we needed. Campground bathrooms were super clean and the pool was nice.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very clean restroom/showers, kabins,pool,and grounds.They even had a fenced playground for their 4-legged guests. We appreciate the helpful & friendly people who work at KOA-Springfield. We have chosen KOA for every camping trip our family has taken over the past 35 years.
Jul 15, 2013
The staff was friendly, cabin was clean A/C unit wasn't adequate, trains were loud and no one told us about the race track being so close. All in all got a good nights sleep after I turned off A/C unit.
Jul 13, 2013
Nice place
Jul 11, 2013
Great place with lots of trees and very quiet and secluded. Nice little reading/TV room as well.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
They were very nice, was there to please.
Jul 05, 2013
The campsite was very clean and the staff was very nice.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
the best one I have stayed at.
Jun 29, 2013
Had a fantastic visit with family. Glad we could stay in a nice, clean air-conditioned cabin.
Jun 28, 2013
Thanks
Jun 18, 2013
Great facility. Everything is clean and the hosts are helpful and friendly. But the loud trains coming through ..so closely.. At all hours of the night kept us from sleeping. Not recommended for families with small kids.
Jun 15, 2013
My family and I enjoyed staying at this campground. We loved the cabin, playground, and pool. Our children had so much fun. We will stay here again.
Jun 14, 2013
Your Internet computer belongs in an antiques museum!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.