Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Pool was great.
Aug 27, 2016
Wow multiple trains passing right by the campground sounding their horns all night long. Did not get any sleep. No warning about the trains at all. Worst experience I have ever had at a KOA.
Aug 27, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, great service and activities. only issue we had was no hand soap in the women's bathroom. Definitely be staying there again.
Aug 27, 2016
Sites were too close, trains were too close and too often. No sleep at all. Manual watering system managed to spray water on my RV. Will not stay again.
Aug 26, 2016
Great place to stay except for 2 things: 1 - train noise, a real downer 2 - seems to be no real thought in what spot to asign people with special needs. There were lots of spots available close to the main washroom/shower building but we were given a spot seven sites away when there was one right next to it with no one in those sites for the time of our stay. Other than that it is a great RV p
Aug 26, 2016
A lot of train noise. Unable to access wifi-intenet.
Aug 26, 2016
We enjoyed our five night stay. It is refreshing to stay somewhere that you can feel safe. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2016
Great staff and campground.
Aug 26, 2016
This was our first trip with our new to us motor home. We chose this location as it was not a long distant commute from our home in Stevensville,MT. Our site to park was easy to access,nice shade trees, clean and easy walking distance to the pool and other ammenities. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 26, 2016
I will only comment on what I have commented on at many locations . Their system is always the same .Signal strength is low as a result it is difficult to get on the net and when you do you can guarantee there will be drop outs. As long as the campgrounds and associations keep paying them to provide free service with their slow and out dated system they will never improve it.
Aug 25, 2016
Convenient but didn't sleep well because of trains going through all night!
Aug 25, 2016
Clean, Friendly
Aug 25, 2016
Lovely campground with friendly staff. Very clean and cared fore. Level sites with good hookups. Easy to find from the highway.
Aug 24, 2016
We love to stay at your KOA!
Aug 24, 2016
Was just OK for night pass through. Nothing special. I would stat again for a night
Aug 24, 2016
This is one busy KOA! In the grand scheme, it is better than most KOAs we've stayed at. The section we were in was a bit claustrophobic. There are deluxe spots available. If your staying for a few days and will have family or friends over, consider the deluxe spots. Otherwise there is no room.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Clean, pretty, friendly staff, pool great, dog playground is super !, train whistle hard to get use to.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
The spaces are a bit tight and there is a train track behind the park. The pool was nice and clean.
Aug 23, 2016
no place to park towing vehicle. spaces not long enough.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Pool was nice. Showers/rest rooms could use some work/updating. Staff exceptionally friendly. Great movie night set up. Price high for value.
Aug 23, 2016
Office staff was very pleasant and helpful, I would give them an A+. On the other hand the grounds staff insisted on watering roads, thoroughfares, my pickup and my Airstream! FYI sprinklers are adjustable and can be moved. Overall the park is nice, however, if you don't like tents everywhere this is not the park to stay in.
Aug 22, 2016
Conveniently located with close access to shopping. Pool amenity is nice. Washrooms and laundry facilities are clean. Only downside is the inconsistent WiFi connection. In this day and age of wireless technology, a good WiFi connection is a reasonable expectation. To be fair, most campgrounds (including other KOAs) have poor WiFi which provides users with a bad experience.
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground, easy access, pet friendly. Enjoyed our stay very much. Friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean, well organized. Loved that tent campers were allowed.
Aug 21, 2016
Stay was very good. WiFi service leaves a lot to be desired.
Aug 21, 2016
Park was clean and well maintained, everyone was friendly. We'll be back.
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice at front desk. Easy in-easy out. Bathroom immaclate when I used it in late afternoon. Quiet
Aug 21, 2016
Clean, polite staff, good sites
Aug 20, 2016
Clean, well maintained, a bit of noise from rail road next
Aug 20, 2016
This was a very nice KOA. Bathroom/shower area was clean. Nice community fire pit and movies each night. Only wish there was a place for a fire at each campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry. Fire ban was in effect for Washington State at this time.
Aug 19, 2016
We enjoyed the big screen movies at night and the KOA attendants were very friendly and helpful😄
Aug 19, 2016
Great site!
Aug 19, 2016
Kids loved all the entertainment options...pool, bikes, playground, group campfire and outdoor movie on a big screen. Lots of great memories!
Aug 18, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever visited. The train noise is the only thing that detracts from it being perfect. The grounds are great and the wifi actually works! Thanks to the pleasant staff.
Aug 18, 2016
The campsites were so close and people had fires right next to the next trailer's propane tank. I was uneasy plus smelled smoke all night.
Aug 18, 2016
Very easy access with long shaded site. Friendly staff with good amenities.
Aug 17, 2016
We was very happy with our stay. Will be back
Aug 17, 2016
I stay there often. It is the end of my first days travel when I go east. Easy in and out and great people.
Aug 17, 2016
Great place except for the trains that run all day and night beside the campground
Aug 17, 2016
Disappointed by lack of shade and wi-fi. Otherwise, it suited our needs.
Aug 17, 2016
Lovely
Aug 16, 2016
This was our 4th FAMILY reunion at this KOA. They went beyond meeting what ever we needed.there where 25 family, we thank you so much.
Aug 16, 2016
Great place to stay
Aug 16, 2016
Trains very often and very close. Sites were very tight to tv next too you. Pool was nice, and the nightly movie was a cool feature. The trains were just too much to get over.
Aug 16, 2016
Our first time at a KOA. Great 1'st time experience!! The campground was very clean, and the people were friendly and accommodating. We will definately stay again!
Aug 16, 2016
Was clean and always as expected from a KOA. Will stay there again when in the area.
Aug 16, 2016
The Camp ground itself is nice, well kept and the staff are all great. The location of this campground is terrible as it is right next to two very busy and loud train tracks. The Train noise kept us up every night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals