Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2014
Our family enjoys staying at this camp ground . We will be staying here again . Very clean
Aug 26, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times before and always enjoy our time here. The grounds are always clean and well maintained. We found a big price increase this year.
Aug 26, 2014
I found this KOA to be noisy. Plus freight trains running thru out the night didn't help things either.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We were only able to stay for one night, but we will stay for a longer amount of time in the future. The girls in the office were very friendly and accommodations for our big rig were perfect.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
The staff were great. The basketball court and pool were very well maintained. The biggest drawback was the trains and their horns most of the night.
Aug 25, 2014
I love this campground, the pool is great, and so clean! Every year you can see improvements. The staff are very friendly. For a city campground it is awesome!
Aug 25, 2014
Excellent. Have outdoor movie night which the kids loved. Pool was well maintained, bathrooms clean, friendly staff. Sites are somewhat treed but well done for an in-city campsite. Would stay again.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Overall an ok campground. Needs some upgrading as it is starting to grit dated.
Aug 25, 2014
The location in Spokane valley is nice, but the train is horrible! We have stayed at this campground a few times now and it is starting to be run down and not looking up to the KOA standards. Staff was ok as well but not as friendly as they have been in the past.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This is the second time this year and probably the 7th or 8th time overall we have stayed there the family loves it!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Trains kept us up
Aug 24, 2014
Sites were to narrow, had a very hard time getting into it. As a matter of fact, I had to turn so sharp to get into it, trying to avoid hitting a car that was parked next to ours, that I broke a window in my pickup. I wound up having to have a new one installed near by, costin me $100.
Aug 24, 2014
The location of this KOA is what hurt it the most. The constant wail of trains at night made it impossible to sleep. There was nothing at the campground that could offset this... I couldn't recommend for somebody else to go through a sleepless night.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
The KOA is very nice, the two ladies on the desk were better than great. Being so close, about 50 yards, to the train tracks was not so nice, train horns most of the time. Other than the trains this KOA is very nice and close to the interstate for easy access.
Aug 24, 2014
Campground was clean and neat
Aug 24, 2014
The trains were many and very loud. Otherwise everything was fine.
Aug 23, 2014
Great campsite, facilities and location serving the Spokane urban area. Night time trains can be noisy but you learn to sleep through them.
Aug 23, 2014
Fires should not be allowed in the non tent areas, RV's are too close. I had a "premium" site, what a joke. All gravel and dirt.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Train noise quite tiring after a while.
Aug 22, 2014
A nice, clean, well maintained park with very nice amenities. The very first gravel site park I've stayed in where the site was actually very close to perfectly level. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the trains running right next to the park and blowing their whistles for the road crossings all night long waking me up. Also the reason I would be unlikely to recommend it to friends.
Aug 22, 2014
There was no customer service at all. During our three day stay we didn't see anyone walking around the site. During checkin we were showed where our site was on the map then ignored by the two girls behind the counter. No one enforced site rules. Camp sites are very small with the hookups in the next site with even smaller roadways. I would recommend you stay anywhere else possible!
Aug 22, 2014
Overnight stay ok. Site was very small, people at next site had to put their awning down for us to park. Sleeping was hard because all the trains going by. Park was clean and otherwise quiet.
Aug 21, 2014
It was extremely noisy with kids screaming all day and a movie at night. There was no attempt to control it or respond to our needs. The office staff was complacent and seemed not to care about many different issues.
Aug 21, 2014
Campground is located too close to the train tracks, never got one night of full sleep! The sites along back of fence do not accommodate larger trailers with tow vehicle so I am not sure why you are offered that when booking online. The girls in the office were friendly and accommodating and moved us sites no problem. The pool area was clean although not heated as pamphlet stated.
Aug 21, 2014
Absolutely loved the new larger site for our motorhome & double car trailer. We didn't even need to disconnect, which was great, and lots of room to park our 3 cars, a rental car & still plenty of room for our picnic table & chairs, etc. We've stayed at this KOA for many years when we come for the Rod Run & will definitely do so again & tell our friends! We love it here! Thanks to Bill & staff!!
Aug 20, 2014
The kids loved the outdoor movie on the weekend. It was one of the most memorable moments if this trip. Also the staff were very friendly and the campground was very clean. We will definately be camping KOA in the future
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
This was a very convenient camp to stay at during our trip. As usual, the welcome was warm and friendly and the camp was clean and easy to stay at.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Nice KOA. Would have rated it higher if there was more space between sites and the train tracks where not so close.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The Owners and Staff at this KOA..always go out of their way to make your stay comfortable...we have stayed here for the last 5yrs and will keep coming back..thanks
Aug 19, 2014
My family had a very nice time and enjoyed our stay at your KOA. The campgrounds were very clean and the staff was very from and helpful!
Aug 19, 2014
Great site, facilities and location
Aug 19, 2014
Busy night at the campground but it was very quiet. the playground is nice and next to the pool. Staff was quick and very polite. Definitely will stay again. It's a few blocks from the Spokane River Bike Trail. The bathrooms are large, clean and well maintained.
Aug 18, 2014
VERY NICE KAMPGROUND. GREAT SPOT. GRANDDAUGHTER HAD WONDERFUL TIME IN THE POOL. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. WILL DEFFINATELY STAY AGAIN.
Aug 18, 2014
Nice clean park.staye two nights.
Aug 18, 2014
When we have to get work done on our TT at camping world, we always stay here. kA very clean campground any time of the year. The disappointment is people with dogs that do not clean up after their dogs!!!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
The campground itself it fine. It is a little noisy because of the train tracks and the water tower pump.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Great camping here except for the trains going by every night. You do not come here if you want to have a good sleep.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.