Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
Campground was overcrowded. Trailers were sticking out on the road. Hard to get by. People parked in your spot. and inconsiderate people visiting other guests walking right through your site interrupting whatever you were doing. We were not pleased with our stay this time.
Jul 01, 2013
We loved this place! Our only complaint was the train which runs through the night. My husband jumped out of bed the first night when he thought the train was coming through our tent.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
nice, but very close to train track
Jun 29, 2013
Very narrow spots; internet connection was inconsistent; good location.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Nice KOA but the most expensive I've come across on my 7,000 mile trip and counting! It's just tent camping! Just me,my motorcycle and my 4by6 tent. $39 is just too much! And they have trains zipping through right next to the place!!!!!
Jun 28, 2013
Didn't have a breakfast.
Jun 28, 2013
Very nice camp ground. Lots of green grass, close to Spokane and the mountains of Idaho and a fenced dog run area. This was my 2nd stay at this KOA and its because of the fenced dog run....
Jun 28, 2013
noisy trains at 3am very cramped sites opened my door and the neighbours sewer was right there garbage can behind us was overflowing and dog poop all over the walkways
Jun 28, 2013
Great K-9 camp, sites are flat and have gravel people working+ GREAT Now the bad. The Wi-FI is horrible 0.35MBPS. Slightly better if you sit outside the office but I was paying for useable WI-FI at my trailer.
Jun 27, 2013
we were not able to see the site before booking.Our site included a giant power station which actually prohibited us from pulling out forward at departure time - we had to back out of the site - not so easy with the spaces around us now occupied. this was our first and last visit to KOA...Other than that the camp was very clean as were the bathrooms and showers
Jun 27, 2013
They advertise wide & long pull thrus. NOT TRUE Our "premium site" looked at the dumpster & the diump. Worst KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jun 27, 2013
I really like that the sites are nice and level and big enough to hold trailer and truck so there is no unhooking . they have a great dog park so your dog can run and stretch out with out being on the leash. would diffently stay there again.
Jun 27, 2013
Tight spaces, septic connection seemed to be just a hole in the ground covered by grass.
Jun 27, 2013
well kept park..train runs very close by though. scared our dog..and price is on the high side..but that's the way it seems to be this trip
Jun 26, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the Spokane KOA. The staff was great. Randy Stevenson
Jun 26, 2013
As much as we enjoy staying at KOA's during our travels, it was rather unfortunate that we were unaware of the 2 sets of train tracks that run literally right next to the campground. During our stay, the trains chose to make their runs during the middle of the night - a little jarring to be woken at 3:00 am by a train whistle! This made for a very uncomfortable nights sleep each night.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Small tight sites make this difficult for big rigs
Jun 24, 2013
Great friendly and helpful people serving you. Well maintained campground. Great area set aside for pets.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice and friendly service.
Jun 24, 2013
Enjoy my stay there every year.
Jun 24, 2013
Location is everything. There are some nice spots, but we were jammed in a small pull-thru site. Never again in that spot.
Jun 24, 2013
Good stopover campground
Jun 24, 2013
We always enjoy staying at the Spokane KOA. The staff is friendly and always helpful. Great location near so many activities!
Jun 23, 2013
We had reservations but were unable to stay. We were on our way back from CO to WA with our two small grandchildren and daughter-in-law. Our grandson got sick during the trip, and we had to bypass Yellowstone also, due to an outbreak of the Norovirus. We have KOA Value points and asked those be applied to our $53.00 camping fee but was told "no". We may be questioning staying at KOA in the future.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
rain and more rain
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Staff excellent, site good, washroom good, location good
Jun 20, 2013
Nice park, fastest check-in at KOA so far
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
good location - extremely narrow sites - grass areas at sites in pitiful condtion, (why bother to water it?!) gravel areas at sites are practically bare - entire site would be a mud puddle with the slightest bit of rain.
Jun 19, 2013
The staff was wonderful.The washrooms were very clean.The only minor complaint that I have is that the residents site next to me was very untidy, and should be told to keep the site clean. See you on the next visit to Spokane Valley Paul
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Spokane is a perfect stop for us. We appreciate the size of the sites, the clean and well maintained grounds, and the friendly and helpful staff. We will continue to stop in Spokane on our travels.
Jun 18, 2013
We really enjoy the Spokane Valley KOA. The staff is great and the site is perfectly located for our trips south and within easy reach of Spokane's amenities.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice Park,and the people there were great. But the trains kept us awake, and we got very little sleep. Too Bad, Nice Park.
Jun 17, 2013
Surprised lawn was being mowed on a Saturday evening, sprinklers watered gravel more than law, section of park, even though it was behind a screen very trashy...even though this sound negative the park was nice and employees great! All I'm saying is the park needs to do some fine tuning to get up to what I believe KOA standards should be.
Jun 15, 2013
Except for the train tracks being so close to the Spokane KOA, the location works well for us. Owners are friendly and there are quite a few activities for children.
Jun 15, 2013
upon check in the clerk was a little impersonal - she decided to take a phone call rather than complete my transaction. the stay was fine, the facility was very clean.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
We have gone cross-country with KOA and this is the 1st we were dissatisfied. We were 1 night stay so we were placed at front of park, which we understand, but we were between 2 others who seemed to be long term tenants with LOTS of 'stuff' sitting around,,,I felt like I was in the junkyard. We had to tolerate loud voices, doors slamming, and cigarette smoke, all for one of the highest chargingKOA
Jun 11, 2013
Very nicely laid out, friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.