Springfield / Route 66 KOA

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2013
A young man in the office helped us repair our 5th wheel. He did not want payment. He was a wonderful young man. He should raise to management in KOA. His attitude, helpfulness and concern for guests is above the bench mark. Please reward this young man for us. His kindness would have brought us back to KOA! I pray God blesses him in all areas of his life!
Mar 17, 2013
I would rate this KOA a 10 and a 5 star if it were not for the noise of the trains at night. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful and the bathrooms were spotless!
Mar 16, 2013
Everyone was absolutely a pleasure to work with.
Mar 13, 2013
friendly hosts, nice camp, will stay here again
Mar 12, 2013
Friendly staff. Nice site. Clean restrooms.
Mar 03, 2013
Wonderful staff! We were here in the snow. We hope to go back at a time with nicer weather.
Mar 03, 2013
Nice stay!
Mar 01, 2013
You are very over priced for the off season. Not sure we'll stay there again.
Feb 26, 2013
We love this KOA and the people running it. We stay here every chance we get.
Feb 25, 2013
Feb 23, 2013
The ONLY problem with this KOA, is the constant train noise during the night.There is no way to sleep through, as it is very close. Everything else was fine; TV & Frig were nice in the cabin. Can't make up for train horns. Not their fault, but too much.
Feb 21, 2013
very efficient check-in as always and very friendly staff. A great overnight for weary travellers. Thanks
Feb 19, 2013
Had a great time. Enjoyed all the trains!!! Sandy and Sharon did a great job and we enjoyed all the company. See you soon!!!
Feb 18, 2013
Came and went twice in Jan. got there after everyone left and left before anyone arrived feel like a house guest w/ a key thanks, Ron
Feb 13, 2013
friendly staff.
Feb 11, 2013
Feb 09, 2013
Great place. Friendly people and wonderful showers and bathrooms.
Feb 06, 2013
Easy hook ups, great, friendly staff.
Feb 06, 2013
Staff was extremely nice. We arrive mid afternoon Saturday and unfortunately had to leave early Sunday morning, so didn't get to enjoy the park for long, but will likely be back a few more times this spring.
Jan 17, 2013
Jan 15, 2013
Appreciate clean restrooms
Jan 10, 2013
Jan 09, 2013
Staff went beyond the call of duty to please us. Nice layout. Could have done without the nearby train blasting it's horn throughout the night.
Jan 04, 2013
Glad it is open all year long.
Jan 04, 2013
Jan 03, 2013
Came to the area to visit and decided to stay! :-) Moved into a house, so no need to stay any more here, but great place with great people! VERY pleased and will be sure to recommend!! Thanks so much
Jan 03, 2013
Dec 31, 2012
Dec 31, 2012
paved sites would earn 5 stars
Dec 21, 2012
Dec 20, 2012
Loved the place great staff took care of all my needs
Dec 04, 2012
Nov 28, 2012
Nov 27, 2012
Unfortunately, the park is pretty and very, very clean. The train is too close and comes by all hours of the day and night blowing the whistle. If it was not for the train we would return.
Nov 26, 2012
We have stayed at the Springfield/Route 66,Mo. KOA in the past. We everything clean and staff very helpful.
Nov 25, 2012
Stay at this kampground 4 or 5 times a yaar. Great staff, always something new being added. Our home away from Home
Nov 25, 2012
You will love this place. Great staff!
Nov 25, 2012
The two ladies who worked wit us were STELLER! We would return because of them! SO SWEET!!
Nov 25, 2012
The location is terrible right next to train tracks. Waking up at 5:30am to the sound of trains passing by created a stressful atmosphere. The store was poorly stocked.
Nov 25, 2012
Staff was very helpful and very professional. They are a great assett to the KOA family. We will be back. Thank you Don and Bea
Nov 24, 2012
this is one of our favorite KOAs
Nov 23, 2012
The two ladies in the office were real nice, informative and a pleasure!!!
Nov 19, 2012
Nov 19, 2012
lOTS OF TRAINS , OTHERWISE IT WORKED FOR US
Nov 18, 2012
We have stayed there several times and it is always a great experience. Everyone on staff is nice and helpful. They make you feel so welcomed.
Nov 14, 2012
a train is 100 yards from the campground, it ran 6 or 7 times Friday night. everything else was great
Nov 12, 2012
Too expensive, train too close to campsites
Nov 11, 2012
Staff was very helpful in getting us into our site and answered all questions we had. Best KOA we've ever stayed in, beautiful lounge, great laundry room and well stocked store.
Nov 08, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
We found this park to be very clean and the people were eceptionally helpful.Thank you for being so accomadating.We will definatly stay here again. JK

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.