Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2015
Train noise. Nice Kamp K9.
Oct 16, 2015
Nice place, friendly people! Clean facilities!
Oct 15, 2015
The only complaint was the neighbor in C-104 who idled his truck engine for 15 minutes beginning at 6AM, right next to my bedroom. If he had to do that he should have parked the truck elsewhere.
Oct 15, 2015
very relaxing site
Oct 13, 2015
I would like it more if the bath room needed a code to get in. I didn't feel safe going by myself. I really liked the fenced dog area =]
Oct 12, 2015
this campground has had some very nice upgrades, we have stayed here 6 times and enjoy it everytime.
Oct 12, 2015
Wide easy access roads and well maintained facilities. Friendly and helpful staff that go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Stayed 4 days in a motorhome. Definitely will choose this facility on future visits.
Oct 11, 2015
Great location, all hookups easy access, very helpful and pleasant staff.
Oct 11, 2015
Nice clean campground. Pet friendly and well kept with nice amenities including cable TV.
Oct 10, 2015
In years past, we have enjoyed our stay here, but this time we were closer to the railroad tracks and the highway noise in the K section, plus a streetlight was right above our bedroom window, we had to cover our windows with towels so we could sleep, next time we will request the rows we parked in instead of the K row wiith more noise and more streetlights
Oct 10, 2015
GREAT KOA - Only bad thing - we paid for a deluxe site but site 104 wasn't a deluxe.
Oct 10, 2015
to many trains otherwise was good
Oct 09, 2015
Clean site. Recent site upgrades are very nice (patio/table). Very nice site and very good value.
Oct 06, 2015
The smaller sites are extremely close together and your picnic table could be right next to your neighbors sewer...poor design. We quickly upgraded to one of the nicer sites and it was great. The bathrooms were "mostly" clean. I saw the same wad of hair on the floor of the handicap shower for 4 days. They have a sign posted indicating daily cleaning but I don't believe it.
Oct 06, 2015
Nice location for our activities. Close to the train tracks, so noisy.
Oct 06, 2015
Bathrooms were clean. Site was OK. Loud music being played by what looked like a "permanent resident" was annoying. The trailer park right behind our site was very noisy and the dozen or so trains that ran right beside the campground at night made it impossible to sleep. Won't stay there again.
Oct 05, 2015
I would rate this park higher, it is very clean. Heavy train traffic right next to the KOA
Oct 05, 2015
Nice and clean, but very crowded together.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice. I stay here whenever I'm in Spokane. Easy in and out. Beautiful park and spaces.
Oct 05, 2015
We called ahead to make a reservation. The woman on the phone said they would be open when we arrived. They were not. We chose a space for the night and got our trailer set up only to find out there was no power to the site. We had to move to another site. Very active train tracks close by. Even so, we would probably stay again passing through the area. Bathroom was in good repair.
Oct 04, 2015
We like the location - close to amenities and attractions in the area.The staff are very friendly!
Oct 04, 2015
It was great park, the staff was very friendly and the park is well maintained
Oct 04, 2015
Very good.
Oct 03, 2015
Terrific people. Lovely clean facilities.
Oct 02, 2015
Your staff especially Geralynn were excellent
Oct 01, 2015
I just wish KOA's weren't more expensive than other campgrounds, but in order to be close to the family, we don't have alot of choice up there in Spokane for our big rig. It would be nice if we could have camped on the grassy sites & not been so close to other MH's, so the family could have visited us. Will ask about that next time we get up there.
Oct 01, 2015
Overall stay was good except the young couple in G-3. Parked ford white/ red truck in front of 5th wheel that blocked our way our..rude!!!
Sep 30, 2015
Clean and well kept. Friendly staff. Would have rated it higher but it is within 100 yards of a railroad spur. There is continual train traffic with a cross-road which means train horns every time they pass by. Also there is a pump field next to the campground with high pitched above ground pumps running constantly.
Sep 30, 2015
Nice clean KOA. Loud train noise and limited dog walking areas were the only negatives.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice campground but sites are pretty small which doesn't allow for any privacy.
Sep 29, 2015
The campground and the facilities were really great and your hospitality for my late arrival was perfect. The problem was that I was in a tent and there was no way to muffle the train noise that Friday night. SO I love the campground and the value, but I didn't get much sleep at all.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
I actually didn't camp in my assigned spot. I camped on the north fencerow so I could see the trains. I actually love being so close to the trains.
Sep 27, 2015
The staff was a great help.
Sep 25, 2015
Great park! Pull thru are easy to get into & long enough for both motorhome & towed.
Sep 25, 2015
It was clean, bathrooms were really clean, staff was friendly. There is some monthly renters there. We were under a great oak tree. Later figured out it dropped sap all over our truck. Train noise is more than desired! Started at 4am
Sep 24, 2015
Friendly staff, our site was narrow, but the worse part was the train. Nearly every campground has trains nearby but this one sounded like it was going right through the campground. Every half hour or so during the early morning.
Sep 23, 2015
We were assigned a site that had three vehicles on it. No effort was made to have anyone move so we needed to move closer to the train tracks. That means that spot was not bringing in any money that night for the owners. Nice restrooms but could be cleaned more often.
Sep 22, 2015
We use this KOA whenever we have to get work done on our RV. It is a clean park.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly accomodating staff that try to make your stay more enjoyable. Their new deluxe sites look great.
Sep 21, 2015
Easy to find, tidy, and working wifi and cable. We will stay again when we need a Spokane camp. We did not have time to checkout the pool or other facilities.
Sep 21, 2015
We have always enjoyed the friendly staff and well kept campground. Love the water fountains, especially!
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and showers.
Sep 20, 2015
Owners and staff very helpful
Sep 19, 2015
Nice people, wonderful trees and pet area.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
this KOA is one of our favorite spots to stay, clean, and friendly.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Spots are small
Sep 15, 2015
I would not recommend this site for a destination park as the spaces are to small for any sort of privacy. The fee was high for a one night stay let alone multiple nights. The park was clean throughout and well maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps