Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 31, 2016
We loved the cabin! However, the surroundings, not so much. Bumped up between a residential community and a train made for a not so relaxing trip. Between the loud music from a neighbor to the train passing at all hours of the evening we didn't get much sleep at all. Compared to other KOA's I have been to I was surprised at the lack of things to do. Definitely not the best KOA stay we have had.
May 29, 2016
Friendly,helpful staff, clean restrooms, nice dog park. What more can you ask for?!
May 16, 2016
Good stay. Liked the train sounding. Nice environment. Helpful staff.
May 16, 2016
The continual upgrades over the years are wonderful, staff friendly & very helpful. We stayed several times in cabins & Rv sites over the years. Pricing Is reasonable too.Will be back soon.
May 11, 2016
The grounds were immaculate. Clean washrooms and showers, great location and very kids friendly
May 10, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, and quiet (except for the occasional train). Close to many sites and shopping. Enjoyed my stay!
May 09, 2016
clean bathrooms and great people and great location right by the bike trail!
May 03, 2016
Loved the rustic cabins that included a porch swing. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The bathrooms were very clean and close to the cabins. Thank goodness for the heater in the cabin, it came in handy during the cold evenings.
May 03, 2016
Nice place, Nice Staff. Very well kept up as most KOA's are. Bathrooms are a little spread out, but still fine! :)
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Nice and quiet, cabin was great to return to after a busy day out and about.
Apr 24, 2016
The cabin was clean and comfortable. Restroom was clean. Met my needs exactly.
Apr 18, 2016
We loved the cabin. The bed and futon were comfortable. The train ran by at some point, but I was so comfortable, I just fell back to sleep. The heating system is loud when it turns on, but it didn't wake me up after I was asleep. I wish the description had listed to bring your own dishes and soap. It mentioned linens, so we had that. There wasn't even a plastic cup. Overall we liked it.
Apr 15, 2016
Very will kept camp-ground,nice wash-rooms. Only train tracks are very noisy.
Apr 07, 2016
Great time and clean cabins to sleep in.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Very welcoming atmosphere. My daughter loved the park!
Mar 28, 2016
The campground itself seemed great, restrooms were clean, etc. However the train horns blaring all night long meant nobody got any sleep. It sounded like they were right outside the cabin! Too bad because otherwise it seemed like a really nice place.
Mar 27, 2016
Stayed in a one room cabin. Location was good and everything was clean and well maintained.
Mar 07, 2016
Cabin was fantastic!
Mar 06, 2016
I was needing a place to stay with my dog while finding a new place in the area. Im a traveling nurse and was on assignment in Spokane. Great facilities, cute cabin, and loved how close to the Centennial River Trail it was for dog walks!
Dec 25, 2015
snowy day but cabin was clean and had heat. they should put a door seep on the door to keep the cold air out.
Dec 03, 2015
The restrooms were disgusting. I had to clean a toilet with Clorox wipes just to use it.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Amazing! Friendly service. Great cabin that went beyond our expectations. Will definitely be back! Thank you!!
Nov 04, 2015
Clean and pleasant stay.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
We checked in late and everything was waiting for us. As expected. Thank you KOA! 😀
Oct 24, 2015
Friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2015
The trains crossed noisily and interrupted sleep, but the check in staff was great and the cabin was perfect. Restroom facilities were in excellent condition.
Oct 08, 2015
This is a very friendly KOA. My only complaint is that the small gravel outside the restroom is hard to walk on.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
facility was very clean and staff member was very courteous and helpful.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
First time staying in a Kabin. All was fine!
Sep 26, 2015
Thanks
Sep 14, 2015
I'm not an RV'er so I look for cabins at KOAs when I travel. This place was great. Well maintained. Impressively clean restroom facilities. And at both check-in and check-out, there were beautiful young ladies who were so helpful I just wanted to hang around and keep asking questions, suggestions on where to get a great meal, etc. That front desk person IS the image of your park and its great!
Sep 14, 2015
Great staff! Well accommodating!
Sep 03, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. We felt it provided everything we needed.
Aug 30, 2015
Not a great stay at all. Far below standard for kao. Seemingly ran by teenagers who apparently do no cleaning of cabins since ours were covered in grime. Also, someone decided to set up a sprinkler to water our picnic table and bbq, rendering it useless. Pool was way too cold and office was never open the posted hours. All in all, a horrible stay, we will not be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We here at the Spokane KOA are very sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay with us. We only wish that you had expressed your feelings to our staff about this so that we could have had our maintenance staff trade your picnic table for a dry one. We take great pride in cleaning our kabins daily.
Aug 28, 2015
lovely and clean place but movie got cancelled without any notice and greatly disappointed our children :( other than that it was a good stay
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Peaceful, clean and fun for the kids. Thank you!
Aug 24, 2015
I enjoyed this KOA very much. I was very happy that there was a small dog park there. It was very clean and maintained well. The welcoming staff was unprofessional. The staff afterwards was very professional and welcoming. The cleanliness of my Kabin was adiquite. We did find a water bottle immediately when we made our bed. The water bottle was stuck between the wall and mattress. eww
Aug 24, 2015
What a great place to stay! We were on a family vacation to Silverwood Theme Park and this place worked well. Very nice staff, very clean bathrooms, overall very nice. We would stay here again!
Aug 24, 2015
This is a GREAT KOA the staff is friendly and the sites are clean as well as the cabins. We will be back.. Thanks again
Aug 19, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 18, 2015
For as new as this KOA is there was damage to the cabin including the door would not latch properly. Lights were burned out.The A/C froze up to a dirty filter that looked as if it had never been changed.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice and clean cabins. Super friendly staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals