Springfield / Route 66 KOA

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2013
Friendly folks at the counter to check us in after a long day's driving.
Jun 09, 2013
The campground is great and the personnel were very helpful, but the trains going by all night made for a less than pleasant sleep.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Would have been nice to know that an active rail line runs adjacent to the grounds. Extremely disrupting to a good nights sleep with loud trains going by during the middle of the night.
Jun 09, 2013
Too much train noise all night.
Jun 09, 2013
Nice place. Very nice people. Some noise from railroad.
Jun 09, 2013
We had a ball. My grand children's first camping in a cabin and it was great. The young man that checked us in was very nice and helpful. Thanks for a memorable time. We'll be back
Jun 08, 2013
Family friendly atmosphere! Thanks for making our stay great!
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Their motto is We're the Best! And, they certainly lived up to it in every way--Plus--Their Pizza Really is Great!
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Smiles everywhere - from staff to campground decorations. We loved our stay and only regretted it was simply a stopover.
Jun 06, 2013
New premium sites that allow for satellite tv reception are very nice.
Jun 06, 2013
very pet friendly :)
Jun 05, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA many times and have always enjoyed ourselves and met new friends every time. One negative was the firewood we bought had not been "seasoned" enough and was very difficult of light or keep going, even with lighter fluid and a small blow torch. Need fly swatters in the cabins too.
Jun 05, 2013
Everything was great. The hosts were fantastic. The high speed Internet was very slow.
Jun 05, 2013
Thank you. Everything was wonderful.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
mattresses need to be replaced. Clean, close to bathrooms, helpful personnel.
Jun 03, 2013
Great Staff. Very Personable. Look forward to returning to this KOA in the future.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Always right on!!!
Jun 02, 2013
Our stay was enjoyable and the staff was great. We stayed in a kabin and look forward to our next stay.
Jun 02, 2013
Loved the dog park, didn't like the weather that night.
Jun 02, 2013
the facilities were extremely nice and the staff is extraordinary.......we will try the pizza next time for sure.....we give it six stars....
Jun 01, 2013
Friendly help and lent us their battery charger to charge the dead battery on our Towed car - over and above expectations. Shady sites, neat clean and great rest rooms.
Jun 01, 2013
While being everything I expect from a KOA -nice, clean, friendly, convenient, the price was the highest we've paid between Springfield and Los Angeles.
May 30, 2013
We had another great stay at the Springfield/Route 66 KOA and have already made our reservation for next year.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
We appreciate the campground hosts, they were very kind, considerate and helpful. This is one of the best KOA kampgrounds we have visited.
May 29, 2013
The people were super. The facility was very clean. The TRAIN noise is just awful....... All night and day!!!!!
May 29, 2013
My greyhound loved the enclosed dog run. I stayed here on my trip to the Midwest; and on my way home. Great KOA.
May 29, 2013
Arrived late and no issues with getting in and setup. Courteous on the phone and when we went to the desk in the morning.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The absolute Best KOA to stay at. Staff is friendly and helpful. They make it fun to stay there. Loved the Ice Cream Social. Park is clean and easy to get in and out of. Loved thier updates in the park. Can't say enough about how much we look forward to staying at this KOA - one of the best!!
May 28, 2013
The staff was very helpful. The Kamping Kitchen/Washroom was excellent for washing dishes and having a shower! I had a great stay at the Springfield KOA.
May 28, 2013
Had wonderful time!
May 28, 2013
The deluxe cabin was very clean & comfortable. The staff was very attentive to our needs. We thoroughly enjoyed our Memorial Day weekend at the Springfield/Rte 66 MO campground.
May 28, 2013
Train woke us up many times
May 28, 2013
We were very impressed with the kampgrounds as a whole.the site was extremely clean,well-organized and well-maintained. The staff was very courteous and were able to answer all questions intelligently and honestly. It was Memorial Day Week and a NSRA show was in town. The place was packed,but not noisy or out of control with a bunch of drunken fools. The grounds were regularly patrolled/ The store
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
This was our first time out with our new camper. We couldn't have chosen a better starting point. They were very helpful. Thank you!
May 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.