Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
We always have a great stay at this KOA, the staff and owner treat us very good every year we come to visit Spokane. the cabin that we stay in are one of the best in the many of koa's we have stayed at. And will return to see Bill and his staff once again. Thanks for looking after us this year.your friends in Calgary Darcy & Gwynn
Jun 21, 2014
The staff was friendly and the campground was clean. The location left a little to be desired. Our cabin was next to a trailer park and someone kept reving the engine of their car. Between that and the trains that frequently passed by, it was not very peaceful.
Jun 19, 2014
Campground was clean, bathrooms were nice. Only big complaint I have is the train noise and they obviously can't fix that. I would not tent camp here because we could hear the train horns inside our cabin even though we had our small fan to block outside noise.
Jun 17, 2014
really enjoyed being able to camp without pitching a tent! Kamping kabins are great. Very clean and really nice people.
Jun 16, 2014
Only problem I had was the one shower in the ladies room. Looks like there is room for two but have to wait if someone else is there. Not so good if you're on a schedule.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Love the trains - others in our party did not. I have stayed here before. There was some mix-up on rates when we checked in. Cabin for 6 costs extra for a couple of people. That was not made clear, nor the fact that the fee changes on the weekend. There were empty cabins so it's not like it was full.
Jun 11, 2014
I stay here ever time I'm in the area and will again thanks
Jun 10, 2014
This KOA is wonderfullly priced with exceptional staff and very clean facilities. However, the wifi stunk!!! We could not get any in our cabin. We had to be next to the office/store building to get it. I would stay and recommend this KOA if it was fixed.
Jun 10, 2014
Love it
Jun 05, 2014
Kamping kabin with bathroom was great. Nice and clean.
May 28, 2014
Very clean and manicured lawns and gardens. Staff was super friendly! We will stay here again! ;)
May 26, 2014
May 18, 2014
Loved the dog park
May 14, 2014
Everything was clean and the cabin mattress was comfy. The windows did let in a lot of cold air though.
May 12, 2014
May 09, 2014
May 07, 2014
Here's much thanks to Bill(our campground host)for giving us a free upgrade from a tent site to a cabin to escape the rainy weather recently. His caring nature will win over many future campers I'm sure! Steve and Ruth S.
May 05, 2014
Spokane KOA has always been a pleasant place to stay. This is my 4th or 5th trip, tried their Kamping Kabin as well as campsites. Their campground is clean and well kept, the restrooms very sanitary, and the service here is great. It is a place you will not only feel safe, but even with city surrounding you, there is a complete sense of country staying here. Will look forward to staying again!
Apr 08, 2014
Manager was super helpful as he was having some work done over the winter that the contractor was taking longer to do than expected. Made our stay pleasant regardless. Many thanks for the upgrade. We're in the area often and will stay again.
Feb 18, 2014
The stay was great! Staying at a Koa during winter is peachy. Sure you don't get the amenities but it's winter. There is much more to do around Spokane. We stayed in a cabin and it was cozy. ;)
Nov 09, 2013
Appreciated the extra heater in the cabin, and the clean restroom!
Oct 19, 2013
We had a good experience. The gravel was a problem for the wheelchair but I understand you have to keep the roadway done this way.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We stayed in early October although the nights were a little cooler the heaters kept us nice and toasty. The only complaint we had was that there were no hot tubs at this site. We would stay again though. Staff were friendly and prompt with firewood and fire pit delivery. Campsite was very clean
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
The location wasn't in a very nice area. My cabin was dirty with food on the bench by the beds. The bathrooms seemed dirty beyond what builds up from the previous day's cleaning.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
This campground was very clean. We were here 2 nights and everyone was very friendly. I would defiantly stay here again.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Loved the cabin will defiantly be back
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great stay at your camp ground there was very little noise from the train We had 3 of your cabins (3) that we used and were clean and in good shape. We also were happy with spot we had for our 30 foot 5th wheel. Thanks for a great 4 days and nights. Please add a recycle center it will help save our planet.
Aug 26, 2013
Our mini family reunion was great! Thanks, Spokane KOA staff, for friendly service & meeting our group needs.
Aug 21, 2013
Lovely!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We loved it there! Our first time in a Kamping Lodge and it was wonderful, the only thing we would have done different was to stay longer~!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Staff were friendly and helpful. Campground was quiet, clean and had a good swimming pool for grandchildren to play in.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Nice clean cabin. Thank goodness for air conditioning. Not used to the heat of Eastern Wa.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice place not far from the freeway. Thank goodness for the ceiling fan and air conditioning (tho didn't quite cool as much as needed) 96° out. Too hot for a couple from cool Western Washington. Thank you.
Aug 12, 2013
Wonderful staff, very professional, caring, made our stay outstanding. would recommend this KOA to anyone wanting to have a good time. Movies on the lawn for the kids at night, Loved it all.
Aug 11, 2013
Great stay and very clean cabin
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
great swimming pool, nice environment
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.