Spokane KOA

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
After reading some of the negative reviews I was a little nervous about our stay. I'm happy to say though that our experience was wonderful. The grounds, cabins, and bathrooms were clean and well kept. I was excited to find several lemon mint plants by our cabin :) Yes, the railroad tracks are nearby and may be distracting at first, but after you fall asleep, you don't notice.
May 31, 2015
stayed here about 15yrs ago. nice the nicer now. same great hosts. need a couple more toilets. will certainly stay another time
May 31, 2015
The owner made sure our experience was wonderful even as we threw him a curve ball and arrived a day earlier than planned and at midnight!
May 28, 2015
very very nice park and staff
May 25, 2015
While the campground was clean, the pool was not open and there was lots of construction. It would have been nice to have some activities or movie night with it being memorial day weekend.
May 24, 2015
Great room, friendly staff. A great place to stay.
May 23, 2015
The deluxe cabin needs a larger hot water tank. Other than that great accommodation
May 21, 2015
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
It was very noisy (train and neighbors) and the path to the bathrooms next to the office needed stepping stones since the gravel was hard to walk on. Other than those things, it was clean and very pleasant.
May 14, 2015
Alot to see in Spokane, we had a great time love the cabins, to be able to stay in we love them. Have stay in many diff. one all thur the USA.
May 14, 2015
great friendly customer service. beautiful grounds. The cabin was better then I expected. Looking forward to my next stay at the Spokane KOA.
May 14, 2015
Cabin was nice and staff was friendly. Only problem was the trains that went by close to the camp ground during the night
May 13, 2015
Beautiful scenery. Very accommodating. Hope to come back soon.
May 12, 2015
Early check-in was available. Cabin was clean and neat. Easy to find. Cost was high ($100)
May 11, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff!
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
i stayed 2 nights, this time in Kabin. Really like the main bathroom and showers now that they are open again. Love new concrete/paving stone areas. Looking forward to seeing more of those areas completed. nice fenced pet area. Wish there was a second fenced dog area, even adjacent to the main one. thanks, looking forward to staying again.
May 09, 2015
May 07, 2015
I liked the KOA Deluxe Kabins very much, for the cleanliness, the room, no signage inside that is horrible for atmosphere, the newness, and keeping up with maintainance. Requested a BBQ and pit fire ring - and the staff quickly brought them to our Kabin for our night's events. What I was upset about was no coffee maker and not enough hot water for shower. Need an automatic coffee maker
May 07, 2015
Loved the full service cabin. Enjoyed the well maintained and quiet park. Great service from the staff.
Apr 27, 2015
Very clean.
Apr 14, 2015
Friendly, clean, fun!!
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Very quiet. Bed in cabin was surprisingly comfortable. Thumbs Up KOA!
Mar 09, 2015
Place was clean. VERY close to train tracks and the train goes through all night blowing the horn. Could not imagine how loud it would have been in a tent. We were in a cabin and told we would have a fire pit, there was not one and the office does not open until 10am. Would not stay here again.
Feb 16, 2015
The area surrounding it was less than appealing and I understand that nothing can be done about that but the KOA could and should present itself as an oasis and contrast to what surrounds it. The playground had a fence that was broken and dangerous. Brighter colors might help and the office should be open when it says it is. Just some thoughts. Would love to see it be a KOA like some I have se
Nov 10, 2014
Trains were loud. Staff was very friendly. Cabin & restrooms were clean. We had a wonderful stay. Great place!
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
It was awesome. Thanks!
Oct 14, 2014
clean cabins and washrooms/showers. Trains are noisy, but you get used to them. Will certainly be back.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
friendly place and nice dog park
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
There wasn't much to do at this KOA. I've stayed at others that had a lot more activities. Might have just been the time of year. Luckily there were other things to do in the area.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
The staff was friendly. The cabins were clean. It was close to the restrooms.
Sep 11, 2014
The welcome from the two young ladies was tremendous. The suggestion for a local restaurant for supper was great. GOOD JOB ALL AROUND
Sep 09, 2014
Three disabled people reqquested 2 lots next to each other. Thue was agreed upon and we were given the lot numbers. Git there----and they MOVED one of the spots. They gave our csbin away and put us somewhere else too far from the caretaker RV space. We could not even stay there and had to park at some parking lot to sleep. The refund they gave didnt help that night when we had no where to plug in
Sep 08, 2014
Train tracks is too close to the camp & keeps us awake. Kathy & Bill were great helping us despite miscommunication with our reservation & even upgraded us at no extra cost.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Great location, fantastic pool and the kids really love the movies in the evening. Staff are friendly and helpful too. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was fantastic. Comfy beds, lots of room and the AC was nice to have. It would be nice to have some BBQ utensils though...
Aug 26, 2014
The campground and staff are great. The noise from the train and other campers isn't so great.
Aug 25, 2014
We drove for 2 days to get to the campground to find the only thing the cabin supplied was 1 roll of toilet paper,left by the previous visitor. The web page displaying the cabins etc. no mention made that the bedding and all other supplies were not provided.. Every hour of the night and day trains kept rumbling by with horns constantly blowing,showing no regard for tthe campground.I would never.
Aug 23, 2014
I was skeptical about staying here with all of the comments about trains but didn't hear anything at night. Very nice and clean campground.
Aug 22, 2014
It was a great place. But we were disappointed that there were no dishes in the cabin. Advertised as Kitchette just bring linens but that was misleading. Needed many more items then linens.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.