Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 29, 2014
We were in town for the weekend and KOA gave us a great place to stay. very friendly staff and lots to do!
May 28, 2014
very disappointed we were given a map as to get to our site. have stayed at many KOA campgrounds and always had at least one person on a cart come around and ask if everything was ok. no pr what so ever at this park. girl in office was helpful.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This koa was great. Very clean, well kept, and very friendly staff. It was a nice relaxed environment. The only con is the train track right next to the north fence, so next time I will get a spot on the south side.
May 27, 2014
We arrived to find trash at our campsite, the area in front of our trailer was pure sand, the slip barely fit the trailer, and the dog run area was out of poop baggies. There was no dumpster near our site. Probably the biggest negative was the train that rolls through with full horns blaring (at night). On the plus side, it was easily accessible, and the kids enjoyed the playground equipment.
May 27, 2014
This KOA is reliable in its good quality. Visitors should know that the train blasts every hour all night. On this visit, I sent children to the KOA store to buy supplies, and they used the money for a 30-minute $8 rental of a go-cart--no adult permission needed! The mens room had an 8-foot circular flood for half a day. The pool has liberal hours.
May 26, 2014
Very clean campground, sites are tight so it's best to get to know your neighbors, bathrooms were clean but the floor drains did not work to well so there was standing water in the bathroom but I'm sure it was just a one time problem, now for the trains, yes you could hear them they were not that bad, did not lose any sleep over them . The fire pits you get from the office are pretty cool idea,
May 26, 2014
I am giving this a 3 star because I beleive that it would be a much better experience if the class C and class A motorhomes had separate camping areas. Clas As are noisy and take quite a long time to set up with the deisel motor constanlly running (especially with numerous slide outs). with so little space created for occupation, it is an unpleasant experience to sit next to a loud idling bus.
May 26, 2014
May 23, 2014
Had a great stay the staff was fantastic baths and showers spotless. nice little store. firepits by request. we had a great time.
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
We stay here on all our trips. Very nice, convenient, and open beyond seasons.
May 23, 2014
May 21, 2014
Truck and trailer were too long for the pull through site we were assigned. Luckily they weren't full so we parked the truck in the neighboring site. The campground is next to the train track, but we live near one so it didn't bother us. Loved the fenced pet play area! Bathrooms were clean and smelled good.
May 21, 2014
The park is very nice, the staff was nice and helpful but the store and greeting area was awfully dirty. Also the entrance to the park is hard to see and tight
May 21, 2014
Sites are close together. The worst part is your picnic table is always beside your neighbours sewer hookup
May 20, 2014
It was a very nice park but the trains make it very hard to sleep in a tent. They go all night long! ! !
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Campground was clean & well maintained. Staff were friendly & helpful. Shower had lots of pressure & hot water, but the sinks were cool. Lots of empty spots & we we're put between 2 other rigs, sites were all very small, black water drain was basically beside our neighbors picnic table. And multiple trains made it very difficult to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At this time our campground was undergoing some construction for site improvements, so the vacant sites this camper is referring to were all unavailable.
May 16, 2014
The stay was interupted by the train whistle too often. Didn't get much sleep
May 16, 2014
the train went threw at all times of night ,early morning,staff was great but THE TRAIN, gotts to go
May 15, 2014
we have stayed here enough times that it's starting to feel like home. First few times we were a little amazed at the train that flies by, but now it seems strangely comforting.
May 14, 2014
Friendly staff, owner took our picture, clean park. Railroad tracks nearby but no big deal.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA many times but disappointed that ladies & men's toilets & urinals didn't flush well, sink hot water was almost non existent, & eyeglasses would fog up while other people were showering; not enough air circulation or fans. We use ear plugs but friends don't like train whistles at night so not as likely to recommend this location.
May 12, 2014
Great clean place, and location. Friendly staff. Will stay again. Only issue we had was with the trains blowing whistles.
May 10, 2014
We stayed here before, this time we sere here because my father was dying and we didn't know how long we would need to stay and they helped by holding our site. wonderful people. thank you so much!
May 08, 2014
I was there for bloomsday it was very ciean and quiet
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
I did not stay with you in on 05/05/14.
May 06, 2014
Nie clean KOA. The only bad side to this KOA is the location, right next to the RR tracks. Noisy! Otherwise fine.
May 06, 2014
Our grandson loved it! Very friendly to people & pets!
May 06, 2014
Pro: Plenty of space, green grass, easy checkin and out. Con: Close to train.
May 05, 2014
This KOA was well kept. The dog run was clean along with the kids park. It was easy to get on and off the highway. However there are trains right by the park. The other problem is some of the sights are too close. Luckily we got an end one. The first night we came in we were right next to a sight where our sewer hook up was next to their picnic table.
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
Always enjoy staying there because of the location!! The railway runs right by the campground all night long! If you are a light sleeper this can be troublesum! We had difficulties with the WiFi on our last two stays! The staff are very nice and accomodating! We would stay there again!
May 04, 2014
Noise from the nearby trains passing through the night with their horns blaring made for a very unpleasurable and sleepless night.
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
We are workampers, and we always stay at this KOA on our way to another. I was pleased to see new gravel, new grass, and all around beautifying going on! The restroom was spotless, the staff friendly, the wifi and TV good. It is a very pretty, comfortable campground.
Apr 30, 2014
This was our second time staying here and we truly enjoyed our stay. The staff is excellent and it is centrally located. Would recommend to anyone
Apr 30, 2014
Great people, clean, responsive, train very close by.
Apr 26, 2014
I know many people complain about the trains but for heavens sake cant they see the train tracks? My only complaint after two different stays was that the laundry room are filthy. Floors not swept and machines were leaking and dirty. Also folding table was not clean.
Apr 24, 2014
The space we were in was tight but nice.
Apr 22, 2014
Upset that your park allows very big dogs. One camper had 2 very large, (80 pounds plus) boxers. One got looose from owner, and my wife was fearful they might have hury her or our three small dogs. I suggest you limit not only certain breeds, but impose a weight limit (max 40 lbs per dog.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.