Springfield / Route 66 KOA

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Reserve: 800-562-1228

Info: 417-831-3645

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
Very clean, nice facilities. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 09, 2013
Great staff, great facility. We liked the train sounds!
Jul 09, 2013
a couple things i'd like to see improved - wasn't thrilled with cable options, just used antenna. would have liked to have had the newer picnic table, ours wasn't nice at all yet vacant lots had the nice ones. should offer to move those.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Did you ask us to move them? We would have been more than happy to do so. We are in the process of redoing all the tables.
Jul 08, 2013
No Complaints. Had a great time.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The KOA itself was very clean, nice spaces with trees and picnic tables on cement pads. The bathrooms were spotless. However, I am giving it a low rating because it was right next to a railroad track and crossing. It was so loud and about 8 trans went by the evening we were staying. Very hard to get. Good nights rest.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Loved all the trees that helped to shade the campground! Great pizza delivered to our door!! Quiet country setting away from busy Interstate but close with easy access to I44. So many things to see & do in and around Springfield. Will be back!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Always a great place to stay; Thanks!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The staff was very helpful about the local events and was very courteous. The restroom/showers were very clean and spacious. We enjoyed our week long stay very much =)
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
They were very nice, was there to please.
Jul 07, 2013
New premium sites are great although mine did not have a firepit (#65) and the others did. Could have a little more rock in the drive, which was about 5" Below the patio. Also for us longer coaches (45') could extend the patio maybe with a small sidewalk so you can step direct from the coach to the patio.
Jul 07, 2013
very nice but $50 per night is too expensive. koa down the road was cheaper.
Jul 06, 2013
Could.not.sleep.ar.all due 2 the train track right by the campground. Would have been nice if they would have told us
Jul 05, 2013
I have to say your bathrooms are some of the cleanest I've ever seen at a campground. The staff was so friendly too. We'll be back for sure. The only complaint I had was the annoying train going through all hours of the day and night.
Jul 05, 2013
The campsite was very clean and the staff was very nice.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
We stayed 5 nights in our motorhome, nice shaded spot, good wifi, cable, very clean restrooms and a wonderful staff that will even deliver very good pizza that they make in the store.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Constant trains at night made it impossible to sleep. The website should state campground is next to train tracks. The dog park needs to be larger. Only good for small dogs.
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice set up - easy to access sites, spacious and level.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great park. Well kept and clean. Trains were a slight irritation.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Only stayed one night but was nice
Jun 30, 2013
Loved the new dog park. There was a problem with electricity. Too hot to worry about A/C. The staff handled the situation very well.
Jun 30, 2013
the best one I have stayed at.
Jun 30, 2013
Nice clean park, very friendly, helpful staff, bathrooms were very well kept and saved the best for last was the fresh made pizza delivered right to the camp site!!
Jun 30, 2013
Stayed site 13..developed electrical problems. the staff did everything they could. Finally replaced both breaker switches. still our RV clicked them off. Decision made was it was in our coach.This all happened after office hours. I decided to wait until I reached our next stop to change plug out. note.we plugged into the electrical outlet it worked just fine on old plug. Wondering???
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
I have to confess, we stayed in Branson on the way home, and all we could think of was Springfield is so much better. At the very least, your sites are shadier! We will be staying in Springfield from now on!!
Jun 29, 2013
Had a fantastic visit with family. Glad we could stay in a nice, clean air-conditioned cabin.
Jun 29, 2013
Great spot with a hard-working staff.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Thanks
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
clean-level-50amp-shade-friendy-sewer-nice pool-firepit-wifi-cable tv- very helpful workers thanks for making my grandkids happy
Jun 25, 2013
We have stayed here many times since it is the only RV park in Springfield. The only complaint is that it is too expensive.
Jun 25, 2013
Great team of workers. Never had such good shade!
Jun 25, 2013
Extremely comfortable with the staff and location. Everyone that I had contact with made me feel like I was at the Ritz Carlton, without the "my pleasure" to make it seem fake. Customer service out of this world.
Jun 25, 2013
Service here is extremely good. If you want to go to Branson consider staying here. They even have pizza and wings and other foods they do on site plus deliver. Great stay
Jun 24, 2013
Disappointing. Premium site had less amenities than a regular site, at nearly twice the cost. No fire ring, no grill, earth had not been compacted and was uneven, grass was not mowed. A concrete patio slab and metal bench does not make a premium site! Very disappointed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.