Springfield / Route 66 KOA

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2014
Great stay and a great place!
May 13, 2014
nice stop over on the way west---nice but just can't give it 5 stars1 but close!
May 13, 2014
We arrived late and left early. Very accommodating. Easy to get to.
May 13, 2014
Very clean park and friendly staff.
May 12, 2014
Nice and quiet, very peaceful! My children loved seeing the trains and going to Bass Pro shops near by.
May 12, 2014
Really nice campground. Always enjoy our stay. We'll be back!
May 11, 2014
we stayed in the winter months,and I think the price per nite was very high. The roads in the park were not plowed very well,we stay at this park once or twice a year and I am very disappointed with the price.
May 11, 2014
Lovely site, the staff were great and we really enjoyed our stay
May 10, 2014
Stayed in Kabin 1 with my dog, close proximity to dog run, perfect stay. Facilities are extremely clean and the staff is wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words. We hope to see you again soon. In the meantime, safe travels!
May 09, 2014
Great pizza! ChooChoo! Wonderful staff!
May 09, 2014
The grass was not mowed. The railroad crossing is right next to the campground and train whistles blew all night. The Springfield airport is also very close to the campground and the plans came and went. The only good thing we'd say is that there were sites long enough with big enough turning radius so that we did not have to disconnect our towed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Spring brings fast-growing grass. We mow every site every week to keep our sites looking as pristine as possible. We hope you have safe travels and come back and see us soon.
May 08, 2014
The staff was friendly and great people. Our site was nice & shady (just what we like). We enjoyed our stay with you.
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
We liked the professional demeanor of the staff and the overall appearance of the facilities. Thanks for making our stay so pleasant.
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
Very nice setting, lots of shade
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
What a place! Cleanest campground I've seen. Bathrooms, showers, gift shop, the grounds, sites, all of it...just can't say enough. The owners, Scott & Diane are two of the happiest people you'll meet. Along with their staff, the hospitality they offer make you feel right at home. I look forward to camping there again soon. Thanks for the comfortable place to stay, I enjoyed every minute of it. Sue

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words! We loved having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again soon!
May 06, 2014
We were there for about 11 hrs total so really did not see much of camp ground. The main bathrooms were wonderful. The bathroom near lot 24 was horrible. Also the electrical fuse blew during the night on lot 24. We just got our motorhome checked and they said that the fuse blowing was not due to any faulty electrical in our motor home.
May 06, 2014
Great people,well run
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Loved the premium site!
May 05, 2014
I had a very good time in your campground and the staff were friendly and accommodating. We stayed there before our work with Habitat for Humanity and we received a nice discount. Thank you
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
People were very friendly. Train traffic very bothersome. Shop should see ear plugs for those who request them. Rest of facilities very good
May 04, 2014
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
Everyone is so friendly, easy access
May 03, 2014
Owners were very nice and accommodating. Thought their rate was high relative to other campgrounds. Busy train line runs adjacent to property, takes some getting used to.
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Great place, nice and quiet, friendly people
Apr 30, 2014
Very nice except for the trains and the hours of the office
Apr 30, 2014
We were disappointed in their premium site. It had nice patio swing, upgraded picnic table. But for a 45' coach the gravel pad was too narrow and muddy.
Apr 29, 2014
Great Park.
Apr 28, 2014
The facilities were very nice. Cleanest restrooms/showers I have ever seen. Nice playground and pool. Unfortunately, there is a train that runs right next to the campground and it is REALLY loud at all hours of the night and day. Woke us up both nights of our stay.
Apr 28, 2014
We were in town for a soccer tournament and enjoyed the wide open yard area to be able to kick around the ball. Of course everyone's complaint is the Railroad Tracks next door, but I just turned on our AC Fan and it pretty much drowned out the noise from that and we all slept great!
Apr 28, 2014
nice people,very clean
Apr 28, 2014
People are always very friendly and make us very comfortable, we have always enjoyed our stay!!!
Apr 27, 2014
Campground was nice except when it rain it is muddy everywhere you walk.
Apr 26, 2014
Can'r beat the staff! They are what makes our say worthwhile.
Apr 26, 2014
Knowledgeable and friendly, works for the camper, Great place
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here very much. The ladies in the office were wonderful. The campground and facilities were very clean and well kept. The train is the only drawback to this campground.
Apr 22, 2014
Excellent place to stay in all aspects. The ladies whom run this KOA are superb..friendly & helpful with a great sense of humor. Will definitely stay again, if in the area,
Apr 22, 2014
Super nice, friendly, staff. Cleanest restrooms at any KOA I have stayed in. Thank you!
Apr 22, 2014
Really nice people, great pizza, and very clean park.
Apr 22, 2014
The Springfield Route 66 KOA is exceptional. Very nice grounds, trees and sites. The people are very friendly and helpful. Have already recommended this as a great place to stay to friends and family.
Apr 22, 2014
Nice and clean. Attendants very friendly. Easy pull through sites. Very clean restrooms & showers. Only downside, train runs next to campground, but not all day or night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.