Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Nov 10, 2014
Trains were loud. Staff was very friendly. Cabin & restrooms were clean. We had a wonderful stay. Great place!
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
It was awesome. Thanks!
Oct 14, 2014
clean cabins and washrooms/showers. Trains are noisy, but you get used to them. Will certainly be back.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
friendly place and nice dog park
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
There wasn't much to do at this KOA. I've stayed at others that had a lot more activities. Might have just been the time of year. Luckily there were other things to do in the area.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
The staff was friendly. The cabins were clean. It was close to the restrooms.
Sep 11, 2014
The welcome from the two young ladies was tremendous. The suggestion for a local restaurant for supper was great. GOOD JOB ALL AROUND
Sep 09, 2014
Three disabled people reqquested 2 lots next to each other. Thue was agreed upon and we were given the lot numbers. Git there----and they MOVED one of the spots. They gave our csbin away and put us somewhere else too far from the caretaker RV space. We could not even stay there and had to park at some parking lot to sleep. The refund they gave didnt help that night when we had no where to plug in
Sep 08, 2014
Train tracks is too close to the camp & keeps us awake. Kathy & Bill were great helping us despite miscommunication with our reservation & even upgraded us at no extra cost.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Great location, fantastic pool and the kids really love the movies in the evening. Staff are friendly and helpful too. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was fantastic. Comfy beds, lots of room and the AC was nice to have. It would be nice to have some BBQ utensils though...
Aug 26, 2014
The campground and staff are great. The noise from the train and other campers isn't so great.
Aug 25, 2014
We drove for 2 days to get to the campground to find the only thing the cabin supplied was 1 roll of toilet paper,left by the previous visitor. The web page displaying the cabins etc. no mention made that the bedding and all other supplies were not provided.. Every hour of the night and day trains kept rumbling by with horns constantly blowing,showing no regard for tthe campground.I would never.
Aug 23, 2014
I was skeptical about staying here with all of the comments about trains but didn't hear anything at night. Very nice and clean campground.
Aug 22, 2014
It was a great place. But we were disappointed that there were no dishes in the cabin. Advertised as Kitchette just bring linens but that was misleading. Needed many more items then linens.
Aug 19, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean campground, nice pool and restrooms. Need to put plungers in the lodge cabins, though. :)
Aug 14, 2014
Not enough showers
Aug 13, 2014
Great location, close to amenities. Clean site with great pool and playground. Loved the Kabins! Trains were a bonus, kids loved them. Only downside was that there was no pancake breakfast or ability to get hot coffee in the morning.
Aug 13, 2014
We had such a great time here! The staff was fabulous! They were happy to accommodate all of our requests. The kids really enjoyed the pool and the movies on the lawn. The train noise wasn't bad because we read the note on the website and requested a spot away from the tracks. We are hoping to come back here again soon and spend more time. Thanks, Bill, for a wonderful stay!
Aug 13, 2014
We loved the Lodge, but had cold showers in the morning due to the small hot water tank. Other than that, it was a great place!
Aug 12, 2014
The only downfall is the train, and that the wifi was down most the time. Otherwise we loved it!!
Aug 02, 2014
Enjoyed the pool, bikes, and playground. Also made use of the laundry room. The only concern/complaint would be that upon getting into bed, we found that the box spring was broken....needless to say, we did not get much sleep that night! The other thing was that the shower hot water ran out VERY quickly...not enough for 1 of us to shower let alone 3 of us.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
My two sons and I were there four nights and they were vary satisfied with the KOA and would stay there again.
Jul 28, 2014
We loved the Deluxe Cabin, stayed in the end/L1 and just loved it! Everything was clean and new! No spider webs, no problems with water, electricity, ac or sewer. Just a couple things: The futon cushion is a little frumpy/needs updated. And wooden or metal hooks to hang clothes & jackets in back of bedroom and bathroom doors; also a couple (2-4) wooden post hooks placed in living room somewhere.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice location not too far out of Spokane and clean. Newly remodeled restroom. Wifi was spotty from Kamping Kabins.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
The box spring was broken so it was uncomfortable to sleep on, and we didn't discover it until after the store closed and we were going to bed (we reported it when we checked out).
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Bed in KL 3 needs replaced. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay. Love the campground.
Jul 21, 2014
the deluxe cabin was clean and enjoyable. the trains passing by make a lot of noise and keep you awake at night.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
The bathrooms had very long lines. It appeared that non-KOA campers were using the facilities as they exited towards the road and not the campground.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Need to have posted on the website no dishes and the size of beds tried calling and voicemail box was full numerous times
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The air conditioned cabins were certainly a nice break from the heat! Very clean.
Jul 09, 2014
A very tidy campground with a family friendly pool and playground. Gas stations and grocery stores nearby made our stay very convenient.
Jul 02, 2014
Still has free coffee. Great bathrooms
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
One of the BEST! They try harder than most to keep it that way every day...Thanks
Jun 28, 2014
Great visit here, cabins nice and clean.
Jun 28, 2014
I will never visit this site again! Our car was broken into and robbed of $3500+ valuables while we were asleep!! In the morning when told owner/manager what happened to us he said: this is Spokane, your car could be brawled here! This is great to know, but if you know that and we are from out of town, why didn't you post a warning sign to be extra careful about our valuables?
Jun 23, 2014
The bathroom/showers were not very accommodating.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.