Spokane KOA

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Everything was great except for the loud trains in the night.
Aug 18, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff. Close to everything we like to do in the area. Clean. We will be back.
Aug 18, 2015
Always love our stays .... The staff amazing !!!!!
Aug 18, 2015
sites are to small to spend any time outside. Difficult to navigate parked vehicles and neighbor's rigs to get into your spot.
Aug 18, 2015
I always love staying at KOA. They have many accommodations that make the stay that much more pleasant and everyone who works there is always so nice!
Aug 18, 2015
we only spent the night and I don't feel that we could honestly rate or recommend however, they were kind and considerate on our arrival.
Aug 18, 2015
The campground was way too crowded with the RVs packed in too close to each other
Aug 18, 2015
My only two complaints would be that the pool is COLD and when we went to watch the movie (which was so awesome) there were piles of grass clippings to contend with when picking a spot on the lawn.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice park; clean restrooms/showers Movie nite on Saturday nites was great! You can buy popcorn in the store and sit out on the grass in your chair and enjoy the show.
Aug 17, 2015
I enjoyed our stay. I only wish someone would know how to help us make our TV hook up to your cable system.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful staff! Although the KOA is closely-spaced it was an oasis in an otherwise HOT stay! The site's grass sites were dry & dusty, but certainly understandable as they were full most days we were there. Not wanting to set sprinklers on occupied sites they became dry. Not a problem in my view! Nice stay. Thanks again to a GREAT staff!
Aug 17, 2015
It was nice. We are more mountain loving people but it was nice.Our water spicket was damaged and we were not able to use the water.We had water onboard thank goodness.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean and enjoyable overnight stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Hi, I thought your KOA was very clean and well looked after.The staff was great. It was a great base camp of what we wanted to do around the area.Thank you and will see you again.
Aug 17, 2015
Noticed several piles of dog droppings within the camp ground. More notices need to be placed reminding PET OWNERS of their responsibilities regarding pets at KOA Campgrounds.
Aug 16, 2015
Fantanstic folks super helpful and pleasant to work with. Super facilities.
Aug 16, 2015
There wasn't any room to get out. No one was instructing rvers to pull forward, or they pulled well into the street. We had to back out our 30ft rv 2 rows before we could get to the street. Another guy had to back out his very long trailer when we were done. People parked their cars anywhere, including the road.
Aug 16, 2015
RV spaces are to narrow with not much grass in some of the spaces. For $50 a night one would think you would get nicer camping spots.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Friendly, helpful.
Aug 15, 2015
The kids enjoyed the playground and pool. Staff very friendly
Aug 15, 2015
Stay these a lot always like. Wes
Aug 15, 2015
A very nice place, love to see green lawn, spaces are a little close but very do able, friendly and clean staff, you can tell they like their koa.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice site great staff
Aug 15, 2015
We were pleased with the campground but disappointed with the train noise. we do know that is something you can't do anything about.
Aug 15, 2015
I know there isn't much you can do about it now, but the proximity to the RR tracks is not really acceptable. We were on the north end of the CG when the first train rolled through about 1 AM-our whole camper shook.
Aug 14, 2015
Some of the spots are tight. A great place to stay while doing other things in the area.
Aug 14, 2015
Liked overall but small areas between units.
Aug 14, 2015
Space is really good. Shady. Lots to do for kids. Very polite and friendly unlike other google reviews. We will go back there!
Aug 14, 2015
Excellent campground. Good service, great K9 area, everything well cared for. Liked the movie at night and the fire pits that could be requested.
Aug 13, 2015
Good place to stop going to and from destinations. The sizes of the sites are not as advertised, thus we had a 70 foot rig in a 65 foot space.
Aug 13, 2015
Great place! We enjoyed our stay
Aug 13, 2015
We did not have a chance to enjoy all of the amenities in the area but liked the evening movie nights. Due to dry weather, we were not able to have a campfire at our own site
Aug 13, 2015
This was our fourth or fifth stay here and we will be back again. Always a good stop. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2015
Loved this site, very family friendly! Fireside social where the kids can make s'mores. Outdoor movie in the evening. If you like cycling it's a half mile to the Centennial Trail. Only downside is the trains which run and blow their whistles all through the night, so bring your earplugs.
Aug 13, 2015
Easy access to highway and town.
Aug 12, 2015
nice campground
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
I sure am glad you got the log swings scattered throughout the campground. Wish all the koa's would get them.
Aug 11, 2015
The Spokane KOA is extremely clean and well maintained. We will likely stay there again.
Aug 11, 2015
was told I had 50 amps and we only hed 30. power was weak as my microwave and tv and clocks dropped off when the a/c turned on. Very annoying. site was small. the one next to us was longer and they were one nite stays. Very poor customer service.
Aug 11, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA numerous times in the last few years while our family was young. It's good for kids and families because it has a pool, volleyball/basketball, bike rentals, movies etc. However, now that it just the two of us it lacks appeal. Sites are very close together, grass is brown and our picnic table was old and broken. The price doesn't reflect the appearance of it.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice park. Was very pleased.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The only downside was the group of people who were having a party way too late at night. I would assume that KOA would have a quiet hour regulation. They kept us up past 11 pm and we had an early morning event that next day.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice clean campground easy off/on I-90. Didn't use any of the shower/laundry/pool facilities, but did use the dog playground which was nice.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay and be close to amenities like shopping and restaurants. We have stayed here multiple times and will be back! The proximity of the train is almost too close for comfort- but in the hot weather, with windows closed and AC on-it's tolerable. Not a camper's paradise but a great place to pit stop and shop for a few days. Plus, the staff is very friendly!
Aug 10, 2015
Came with a group of a dozen kids from our church and stayed here while spending time at Silverwood. Great environment, services, and convenient location.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.