Springfield / Route 66 KOA

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
We enjoyed our stay here. There was an excellent place to walk our dog and they even let us stay over two hours on Sunday so we could attend church with our children. Thank you. The only concern we had at all was the number of mesquitos that seemed to be everywhere.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We rented a cabin for visitors and they raved about the campground. It was clean and well maintained and very friendly. Thanks to the owners of this KOA!
Aug 13, 2013
Excellence at it's best!!!
Aug 12, 2013
This is the second time we have stayed at your facility and we enjoyed it very much. A nice park.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
my campsite was not level,and a mudhole.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
WIFI needs to be made better.
Aug 08, 2013
Very clean and nice campground. Great staff!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Staff that checked us in were great, very courteous while taking care of a heavy arrival load. Facility and grounds well maintained.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Nice campsites. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms with good showers.
Aug 06, 2013
Very friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2013
It was real nice there. I wish we could have stayed a while but we were on our way home after being gone for a month. I can't get your stars to register but I would give you five.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a wonderful time while at this KOA. The staff was very friendly & helpful. Their ice cream & pizza was to die for. I would come just for those. We will stay with you again for sure. Bob & Sue
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Nice, clean campsite. Plenty of large shade trees. Clean pool, playground, basketball and teather ball. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2013
This place has everything! Great staff, food, laundry facilities, pool, playground, lots of trees, the best of everything. It's always clean, kids are quite comfortable although it's not loud, just a perfect spot! Will visit anytime!
Aug 05, 2013
nice grounds, my dog enjoyed the walks. nice location, except for the train...which you can do nothing about.
Aug 05, 2013
With the exception of our check-out, it was a great stay.
Aug 04, 2013
We were impressed with the neat appearance of the campground. Unfortunately, the proximity of a train caused us to pack up and go to a hotel.
Aug 04, 2013
A great place for family. Lots of things to do in the park and although it's tucked away, it's still close to things in Springfield.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Great stay!!
Aug 03, 2013
Loved it. Love all KOA's
Aug 02, 2013
best night on our trip from AZ to PA
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Immaculate restrooms & showers; friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Nice campground, the staff was friendly. My biggest complaint would be the constant train noise, the campground is located night next to a RR crossing and trains come by all day and all night blowing their whistle for the crossing at 1, 2, and 3 in the morning made sleeping difficult.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
This place is horrid. There are freight trains running by it all day long and the noise is awful. I will never be back. Also the internet failed and no one seemed to care too much about that issue.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Had a Great time here! Will stay if the future. Had a lot of rain and thunder.
Jul 30, 2013
This was a great stop for the grandkids to unwind. Swimming, the play ground. Rv spaces very nice.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Was such a beautiful place full of trees and lots of amenities. Nice bathrooms, nice staff eager to help. Made the trains nearby seem unimportant. If you can tolerate train whistles and noise, this place is a great one to visit! Oklahoma traveler

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.