Springfield / Route 66 KOA

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
One of the better KOA's we've stayed at. The only issue we had and i'm sure you hear about all the time is the train horns at all hours.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
It is a very nice campground! The staff is exemplary! The delivery pizza is very good tasting and a nice extra service!! The trains are load, but after the first day it wasn't tooo bad
Aug 11, 2014
quiet, fun for the kids, large sites.
Aug 10, 2014
Train track is right by the campground & is LOUD! Small sites, but bigger than some KOA's. Plum tree on our site & fruit was falling off. Made for a big mess with little kids! And couldn't use the picnic table because of it. Pool was nice, but smoking is allowed by the pool.
Aug 10, 2014
The staff is friendly and helpful. Plenty of shade trees although their is train noise and an airport nearby it did not hinder us enjoying our week stay. We did have to purchase a longer sewer hose due to placement of the sewage pipe at the parking spot.
Aug 10, 2014
good campgronds great pizza
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
The campground was the cleanest one we stayed at, in our month of camping from Maine to Springfield, MO. Staff were courteous. Pizza was delivered to us, either at the pool or campsite. Other than the noise of surrounding traffic and trains, the campground itself was very quiet and serene.
Aug 08, 2014
Beautiful park. Nice people. Restful
Aug 07, 2014
I don't know why ANYONE would build a campground right beside a very busy railroad track. We could not sleep at all. Maybe if we had a RV with a air unit running, but we had a tent. Got maybe 3 hrs sleep. RV and tent sites are all crammed close. This is why i PREFER state parks,your usually not that close. Bathroom smelled something terrible at night. No vending machines to use after office closes
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
This KOA is rated #1 in my book. The campground is well maintained, the deluxe sites are absolutely great, and above all, the personnel will go out of their way to ensure you are comfortable. My sincere thanks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love being your #1! We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels!
Aug 05, 2014
if you like the plain, the train and hw you have it, but nice site and peoploe and clean the train pass every 15 mi.....
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
KOA provided an amazing experience for me and my family. The deluxe cabin was beautiful inside and out. We enjoyed the comfort and the peace and quiet. KOA staff offered a friendly experience that is hard to find even in 3 and 4 star hotels. I love the fact that KOA was conveniently located within 10-15 minutes of everything we wanted to do. Great job!! Highly recommended!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you had a fantastic time! Hope to see you again soon!!!
Aug 05, 2014
VERY NICE. FRIENDLY PEOPLE. WELL MAINTAINED

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great feedback! Your comments made our day!
Aug 05, 2014
We were very disappointed with our camper cabin. Traveling with a pet I expect to pay extra for the opportunity to have our pet with us. Just because we have a dog I do not beleive we should have to be given a filthy cabin. I had to sweep the floor before we brought our luggage in. The surfaces were very dusty and dirty. Having camped here before I was very disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry that you did not find your cabin the way it should have been and as you have found it during your previous visits. We wish you would have brought it to our attention so that we could have addressed the issue immediately. We assure you that we will not let you down again.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We loved the deluxe camping site. The staff was very warm and welcoming!
Aug 04, 2014
The train at night was awful that is ouronly complaint
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
It would have been helpful if you would have had at least some bread in your store. The trains made it hard to fall asleep.
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
This is a well maintained campground. We expect quiet hours to be followed and had no problems. thank you
Jul 30, 2014
They had good employees that where helpful with what we need and asked us how are stay was when we left.
Jul 30, 2014
Nice little KOA. Many trains that made sleeping in difficult. Pool was great and there was pizza! We'd come back.
Jul 29, 2014
Extremely nice and clean showers and restrooms. Polite staff. Very peaceful-safe location. It is near an airport and railroad tracks but that type of noise never has bothered me.
Jul 29, 2014
Their wifi is not protected by password and is way too slow for today's users. Not even email.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Amazing staff and excellent grounds. My favorite KOA in the country!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words! You made our day! Safe travels.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Great KOA; helpful staff; everything in order.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Very clean. Friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
staff was very friendly. train noise reduces quality of stay
Jul 22, 2014
Great stay. Excellent customer service, friendly and attentive staff. Clean.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We LOVED it!!!!!!!
Jul 22, 2014
great people that work there. pizza is the best. just a great place
Jul 22, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful and grounds were well maintained. I wished I had been told upfront that I would not be able to use my awning due to how tight the spot was in relation to nearby trees. The train was very noisy; not much you could do about that. I was parked directly across from tractor trailer that ran its engine each morning around 0530. Space 14 is a bad space to have.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have lots of beautiful shade trees in our campground. As each guest has a different configuration for awnings and hookups, we do our best to get the best site for you. We are so disappointed that you did not allow us to get you an alternative site that would have worked better for you.
Jul 22, 2014
THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS PEOPLE GIVING THEIR DOGS A BATH IN THE SHOWER HOUSE.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that your fellow guest chose to not follow our guidelines and use common sense, not to mention adhere to the signs posted at the restroom entrance. As soon as we were alerted, we notified the guest that dogs are not allowed in any public buildings in the campground. Safe travels!
Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful! We stayed in one of the cabins and it was clean and had everything we needed. Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 21, 2014
Great place except for the overnight trains
Jul 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.