Springfield / Route 66 KOA

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Always a great place to stay; Thanks!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The staff was very helpful about the local events and was very courteous. The restroom/showers were very clean and spacious. We enjoyed our week long stay very much =)
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
They were very nice, was there to please.
Jul 07, 2013
New premium sites are great although mine did not have a firepit (#65) and the others did. Could have a little more rock in the drive, which was about 5" Below the patio. Also for us longer coaches (45') could extend the patio maybe with a small sidewalk so you can step direct from the coach to the patio.
Jul 07, 2013
very nice but $50 per night is too expensive. koa down the road was cheaper.
Jul 06, 2013
Could.not.sleep.ar.all due 2 the train track right by the campground. Would have been nice if they would have told us
Jul 05, 2013
I have to say your bathrooms are some of the cleanest I've ever seen at a campground. The staff was so friendly too. We'll be back for sure. The only complaint I had was the annoying train going through all hours of the day and night.
Jul 05, 2013
The campsite was very clean and the staff was very nice.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
We stayed 5 nights in our motorhome, nice shaded spot, good wifi, cable, very clean restrooms and a wonderful staff that will even deliver very good pizza that they make in the store.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Constant trains at night made it impossible to sleep. The website should state campground is next to train tracks. The dog park needs to be larger. Only good for small dogs.
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice set up - easy to access sites, spacious and level.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great park. Well kept and clean. Trains were a slight irritation.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Only stayed one night but was nice
Jun 30, 2013
Loved the new dog park. There was a problem with electricity. Too hot to worry about A/C. The staff handled the situation very well.
Jun 30, 2013
the best one I have stayed at.
Jun 30, 2013
Nice clean park, very friendly, helpful staff, bathrooms were very well kept and saved the best for last was the fresh made pizza delivered right to the camp site!!
Jun 30, 2013
Stayed site 13..developed electrical problems. the staff did everything they could. Finally replaced both breaker switches. still our RV clicked them off. Decision made was it was in our coach.This all happened after office hours. I decided to wait until I reached our next stop to change plug out. note.we plugged into the electrical outlet it worked just fine on old plug. Wondering???
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
I have to confess, we stayed in Branson on the way home, and all we could think of was Springfield is so much better. At the very least, your sites are shadier! We will be staying in Springfield from now on!!
Jun 29, 2013
Had a fantastic visit with family. Glad we could stay in a nice, clean air-conditioned cabin.
Jun 29, 2013
Great spot with a hard-working staff.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Thanks
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
clean-level-50amp-shade-friendy-sewer-nice pool-firepit-wifi-cable tv- very helpful workers thanks for making my grandkids happy
Jun 25, 2013
We have stayed here many times since it is the only RV park in Springfield. The only complaint is that it is too expensive.
Jun 25, 2013
Great team of workers. Never had such good shade!
Jun 25, 2013
Extremely comfortable with the staff and location. Everyone that I had contact with made me feel like I was at the Ritz Carlton, without the "my pleasure" to make it seem fake. Customer service out of this world.
Jun 25, 2013
Service here is extremely good. If you want to go to Branson consider staying here. They even have pizza and wings and other foods they do on site plus deliver. Great stay
Jun 24, 2013
Disappointing. Premium site had less amenities than a regular site, at nearly twice the cost. No fire ring, no grill, earth had not been compacted and was uneven, grass was not mowed. A concrete patio slab and metal bench does not make a premium site! Very disappointed.
Jun 24, 2013
The multiple trains blowing their horns all night was not good! Otherwise a nice park.
Jun 23, 2013
Sandy saved the day by running home and bringing us some chili powder. Best chili we've hadin years!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Great place!
Jun 23, 2013
Everyone wnt out of their way to make a wonderful stay. Other KOAs should take a lesson from this KOA
Jun 22, 2013
One-night stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were better than the average KOA that we stayed in during our trips in the southwestern portion of the country; the sites themselves are just average. We would stay here again if we needed a place while travelling in the area.
Jun 21, 2013
Loved the park except for the train whistles all night. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jun 21, 2013
Everyone was courteous and friendly. Very helpful and considerate to our needs.
Jun 18, 2013
Great facility. Everything is clean and the hosts are helpful and friendly. But the loud trains coming through ..so closely.. At all hours of the night kept us from sleeping. Not recommended for families with small kids.
Jun 18, 2013
They were sweet and wonderful. The sites were clean and huge and set in an extremely lovely area central to a lot of really great vacation type diversions. We are looking forward to staying here again on future adventures!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.