Springfield / Route 66 KOA

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
It was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay, the camp was in great condition and I wish I could have stayed longer!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon for a longer visit. Safe travels!!!
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice people and loved the wine tasting!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for being our guest! Great to hear you liked the wine tasting. A fun way to spend Saturday evening! Come see us again soon. We'll have the wine ready for you to taste again.
Aug 20, 2014
This campground met our needs. Thank goodness for Linda's excellent directions and GPS we made it. She gave us our site number and told us how to get to it. The site was spacious. We found another awesome puppy park. That is so important when you have a pet. We would definitely tell our friends about this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words! We are so glad your pups (and you) enjoyed the puppy park! It is one of our favorite things and something we also look for when we camp.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
I like the easy in and out of the camp ground. The shaded camp spots are great. The pool and play ground were great for the grand kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you and the grandkids can come back and see us again soon.
Aug 18, 2014
overall the staff was friendly however the store closed early in my mind at 7. Was expecting a shady spot as advertised and we got one the 3 sunny spots. Suprised at how many monthly tenants were there felt more like a trailer park with a few rv spots for tourists.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our store is open every evening until 8 pm and later on the weekend. We have lots of trees so are always happy to get each guest the type of site that works best for them as well as allowing guests to check out later and use our overflow at no charge as you did. Safe travels!
Aug 17, 2014
Outstanding KOA... Clean & nice staff. We even received a call the day of arrival to inform us a bridge was under construction and an easy detour. Who does that? THIS KOA.. We will be back!
Aug 17, 2014
Staff is just as friendly as ever. As Cameron matures he is showing his leadership skills. Nice folks!
Aug 17, 2014
I have not ever stayed at a KOA before. The place was very clean and the people friendly, WiFi worked great at the camp.did not care for the close together spots could here dogs n campers next to up barking. Need separate area for dog lovers together. Don't get me wrong I love dogs just not barkers. Train whistle a little annoying but cannot do anything about moving anyone of them. A little pricey
Aug 16, 2014
This is our stopping place when ever we are in the area. Their home made pizza is wonderful after a long day on the road. Not our first visit and will not be our last. Nice and friendly.
Aug 16, 2014
We stayed at Three KOA campgounds and this was the best of the three.
Aug 16, 2014
Very helpful personnel and very friendly
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
all were very helpful ,, even needed to jump our car when we arrived and they were kind enough to do it ..
Aug 15, 2014
Checkout is 11 and it means 11!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

During this busy time of year, we do our best to turn our cabins so they are ready for the next guest. We are happy to extend checkout time a bit at the guest's request if at all possible. Just let us know and we will do our best to work with you! Safe travels.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Nice place, quiet and very conveniently located off the freeway. Great pizza and they deliver too.
Aug 15, 2014
THANK YOU ALL FOR HELP WHEN I WAS LOST. YOUR KOA IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY.
Aug 15, 2014
It's always a pleasure to stay here, great place and wonderful people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cannot wait till you visit again! Thanks for the kind words. You made our week!
Aug 14, 2014
Lovely managers and great pizza!
Aug 14, 2014
WiFi not so good, nice people, nice place.
Aug 13, 2014
We enjoyed the cabin. The flat screen TV was nice, especially to keep track of the weather. Cooling off in the pool was great after a hot day on the road. The family showers were handy. Staff were friendly.
Aug 13, 2014
Très chouette camp, accueil cordial et nombreuses prestations , couvert aménagé pour les campeurs, cuisine, super
Aug 12, 2014
Train next to campground
Aug 12, 2014
Very professional. Before we left the management came by & informed us of road construction. Very helpful
Aug 12, 2014
Very nice campground..Super clean restrooms..Great staff..Enjoyed the Saturday wine tasting..<(';')> !! AWESOME OWNERS !! Scott & Diane King not only helped me get parts for my RV but they went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable and very memorable..Thanks again for everything gang..If I'm ever even within 100 miles of the Springfield/Route66,MO area I'll definitely stay there again. ~Buzz~

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Happy Travels on Route 66, Buzz! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you get back to us soon! Have a blast!!!
Aug 11, 2014
One of the better KOA's we've stayed at. The only issue we had and i'm sure you hear about all the time is the train horns at all hours.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
It is a very nice campground! The staff is exemplary! The delivery pizza is very good tasting and a nice extra service!! The trains are load, but after the first day it wasn't tooo bad
Aug 11, 2014
quiet, fun for the kids, large sites.
Aug 10, 2014
Train track is right by the campground & is LOUD! Small sites, but bigger than some KOA's. Plum tree on our site & fruit was falling off. Made for a big mess with little kids! And couldn't use the picnic table because of it. Pool was nice, but smoking is allowed by the pool.
Aug 10, 2014
The staff is friendly and helpful. Plenty of shade trees although their is train noise and an airport nearby it did not hinder us enjoying our week stay. We did have to purchase a longer sewer hose due to placement of the sewage pipe at the parking spot.
Aug 10, 2014
good campgronds great pizza
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
The campground was the cleanest one we stayed at, in our month of camping from Maine to Springfield, MO. Staff were courteous. Pizza was delivered to us, either at the pool or campsite. Other than the noise of surrounding traffic and trains, the campground itself was very quiet and serene.
Aug 08, 2014
Beautiful park. Nice people. Restful
Aug 07, 2014
I don't know why ANYONE would build a campground right beside a very busy railroad track. We could not sleep at all. Maybe if we had a RV with a air unit running, but we had a tent. Got maybe 3 hrs sleep. RV and tent sites are all crammed close. This is why i PREFER state parks,your usually not that close. Bathroom smelled something terrible at night. No vending machines to use after office closes
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
This KOA is rated #1 in my book. The campground is well maintained, the deluxe sites are absolutely great, and above all, the personnel will go out of their way to ensure you are comfortable. My sincere thanks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love being your #1! We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels!
Aug 05, 2014
if you like the plain, the train and hw you have it, but nice site and peoploe and clean the train pass every 15 mi.....
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
KOA provided an amazing experience for me and my family. The deluxe cabin was beautiful inside and out. We enjoyed the comfort and the peace and quiet. KOA staff offered a friendly experience that is hard to find even in 3 and 4 star hotels. I love the fact that KOA was conveniently located within 10-15 minutes of everything we wanted to do. Great job!! Highly recommended!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you had a fantastic time! Hope to see you again soon!!!
Aug 05, 2014
VERY NICE. FRIENDLY PEOPLE. WELL MAINTAINED

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great feedback! Your comments made our day!
Aug 05, 2014
We were very disappointed with our camper cabin. Traveling with a pet I expect to pay extra for the opportunity to have our pet with us. Just because we have a dog I do not beleive we should have to be given a filthy cabin. I had to sweep the floor before we brought our luggage in. The surfaces were very dusty and dirty. Having camped here before I was very disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry that you did not find your cabin the way it should have been and as you have found it during your previous visits. We wish you would have brought it to our attention so that we could have addressed the issue immediately. We assure you that we will not let you down again.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We loved the deluxe camping site. The staff was very warm and welcoming!
Aug 04, 2014
The train at night was awful that is ouronly complaint

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.