Spokane KOA

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 31, 2015
Close to walking trails-good when traveling with dogs. Train noise was the only complaint I would have.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
The campground was clean and had only a few other campers. The noise from the trains was expected.
Mar 27, 2015
Very nice office staff - quiet facility.
Mar 25, 2015
It was wonderful. They helped get us a great spot. Nice facility.
Mar 24, 2015
Can't wait to see the patios and all the improvements finished. easy access to freeway but still fairly quiet
Mar 23, 2015
The campground and facilities was nice but the location was a little different. The train goes by about 6 times during the night so that was annoying.
Mar 10, 2015
NICE CAMPGROUND, CONVENIENTLY LOCATED.
Mar 09, 2015
this was the best KOA we have stayed in. great place very friendly, clean bathrooms and well maintained. only problem was the morning we left the store was not open when it was to be open, so we did not get our traditional shot glass from were we stay.
Mar 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here! Nice and clean with friendly folks running it. Not the biggest spaces, but the dog play area was large enough for ours to get out and run around. Would definitly stay here again.
Feb 22, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. We were very comfortable and felt safe there.
Feb 19, 2015
The people were friendly and welcoming, also the campgrounds were clean.
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
It was a very clean KOA. the stay was a little tough with all the snow and slush, but very nice.
Jan 17, 2015
Nov 14, 2014
Very nice KOA
Nov 14, 2014
a nice young man registered us, and, as usual at this KOA, we had a wonderful time!
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Pleased to see this KOA much improved since our last stay: we find this a very useful staging point, particularly in winter, on our fairly frequent journeys between Calgary and the Oregon Coast.
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
As allways we got he the best deal for our dollar.
Oct 28, 2014
rest stop on my way to see our son in mt.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Pulled in as a late arrival-directions were on the door for me. Short stay unable to use any facilities. Easy to find. Convenient location.
Oct 27, 2014
We rented a cabin last weekend and all the other KOA's we have stayed at their cabins have fully furnished kitchenetts; pots and pans, silverware, glasses ect. I also didn't realize how close this campground is to the railroad. The train would come by every hour or so and blow the horn, needless to say nobody slept very well. Aside from those 2 issues it is a nice campground,clean and frien
Oct 26, 2014
The staff at this campground were great and very helpful. They are far enough from the freeway to not hear any noise from that and they are only about a mile from camping world. The huge minus in my rating is because there is train tracks one block away and another set three blocks away. With trains passing through all night it is hard to get a good nights sleep.
Oct 26, 2014
Love this KOA close to everything
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Very nice campground, friendly staff, enjoyed our stay here, quieter and more off the beaten path than others we have stayed at, we will stay there again
Oct 22, 2014
Loved it. Since I'm a rail fan, I was very happy to see and hear nearby trains. Will definitely come back!
Oct 21, 2014
Nice place to stay except. Nice dog run. Clean facilities.
Oct 19, 2014
This is a nice park! The clerk was very friendly and helpful. He gave us directions to shopping and restaurants. The showers and rest rooms were clean and quite nice. Access to the camp spot was easy and it was level. The WIFI was good and the cable had a fair selection of channels. We plan to stay again.
Oct 19, 2014
It was fine for the night but was a little pricey for the off season. The train nearby runs all night long and woke us up throughout the night, even wearing ear plugs. It was neat, clean, and you could tell there was a lot of improvements made and being made.
Oct 17, 2014
Great owners and facilities, but the sites and roads are much too narrow. We would return again at this time of the year, but not in the summer. Too tight for big rigs when full.
Oct 16, 2014
It's always good to stay here when we have shopping to do in Spokane.
Oct 15, 2014
Very clean. Friendly staff who supply the good, free morning coffee.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Our call to campground on Friday around 7pm did not get an answer or a call back. I didn't realize train was so close to campground. Overall it met our needs but seemed high priced for only power and water.
Oct 14, 2014
Loved everything about it EXCEPT that the wifi did not work at all or should I say much - it only worked one morning for about an hour and all of the rest of the time it didn't work AT ALL. We stayed here for the use of wifi and were very disappointed. VERY. The best part of the KOA was the very friendly lady who checked us in.
Oct 13, 2014
Staff was friendly, very!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Would be much better if it wasn't right beside a rail crossing. The train whistles at all hours make sleeping difficult.
Oct 11, 2014
Great place to stay, but hard to get used to the train whistles all night long.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Great facility; great staff!!
Oct 07, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.