Springfield / Route 66 KOA

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We loved the deluxe camping site. The staff was very warm and welcoming!
Aug 04, 2014
The train at night was awful that is ouronly complaint
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
It would have been helpful if you would have had at least some bread in your store. The trains made it hard to fall asleep.
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
This is a well maintained campground. We expect quiet hours to be followed and had no problems. thank you
Jul 30, 2014
They had good employees that where helpful with what we need and asked us how are stay was when we left.
Jul 30, 2014
Nice little KOA. Many trains that made sleeping in difficult. Pool was great and there was pizza! We'd come back.
Jul 29, 2014
Extremely nice and clean showers and restrooms. Polite staff. Very peaceful-safe location. It is near an airport and railroad tracks but that type of noise never has bothered me.
Jul 29, 2014
Their wifi is not protected by password and is way too slow for today's users. Not even email.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Amazing staff and excellent grounds. My favorite KOA in the country!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words! You made our day! Safe travels.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Great KOA; helpful staff; everything in order.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Very clean. Friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
staff was very friendly. train noise reduces quality of stay
Jul 22, 2014
Great stay. Excellent customer service, friendly and attentive staff. Clean.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We LOVED it!!!!!!!
Jul 22, 2014
great people that work there. pizza is the best. just a great place
Jul 22, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful and grounds were well maintained. I wished I had been told upfront that I would not be able to use my awning due to how tight the spot was in relation to nearby trees. The train was very noisy; not much you could do about that. I was parked directly across from tractor trailer that ran its engine each morning around 0530. Space 14 is a bad space to have.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have lots of beautiful shade trees in our campground. As each guest has a different configuration for awnings and hookups, we do our best to get the best site for you. We are so disappointed that you did not allow us to get you an alternative site that would have worked better for you.
Jul 22, 2014
THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS PEOPLE GIVING THEIR DOGS A BATH IN THE SHOWER HOUSE.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that your fellow guest chose to not follow our guidelines and use common sense, not to mention adhere to the signs posted at the restroom entrance. As soon as we were alerted, we notified the guest that dogs are not allowed in any public buildings in the campground. Safe travels!
Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful! We stayed in one of the cabins and it was clean and had everything we needed. Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 21, 2014
Great place except for the overnight trains
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Friendliest staff in koa system. super clean nice ammenities great laundry

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You made our day! Hope to see you back soon! Safe travels!
Jul 19, 2014
great
Jul 19, 2014
good
Jul 19, 2014
Very nice and very pleasnt experience.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
very nice one of the best
Jul 18, 2014
Second time for us at the Springfield/Route 66 KOA. No frills, but a comfortable place to stay.
Jul 18, 2014
thoroughly enjoyed our stay. thank you.
Jul 18, 2014
Very clean and very helpful staff. The only complaint is the train noise however, I got used to it.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
This is a very nice KOA. There are mature trees and everything is manicured and well kept. It's off the main interstates and highways so it is quiet. We didn't go into the store so I can't address that part of it. The only thing that KOA's in general are putting in are sensor lights in the bathrooms that can leave you in the dark if you shower at night
Jul 17, 2014
Trees, trees and more trees!!!
Jul 16, 2014
Came to Springfield for a family reunion. The KOA was very clean and safe. One loose dog incident that was quickly handled by the owner. We recommend this KOA and will revisit when in the area.
Jul 16, 2014
It is remote, although just off I-44. Do not plan on wifi- it is poor anytime of the day. But, otherwise great KOA and staff.
Jul 16, 2014
Very well maintained, great staff and beautiful setting, thanks!
Jul 16, 2014
Beautiful campground!! Many trees, roomy sites. Well maintained and super clean, modern bath/showers. A+++++
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Clean restrooms and friendly service. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.