Spokane KOA

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2015
We have stayed before and enjoyed our stay. This time we were in a different area. Did not like. To small of spaces. Felt very crowded driving in an out.
Jun 12, 2015
Jerilyn (sp?) was most helpful when we called to make reservations. A very pleasant young lady! The facilities were up to the standards we expect from KOA (quite high) and our one-night stay was quite pleasant -- other than the VERY close train tracks that seemed mighty busy with horn-blowing trains much of the night!
Jun 12, 2015
Friendly place, all great
Jun 11, 2015
Great staff and sites. And we thoroughly enjoyed the pool as it was 30+ while we were there. Will be back!
Jun 11, 2015
as we were in town for a baseball tournament, we spent little time at the campground but our grandson enjoyed the pool and bikes.
Jun 11, 2015
Stay was pleasant and the carving was great. had a very nice time with very nice staff.
Jun 10, 2015
Love this well kept park, they are always working on upgrades. Only down would be the WiFi as it is spotty, guess we should forget this when leaving home?
Jun 10, 2015
great place with friendly people but spaces are a little too close to eachother
Jun 10, 2015
As long as the air conditioning unit was on, the noise of the trains was muted. Looking forward to the new patio units that give more room. have a small dog fenced dog run.
Jun 09, 2015
.
Jun 09, 2015
The only con I have is the cable TV sucked the whole time we were there 5 nights. Dan Mainord
Jun 09, 2015
A very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay there.
Jun 09, 2015
Staff was amazing! The only draw back was the train. I have two small kiddos and it was so loud! Definitely not a place to camp with a tent. Campers I'm sure would have been fine. Unfortunately, we will not be back to that one for that reason.
Jun 08, 2015
We were with a group having a weekend rendezvous and as always were treated very well. The tables had been freshly painted and the area well groomed. The staff were aviable if we had need for anything and were very plesant. Thanks for havig us.
Jun 08, 2015
I have never stayed at a KOA before. I had a short weekend and still wanted to go somewhere close. This was a mini-resort. The campsite had a patio with a brick fireplace. Hook ups all worked well. There was a store, a great pool, and friendly staff. I would definitely stay again and we have already looked into other KOA's as part of our summer plans.
Jun 08, 2015
Great facility; great staff
Jun 07, 2015
Tried 2 sites but trees were in the way of sat antenna. girls in office did not seem to know what to do about it. nice camp
Jun 07, 2015
Great well maintained campground with lots of things to keep us busy. We stayed in space I5 and the 30 amp plug needs attention. We left before the office opened for the day so we could not tell you about it. The plug is chipped a bit. Otherwise a GREAT place. Congratulations on one of the best we have stayed at so far.
Jun 07, 2015
The park was clean, staff friendly, nice dog run,convenient location and the puppy was really cute
Jun 06, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the stay very much.
Jun 03, 2015
We have stayed twice at this KOA. It is quiet, very clean and easy to get to from the interstate.
Jun 03, 2015
Had a great stay! Very friendly staff. This was my first KOA expierence and it set the bar!!!!
Jun 03, 2015
no tv, poor wifi
Jun 02, 2015
Clean, Friendly Staff, train noise not as bad as other reviews suggest, spaces were shorter than advertised on the website, but staff made a switch and accommodated us! Good stay! There is a pair of Great Horned Owls that frequently can be seen :)
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
I didn't like the lose gravel road to get to my site. I was on my motorcycle and nearly tipped it over twice. For that reason alone I won't be coming back again.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Excellent! Owners are friendly, kind, and very helpful. Park is well groomed. Restrooms very clean. Private showers with door. Restrooms have doors. Loved staying here, one of our favorites.
Jun 01, 2015
Clean facilities, nice staff, well stocked store, easy access to amenities, level and easy pull-through sites. Would certainly recommend. Expect a few trains to roll by in the middle of the night, but they really weren't too bothersome.
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean,great bathrooms Wish we had had a picnic table though. But it worked out, I got to eat out !!!
May 31, 2015
Staff was excellent,property was very good but the trains in then middle of the night at all hours not a plus and the price compared to other sites was very excessive.
May 31, 2015
Friendly staff and like the improvements they are making in the campground. Only complaint was that I could not pick up wifi from our campground spot.
May 31, 2015
Nice, Quiet--very accommodating staff. Shade trees, nice neighbors. I'll go back whenever I'm I n the area.
May 31, 2015
The one real irritation was a person who had a hobby of metal working and kept a grinder going from morning to night. Nice hobby but was like listening to a dentist drill all day. Had I stayed more than one night I would have filed a complaint with the office.
May 31, 2015
Very very close site. The smallest we have seen from our trip around the USA. Our waste line was about 5 ft from our neighbors front door.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our campground now offers PREMIUM & PATIO sites for those needing the extra room. :)
May 30, 2015
May 27, 2015
Nothing unusual - or out of the ordinary - which was not like other KOAs where there was more than merely someone who handed you your park map and said "you're in site so-and-so; have a nice stay." Morning coffee would have earned another star...
May 27, 2015
I was at this KOA four four days and had a great time. the restroom and shower area was always clean and had plenty of hot water. The staff was very friendly and helpful. nice pool and dog park. one of the best ones out there
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
On pull-throughs - it would help if the sewer was closer to the water and electric. Would make it possible to Not unhook the car
May 26, 2015
Great place too stay.
May 26, 2015
Your staff was very accommodating during our stay. The upgrades at the park are a big improvement since our last stay several years ago. Keep up the good work!
May 25, 2015
The restroom facilities were very clean and the grounds are well maintained. It was a great place to car camp while checking out Spokane and Coeur d' Alene for Memorial Day weekend. The drawback was the noisey trains that passed by a night, but that was out of KOA's hands.
May 21, 2015
The staff was very upbeat and extremely helpful. All the facility was neat and clean. We would definitely stay here again
May 21, 2015
Very nice Park.
May 19, 2015
Great country setting in the city with lots of trees. would stay here again in a heartbeat.
May 18, 2015
Great stay!! Wonderful hosts and kids had a great time!!
May 18, 2015
No one enforcing quiet time. People in a cabin were at their fire pit drinking and loud all night. Right behind our trailer.
May 17, 2015
May 17, 2015
The receptionist was great and we loved the mini dog agility park. Every thing was neat and clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.