Spokane KOA

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
Not a great stay at all. Far below standard for kao. Seemingly ran by teenagers who apparently do no cleaning of cabins since ours were covered in grime. Also, someone decided to set up a sprinkler to water our picnic table and bbq, rendering it useless. Pool was way too cold and office was never open the posted hours. All in all, a horrible stay, we will not be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We here at the Spokane KOA are very sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay with us. We only wish that you had expressed your feelings to our staff about this so that we could have had our maintenance staff trade your picnic table for a dry one. We take great pride in cleaning our kabins daily.
Aug 28, 2015
lovely and clean place but movie got cancelled without any notice and greatly disappointed our children :( other than that it was a good stay
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Peaceful, clean and fun for the kids. Thank you!
Aug 24, 2015
I enjoyed this KOA very much. I was very happy that there was a small dog park there. It was very clean and maintained well. The welcoming staff was unprofessional. The staff afterwards was very professional and welcoming. The cleanliness of my Kabin was adiquite. We did find a water bottle immediately when we made our bed. The water bottle was stuck between the wall and mattress. eww
Aug 24, 2015
What a great place to stay! We were on a family vacation to Silverwood Theme Park and this place worked well. Very nice staff, very clean bathrooms, overall very nice. We would stay here again!
Aug 24, 2015
This is a GREAT KOA the staff is friendly and the sites are clean as well as the cabins. We will be back.. Thanks again
Aug 19, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 18, 2015
For as new as this KOA is there was damage to the cabin including the door would not latch properly. Lights were burned out.The A/C froze up to a dirty filter that looked as if it had never been changed.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice and clean cabins. Super friendly staff!
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent location and very clean.
Aug 16, 2015
Has a good time. We stayed in one of the smaller cabins and thoroughly enjoyed the cabin. We used the pool once and it was enjoyable as well. This was our 3nd time staying there, the first time was a couple years ago and we stayed in a tent site the band had a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 15, 2015
We loved staying there for four nights. We are talking about bringing the Grandkids the next time we come!! Close enough to visit Spokane and Coeur d'Alene for a day trips. Very clean. We can always count on KOA for high cleanliness standards. See you next year!! The Reber Family
Aug 13, 2015
Great stay tenting and in the cabin
Aug 12, 2015
We loved the Spokane KOA so much we stayed an extra day!
Aug 11, 2015
Everything was clean. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the movies and campfire nights!!!
Aug 06, 2015
It was a great experience.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice deluxe cabins. Budded up to a neighborhood.
Jul 31, 2015
We were not going to book here originally, but are very glad we did. They have upgraded many parts of the grounds, including the pool. The employees were great! The only issue at all was the trains, but that was very minor. We stayed in Kamping Kabin 1, which was clean and comfy.
Jul 28, 2015
Great stay! Staff was accommodating. Restrooms kamping kabins clean. would definitely return if in area again
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean and well kept camping cabins and facilities were nice - we just stopped for an overnight but very pleased with this campground!
Jul 27, 2015
The campground is very clean and very friendly staff. We absolutely loved staying here and will definitely come back again.
Jul 21, 2015
We would have give a 5-star rating to this KOA, but we only stayed one night.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The campground is next to a trailer park. We were all woken up several times during the night by a barking dog from the trailer park. Time to call bylaw services as this affected our stay at this koa.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Staff was friendly. The AC was great due to the heat
Jul 08, 2015
Movie on the lawn was an awesome bonus. Friendly staff, clean accommodations, great nights sleep. Thanks!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Extremely clean cabin with clean bathroom! More than what we expected. And yes, lot of entertainment for family with barbeque, pool etc. Surely recommend!
Jul 05, 2015
Very nice considering your in the city. Very clean. Friendly staff. Love the nightly outdoor movie and community fire. Cabins are great.
Jun 29, 2015
Tried the deluxe cabin this year and there was essentially no hot water for showers. Public showers had to be used. TV is small. Probably won't stay at the deluxe cabin again.
Jun 29, 2015
Too loud noise from the near railroad, especially during the night.
Jun 29, 2015
light on activities, in the middle of a residential neighborhood. otherwise a find place to stay
Jun 29, 2015
We had a blast!
Jun 28, 2015
The people were great. The place was nice. The pool was awesome. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2015
I enjoyed the location and the pool. Kabin lodge is a bit overpriced, Would have stayed another night if it wasn't so expensive. Maybe in non primetimes it could be offered stay two get one free. Staff were pleasant but didn't know the area very well, like points of interest or what's going on in the area Was given wrong directions numerous times as the map didn't show the area well Relaxing time
Jun 20, 2015
The only issues at this koa was that the pool closes very early and the spaces were small
Jun 15, 2015
The reason I wouldn't recommend it is because the Internet sucks!!! We couldn't use the wifi in our cabin. We had to walk to the office and sit outside. No bueno!!! The window in our cabin was broken. The TV is the size of a laptop.
Jun 13, 2015
Very helpful staff. I arrived late at night, and they accomidated my schedule.
Jun 08, 2015
Great campground, great hosts; parking a bit tight though.... Thanks!!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
After reading some of the negative reviews I was a little nervous about our stay. I'm happy to say though that our experience was wonderful. The grounds, cabins, and bathrooms were clean and well kept. I was excited to find several lemon mint plants by our cabin :) Yes, the railroad tracks are nearby and may be distracting at first, but after you fall asleep, you don't notice.
May 31, 2015
stayed here about 15yrs ago. nice the nicer now. same great hosts. need a couple more toilets. will certainly stay another time
May 31, 2015
The owner made sure our experience was wonderful even as we threw him a curve ball and arrived a day earlier than planned and at midnight!
May 28, 2015
very very nice park and staff
May 25, 2015
While the campground was clean, the pool was not open and there was lots of construction. It would have been nice to have some activities or movie night with it being memorial day weekend.
May 24, 2015
Great room, friendly staff. A great place to stay.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.