Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 13, 2016
Great campground, plenty of grass, wonderful K9 play area, helpful hosts/owners, delivered a fire ring to our site. Clean facilities, convenient location, bubbling fountains around the place. We were okay with the train's proximity. Can definitely see they work hard to provide a nice campground.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA three times over the past 8 months. I enjoy it!!! The staff is kind and accommodating, it is well kept and very clean. I highly recommend.
Apr 05, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at this KOA. The camping site was just beautiful. The camp host very friendly, making our visit special. Can't wait to stay at this KOA again.
Apr 04, 2016
We had 5 star treatment with being upgraded to new patio and large site. Beautiful tree carvings, very nice owner.
Apr 03, 2016
we have stayed here several times as we have friends who live in liberty lake who would let us stay with them but we have 2 large dogs - the staff here is amazing - friendly and great people - the campground and washrooms are spotless we will be back - in July
Apr 03, 2016
Comfortable, peaceful overnight stay. Friendly, helpful staff.
Apr 02, 2016
Nice sites! Great playground!
Mar 30, 2016
We arrived after the office was closed and left the next morning before it opened. As a KOA member it was easy to just fill out the information sheet and receive my receipt via email the next day.
Mar 27, 2016
Staff not overly pleasant and the bathrooms were not clean.
Mar 23, 2016
it is always a great stay in Spokane Valley.
Mar 21, 2016
to many dogs not on leashes.
Mar 14, 2016
first time staying at KOA,going forward KOA camp grounds will be my first place to look at for camping spot.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
Nice place to visit. It was a one night stop over. Nice people, very well groomed grounds. I'll be back.
Mar 08, 2016
Other than the train noise, it was absolutely wonderful. I really like the new paver sites that are being installed. Very neat and clean - we couldn't use it but that doesn't mean it isn't really cool.
Mar 08, 2016
The space we were in was awesome! The only downfall was the trains going by, however we kind of got used to them. Over all it was a nice place.
Feb 29, 2016
Trains go by all hours of the morning
Feb 16, 2016
Pros: property is clean and well kept Cons: Train track runs right by the property, WIFI signal is not consistent, 11 cable channels none of which came in clear enough to watch.
Feb 15, 2016
Check-in was easy. Site was level and clean. Easy to get to - only 1 1/2 mile off I-90.
Feb 07, 2016
the owners were extremely nice and the campground is clean and comfortable. The bathrooms and showers are very nice and clean.
Nov 30, 2015
The office person was very helpful and gave us good customer service. We loved the site and will definitely return.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 22, 2015
Nice to have a patio at our site.
Nov 07, 2015
We like the campground, but not the train that goes past about 15 times a night.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Quiet and peaceful with clean restrooms.
Oct 30, 2015
Nice campground, very friendly staff. Brought a fire kettle to the site, which was nice, as there was a local fire ban. Train tracks are close.
Oct 29, 2015
Staff was fine. This was a stopover on our road trip. It was a noisy place. Close to the expressway and train tracks. ( Of course many of the KOA's we stayed at were noisy because of this. But, we realize that those were campgrounds for transient campers. )
Oct 27, 2015
Outstanding management and service. This park always goes the extra mile to make our stay great. The amenities are always clean and functional. The large carvings of figures that are spread throughout the park are unique and interesting. Highly recommended.
Oct 26, 2015
Quite expensive, I thought. $44.00 compared to Missoula the night before.That's nearly the cost of a hotel room at Motel 6, so why am I pulling a trailer? Passing trains were very loud. The ad copy in the national directory of KOAs was very misleading as to the scenic nature surrounding it and the access to a river trail going into Spokane. "Within walking distance" means a really long walk
Oct 20, 2015
Spent 3 nights, especially liked the owners concern over the quality of my TV reception, he eventually traced it to my connection. Looks like the park has a nice playground for young children and a basketball court for older ones and more active adults. Very quite, even the occasional train on the lightly used nearby tracks didn't bother us. Would certainly return.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
The campground was very clean and the fenced in dog play area was great, but you could use some recycling bins for everything that isn't normal garbage.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Over priced too close to the train tracks the train is loud came by at least 20 times has the best dog area I have been in
Oct 18, 2015
Nick was especially friendly and helpful. Please thank him.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Train noise. Nice Kamp K9.
Oct 16, 2015
Nice place, friendly people! Clean facilities!
Oct 15, 2015
The only complaint was the neighbor in C-104 who idled his truck engine for 15 minutes beginning at 6AM, right next to my bedroom. If he had to do that he should have parked the truck elsewhere.
Oct 15, 2015
very relaxing site
Oct 13, 2015
I would like it more if the bath room needed a code to get in. I didn't feel safe going by myself. I really liked the fenced dog area =]
Oct 12, 2015
this campground has had some very nice upgrades, we have stayed here 6 times and enjoy it everytime.
Oct 12, 2015
Wide easy access roads and well maintained facilities. Friendly and helpful staff that go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Stayed 4 days in a motorhome. Definitely will choose this facility on future visits.
Oct 11, 2015
Great location, all hookups easy access, very helpful and pleasant staff.
Oct 11, 2015
Nice clean campground. Pet friendly and well kept with nice amenities including cable TV.
Oct 10, 2015
In years past, we have enjoyed our stay here, but this time we were closer to the railroad tracks and the highway noise in the K section, plus a streetlight was right above our bedroom window, we had to cover our windows with towels so we could sleep, next time we will request the rows we parked in instead of the K row wiith more noise and more streetlights
Oct 10, 2015
GREAT KOA - Only bad thing - we paid for a deluxe site but site 104 wasn't a deluxe.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals