Springfield / Route 66 KOA

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
clean-level-50amp-shade-friendy-sewer-nice pool-firepit-wifi-cable tv- very helpful workers thanks for making my grandkids happy
Jun 25, 2013
We have stayed here many times since it is the only RV park in Springfield. The only complaint is that it is too expensive.
Jun 25, 2013
Great team of workers. Never had such good shade!
Jun 25, 2013
Extremely comfortable with the staff and location. Everyone that I had contact with made me feel like I was at the Ritz Carlton, without the "my pleasure" to make it seem fake. Customer service out of this world.
Jun 25, 2013
Service here is extremely good. If you want to go to Branson consider staying here. They even have pizza and wings and other foods they do on site plus deliver. Great stay
Jun 24, 2013
Disappointing. Premium site had less amenities than a regular site, at nearly twice the cost. No fire ring, no grill, earth had not been compacted and was uneven, grass was not mowed. A concrete patio slab and metal bench does not make a premium site! Very disappointed.
Jun 24, 2013
The multiple trains blowing their horns all night was not good! Otherwise a nice park.
Jun 23, 2013
Sandy saved the day by running home and bringing us some chili powder. Best chili we've hadin years!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Great place!
Jun 23, 2013
Everyone wnt out of their way to make a wonderful stay. Other KOAs should take a lesson from this KOA
Jun 22, 2013
One-night stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were better than the average KOA that we stayed in during our trips in the southwestern portion of the country; the sites themselves are just average. We would stay here again if we needed a place while travelling in the area.
Jun 21, 2013
Loved the park except for the train whistles all night. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jun 21, 2013
Everyone was courteous and friendly. Very helpful and considerate to our needs.
Jun 18, 2013
Great facility. Everything is clean and the hosts are helpful and friendly. But the loud trains coming through ..so closely.. At all hours of the night kept us from sleeping. Not recommended for families with small kids.
Jun 18, 2013
They were sweet and wonderful. The sites were clean and huge and set in an extremely lovely area central to a lot of really great vacation type diversions. We are looking forward to staying here again on future adventures!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Liked the Campground very much. Stayed overnite in a wooded site, very nice.
Jun 17, 2013
Beautiful trees, wonderful playground and pool for kids, exceptional service from staff.
Jun 17, 2013
Clean. Rude staff. Dead atmosphere. Noisy from trains and airport. Felt like a morgue.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice campground clean an comfortable. The staff friendly and helpful
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice, although rained whole time we were there. Staff is very pleasant, will stay there again.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice shady sites and clean restrooms.
Jun 16, 2013
We registered 8 campers and were told when we got there that we were only supposed to have (2) tents. Also the pool and social room close extremely early.
Jun 15, 2013
My family and I enjoyed staying at this campground. We loved the cabin, playground, and pool. Our children had so much fun. We will stay here again.
Jun 15, 2013
Everything was great except the railroad track right by the campground that blasted there horn several times throughout the night.
Jun 15, 2013
Friendly people and a pleasant stay. The train was a surprise, but we managed.
Jun 14, 2013
Your Internet computer belongs in an antiques museum!
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Great campground...thank you...
Jun 13, 2013
Great place, but train horns blaring all night long, at least once every hour.
Jun 13, 2013
This park is very well laid out and the owners took a great hands on approach during our visit. The staff was very friendly and attended to all of our needs also. Every part of the park was clean and the staff worked constantly to make sure it stayed that way. I will be back.
Jun 12, 2013
We really appreciate the staff at the Springfield KOA!
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Friendly people, excellent park! Thank You!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Very nice campground. Staff very helpful. Cabin, restrooms and showers very clean.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Trains, trains, trains! All night long. Price was too high for this type of camping.
Jun 10, 2013
Friendly folks at the counter to check us in after a long day's driving.
Jun 09, 2013
The campground is great and the personnel were very helpful, but the trains going by all night made for a less than pleasant sleep.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Would have been nice to know that an active rail line runs adjacent to the grounds. Extremely disrupting to a good nights sleep with loud trains going by during the middle of the night.
Jun 09, 2013
Too much train noise all night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.