Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 N Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
Poor wifi. Trains were a bit loud. Some spaces are a too small Well kept. Good location. 8 weeks overall good stay.
Sep 08, 2016
Very nice, well kept layout
Sep 08, 2016
Terrible sites in poor part of town. Only good thing was the WI-FI.
Sep 07, 2016
The camp was very clean and well maintained.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Great KOA Journey Park, great staff, friendly and professional. Excellent location for sightseeing the Spokane area.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice campground with lots of trees, Some sites a bit tight for exiting when you have a largerTT and the campground is full..
Sep 06, 2016
The doggy park was good. In four days we saw no evidence of KOA folks in the park, only in the office. Our RV motorhome was given a spot next to a 28 foot trailer with 6 adults and 4 children, who screamed nonstop. Worst experience yet in a KOA.
Sep 06, 2016
Clean park. Nice amenities. We will be back!
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campsite, super clean. Had neighbours in a tent with a flat screen TV blaring till 1 am. Asked owner to please ask them to turn it off after 11pm quiet time which he did not and for a second night had a tv blasting till 1pm.
Sep 04, 2016
Geeat place, people and facilities. Loved it.
Sep 04, 2016
Nice CG for our 2 nite layover to visit old friends in Spokane Valley. Thanks!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The restrooms were clean. Pool was clean with nice lounge chairs and music. A very active railroad runs along the north side of park. If your a train enthusiast those sites are ideal! Our next stay, I will request a site on the other side of the park.
Sep 02, 2016
Conveniently located.
Sep 02, 2016
We love this campground! Staff is great and friendly. It is close enough to all the great activities we enjoy.
Sep 01, 2016
Great staff, fun family outdoor movies at night and a nice pool that the whole family enjoyed. The train noise isn't as bad as people say but you can hear them the few times they come through per day. Overall a great stay and great people!
Sep 01, 2016
Always great to stay here.
Sep 01, 2016
Uneventful but nothing particularly wonderful.
Aug 31, 2016
Excellent!
Aug 31, 2016
Sites are too small. No camp fire pits at the sites (cause sites are too small presumably).
Aug 30, 2016
Clean campground. Friendly staff. Nice pool. Easy access for large motorhome. One negative is the active railroad train. Nice playground for kids. Well stocked store.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Large sites, all pull through, great pool and very nice staff! Thanks!
Aug 30, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have ever visited. Very accommodating staff. The facility is well laid out. Gravel is compacted, which is nice. Wide spaces. Clean and pleasant with mature trees. Highly recommend.
Aug 30, 2016
Extremely loud trains all through the night.
Aug 30, 2016
I have been on this trip for several days now and this was the first KOA that asked if I was a member of VKR Value Kard Rewards. I didn't know about it and we have been staying at every KOA we could find along the way. So now I am a member and wish I had known about this earlier. It would have saved us money on ever stop. The only issue was campers that had several vehicles making it hard to man
Aug 29, 2016
It was awesome. Very clean, peaceful. Great staff. Thanks
Aug 29, 2016
Perfect campground except for the train that runs close by, but one can't have every thing, and that would not stop us from staying there.
Aug 29, 2016
Facilities were clean and well kept. Employees were kind and helpful. The train was not my favorite but not a deterrent. We will be back
Aug 29, 2016
Clean and nicely laid out, very friendly and helpful staff. Nicely done!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Enjoyed the improvements. Very nice place. We will be back.
Aug 28, 2016
TRAINS! Also, our space was supposed to fit 75' but barely fit our 30' trailer and no room for truck. Appears most all the spaces are far too small, was hard to get out. They intentionally throttled the wifi and it will barely work (states so in their agreement). The pool looked good but didn't get a chance to use it. Counter staff were friendly.
Aug 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Pool was great.
Aug 27, 2016
Wow multiple trains passing right by the campground sounding their horns all night long. Did not get any sleep. No warning about the trains at all. Worst experience I have ever had at a KOA.
Aug 27, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, great service and activities. only issue we had was no hand soap in the women's bathroom. Definitely be staying there again.
Aug 27, 2016
Sites were too close, trains were too close and too often. No sleep at all. Manual watering system managed to spray water on my RV. Will not stay again.
Aug 26, 2016
Great place to stay except for 2 things: 1 - train noise, a real downer 2 - seems to be no real thought in what spot to asign people with special needs. There were lots of spots available close to the main washroom/shower building but we were given a spot seven sites away when there was one right next to it with no one in those sites for the time of our stay. Other than that it is a great RV p
Aug 26, 2016
A lot of train noise. Unable to access wifi-intenet.
Aug 26, 2016
We enjoyed our five night stay. It is refreshing to stay somewhere that you can feel safe. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2016
Great staff and campground.
Aug 26, 2016
This was our first trip with our new to us motor home. We chose this location as it was not a long distant commute from our home in Stevensville,MT. Our site to park was easy to access,nice shade trees, clean and easy walking distance to the pool and other ammenities. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 26, 2016
I will only comment on what I have commented on at many locations . Their system is always the same .Signal strength is low as a result it is difficult to get on the net and when you do you can guarantee there will be drop outs. As long as the campgrounds and associations keep paying them to provide free service with their slow and out dated system they will never improve it.
Aug 25, 2016
Convenient but didn't sleep well because of trains going through all night!
Aug 25, 2016
Clean, Friendly
Aug 25, 2016
Lovely campground with friendly staff. Very clean and cared fore. Level sites with good hookups. Easy to find from the highway.
Aug 24, 2016
We love to stay at your KOA!
Aug 24, 2016
Was just OK for night pass through. Nothing special. I would stat again for a night
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals