Springfield / Route 66 KOA

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
Nice park. Very friendly and helpful work campers (Sandy & Sharon). Nice new sites being installed will be better for satellite reception. Trains are frequent and noisy.
May 14, 2013
We liked everything about the stay except the loud music until after midnight that prevented us from getting as much sleep as I would have liked.
May 13, 2013
You were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the information on the to see and do things of the area. Thanks and we will see you again (soon we hope).
May 13, 2013
we really enjoyed having a little dog park for our dog...she definetly needed the freedom after driving in a car for 2 days..we highly recommend all KOAs to have one and we appreciated the late night check in...Kabin was easy to find and readily available.
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
I have never seen such great customer service from every person working at a park. These people are terrific.
May 12, 2013
May 12, 2013
Good KOA for an overnight stop.
May 11, 2013
Convenient, like cable tv, and wi-fi. Great being off i-44.
May 10, 2013
Clean, friendly, value added campground. Appreciate all the friendly staff! Will stay again next year!
May 10, 2013
Trains were very noisy and frequent! Campsites good and people very friendly,
May 10, 2013
The hookups were not located in the right area for the pullthroughs. We needed to unhook the car and put the car in front of the rv to access the water,sewer,etc
May 10, 2013
Clean, nice shower. Train goes by often but nice place.
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
We liked the small size of the campground, the size of our site, and convenient location. The woman at the office yesterday morning was very friendly too!
May 09, 2013
Sites need new rock, very muddy at site 50 even with tarp nailed to ground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A different site was offered and declined. Alot of rain during your stay and very wet. Hard to be away from home. So sorry you did not let us help you
May 08, 2013
One word...AWESOME!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You rock! Thanks!
May 08, 2013
I give this a poor rating entirely due to their inadequate Internet connection. I needed to process a payroll for a client, and was unable, as the Internet connection prohibited my software program getting the required pr tax table update. I understand not wanting Netflix streaming, etc. but what my program needed required less than a minute for the update. Too much "big brother" control!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Bandwidth is limited & designed for recreational use so all guests can use our service. Sorry it did not work for your business app.
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
Park is in great shape, and the staff is very friendly and helpful, but the park is located too near a very busy railroad track (every 30 minutes), and the engineers really seemed to like the horn. If you're not sensitive to this, this park will work for you.
May 05, 2013
We had a great stay there and would not hesatate to stay there again
May 05, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the park. It was quiet, well-managed, and very convenient to the major roads. The camp hosts are very friendly, helpful and informative.
May 05, 2013
We were welcomed it seemed with open arms. Everyone was nice and "happy." The staff was helpful and very aimiable.
May 04, 2013
Great stay! Great place!
May 04, 2013
Nice Folks,Helpfull. Sites are gravel and not near level. everything is primitive.
May 02, 2013
Facilities were good weather was just bad
May 01, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
The Train Crossing Sucks. Maybe a sound wall is called for.Other than that the stay was nice. The Kabins need new Mattress.THANKS
Apr 30, 2013
Always a GREAT place to stay!
Apr 30, 2013
Best of the three we have used this week. Friendly staff; clean facility. More level site than others.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Trains, Trains Trains therefore noise, noise, noise all night long!! Not much sleep when the KOA is only about 500 ft from a main railway track. Campground itself is nice but lack of sleep was not.(didn't say that in the brochure)
Apr 29, 2013
The facilities were great despite the rain. Was put close to the restrooms as I was camping in the back of my truck. I don't know if this is a KOA thing or not, but the WiFi needs improving. It down not have the ability to downstream programs off the Internet. The KOA in Durango, CO hardly even worked. I'm hoping the KOA in SC will be better that I have reservations for the Wing Ding in July?
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
This was our first stay at KOA. Frankly, the ones we have seen in our home state of Iowa are pretty run down with little to no appeal. However, the Springfield KOA was very nice with lots of trees and great amenities. We'll remember the friendly and helpful staff, and the quiet, friendly fellow-campers when we are in the area again.
Apr 29, 2013
Staff is friendly and grounds are nice. Couple of minor points - Would like to see additional hooks in the shower stalls (in the secondary building) to hang stuff from and paper towels as well. The blow dryers for your hands take 2 to 3 cycles to dry properly.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
This was a wonderful campground with very nice people that enjoyed there jobs. I loved my stay with them the only problem was the train. I live by a train and thought this wouldn't be a problem but this train enjoys waking people from their sleep.
Apr 28, 2013
Nice people & good, clean facility. Just can't stand the trains! Too bad it's not on the east side of Springfield.
Apr 28, 2013
Very friendly people in the office.
Apr 28, 2013
Great campground except for trains
Apr 28, 2013
Good, but not your weather. But you have no control.
Apr 28, 2013
Very nice clean KOA. Owners and staff great. Will stay there again.
Apr 28, 2013
A wonderful KOA with nice tall trees, green grass, and an enclosed dog run!
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff! Level parking with table and great shade trees.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.