Springfield / Route 66 KOA

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2013
Springfield KOA has always been a great place to stay. Clean and well maintained!!
Apr 23, 2013
Host were very friendly and helpful. The campground was neat and kept clean. Restrooms & showers were kept clean. The one issue was the sewer hook up at our site. I could not use the screw in hook up from my hose.
Apr 23, 2013
The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We look forward to returning again!
Apr 23, 2013
The tent sites were muddy. When my wife was taking a shower at 5:00am the light sensor turned the lite off in the middle of her shower and it was pitch black.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Managers are very helpful and friendly; bathrooms are clean; playground is great for children
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Nice campground - good site (#70).
Apr 17, 2013
The cabin was great, the bathrooms clean and nice, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I especially enjoyed the pizza delivered to my cabin. I look forward to visiting again! Great job folks!
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
This park is rundown and in need of some roadwork improvement as well as some landscaping. The staff is friendly and helpful and it is an okay place to stop for an overnight stay only.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
I cannot believe this is a KOA! There were freight trains that passed ADJACENT to the campground every 30 minutes, at night, and blew their horns for the road crossing at the campground. We did not sleep AT ALL. EVERY 30 MINUTES! Ridiculous.
Apr 15, 2013
We stay here to see our son as we travel to and from Texas. All amenities are top notch and the managers are very friendly.
Apr 15, 2013
Host was very freindly and helpfull campground and bathrooms were very clean.
Apr 15, 2013
It was too noisy. The train camw by every hour or less and honked it horn. Also I could hear the highway. It was clean but I couldn't sleep so I wouldn't come again
Apr 15, 2013
Only stayed one night as we were just passing thru to get to our destination. People very friendly. Koa set up very well, plenty on markers to let you know what is where. We stay again if opportunity arises.
Apr 14, 2013
Nice Sites, but very noisy due to the nearby trains, crossing all night.
Apr 13, 2013
Although the sign says 'friendlist in the ozarks', we did not find the people very friendly at all. facilities were very clean. Not much in the store.
Apr 12, 2013
grate
Apr 11, 2013
easy access off I-44 / clean restrooms. Came in late / left very early, could not gain access to all of the facilities because of our short stay. Very reasonably priced.
Apr 11, 2013
Nice clean, friendly staff, nice store
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Love this KOA. Love the people that run it. Wish all camp grounds were like them.
Apr 09, 2013
No private bathrooms,prefer complete bathrooms seen in other KOAs, showers dressing area very small, no paper towels in restrooms leave wet messy sinks, trains-loud, camp grounds were nice, very good personnel.
Apr 08, 2013
Would have been nice to have the bathrooms closest to 21 open at this time of year. Was nice for you to let us use an extra picnic table and to park extra cars close by. Thanks for letting us stay thru lunch on Sunday.
Apr 08, 2013
Very nice place to stay and very clean. Try the pizza, very good!!!
Apr 08, 2013
Undoubtably the worst campground of my life of 53 years. 400 letters is not enough. Trains blowing horns keep you awake ALL night long, site way too close together. Just horrible 1st and last time at a KOA sorry.
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
GreaT staff,great level sites,great pizza, We stop every fall on our way south and north in the spring.
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Office ladies were so very nice when we checked in.The pool wasn't open,but looked ok. However,there is a train right next to this KOA..From 11:30p.m. to 4:30 a.m. it went through 4 times!!
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Very nice place
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Friendly staff. Good facilities. Family friendly.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Arrived in a snow storm. Not offered pizza like the previous stay in Jan. Train is still detrimental to making it 5 stars.
Mar 22, 2013
Staff was helpful. Store offered very good pizza which was delivered to site. Very easy access off I-44. This was a repeat stay for us at the Springfield/Route 66 KOA. Will do it again.
Mar 22, 2013
We had an EXCELLENT time! We had never been to KOA as parents, just kids. we loved the atmosphere and the camp was perfect! Loved it and will be back soon!
Mar 20, 2013
Campground was well maintained. The only problem we had was the extremely slow wifi connection.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.