Springfield / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 417-831-3645

Info: 417-831-3645

Email

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Well we arrived late 4am to be exact and in the dark parked in spot #55 instead of #5. Oops Well the groundskeeper came over as soon as we were up to ask me if I was going to register. I responded "and check out" He gave me the strangest scowl and said "You're joking right? " I realized when I checked out he thought I had arrived and parked without a reservation but I had in fact prepaid.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking time to tell us about your stay. For the security of all guests, we do our best to make sure that all vehicles in the park are registered and we work hard to make sure any late arrivals with reservations have a clearly marked map to get to their site as easily as possible. We hope you have a chance to stay longer next visit and enjoy our beautiful park.
Aug 19, 2017
Beauty and wonderful. Comfortable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed our beautiful park! Thanks for your business and we hope to see you again soon!
Aug 18, 2017
Our stay was great. The people were very helpful and friendly. The only complaint was that the trains were very loud at night. I think it may be less in other parts of the campground but it was our first time there and I will remember to ask for a sight farther from the tracks next time.
Aug 18, 2017
The recently upgraded cement patio's were nice. That is about it. THE NOISE....train horns, airplanes!.....No park for the kids to play in. Definitely needs some upgrades, OR close up. and find a quieter location!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very enjoyable time with family and pets.
Aug 17, 2017
We have stayed twice here and are very pleased with the park. The staff is very helpful and nice. The only thing that keeps me from a 5 star rating is the sites are a little crowded, and when it rains it can get pretty muddy - we have had a lot of rain !! Would suggest more gravel in some areas.
Aug 16, 2017
Very relaxing stay
Aug 16, 2017
We had a wonderful time! We had ages 60 to 2 with us and all had a blast! The staff is so friendly & helpful, unlike most campgrounds!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy to hear that your entire family had a great time! That's what we aim for every day! We hope to see you again soon.
Aug 16, 2017
Very pleasant hosts. Convenient to attractions and will stay there again.
Aug 16, 2017
It was a nice place to rest after a long day of driving.
Aug 15, 2017
We have stayed at about a dozen KOA Campgrounds so far (we love them) and this one is one of my favorites! It is extremely clean and the staff is the best I've seen yet at a KOA - especially my Bearcat people Kevin and Sandy! They are more than accommodating and go out of their way to help with anything you need or want. Look forward to going back next summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Kevin and Sandy are great! Thanks for your kind words. We can't wait to see you again.
Aug 15, 2017
The nicest RV facility with the friendliest and most helpful staff you will find!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! We're so glad to hear our staff treated you well during your stay. Come back soon and happy camping!
Aug 15, 2017
We only were able to stay overnight but we loved it. The campground is very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Please do come back again when you can stay longer!
Aug 15, 2017
Rate waa rather steep. The patio was very small and the table and 4 chairs pretty much took up the whole space. Nice pool for the children, but the store was rather expensive. I would come back in a pinch if needed though

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

New this season, our west side has all sites with patio and upgraded table and chairs! Only the best for our guests!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The camp ground was really nice. The mattress in our cabin was awful and that the made our nights sleep not good. But everything else was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking time to let us know you had a great experience at our park. Our deluxe cabins have amazing mattresses. Our classic cabins provide a bit more rustic experience. We can't wait to see you again soon!
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed for a BMX National. Kids thought it was fun, but keep in mind that everything is an extra charge. The ice cream social is extra and panning for gold is extra. Also,be aware that trains go through all night and it is also in the airport flight path.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad to hear you and the kiddos had fun. Items in the store are at an extra cost; however, be sure and set up for family fun with our ladder ball, tetherball, corn hole games as well as other activities!
Aug 14, 2017
Gravel for pads. Rain during our stay and mud poodle when you step outside. Lots of shade if sun was shinning,but not enoug grass.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Rain is a challenge when camping. Next time be sure and request one of our sites with a patio so you can enjoy the beautiful shade rain or shine!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Great campground. Nice pool, and very friendly and helpful employees.
Aug 12, 2017
Very clean nice campground. Only complaint was the 2:31am train. After the first night i wasxable to sleep through it. We were there in 44' cvlass A. Gard plenty of room for tow vehicle. Beautiful shade. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2017
Nice, clean, easy access convenient. I would stay there again. It is near train tracks though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your great comments! We cannot wait to see you again!
Aug 11, 2017
Only disappointed our satellite did not work. Need to have a spot with less trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments about your stay. We do have beautiful trees that guests love, but also have some satellite-friendly sites. Be sure to let us know next time and we will do our best to get you a site that will work for your satellite. And cable TV is available on all full-hookup sites too!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice park
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful park and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Our stay was great, rain kept us from truly enjoying the Pool, all in all great time! staff was very welcoming. My grandson's loved going to the office! Camp sites were clean, trash pickups were so nice! clean, clean,and clean... close to train tracks, loud at night...but I still slept good..
Aug 09, 2017
very noisy. I realize you cannot control the trains and planes, but there was not alot of sleep to be had. We counted 6 in 3 hours. Quiet time from 1o to 8 is a big joke. On the upside, the bathrooms were very nice and clean, the grass cut nicely. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Loud train,planes, singing bugs, freeway,,noise
Aug 08, 2017
I love all the KOAs and this one was another pleasant place to stay. The cabins are comfortable, bethrooms clean. Enjoyable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your excellent comments! Our cozy cabins are a great way to enjoy our park!
Aug 08, 2017
It was great, everyone was on there game,everything was wonderful we will be back for sure.
Aug 07, 2017
Great space size, staff, amenities.
Aug 07, 2017
A certain staff member at this campground has an attitude and is not friendly to guests. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay at this KOA.
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful park - wonderful people - we had an AWESOME experience...
Aug 07, 2017
very nice campground
Aug 07, 2017
Good site, and nice, friendly staff. Would rate five stars except for the blaring train horns several times through the night at the nearby crossing.
Aug 07, 2017
Checking in was easy. We were grateful to find a tent site without a reservation! The sites were well maintained and the bathroom and shower house was clean also. As a tent camper, being near a train track and under the airport flight path did make sleeping soundly more difficult. A great way to save money compared to the standard hotel.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice and accommodating people running the campground. We loved the campground and activities. The only downfall were the trains that went through the area SEVERAL times during the day and middle of the night, blowing their whistles loudly. Sleeping was difficult and it was annoying.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Beautiful campground. Only downside was nearby train.
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice and clean. They were very friendly KOA
Aug 03, 2017
Wonderful staff, very helpful. Would like to see the pool stay open until 10 in the heat of the summer.
Aug 02, 2017
The campground was clean, well-equipped, inviting.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice shady park. Easy in and out. Very nice staff.
Aug 02, 2017
We stayed one night. Everything was nice.
Aug 02, 2017
Cleanest and nicest restrooms we have seen in three weeks! Super staff and pizza delivered was great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals