Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Great place to stay. Staff are always friendly. Lots of things for everyone to do.
Aug 11, 2013
Nice campground. A bit rustic, but is in a great location for us. Our kids loved the pool. It was a bit cold, but the kids liked it. The only compaint is the train! It is really loud.
Aug 11, 2013
Nice camp site. Didn't like the train tracks that were very active and loud next to the site.
Aug 11, 2013
The tent sites were very loud. The people to our right were partying until midnight, the people to our left pulled in at 11PM and started setting up camp, slamming doors and cracking beers. No Host to enforce rules. Cold pool. If you are hoping to get sleep forget it. Train runs all night long, blasting the horn.
Aug 11, 2013
The campground is located near town which is a plus in our book. The grounds are clean and quiet. We especially like that there are trees for much needed shade for the hot weather.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
The playground is a lot better with the sand, and the attention that it gets from the staff.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Nice Campground. Very Clean! Showers and bathrooms very clean...and bug free!!! Campsites were a little small and crowded, and pulling out was tight. All in all a good campground and a good stay.
Aug 10, 2013
restrooms dirty
Aug 10, 2013
We have been very pleased as we were unable to find a campsite for #of nites we needed & the woman on phone, worked with us to make sure we could get # of nites needed & also to make sure we would not have to move during our stay!
Aug 10, 2013
very nice park with efficient check-in and helpful staff
Aug 10, 2013
Our campsite was a mud puddle. the only site in a basically empty row that was being watered. big puddles everywhere. I can understand watering by why the campsite you have rented for the day and not put us in one that was dry. The train noise will drive you crazy. Not coming back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We try to only water our sites in the morning time before check in. If a camper arrives before check in time, it is possible they may receive a wet campsite; fortunately, we have no problem moving a camper into a dry spot... had they requested one...however they did not do so.
Aug 09, 2013
Very nice campground. Had some grass and shade. Just up the road from a great bike/walking path along the river. On the downside, the internet did not work very well and loud freight trains went by periodically day and night. Light sleepers might be disturbed.
Aug 09, 2013
This was our first time here and we loved it. The staff was awesome, the pool was great. They showed a movie every night that was current and not out of date. I would definitely come back even with the train that comes by.
Aug 09, 2013
Campground is nice, but all roads are gravel and dusty. It was tight getting in in the area where I was with a 42 ft motor home. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Facilities were nice and clean. Showers were great! The only drawback was that the sites (pull thrus included) were a quite close together. We weren't the only ones that had to ask a neighbour to close their awning so that we could pull in! It was also a slight drawback to have our neighbours sewer hookup right outside our front door! All in all, I would stay here again and recommend it others!
Aug 08, 2013
Nice camp ground. Close to shopping. However, the little info sheet they give you for directions need to be updated. I asked for the nearest post office; they gave me the sheet and only one of the streets I needed to see came up. I found it but, it was no where near their map directions but it was near North Barker.
Aug 08, 2013
Awesome!! The staff was really nice and we can't to come back and stay again.
Aug 08, 2013
location great, men's shower was bad, husband not impressed standing in 2 inches of standing water. Women's shower had no problems. Trains were noisy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we were having some issues with our showers in the men's washrooms. However, we quickly got that taken care of for the convenience of our guests.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We had a great stay. The outdoor movie was an extra bonus and fun for our grandson!
Aug 07, 2013
Hard to get big rigs in & out of sites. We were blocked by campers with boat not in a site by restrooms & had to ask another camper next to us to move their truck. The office people are great.
Aug 07, 2013
Site was not clean when we checked in. Fire pit was full of Garbage. Hard to get into site with neighbours awning out. Sites are so close together. We couldn't hook up to sewer that we paid for as the connection was under the neighbours picnic table. We have tried hoping it would get better but have decided that we will not stay at this site again. We heard several complaints from other campers
Aug 07, 2013
We would have liked to see a lock code for the washrooms. As we have three teenage daughters, it would have been a safer feeling while showering. We appreciate that we could enter the campground late and have our spot available.
Aug 07, 2013
My standard comment is that all RV parks should have recycling programs. Too much material is going into the dumpsters!!
Aug 06, 2013
Our site was fairly level, but very narrow. Neighbors sewer was right beside our picnic table. Tree over head had low branches which could be a problem for high 5th wheels etc. very muddy outside the doorway. Kids play area was awful, very muddy sand. Did not use pool so cannot comment. Trains run past every 20 - 30 minutes and blow their horns right beside the campground 24 hours a day!
Aug 06, 2013
The hookups and pool were great but we were so packed in next to each other. Also the trains rumbling through in the night were so loud! But the staff were very friendly and even offered to deliver fire pits if we wanted. I would say it was a good stopover on a highway trip but I don't think it could be a destination for us.
Aug 06, 2013
We have been coming to this KOA for many years and always enjoy our stays. We find that the staff are always very accomodating and friendly. Our only complaints would be that the speed limits are not well enforced and the sound from the nightly movie is too loud. Some nights it was impossible to visit outside our RV's because of the volume. We do hope to return to this KOA next year though.
Aug 06, 2013
Nice KOA. We enjoyed the few days we stayed there. Nice dog walk area. Nice facilities.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This KOA is fair... if you read the other reviews, there is a train track next door so you will have train noise. The wireless is HORRIBLE. Cable doesn't work well and when we checked in, the host barely acknowledged us. We didn't get a yellow tag to put in our window... He just showed us our spot on a map said there would be a movie that night but they hadn't picked it yet. POOR SERVICE!
Aug 05, 2013
We spent the night on our way to a family emergency in Montana. It was a great, quiet, relaxing place to spend the night to prepare for the next day's travel to Montana.
Aug 05, 2013
It was a beautiful campground and we had a wonderful time with our friends! However, the trains did run all night long so it did interrupt out sleep a little. Luckily we were on the far side of the campground (next to the deluxe kabins) so the train noise wasn't too terribly bad...but it was definitely noticeable.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a very good site for our RV and pets. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay. We will be back soon.
Aug 05, 2013
Great campground. Very friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
The staff were friendly and greatly contributed to the excellent quality you expect from a KOA campground!
Aug 04, 2013
Nice grounds, but spaces are tight.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We have stayed there before, and really enjoyed it. The staff was great. The only problem we had was the mix up in keeping our group together. We were not camped together, and had to walk through other camp sites to be with our group. Otherwise the stay was good.
Aug 04, 2013
clean facilities.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Adequate, reasonably sized pull-through site. The staff make this park standout however. They worked to accommodate a change in plans by finding us a space to extend our stay on a very busy weekend. Thanks!
Aug 03, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. My only complaint is the tiny sites. We have a fifth wheel and were in a pull thru site and it was tight pulling out of our spot when we left.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
It was a very nice, clean facility. We were assigned a quiet, peaceful space. We enjoyed our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.