Springfield / Route 66 KOA

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2013
The facilities were great despite the rain. Was put close to the restrooms as I was camping in the back of my truck. I don't know if this is a KOA thing or not, but the WiFi needs improving. It down not have the ability to downstream programs off the Internet. The KOA in Durango, CO hardly even worked. I'm hoping the KOA in SC will be better that I have reservations for the Wing Ding in July?
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
This was our first stay at KOA. Frankly, the ones we have seen in our home state of Iowa are pretty run down with little to no appeal. However, the Springfield KOA was very nice with lots of trees and great amenities. We'll remember the friendly and helpful staff, and the quiet, friendly fellow-campers when we are in the area again.
Apr 29, 2013
Staff is friendly and grounds are nice. Couple of minor points - Would like to see additional hooks in the shower stalls (in the secondary building) to hang stuff from and paper towels as well. The blow dryers for your hands take 2 to 3 cycles to dry properly.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
This was a wonderful campground with very nice people that enjoyed there jobs. I loved my stay with them the only problem was the train. I live by a train and thought this wouldn't be a problem but this train enjoys waking people from their sleep.
Apr 28, 2013
Nice people & good, clean facility. Just can't stand the trains! Too bad it's not on the east side of Springfield.
Apr 28, 2013
Very friendly people in the office.
Apr 28, 2013
Great campground except for trains
Apr 28, 2013
Good, but not your weather. But you have no control.
Apr 28, 2013
Very nice clean KOA. Owners and staff great. Will stay there again.
Apr 28, 2013
A wonderful KOA with nice tall trees, green grass, and an enclosed dog run!
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff! Level parking with table and great shade trees.
Apr 27, 2013
This was a pleasant campground for us as weary travelors. We had driven over 400 miles and were ready for a rest. The train whistles were all that distracted from the stay.
Apr 26, 2013
Train roars through at all hours of the night blaring its horn, and the flight path for the regional airport is just over the KOA Got a hotel instead
Apr 25, 2013
Spent 2 1/2 weeks and everyone was so friendly
Apr 25, 2013
This was my fourth visit to this KOA staying in a cabin. As usual it was wonderful! I will back again next year!
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Great campground except for the train that is next to the area. It's VERY loud. If it were not for the train I would have given it all 5 stars. I am a light sleeper. Great staff, very clean, nice shade trees. I would stay here again for one night.
Apr 24, 2013
No wi-fi
Apr 24, 2013
Got in very late, so used very few of the "services", as I advised the owner of the KOA. A bit pricey for a couple hours.
Apr 23, 2013
Clean restrooms friendly staff quick check in
Apr 23, 2013
Nice amenities, but 5 trains per night (horn blowing) is a little excessive.
Apr 23, 2013
Springfield KOA has always been a great place to stay. Clean and well maintained!!
Apr 23, 2013
Host were very friendly and helpful. The campground was neat and kept clean. Restrooms & showers were kept clean. The one issue was the sewer hook up at our site. I could not use the screw in hook up from my hose.
Apr 23, 2013
The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We look forward to returning again!
Apr 23, 2013
The tent sites were muddy. When my wife was taking a shower at 5:00am the light sensor turned the lite off in the middle of her shower and it was pitch black.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Managers are very helpful and friendly; bathrooms are clean; playground is great for children
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Nice campground - good site (#70).
Apr 17, 2013
The cabin was great, the bathrooms clean and nice, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I especially enjoyed the pizza delivered to my cabin. I look forward to visiting again! Great job folks!
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
This park is rundown and in need of some roadwork improvement as well as some landscaping. The staff is friendly and helpful and it is an okay place to stop for an overnight stay only.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
I cannot believe this is a KOA! There were freight trains that passed ADJACENT to the campground every 30 minutes, at night, and blew their horns for the road crossing at the campground. We did not sleep AT ALL. EVERY 30 MINUTES! Ridiculous.
Apr 15, 2013
We stay here to see our son as we travel to and from Texas. All amenities are top notch and the managers are very friendly.
Apr 15, 2013
Host was very freindly and helpfull campground and bathrooms were very clean.
Apr 15, 2013
It was too noisy. The train camw by every hour or less and honked it horn. Also I could hear the highway. It was clean but I couldn't sleep so I wouldn't come again
Apr 15, 2013
Only stayed one night as we were just passing thru to get to our destination. People very friendly. Koa set up very well, plenty on markers to let you know what is where. We stay again if opportunity arises.
Apr 14, 2013
Nice Sites, but very noisy due to the nearby trains, crossing all night.
Apr 13, 2013
Although the sign says 'friendlist in the ozarks', we did not find the people very friendly at all. facilities were very clean. Not much in the store.
Apr 12, 2013
grate
Apr 11, 2013
easy access off I-44 / clean restrooms. Came in late / left very early, could not gain access to all of the facilities because of our short stay. Very reasonably priced.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.