Spokane KOA

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Great stay! Staff was accommodating. Restrooms kamping kabins clean. would definitely return if in area again
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean and well kept camping cabins and facilities were nice - we just stopped for an overnight but very pleased with this campground!
Jul 27, 2015
The campground is very clean and very friendly staff. We absolutely loved staying here and will definitely come back again.
Jul 21, 2015
We would have give a 5-star rating to this KOA, but we only stayed one night.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The campground is next to a trailer park. We were all woken up several times during the night by a barking dog from the trailer park. Time to call bylaw services as this affected our stay at this koa.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Staff was friendly. The AC was great due to the heat
Jul 08, 2015
Movie on the lawn was an awesome bonus. Friendly staff, clean accommodations, great nights sleep. Thanks!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Extremely clean cabin with clean bathroom! More than what we expected. And yes, lot of entertainment for family with barbeque, pool etc. Surely recommend!
Jul 05, 2015
Very nice considering your in the city. Very clean. Friendly staff. Love the nightly outdoor movie and community fire. Cabins are great.
Jun 29, 2015
Tried the deluxe cabin this year and there was essentially no hot water for showers. Public showers had to be used. TV is small. Probably won't stay at the deluxe cabin again.
Jun 29, 2015
Too loud noise from the near railroad, especially during the night.
Jun 29, 2015
light on activities, in the middle of a residential neighborhood. otherwise a find place to stay
Jun 29, 2015
We had a blast!
Jun 28, 2015
The people were great. The place was nice. The pool was awesome. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2015
I enjoyed the location and the pool. Kabin lodge is a bit overpriced, Would have stayed another night if it wasn't so expensive. Maybe in non primetimes it could be offered stay two get one free. Staff were pleasant but didn't know the area very well, like points of interest or what's going on in the area Was given wrong directions numerous times as the map didn't show the area well Relaxing time
Jun 20, 2015
The only issues at this koa was that the pool closes very early and the spaces were small
Jun 15, 2015
The reason I wouldn't recommend it is because the Internet sucks!!! We couldn't use the wifi in our cabin. We had to walk to the office and sit outside. No bueno!!! The window in our cabin was broken. The TV is the size of a laptop.
Jun 13, 2015
Very helpful staff. I arrived late at night, and they accomidated my schedule.
Jun 08, 2015
Great campground, great hosts; parking a bit tight though.... Thanks!!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
After reading some of the negative reviews I was a little nervous about our stay. I'm happy to say though that our experience was wonderful. The grounds, cabins, and bathrooms were clean and well kept. I was excited to find several lemon mint plants by our cabin :) Yes, the railroad tracks are nearby and may be distracting at first, but after you fall asleep, you don't notice.
May 31, 2015
stayed here about 15yrs ago. nice the nicer now. same great hosts. need a couple more toilets. will certainly stay another time
May 31, 2015
The owner made sure our experience was wonderful even as we threw him a curve ball and arrived a day earlier than planned and at midnight!
May 28, 2015
very very nice park and staff
May 25, 2015
While the campground was clean, the pool was not open and there was lots of construction. It would have been nice to have some activities or movie night with it being memorial day weekend.
May 24, 2015
Great room, friendly staff. A great place to stay.
May 23, 2015
The deluxe cabin needs a larger hot water tank. Other than that great accommodation
May 21, 2015
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
It was very noisy (train and neighbors) and the path to the bathrooms next to the office needed stepping stones since the gravel was hard to walk on. Other than those things, it was clean and very pleasant.
May 14, 2015
Alot to see in Spokane, we had a great time love the cabins, to be able to stay in we love them. Have stay in many diff. one all thur the USA.
May 14, 2015
great friendly customer service. beautiful grounds. The cabin was better then I expected. Looking forward to my next stay at the Spokane KOA.
May 14, 2015
Cabin was nice and staff was friendly. Only problem was the trains that went by close to the camp ground during the night
May 13, 2015
Beautiful scenery. Very accommodating. Hope to come back soon.
May 12, 2015
Early check-in was available. Cabin was clean and neat. Easy to find. Cost was high ($100)
May 11, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff!
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
i stayed 2 nights, this time in Kabin. Really like the main bathroom and showers now that they are open again. Love new concrete/paving stone areas. Looking forward to seeing more of those areas completed. nice fenced pet area. Wish there was a second fenced dog area, even adjacent to the main one. thanks, looking forward to staying again.
May 09, 2015
May 07, 2015
I liked the KOA Deluxe Kabins very much, for the cleanliness, the room, no signage inside that is horrible for atmosphere, the newness, and keeping up with maintainance. Requested a BBQ and pit fire ring - and the staff quickly brought them to our Kabin for our night's events. What I was upset about was no coffee maker and not enough hot water for shower. Need an automatic coffee maker
May 07, 2015
Loved the full service cabin. Enjoyed the well maintained and quiet park. Great service from the staff.
Apr 27, 2015
Very clean.
Apr 14, 2015
Friendly, clean, fun!!
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Very quiet. Bed in cabin was surprisingly comfortable. Thumbs Up KOA!
Mar 09, 2015
Place was clean. VERY close to train tracks and the train goes through all night blowing the horn. Could not imagine how loud it would have been in a tent. We were in a cabin and told we would have a fire pit, there was not one and the office does not open until 10am. Would not stay here again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.